Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo

Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product but...
By momsface
on November 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By momsface
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like these products. It's nice to see Avon finally marketing something to seniors. However, it would be nicer if the print on the label was large enough for a senior to read without a super magnifying glass. Also, the extra padding on the serum bottle makes it hard to fit into my little plastic airport security bag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
By Gramy
on November 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Gramy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just when I thought ANEW couldn't get any better they launched Plantinum. Wow what a difference in the texture of my skin.
I started my son on ANEW eye cream duo two years ago and he loves it. His little crinkles have smoothed, so men you can use it too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff
By jessiejo2
on November 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By jessiejo2
Location:Boise, Id
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 72 and looking for all the help I can get. Overall, my skin is in good shape, but sagging under the chin is become noticiable and this product seems to be helping. It leaves my skin soft and smooth and not so droopy. My one complaint is the serim packaging. To put it bluntly, it sucksl. Please revamp. It doesn't have to be pretty, it just needs to work!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By ladypamela
on November 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By ladypamela
Location:pittsburgh,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"bought the sample sizes and noticed after a few days that the skin on my neck appeared much firmer. i've been without it now and can't wait to get the full sizes. would recommend this to anyone ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Results!
By LisaW1
on November 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By LisaW1
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am 62 years old and have spent money on some very high end products. Never, and I mean never, have I gotten the results I have from this serum/cream combo. I have extremely sensitive skin that does not tolerate most anti-aging products but I have no problems with this. After the first couple of days my skin looked brighter, clearer somehow. I've continued with this now for approximately three weeks and I cannot tell you how great my skin looks. Although I prefer totally fragrance-free products, the little amount this seems to have disappears almost immediately. Ladies, I have paid three times this for just a serum and never gotten these results. I know what one person raves about, another persons dislikes - but this one is worth a try for sure!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is really working-
By doglover3
on November 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By doglover3
Location:pa
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"received a few weeks ago, wanted to give enough time before writing a review. Avon just amazes me with their high quality products that usually do what they are intended to do and this duo is a big plus to their Anew line.started to see change about week into using,{I have good skin at 71] the sagging that was developing is lessened,when I wake in morning,skin has a dewy fresh youthful ,firmer lifted look, makeup looks better with a more refreshed appearance to my facial structure. So impressed with these products and by the way, the odor is very mild and lingers for a very short time and not unpleasnt.thankful to Avon for coming out with something for the over 60 and counting.Have tried expensive products that I could not afford and never seen such good results as I have with Avon's skincare. love the Anew day filler cream too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trial
By Tish226
on November 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Tish226
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My Avon rep sent me the sample of both the serum and cream. I love it. I have really dry skin and these products are wonderful. Best stuff I have used in a long time. Infact I have just ordered more. I am 63 years old and it works. To me there is no real smell to them. Everyone should try them"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful smell!
By GottaBeAvon
on November 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By GottaBeAvon
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""I could not use this because it smells so bad! I found this very odd because all of Avon's other Anew products that I've ever used smell great! Very disappointed with this new product.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product...but the smell!!
By ChristineinMich
on November 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By ChristineinMich
Location:Dearborn, MI
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am really impressed with the feel and texture of my skin after using the night cream but the smell...ye gads! There must be a way to drop just a tiny bit of something into this product to change the odor without changing the result. Pleeeease!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fragrance & Great product!
By Blplyrsmom
on November 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Blplyrsmom
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm 65 and just started using this product this past week. I was amazed at how quickly I saw results. In two days, my skin felt softer and looked more firm. And contrary to one reviewer, I really like the fragrance! It doesn't smell so "chemical", like most aging products. I've used Avon skin products for about 25 years, and I think they've got the most advanced skin-care products available."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cannot get past the super strong fragrance
By gina377
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By gina377
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am trying so hard with this product because i love the ingredients but Avon will never do a fragrance -free face cream or serum i guess. This is by far the strongest of the fragrances I have used. Very sad that I may have to discontinue this duo early because of the strong strong fragrance that is very headache-producing and nauseating. IMichigants totally unnecessary to have any fragrance in a face product. It is artificail and ignores those of us with sensitivities to fragrance. PLEASE leave out all fragrance in face cosmetics. Please listen to us. It is a totally unnecessary additive."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great new skincare cream
By RuthieJ
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By RuthieJ
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I liked the fragrance, (different things for different folks I guess) I saw results in just one week I saw less wrinkles and the spots I have are dissapearing more. I was using the trial size jar. I thought it was an excellent product I can't wait to get the full size products, an excellent price in this campaign, I am buying the duo sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product! Youth Again!
By Califlady1
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Califlady1
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After years and years of trying various skin products with various claims and noticing little if any difference, I am truly amazed at the incredible results I got from using the trial versions of the new Anew Platinum Night Cream and Serum. My skin indeed looked more radiant and youthful after a week of use. Now that I have run out of the sample, I can't wait to get the regular size of both. Too good to be true...not really"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Try These!
By flyer
on October 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried both samples: serum and cream. Within a week, My skin was clearer and my pores tighter. Better clarity and texture. My sister asked me if I had had my face lazared? (nothing to date and I'm almost 52)
I told her no, that I had been using these two products. At least try the samples and see for yourself. I am 51 and have used the Anew line for years, especially when I couldn't afford expensive alternatives. Now I can, but why switch if you find something that works for a good price? I was out in sunlight today and my BF remarked that I really looked much younger than I am and that my skin was radiant. Works for ME! THANX AVON!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By maggiemay10
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By maggiemay10
Location:Hicksville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using the samples and I have never had a facial product that I like so much. I do see a differance and my skin feels so soft. It does do what it says. Hard to remake old skin but this product comes close."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream & Serum Duo
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful smell!
By zzz123
on October 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By zzz123
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I can't say if these products work or not. I bought the small trial size cream and serum. They both smell so putrid I threw them away without trying them. I can't believe they were spoiled as the product is brand new so the samples would be also. They may work wonders, but I could not get past the horrible smell to find out."
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful