Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Cleanser

Formulated with Paxillium Technology. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
38 of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By Cashmere
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cashmere
Location:St. Louis MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just started using this cleanser and I love it. It is very rich & creamy. Removes makeup & makes skin feel so silky. Better than a higher priced Lancôme product which I have used in the past. This will be my new go to cleanser now. Just ordered more. Thank you for this!!!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser I have ever used!
By Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is so nice to the skin. It cleanses away all traces of makeup so I know it cleanses all of the day away off my face. It lathers wonderfully therefore a little goes a long way. My face always feels so soft and refreshed after every use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not right for me
By LizLemon
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By LizLemon
Location:Eugene OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This cleanser unfortunately was not right for me. It made my skin peel and made it blotchy. I am over 60 so my skin is getting thin, maybe this is why I had such a reaction, or I might be allergic to an ingredient. Never the less, the formula seemed too harsh."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant cleanser
By tllsmi
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am just turning 60 and my skin for so long has been very dry and oily at the same time. It was becoming hard to wear makeup because of the condition of my skin so I decided to spend alittle bit of money and try the Platinum line of cleanser and day and night moisturizers and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! I have seen such an improvement in my skin and the way that my makeup goes on that it is amazing."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My name is actually Beth -- Avon Rep.
By Garnett
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Garnett
Location:Roanoke Rapids, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 3 to 4 weeks. It is excellent. I have had Moderate Acne on my T-zone, and actually combination skin. I have used the ANEW Platinum Day and Night Cream to restore the youthful appearance of my skin, and the cleanser to clear up the acne. It has actually decreased the size of my pores in the T-zone as well. I am sold, even though I am a Rep.!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moist and gentle
By applecore
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is gentle enough for my 72 year old face and leaves it clean and soft. A little bead full goes a long way. Seems to last a long time."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By BZYLDY
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By BZYLDY
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"A little dab will do ya! I use very little product twice a day and it lathers up on my face and neck with a little water. It will lasts for months and well worth the price. My skin feels clean, soft and hydrated, no heavy residue like with other cream cleansers and I have tried many over the years looking for the right one for my skin.
This one is a keeper and I can definitely quit trying other products.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily use makes dramatic results!!
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cleanser since it first came out. I was reluctant to try it because of the dramatically positive results I had using the rejuvenate cleanser and how disappointed I was when I tried the ultimate cleanser. I was perfectly content with rejuvenate. But the platinum cleanser is the only one I have found that is even better!!! Now I buy whichever is on sale and use them both alternatively, preferring platinum when I can afford it. Within a week others were commenting positively on my skin and I could see a major difference in texture, softness, wrinkles and sagging. I also use it on my hands, elbows, knees, wrists, anywhere I see sagging or wrinkling on my body and I can see a major difference within a week or two."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
felinelady
By felinelady
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By felinelady
Location:Frederic, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The ANEW Platinum Cleanser is the best I've ever used. Been using it for about three years. It leaves my face soft, moisturized and helps make wrinkles less noticeable. I use it in the evening after about 10 minutes I apply an ANEW evening creme, by morning my face is still soft and moisturized."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good cleanser
By johglo2001
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By johglo2001
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It does a great job of removing my makeup, but I don't care for the consistency of the product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does a Good Job Cleaning
By Teeta16
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Teeta16
Location:Fairfax, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream style cleanser is a good product and seems to do the job without stripping my skin of the moisture. I still use moisturizer after using this cleanser. The clean smell to the cleanser is another plus. Personally, I like the Anew gel cleanser better, though my skin tends to be on the dry side normally."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the product
By DivineDiva64
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DivineDiva64
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Anew Platinum Cleanser is the best product I have ever used on my face....it leaves my skin soft and hydrated all day long and it works really well with my shower gloves as it does not only cleanse but exfoliates any dead skin that might be hanging around.....I will never use anything else on my face....."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew platinum cleanser
By emkaye
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By emkaye
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Most effective cleanser I've ever used."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy on Dry Skin
By Meshell1970
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Meshell1970
Location:Arlington, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does not dry out my skin and it keeps it clean and soft even in winter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works For Me!
By godive
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By godive
Location:New Freedom, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I started using this product 2 weeks ago and already have younger looking skin. I only use once a day on my face and neck while in the shower. It lathers up nicely, easy to rinse off and makes my face feel clean. I've been using the day and night cream for some time now, so I was really surprised when I could see the difference."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leaves your face fresh!!!
By Aolechowski
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product and would not use anything else!!!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By SunshineAruba
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineAruba
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I am a huge fan of all the Anew products. I am 62 years old and no one can believe my age. I swear it's all due to the Anew line of products!"
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, but...
By KathiG
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By KathiG
Location:Torrance, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. BUT like all tube designed products, very difficult for arthritic hands/fingers to get the product out!! Have a friend with carpal tunnel and she has the same problem."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Cleanser But Room For Improvement
By Tesee
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tesee
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cleanser is quite nice. It has a thick creamy texture and the scent isn't too strong. I have very dry skin and this is better than most other cleansers in that it doesn't strip my face, however I do still need to put on moisturizer after using it. My only complaint is that it isn't as effective as I woud like at removing my makeup. I wear non-waterproof makeup that should come off easily with a cleanser but this one doesn't get it all, I usually have to go in and wash around my eyes a second time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Junebugf4
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Junebugf4
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"All my Avon products I love. Not sure which one I like better this one or I think I like ANEW REJUVENATE Revitalizing 2-in-1 Gel Cleanser better. I also love ANEW PLATINUM Night Tourmaline Emulsion. Not usually on sale but a most wonderful product. Flash Facial is great too. The list is endless. ANEW CLINICAL Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>