Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Platinum or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size

Up to a 2-WEEK SUPPLY ! A breakthrough so advanced, it reshapes anti-aging science! Platinum recaptures the look of youthful contours. THE BREAKTHROUGH TECHNOLOGY: Avon’s first-ever patented Paxillium Technology. Drapes skin in a veil of plush softness. For best results, use nightly. 88% of women agree skin around the neck looks dramatically firmer.* After 2 weeks, neck and jawline look more defined and sculpted; wrinkles appear dramatically reduced. TO USE: In PM, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Some individuals, especially those with sensitive skin, may experience a brief tingling sensation following application. If this occurs, wait ten to fifteen minutes after cleansing before applying, or try using more sparingly, or less frequently until your skin accommodates. As with any skin care regimen, Avon recommends the daily use of sunscreen to help prevent sun damage. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer perception study. WARNING: For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. If irritation develops and persists, discontinue use and consult a healthcare practitioner. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this night cream!
By VintageVamp
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By VintageVamp
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Most night creams are extremely heavy and greasy. Not this one. Although it feels a bit like a gel cream ( to me), it provides a lot of moisture for my face and neck. I even use a bit on my lips then top it off with Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner. When I wake up in the morning my pillow case isn't stuck to my face because the cream has been fully absorbed and has left my skin very soft and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By MaxineAnn
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By MaxineAnn
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am so glad Avon has Anew Platinum Night Cream in a travel size! Makes my life so much easier. I have sensitive skin yet my skin loves this cream. I use only a small amount on my face at night. My skin soaks it up. I've been using this cream about 6 weeks and now I'm getting compliments saying my skin looks so good. It's smoother and softer. I use the Platinum Day Cream also...SPF 25 and just love it too!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Sariah
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sariah
Location:Muncie, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It's a thick cream--which I love. I am addicted to it because it keeps my face soft and hydrated. I keep putting on my face often. I love the way it feels."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ANEW Platinum Night Cream
By nwf1
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nwf1
Location:northern NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This cream causing stinging in the skin around my eyes, especially the eyelids. Will not purchase again."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By Nifty2
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nifty2
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Really super anti-aging night cream. Tones skin, pores and skin is wonderfully smooth. Too strong and not hydrating enough alone, but perfect over a good moisturizer.
Consistency of the cream is stiff and like petroleum jelly with cream so experimented with application. Best to smooth on small dabs over face.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Traveling
By Sallyjean
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sallyjean
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the full size and being able to take Platinum Creams with me when I travel is the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky, smooth, wonderful!
By Kliki
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this night cream! It goes on smooth and easily. In the morning my face and neck feel silky smooth and soft. Lovely product and affordable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Night Cream
By mchj
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By mchj
Location:Tallahassee, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You will enjoy this night cream because it makes your skin feel wonderful. I never miss using a moisterizer at bedtime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Platinum Night Cream
By Kulani
on November 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kulani
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really liked this product. My skin is becoming more dry as I age and this cream brought back it's suppleness. I will purchase it again and recommend it to my friends."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By cqwilder
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By cqwilder
Location:Torrance, Californa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream makes my skin feel so soft. It is not dry. I like this night cream. I feel my skin is younger looking to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum Night cream
By BarbaraJean
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By BarbaraJean
Location:Calif.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this, it is lighter than the one I previouly used. Has a pleasant scent and my face feels soft and cared for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Help for the Aging
By Shirle
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shirle
Location:San Antonio TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the Anew Alternate. Since I am 70 years of age, I ordered the Platium. Seems to be working; however, the jar did not last very long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product-like the size!
By MagicJ
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MagicJ
Location:Nebraska
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this size-it stays fresh longer and is great to travel with.
Lots of great moisture in it. I layer it over ANEW Genics at night.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this night cream
By NinaNanny
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I ordered the sample to just try it out as I had been using a different AVON cream. In just a short time, I can see a difference in the texture of my skin. I have to say it DOES look somewhat younger and firmer. It also seems to have more of a glow - which is hard to get at age 69! Just ordered full sizes of both the day and night cream."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By dianeph46
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By dianeph46
Location:South Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this since it came out and it's the best for me. I noticed that some women think it's a little heavy but I apply it to damp skin and it glides on smoothly and is rich enough to stay on all night. (Don't we want something rich and creamy at this age?) This size is perfect for travel!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By rhphillips1953
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By rhphillips1953
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"very creamy. makes my skin feel smooth and soft"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Size
By Ciaransongs
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ciaransongs
Location:Reno, NV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love these travel size because it allows me to use my normal skin care products when I am on vacation"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great overnight cream
By mag4
on March 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By mag4
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"virtually fragrance free and I wake up with a soft and creamy face. We all need help as we age and this had been my favorite overnight lotion yet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a good product
By KaKa
on February 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By KaKa
Location:Atlanta,GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As asked in the guidelines for submitting a review, and in relation to the product as how it worked with me...I think it is a good product. It does work, but I suggest that only a small amount be used. In this case, more isn't better. A little will do the same thing...and it does improve the appearance of the neck."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Night Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anew Platinum
By Claudehopper
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Claudehopper
Location:Powell, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is good although I think the product in your black container with gold top works better. I have been using the Platinum for 3 weeks now so maybe I need use it alittle longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>