Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser

Formulated with Paxillium Technology. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moist and gentle
Date:March 17, 2014
"This cleanser is gentle enough for my 72 year old face and leaves it clean and soft. A little bead full goes a long way. Seems to last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BZYLDY
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product
Date:March 7, 2014
"A little dab will do ya! I use very little product twice a day and it lathers up on my face and neck with a little water. It will lasts for months and well worth the price. My skin feels clean, soft and hydrated, no heavy residue like with other cream cleansers and I have tried many over the years looking for the right one for my skin.
This one is a keeper and I can definitely quit trying other products.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Daily use makes dramatic results!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I have been using this cleanser since it first came out. I was reluctant to try it because of the dramatically positive results I had using the rejuvenate cleanser and how disappointed I was when I tried the ultimate cleanser. I was perfectly content with rejuvenate. But the platinum cleanser is the only one I have found that is even better!!! Now I buy whichever is on sale and use them both alternatively, preferring platinum when I can afford it. Within a week others were commenting positively on my skin and I could see a major difference in texture, softness, wrinkles and sagging. I also use it on my hands, elbows, knees, wrists, anywhere I see sagging or wrinkling on my body and I can see a major difference within a week or two."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
felinelady
Location:Frederic, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
felinelady
Date:January 19, 2014
"The ANEW Platinum Cleanser is the best I've ever used. Been using it for about three years. It leaves my face soft, moisturized and helps make wrinkles less noticeable. I use it in the evening after about 10 minutes I apply an ANEW evening creme, by morning my face is still soft and moisturized."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
johglo2001
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good cleanser
Date:October 10, 2013
"It does a great job of removing my makeup, but I don't care for the consistency of the product."
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teeta16
Location:Fairfax, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Does a Good Job Cleaning
Date:September 12, 2013
"This cream style cleanser is a good product and seems to do the job without stripping my skin of the moisture. I still use moisturizer after using this cleanser. The clean smell to the cleanser is another plus. Personally, I like the Anew gel cleanser better, though my skin tends to be on the dry side normally."
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivineDiva64
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love the product
Date:August 28, 2013
"The Anew Platinum Cleanser is the best product I have ever used on my face....it leaves my skin soft and hydrated all day long and it works really well with my shower gloves as it does not only cleanse but exfoliates any dead skin that might be hanging around.....I will never use anything else on my face....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emkaye
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew platinum cleanser
Date:August 18, 2013
"Most effective cleanser I've ever used."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meshell1970
Location:Arlington, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Easy on Dry Skin
Date:June 19, 2013
"This product does not dry out my skin and it keeps it clean and soft even in winter."
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godive
Location:New Freedom, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Works For Me!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I started using this product 2 weeks ago and already have younger looking skin. I only use once a day on my face and neck while in the shower. It lathers up nicely, easy to rinse off and makes my face feel clean. I've been using the day and night cream for some time now, so I was really surprised when I could see the difference."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Leaves your face fresh!!!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I love this product and would not use anything else!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineAruba
Date:April 2, 2013
"I am a huge fan of all the Anew products. I am 62 years old and no one can believe my age. I swear it's all due to the Anew line of products!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathiG
Location:Torrance, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good product, but...
Date:March 21, 2013
"This is a great product. BUT like all tube designed products, very difficult for arthritic hands/fingers to get the product out!! Have a friend with carpal tunnel and she has the same problem."
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tesee
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Cleanser But Room For Improvement
Date:January 8, 2013
"This cleanser is quite nice. It has a thick creamy texture and the scent isn't too strong. I have very dry skin and this is better than most other cleansers in that it doesn't strip my face, however I do still need to put on moisturizer after using it. My only complaint is that it isn't as effective as I woud like at removing my makeup. I wear non-waterproof makeup that should come off easily with a cleanser but this one doesn't get it all, I usually have to go in and wash around my eyes a second time."
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Junebugf4
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 10, 2012
"All my Avon products I love. Not sure which one I like better this one or I think I like ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser better. I also love ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion. Not usually on sale but a most wonderful product. Flash Facial is great too. The list is endless. ANEW CLINICAL Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream"
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite Avon Cleanser
Date:October 8, 2012
"It only takes a small amount of this cream cleanser to become very foamy and is plenty to clean my face and remove all my eye make-up. It smells good and leaves my face soft and ready for my night cream. I like it so much that I may never try another cleanser!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Percie
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Cleanser
Date:July 20, 2012
"I love the cleanser. The cleanser I used a while back was
also a lotion type. It doesn't burn your eyes if you get it
to close and my skin feels good after I cleanse.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twohisglory2002
Location:Kalispell, Mt
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Cleanser
Date:July 17, 2012
"I love this cleanser, it takes very little so a bottle lasts quite a while. It feels really nice on my face & doesn't dry it out. I hope they continue carrying this product."
Review 19 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DLPS
Location:Danville,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Feel very clean
Date:April 24, 2012
"My face feels clean and refreshed but not dried out after using this cleanser."
Review 20 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ciaransongs
Location:Reno, NV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:April 12, 2012
"This is a gentle facial cleanser that I use when removing my make-up before bed. It works well and does not dry out my skin."