Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Flavor
By RedBarron23
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By RedBarron23
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels good & looks good. Can't miss with chocolate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yummy!
By adastia
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By adastia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice color and the flavor is good too. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip gloss
By Quibie
on September 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Quibie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on super glossy and tastes like chocolate!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By BeautyExpert
on July 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By BeautyExpert
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was truly surprised by this gloss. It is really smooth and awesome shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty colors but smells way too sweet
By teachertrishy
on June 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By teachertrishy
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for theses and bought them in all colors. I loved the colors in person, but the smell is so sweet that I can't wear them at all. And I am someone who loves flavored and smelly lip balms and glosses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blech! Nasty
By rkali
on April 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By rkali
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Disgusting. Horrible taste and smell. Husband-confirmed. Goopy mess. Decent when thoroughly blotted so that it is more of a slightly shimmering lip tint."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
well...yek!
By flyer
on April 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this (the brown color) a couple of weeks ago and YEK! It was gooey and I looked like a vampire in drag! The application was tacky at best and was a total waste of a buck! I just tossed it and am looking forward to purchasing one of Avon's more acceptable brands...which is usually the case! I recommend you save your buck for a better option! This is the ONLY product I have ever given a one star..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worst Color Ever
By MrsKee
on April 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsKee
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in the Raspberry color....it was NOTHING like the color shown. There was not an ounce of plum or raspberry to it as it appears in the brochure or online. Instead, it's a REEEEALLY bright pinkish red and i can't imagine it looking good on any complexion. I got the chocolate as well, and that one was def better color, love the smell, but a little on the goopy side."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tootsie roll heaven!!!
By lovelyladyluxe
on March 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By lovelyladyluxe
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I swear this smells and tastes just like a tootsie roll, and I loooove it!!!! The raspberry mousse is a gorgeous color and if it were still available I would order 5 more!! What a great gloss for a great price!! :~)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Gloss
By Alaskan
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Alaskan
Location:Sitka, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"BEST lip gloss ever!! I have it in all 4 colors and I love all the flavors. These are perfect for me in the winter time b/c the gloss is thick enough to stay on my lips and keep them from getting chapped. Also one of the only glosses my boyfriend doesn't mind getting on his lips!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lip gloss
By Trob
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Trob
Location:Fords, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got this on sale to try and I love it. I got the Chocolate Mousse. It smells amazingly like chocolate and has just the right amount of color. Not a lipstick, but not too sheer like other glosses. It goes on thick which some of you may not like, but I love it because it makes it stay put and helps my lips from getting chapped. This product was a great find."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mmm, Mmm, Mmm...Chocolate!
By LoveAvon999
on February 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By LoveAvon999
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss smells great. I just want to keep licking my lips after putting it on. The downside is that it is fairly sticky. Makes me feel like a little kid again, having the flavored lip gloss and all!!! :-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By Nana20
on December 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nana20
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is amazing! I'm not fond of chocolate but the smell is great and my boyfriend loves it. I had completely forgot about this product and I didn't have it for about a year. I just received it and it's one of those products you just can't help but love! The colors aren't very sheer and that's what I like about it. I use Rasberry mousse. It gives a nice shade of color that goes perfectly with my skin color!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
By LissaForever
on November 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By LissaForever
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"First of all, you have to really like chocolate - it smells very strongly of chocolate, like the semi-sweet chip kind. It's not faint at all; even after I removed it, I could smell the chocolate.
This is a very thick lip gloss; it also has a lot of color for a lip gloss. I bought the Chocolate-Covered Strawberry and the Raspberry Mousse. The Raspberry Mousse is fine - nothing to write home about; berries tend to look nice on my skin (I'm a caramel brown). It's thick, a little goopy, a taaaaaaaad sticky, but not too bad.
The Chocolate Covered Strawberry, however, is very pink. Not ballet pink, but PINK. It's like the pink that computers are coming in now. Very nice if pink works on your skin. For me it works if it's sheer, which I expected, but this gloss is not sheer! So I don't like the Chocolate-Covered Strawberry.
It's an okay gloss, but the chocolate flavor is just so strong I don't think I'd buy it again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome
By neylandsmom
on November 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By neylandsmom
Location:tennessee
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy this lip gloss, it taste wonderful. It is a little sticky but thats the only thing that I do not like about it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS PRODUCT!!!
By mommahowell
on November 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By mommahowell
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip gloss ever! THe colors are wonderful and not too dramatic and it really does taste and smell like real chocolate!!!!! Goodbye chapstick, Hello Chocolate Kiss!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This lip gloss is amazing!
By Shobita12
on November 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Shobita12
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is beyond what I expected, I absolutely love the lip gloss it smells really good and works perfectly too. I got the chocolate cream and I wouldn't trade it for anything. If your looking for a lip gloss that smells great and works too this the product for you!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolate Kiss Lip Gloss
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product