Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedBarron23
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fun Flavor
Date:December 29, 2011
"Feels good & looks good. Can't miss with chocolate."
Review 2 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adastia
yummy!
Date:December 22, 2011
"This is a nice color and the flavor is good too. Would definitely recommend."
Review 3 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quibie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this lip gloss
Date:September 3, 2011
"Goes on super glossy and tastes like chocolate!"
Review 4 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyExpert
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Value
Date:July 4, 2011
"I was truly surprised by this gloss. It is really smooth and awesome shine."
Review 5 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
teachertrishy
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
pretty colors but smells way too sweet
Date:June 23, 2011
"I had high hopes for theses and bought them in all colors. I loved the colors in person, but the smell is so sweet that I can't wear them at all. And I am someone who loves flavored and smelly lip balms and glosses."
Review 6 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rkali
Blech! Nasty
Date:April 16, 2011
"Disgusting. Horrible taste and smell. Husband-confirmed. Goopy mess. Decent when thoroughly blotted so that it is more of a slightly shimmering lip tint."
Review 7 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
well...yek!
Date:April 8, 2011
"I ordered this (the brown color) a couple of weeks ago and YEK! It was gooey and I looked like a vampire in drag! The application was tacky at best and was a total waste of a buck! I just tossed it and am looking forward to purchasing one of Avon's more acceptable brands...which is usually the case! I recommend you save your buck for a better option! This is the ONLY product I have ever given a one star..."
Review 8 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsKee
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Worst Color Ever
Date:April 5, 2011
"I bought this in the Raspberry color....it was NOTHING like the color shown. There was not an ounce of plum or raspberry to it as it appears in the brochure or online. Instead, it's a REEEEALLY bright pinkish red and i can't imagine it looking good on any complexion. I got the chocolate as well, and that one was def better color, love the smell, but a little on the goopy side."
Review 9 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelyladyluxe
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
tootsie roll heaven!!!
Date:March 23, 2011
"I swear this smells and tastes just like a tootsie roll, and I loooove it!!!! The raspberry mousse is a gorgeous color and if it were still available I would order 5 more!! What a great gloss for a great price!! :~)"
Review 10 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaskan
Location:Sitka, AK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Favorite Gloss
Date:March 16, 2011
"BEST lip gloss ever!! I have it in all 4 colors and I love all the flavors. These are perfect for me in the winter time b/c the gloss is thick enough to stay on my lips and keep them from getting chapped. Also one of the only glosses my boyfriend doesn't mind getting on his lips!"
Review 11 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trob
Location:Fords, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this lip gloss
Date:March 11, 2011
"I got this on sale to try and I love it. I got the Chocolate Mousse. It smells amazingly like chocolate and has just the right amount of color. Not a lipstick, but not too sheer like other glosses. It goes on thick which some of you may not like, but I love it because it makes it stay put and helps my lips from getting chapped. This product was a great find."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mmm, Mmm, Mmm...Chocolate!
Date:February 18, 2011
"This lip gloss smells great. I just want to keep licking my lips after putting it on. The downside is that it is fairly sticky. Makes me feel like a little kid again, having the flavored lip gloss and all!!! :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nana20
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:December 8, 2010
"This lip gloss is amazing! I'm not fond of chocolate but the smell is great and my boyfriend loves it. I had completely forgot about this product and I didn't have it for about a year. I just received it and it's one of those products you just can't help but love! The colors aren't very sheer and that's what I like about it. I use Rasberry mousse. It gives a nice shade of color that goes perfectly with my skin color!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LissaForever
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
It's okay
Date:November 21, 2010
"First of all, you have to really like chocolate - it smells very strongly of chocolate, like the semi-sweet chip kind. It's not faint at all; even after I removed it, I could smell the chocolate.
This is a very thick lip gloss; it also has a lot of color for a lip gloss. I bought the Chocolate-Covered Strawberry and the Raspberry Mousse. The Raspberry Mousse is fine - nothing to write home about; berries tend to look nice on my skin (I'm a caramel brown). It's thick, a little goopy, a taaaaaaaad sticky, but not too bad.
The Chocolate Covered Strawberry, however, is very pink. Not ballet pink, but PINK. It's like the pink that computers are coming in now. Very nice if pink works on your skin. For me it works if it's sheer, which I expected, but this gloss is not sheer! So I don't like the Chocolate-Covered Strawberry.
It's an okay gloss, but the chocolate flavor is just so strong I don't think I'd buy it again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neylandsmom
Location:tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awsome
Date:November 15, 2010
"I really enjoy this lip gloss, it taste wonderful. It is a little sticky but thats the only thing that I do not like about it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommahowell
FABULOUS PRODUCT!!!
Date:November 11, 2010
"This is the best lip gloss ever! THe colors are wonderful and not too dramatic and it really does taste and smell like real chocolate!!!!! Goodbye chapstick, Hello Chocolate Kiss!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shobita12
This lip gloss is amazing!
Date:November 6, 2010
"This lip gloss is beyond what I expected, I absolutely love the lip gloss it smells really good and works perfectly too. I got the chocolate cream and I wouldn't trade it for anything. If your looking for a lip gloss that smells great and works too this the product for you!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product