Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.

Up to a 2-WEEK SUPPLY ! A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sariah
Location:Muncie, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this
Date:March 4, 2014
"It's a thick cream--which I love. I am addicted to it because it keeps my face soft and hydrated. I keep putting on my face often. I love the way it feels."
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nwf1
Location:northern NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ANEW Platinum Night Cream
Date:June 1, 2013
"This cream causing stinging in the skin around my eyes, especially the eyelids. Will not purchase again."
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nifty2
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great!
Date:January 24, 2013
"Really super anti-aging night cream. Tones skin, pores and skin is wonderfully smooth. Too strong and not hydrating enough alone, but perfect over a good moisturizer.
Consistency of the cream is stiff and like petroleum jelly with cream so experimented with application. Best to smooth on small dabs over face.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great for Traveling
Date:January 21, 2013
"I love the full size and being able to take Platinum Creams with me when I travel is the best!"
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Silky, smooth, wonderful!
Date:January 11, 2013
"I love this night cream! It goes on smooth and easily. In the morning my face and neck feel silky smooth and soft. Lovely product and affordable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mchj
Location:Tallahassee, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Nice Night Cream
Date:November 22, 2012
"You will enjoy this night cream because it makes your skin feel wonderful. I never miss using a moisterizer at bedtime."
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kulani
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Platinum Night Cream
Date:November 4, 2012
"I really liked this product. My skin is becoming more dry as I age and this cream brought back it's suppleness. I will purchase it again and recommend it to my friends."
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cqwilder
Location:Torrance, Californa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great purchase
Date:September 26, 2012
"This cream makes my skin feel so soft. It is not dry. I like this night cream. I feel my skin is younger looking to."
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbaraJean
Location:Calif.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Platinum Night cream
Date:August 21, 2012
"I love this, it is lighter than the one I previouly used. Has a pleasant scent and my face feels soft and cared for."
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirle
Location:San Antonio TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Help for the Aging
Date:August 6, 2012
"I have used the Anew Alternate. Since I am 70 years of age, I ordered the Platium. Seems to be working; however, the jar did not last very long."
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagicJ
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product-like the size!
Date:August 3, 2012
"I like this size-it stays fresh longer and is great to travel with.
Lots of great moisture in it. I layer it over ANEW Genics at night.
"
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this night cream
Date:July 22, 2012
"I ordered the sample to just try it out as I had been using a different AVON cream. In just a short time, I can see a difference in the texture of my skin. I have to say it DOES look somewhat younger and firmer. It also seems to have more of a glow - which is hard to get at age 69! Just ordered full sizes of both the day and night cream."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dianeph46
Location:South Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product!
Date:June 6, 2012
"I've been using this since it came out and it's the best for me. I noticed that some women think it's a little heavy but I apply it to damp skin and it glides on smoothly and is rich enough to stay on all night. (Don't we want something rich and creamy at this age?) This size is perfect for travel!"
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rhphillips1953
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 2, 2012
"very creamy. makes my skin feel smooth and soft"
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciaransongs
Location:Reno, NV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Travel Size
Date:April 12, 2012
"I love these travel size because it allows me to use my normal skin care products when I am on vacation"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mag4
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great overnight cream
Date:March 9, 2012
"virtually fragrance free and I wake up with a soft and creamy face. We all need help as we age and this had been my favorite overnight lotion yet."
Review 17 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaKa
Location:Atlanta,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's a good product
Date:February 15, 2012
"As asked in the guidelines for submitting a review, and in relation to the product as how it worked with me...I think it is a good product. It does work, but I suggest that only a small amount be used. In this case, more isn't better. A little will do the same thing...and it does improve the appearance of the neck."
Review 18 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Claudehopper
Location:Powell, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Platinum
Date:January 22, 2012
"This product is good although I think the product in your black container with gold top works better. I have been using the Platinum for 3 weeks now so maybe I need use it alittle longer."
Review 19 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsy27
Location:Baltimore, Md.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great purchase
Date:January 22, 2012
"I love the Anew Platinum cream. The nite cream keeps my face soft and when I wake up in the morning my skin is not dry at all - I would recommend this cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW PLATINUM Night Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
b4theymkmerun
Location:greensboro
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
so far so good
Date:April 27, 2011
"im only 43 and am always looking to take care of my skin. so far i found this cream to be gentle, not greasy at all, non stinging, and my skin feels moisturized and firmer in the morning. have only used one week. will use another week and decide whether to get the large size. definitely worth a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.