Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Review 1 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product and good value.
By KEG1
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By KEG1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought both the Warm and Cool, and by far I prefer the Cool Palette. It is great for traveling, and I don't have to take numerous makeup products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color Palette
By Schatziekins
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Schatziekins
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice selection for an all around travel kit, or on the go for a purse size compact. Dont' have to bring a lot of things along,. Very handy.
* Nice assortment of makeup products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its great
By IMshopper
on June 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By IMshopper
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great for traveling, resembles the picture very well. I like it very much. textures are really nice too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!
By CarlyQ
on May 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By CarlyQ
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I bought this Avon color palette ( in cool) I honestly wasn't expecting much from it ( I have tried so much makeup & its tough trying to find colors to compliment each other, etc.) but when I got my Avon box I opened it up right away & started trying out the makeup from the palette & boy was I surprised! Most of the makeup was actually pretty flattering to my skin tone (I'm fair with brown eyes & dk brown hair) & yes, like the description it all compliments each other (the color shades I mean).
3 out of 4 of the eyeshadows were great & the only one that was a little awkward on me was the darker purple.
The lipstick shades were all really nice & you can always mix & match colors....same thing with the shadows..
The blush was good as I applied it lightly & I got a natural look but I did prefer the shade on the left a bit more than the shade on the right, but they were both nice shades.
Last but not least... the powder... it was not the lightest shade (my opinion, I usually prefer transparent powders but hey I'm not gonna complain) but it went good with my skin tone & I applied it lightly & it was barely noticeable.
The brushes/applicators were all really decent & good sized mirror too..
All in all this color palette is totally worth the $$, I have 2 of these & just ordered another one!! At THIS price, try it out. :)
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Young Women
By JWInc
on May 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By JWInc
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the "Warm" collection & I think this is perfect for a young woman just starting to use makeup! And at Avons price, it would make an awesome gift for say... a middle school grad gift. I made up a gift bag of various makeup items for my young niece when she graduated mid. school & she LOVED it! BUT, it took alot of thought, time to shop for it all and alot more $$$ than this kit!! If I'd known about this I would've bought her this online (no shopping around!) and be done with it! :) Avon, thank you for making & keeping us all, young or old, beautiful!! :D"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pay attention to Detail
By Seriousshopper
on May 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Seriousshopper
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Pallette of gloss' and shadows are nice, however neither of the foundations are for women of color. I bought the cool palette and the blushes are workable, might be something for women of a darker complexion to consider before purchasing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and Great price!
By Megsmail
on May 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Megsmail
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! The compact is so professional. None of the products are cheap. The applicators are professional. There is even a mini kabuki brush to apply blush! Before I bought it I researched on the AVON site. Everything in here is like buying a full size of 4 lipsticks, 1 powder, 2 blushes, and 4 eyeshadows. Plus the mirror inside is huge! Everything went on smooth, everything felt great. The colors worked great for me and I have pale almost white skin.
BUY THIS BUY THIS BUY THIS before it sells out. I hope Avon doesn't discontinue it, or in the least bring back more colors. In the cool pallet I know the purples were not too dark. I got a perfect smoked eye. Don't miss your chance. I am buying another 2-3 at least.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product!
By Geminidream
on May 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Geminidream
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so happy I bought this compact that I am going to buy 2 more in each shade for future use! It has everything I need except mascara in one place. Very convenient for home or travel! I really hope AVON does not discontinue this product! It is worth the money, even at full price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By ceilidh
on April 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By ceilidh
Location:Lancaster CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"You must get this. High quality products and packaging. I bought both sets one for me and the other for my sister. If you are going away for a few days all you need to add is your foundation and mascara and you have everything you need..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing. Buy it.
By o00hhhlalaa123
on April 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By o00hhhlalaa123
Location:hermosa beach, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"First off, They should make this product with a powder that can be swapped out, so that people with medium to dark skin can use it. I use mac nc 15 foundation so the powder works for me, but thats VERY PALE.
The rest of this product is amazing. I keep it in my car console with a mascara and foundation. I do a lot of last minute light tests and I do background work, so I can literally get up and go and apply my makeup at stoplights. I know bad me.. but I am very careful. Perfect for super busy people, if your stuck in gridlock a lot, or if you have kids, almost an entire look can be picked up with one grab. And if you have good skin, this powder is good enough to even out slight skin tone issues. I just prefer full coverage.
I have a feeling this kit would also be a PERFECT starter product for a teen or younger woman, since everything is color matched. But for that I would stick with the warm since everything is muted and very natural.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Product
By NiamhMacPhaighl
on March 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By NiamhMacPhaighl
Location:Alta Vista, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is wonderful for traveling, or simply having for touch ups. Almost everything you need in one place. I love the fact that it is a great way to actually afford powder, lip color, eye color, and blush all at once. Also, I love the availability to mix colors.....Since I do love to have everything together my suggestions are #1.)Add a third level, which would actually be an empty storage compartment for mascara, eyeliner, ect.....Even if a third level was added, this compact would still be thin enough to travel well. And, #2.)Please make them for ladies of color, as well. I am very fair skinned, and haven't seen them available for darker skin tones. It is a "must see to believe" product because you get so much for your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a lot of pigment
By Msgdfx1
on March 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Msgdfx1
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased one of each color. I prefer the cooler tone palette to the warmer tone. I believe that this palettes are more suited to lighter to medium range skin tones. As a woman of color, the palettes have barely enough pigment to show up on my complexion. However, the quality of the products seems very nice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By PKay
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By PKay
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought one of each of these a long time ago and use them almost every day. They have lastedn longer than any makeup I've had. I'm going to buy another one of each."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
By Pwize
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Pwize
Location:LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is an amazing collection of essentials! Almost all you need for traveling and the colors are perfect! I got the warm and will be getting the cool. I HIGHLY reccomend this item!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfect Look Color Palette in Warm
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By KMartin
on December 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By KMartin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the combination and different choices. Extremely convenient to carry around as well."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful