Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cool Bliss Eyeshadow

Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Review 1 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Katy84
on October 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Katy84
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best and smoothest eye shadow I have ever used. Where is the Frothy Mocha color?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By greekgodess81
on September 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By greekgodess81
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please don't discontinue this shadow!! If anything keep it going and add more colors. Goes on smooth - lasts all day - very pigmented. What more could you want!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These
By Fancyprance
on June 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Fancyprance
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please don't discontinue these shadows. They are just as good if not better than some of the really high end ones which cost about 6 times the price. Love them!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cream shadow ever!
By Sandybch3
on April 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sandybch3
Location:Pensacola
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love love love this shadow!! I've given up all my other eyeshadows because this one is best! It goes on quickly with one finger, blends easily and STAYS PUT! I have very oily skin and this shadow does not move for 10+ hours. The BEST shadow I've ever used.
Please don't discontinue it, Avon. I went back to buy the purple, but it's no longer available :((("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cream shadow
By Babs84
on April 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By Babs84
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream shadow is not like any other I have tried. It does not crease at all. It goes on cool & smooth, it's a foolproof application. I have Pebble Stone & Frothy Mocha. I use the Pebble stone as a highlighter for the brow bone area. Just love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing everyday go to! Very versatile!
By Lisser
on March 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lisser
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've worn this eyeshadow almost everyday for atleast 6+ months now! Bought it the day it came out, and I'm so happy I did. The scare with most cream eyeshadows is creasing. I can promise you this cream does not crease, thats why I love it so much! It dries to an powder finish and leaves the most amazing shimmer. Another worry would be blending, and it does that beautifully. I also find it to be very versatile. You can use it as a primer and it helps your powder shadow stay x10000. I use the mocha color everyday and Im buying the eggplant color next. I just hope Avon dosent discontinue this, but If they do I would love if they'd start a new line of cream shawdows using this formula. Add some more colors as well. I know I'd buy all of them. Hint-Hint to Avon, lol.
TIP! Apply with your fingertips! They do better than a brush ever would with cream shadows. The warmth of your body helps to blend MUCH better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By CRAZYFORCOSMETICS88
on March 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By CRAZYFORCOSMETICS88
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this eye shawdow in every color but the blue, my favorite is the mocha! I have very fair skin and bright colors don't look good on me and neutrals usually don't give off enough pop! But these are fabulous! They go on smooth and creamy and they really do have a cooling sensation. They last all throughout the day and I couldn't be happier with them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyeshadow!
By jasi
on March 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By jasi
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I finally found another eyeshadow that I really like. It goes on smoothe and lasts all day. It doesn't leave creases or lumps. It should come with it's own brush. First I bought one to try and then after I bought some to stock up. With my luck this one will be discontinued very soon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!
By Ryanne
on March 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ryanne
Location:New York
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this eyeshadow in Sparkling Plum and I love it! The color is exactly as shown. Goes on easy and lasts the entire day. Great product, just wish it were easier to get out of the container towards the end."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick and easy!
By JGrant718
on March 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By JGrant718
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this when it was on sale in the frothy mocha color. Probably the best eyeshadow purchase I've ever made. It goes on so quick with your finger and stays put all day. It can be used to dress up or just for casual days. I will probably getting this in another color real soon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By AllyOop
on March 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By AllyOop
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am not a big fan of cream eyeshadows, because every single one I have tried (even the expensive salon brands) all go on so think and "goopy" and of course end up creasing and never blend correctly. This product is the exact opposite of this!! I orignally ordered the mocha and the plum because they were discounted so cheap in the outlet and thought I would give them a try. Am I glad I did, because WOW!! I have sliced 10 minutes easy off of the time it takes to get my perfect "eye" look for the day. Thank you AVON!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Truly no creasing!!
By Anonymous
on March 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this eyeshadow for about a week and I love it! It really doesn't crease!!! No eyeshadow I've EVER tried has lived up to the promise of no creasing. I thought I'd try this because it was on sale, and I have been almost shocked to learn that it really works. I wish they had more colors!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Eyeshadow!!
By Tracey2011
on March 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tracey2011
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I originally bought this eyeshadow in the Mocha color and I love it! It stays on all day/night, doesn't crease and the color is GREAT! I am going to purchase it in another color right now. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK..
By kerNY
on February 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By kerNY
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I applied this for the first time today. I was a bit disappointed. It does go on smoothly and feels wonderful, but the color is very hard to see. If you are looking for just a hint of sparkle, this is for you..looking for intense color? this isn't it. I can barely see any color!!!! isn't eyeshadow supposed to show color??like I said, this is just ok. wait to buy when it goes on sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shadow
By aepnutz
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By aepnutz
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this shadow in blue, plum and mocha. They all can be applied lightly for a hint sparkly of color for day or applied for a more dramatic effect. I wear the mocha as my daily neautral with a little sparkle and use a black liner....its perfect and stays on all day and does not crease. I apply a neutral color powder shadow as a base under this but have also used it without the poweder and the color stays all day. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product!
By Burtyy2
on February 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Burtyy2
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This produt is sooo awsome! It stays on all day. If you wear eyeshadow over this, it won't crease, and it will last all last ALL day. I've worn it over 12 hours and had no problems. 'Pebble Stone' is my favorite shade of this product. If you're a fan of a light eyelid, get this! It works great! I'd reccomend it to anyone!
(:
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, Don't stop making this product.
By GumbyFan
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By GumbyFan
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received the purple one yesterday and love it. I already had the two other neutral colors. I plan to get the blue now because they are simply awesome and I don't usually take the time to review things. They are a shimmery, cool to the touch (finger and eye lids) cream with light color. It's not a heavy color and I layer them with my finger to achieve the color intensity I want. They do stay on all day without creasing and they can even be used as an eyeshadow primer to put your powder eyeshadows on top of, for even more color, and longer wear. Don't stop making this eye shadow AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good for the price
By nikki7
on February 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By nikki7
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product isnt bad, its very shiny and long lasting, the only issue i have is that you really cant see the color. You have to pile it on, and its still very hard to see."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts all day
By Tabbycatt
on January 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tabbycatt
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this shadow is pretty and shimmery and lasts until I take it off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Cool Bliss Eyeshadow
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesomeness in a jar!
By Ginger21
on January 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ginger21
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I haven't had much luck with eye shadow. I don't know if I have especially greasy lids or what, but I was getting very frustrated with products that claimed to be crease-proof and lasting, only to be gummed up along my eyes' creases an hour later. This. Stays. Put. Omg! I tried the Frothy Mocha. Easy to apply, beautiful color. More, please!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>