Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Cleanser

Formulated with Paxillium Technology. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
45 of 54(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best cleanser I have ever used!
Date:June 25, 2014
"This cleanser is so nice to the skin. It cleanses away all traces of makeup so I know it cleanses all of the day away off my face. It lathers wonderfully therefore a little goes a long way. My face always feels so soft and refreshed after every use."
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LizLemon
Location:Eugene OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not right for me
Date:June 10, 2014
"This cleanser unfortunately was not right for me. It made my skin peel and made it blotchy. I am over 60 so my skin is getting thin, maybe this is why I had such a reaction, or I might be allergic to an ingredient. Never the less, the formula seemed too harsh."
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellant cleanser
Date:May 25, 2014
"I am just turning 60 and my skin for so long has been very dry and oily at the same time. It was becoming hard to wear makeup because of the condition of my skin so I decided to spend alittle bit of money and try the Platinum line of cleanser and day and night moisturizers and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! I have seen such an improvement in my skin and the way that my makeup goes on that it is amazing."
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garnett
Location:Roanoke Rapids, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My name is actually Beth -- Avon Rep.
Date:May 18, 2014
"I have been using this product for 3 to 4 weeks. It is excellent. I have had Moderate Acne on my T-zone, and actually combination skin. I have used the ANEW Platinum Day and Night Cream to restore the youthful appearance of my skin, and the cleanser to clear up the acne. It has actually decreased the size of my pores in the T-zone as well. I am sold, even though I am a Rep.!"
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moist and gentle
Date:March 17, 2014
"This cleanser is gentle enough for my 72 year old face and leaves it clean and soft. A little bead full goes a long way. Seems to last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BZYLDY
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product
Date:March 7, 2014
"A little dab will do ya! I use very little product twice a day and it lathers up on my face and neck with a little water. It will lasts for months and well worth the price. My skin feels clean, soft and hydrated, no heavy residue like with other cream cleansers and I have tried many over the years looking for the right one for my skin.
This one is a keeper and I can definitely quit trying other products.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Daily use makes dramatic results!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I have been using this cleanser since it first came out. I was reluctant to try it because of the dramatically positive results I had using the rejuvenate cleanser and how disappointed I was when I tried the ultimate cleanser. I was perfectly content with rejuvenate. But the platinum cleanser is the only one I have found that is even better!!! Now I buy whichever is on sale and use them both alternatively, preferring platinum when I can afford it. Within a week others were commenting positively on my skin and I could see a major difference in texture, softness, wrinkles and sagging. I also use it on my hands, elbows, knees, wrists, anywhere I see sagging or wrinkling on my body and I can see a major difference within a week or two."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
felinelady
Location:Frederic, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
felinelady
Date:January 19, 2014
"The ANEW Platinum Cleanser is the best I've ever used. Been using it for about three years. It leaves my face soft, moisturized and helps make wrinkles less noticeable. I use it in the evening after about 10 minutes I apply an ANEW evening creme, by morning my face is still soft and moisturized."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
johglo2001
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good cleanser
Date:October 10, 2013
"It does a great job of removing my makeup, but I don't care for the consistency of the product."
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teeta16
Location:Fairfax, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Does a Good Job Cleaning
Date:September 12, 2013
"This cream style cleanser is a good product and seems to do the job without stripping my skin of the moisture. I still use moisturizer after using this cleanser. The clean smell to the cleanser is another plus. Personally, I like the Anew gel cleanser better, though my skin tends to be on the dry side normally."
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivineDiva64
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love the product
Date:August 28, 2013
"The Anew Platinum Cleanser is the best product I have ever used on my face....it leaves my skin soft and hydrated all day long and it works really well with my shower gloves as it does not only cleanse but exfoliates any dead skin that might be hanging around.....I will never use anything else on my face....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emkaye
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew platinum cleanser
Date:August 18, 2013
"Most effective cleanser I've ever used."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meshell1970
Location:Arlington, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Easy on Dry Skin
Date:June 19, 2013
"This product does not dry out my skin and it keeps it clean and soft even in winter."
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
godive
Location:New Freedom, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Works For Me!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I started using this product 2 weeks ago and already have younger looking skin. I only use once a day on my face and neck while in the shower. It lathers up nicely, easy to rinse off and makes my face feel clean. I've been using the day and night cream for some time now, so I was really surprised when I could see the difference."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Leaves your face fresh!!!
Date:April 17, 2013
"I love this product and would not use anything else!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunshineAruba
Date:April 2, 2013
"I am a huge fan of all the Anew products. I am 62 years old and no one can believe my age. I swear it's all due to the Anew line of products!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KathiG
Location:Torrance, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good product, but...
Date:March 21, 2013
"This is a great product. BUT like all tube designed products, very difficult for arthritic hands/fingers to get the product out!! Have a friend with carpal tunnel and she has the same problem."
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tesee
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Cleanser But Room For Improvement
Date:January 8, 2013
"This cleanser is quite nice. It has a thick creamy texture and the scent isn't too strong. I have very dry skin and this is better than most other cleansers in that it doesn't strip my face, however I do still need to put on moisturizer after using it. My only complaint is that it isn't as effective as I woud like at removing my makeup. I wear non-waterproof makeup that should come off easily with a cleanser but this one doesn't get it all, I usually have to go in and wash around my eyes a second time."
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junebugf4
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 10, 2012
"All my Avon products I love. Not sure which one I like better this one or I think I like ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser better. I also love ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion. Not usually on sale but a most wonderful product. Flash Facial is great too. The list is endless. ANEW CLINICAL Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream"
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite Avon Cleanser
Date:October 8, 2012
"It only takes a small amount of this cream cleanser to become very foamy and is plenty to clean my face and remove all my eye make-up. It smells good and leaves my face soft and ready for my night cream. I like it so much that I may never try another cleanser!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.