Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Cleanser

Formulated with Paxillium Technology. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
38 of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle cleansing
By: Pianogirl
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pianogirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Only a small amount of product is needed to gently and thoroughly cleanse. Makeup dissolves, skin rinses cleanly, and a moisturized feeling is left after rinsing and drying. I will purchase this cleanser again. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have!
By: Swany
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Swany
Location:Houston
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This cleanser removes all of my makeup and leaves my skin feeling hydrated. A great product for a great price! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
By: Goingplatinum
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Goingplatinum
Location:Tennessee, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I really like this cleanser because a little goes a long way, it cleans my eye makeup completely without irritating my eyes, and I can use ALL the cleanser without cutting the tube open. (When I did cut the tube open to be sure I'd used it all, there was NONE left inside. With other products in a tube or plastic bottle, I can usually cut the container open and get out more of the product to use.) "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Soap
By: applecore
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I like the way a little cleans gently and leaves my skin soft. Sometimes that is all I need at night especially in HOT weather when I perspire more. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cleanser
By: bjoy
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bjoy
Location:Boston
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive skin and it agrees with me. It even removes eye make up with no stinging. It smells nice as well. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cream
By: Thomasaki
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Thomasaki
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I use it at night to wash off all my make-up, even waterproof mascara. It works great! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cream cleanser
By: escgram
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: escgram
Location:California, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I wanted a cream cleanser that would gently remove make-up, be easy to remove and this one is perfect. I also like that it is not soapy, non drying, not oily, and has a mild fragrance. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cleanser
By: Khall
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khall
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works great to remove makeup even hard to remove mascara. Smell could be improved. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice
By: JRM1976
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JRM1976
Location:Mitchell, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have never purchased anything from the Platinum line and I am fairly pleased with this cleanser. I would have bought the Reversalist cream but it was out of stock. This does the job. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
By: lightkeeper
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lightkeeper
Location:Madison Heights, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Creamy and smells good. Can tell a difference in my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: RamonaFromDesMoines
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RamonaFromDesMoines
Location:Des Moines, IA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely believe this is the best skin care product on the market for the price. I have tried over-the-counters, but nothing compares to Anew Platinum. I am 65 years old and have been using the Anew products for more than 10 years. My skin loves it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Valinda
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Valinda
Location:Danville, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this Anew cleanser since the day it was first introduced. It is a wonderful product and it not only cleanses your face, it also leaves your skin feeling so soft. I used to sell Avon, retired because of health issues. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Wonderfully
By: mgogo
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mgogo
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Removes make up well and leaves skin feeling soft after. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Cleanser
By: MaggieRA
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaggieRA
Location:Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My skin is dry all year and can become flaky if I'm not careful. After using this cleanser for 3 weeks my face feels clean but not greasy or dried out - just clean. I love this cleanser! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new go-to cleanser
By: Burgs
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Burgs
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have fairly dry skin and love the creaminess of this cleanser. It has a nice light smell, removes makeup and leaves my skin feeling soft. I will definitely be buying more of this! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite face wash ever!
By: ndel
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ndel
Location:Maine, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I got this face wash as a free gift with something else that I had ordered and now I'm in love with it! I have acne prone skin but it's also super sensitive and I can dry out my face easily with even mild products. I was skeptical at first because I'm not usually a fan of cream washes but this one is perfect! Not only that, it only takes a super tiny amount to wash my face so the tube lasts for a long time. Definitely buying again! "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: Cashmere
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cashmere
Location:St. Louis MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I just started using this cleanser and I love it. It is very rich & creamy. Removes makeup & makes skin feel so silky. Better than a higher priced Lancôme product which I have used in the past. This will be my new go to cleanser now. Just ordered more. Thank you for this!!! "
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser I have ever used!
By: Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is so nice to the skin. It cleanses away all traces of makeup so I know it cleanses all of the day away off my face. It lathers wonderfully therefore a little goes a long way. My face always feels so soft and refreshed after every use. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not right for me
By: LizLemon
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LizLemon
Location:Eugene OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This cleanser unfortunately was not right for me. It made my skin peel and made it blotchy. I am over 60 so my skin is getting thin, maybe this is why I had such a reaction, or I might be allergic to an ingredient. Never the less, the formula seemed too harsh. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant cleanser
By: tllsmi
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I am just turning 60 and my skin for so long has been very dry and oily at the same time. It was becoming hard to wear makeup because of the condition of my skin so I decided to spend alittle bit of money and try the Platinum line of cleanser and day and night moisturizers and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! I have seen such an improvement in my skin and the way that my makeup goes on that it is amazing. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>