Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Cleanser

Formulated with Paxillium Technology. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
38 of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cream cleanser
By: escgram
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: escgram
Location:California, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wanted a cream cleanser that would gently remove make-up, be easy to remove and this one is perfect. I also like that it is not soapy, non drying, not oily, and has a mild fragrance. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cleanser
By: Khall
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khall
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works great to remove makeup even hard to remove mascara. Smell could be improved. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice
By: JRM1976
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JRM1976
Location:Mitchell, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have never purchased anything from the Platinum line and I am fairly pleased with this cleanser. I would have bought the Reversalist cream but it was out of stock. This does the job. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
By: lightkeeper
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lightkeeper
Location:Madison Heights, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Creamy and smells good. Can tell a difference in my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: RamonaFromDesMoines
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RamonaFromDesMoines
Location:Des Moines, IA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely believe this is the best skin care product on the market for the price. I have tried over-the-counters, but nothing compares to Anew Platinum. I am 65 years old and have been using the Anew products for more than 10 years. My skin loves it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Valinda
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Valinda
Location:Danville, VA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this Anew cleanser since the day it was first introduced. It is a wonderful product and it not only cleanses your face, it also leaves your skin feeling so soft. I used to sell Avon, retired because of health issues. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Wonderfully
By: mgogo
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mgogo
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Removes make up well and leaves skin feeling soft after. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Cleanser
By: MaggieRA
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaggieRA
Location:Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My skin is dry all year and can become flaky if I'm not careful. After using this cleanser for 3 weeks my face feels clean but not greasy or dried out - just clean. I love this cleanser! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new go-to cleanser
By: Burgs
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Burgs
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have fairly dry skin and love the creaminess of this cleanser. It has a nice light smell, removes makeup and leaves my skin feeling soft. I will definitely be buying more of this! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite face wash ever!
By: ndel
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ndel
Location:Maine, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I got this face wash as a free gift with something else that I had ordered and now I'm in love with it! I have acne prone skin but it's also super sensitive and I can dry out my face easily with even mild products. I was skeptical at first because I'm not usually a fan of cream washes but this one is perfect! Not only that, it only takes a super tiny amount to wash my face so the tube lasts for a long time. Definitely buying again! "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By: Cashmere
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cashmere
Location:St. Louis MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
13OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I just started using this cleanser and I love it. It is very rich & creamy. Removes makeup & makes skin feel so silky. Better than a higher priced Lancôme product which I have used in the past. This will be my new go to cleanser now. Just ordered more. Thank you for this!!! "
+11points
13OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cleanser I have ever used!
By: Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is so nice to the skin. It cleanses away all traces of makeup so I know it cleanses all of the day away off my face. It lathers wonderfully therefore a little goes a long way. My face always feels so soft and refreshed after every use. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not right for me
By: LizLemon
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LizLemon
Location:Eugene OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This cleanser unfortunately was not right for me. It made my skin peel and made it blotchy. I am over 60 so my skin is getting thin, maybe this is why I had such a reaction, or I might be allergic to an ingredient. Never the less, the formula seemed too harsh. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant cleanser
By: tllsmi
on May 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tllsmi
Location:Monticello, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I am just turning 60 and my skin for so long has been very dry and oily at the same time. It was becoming hard to wear makeup because of the condition of my skin so I decided to spend alittle bit of money and try the Platinum line of cleanser and day and night moisturizers and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! I have seen such an improvement in my skin and the way that my makeup goes on that it is amazing. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My name is actually Beth -- Avon Rep.
By: Garnett
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Garnett
Location:Roanoke Rapids, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for 3 to 4 weeks. It is excellent. I have had Moderate Acne on my T-zone, and actually combination skin. I have used the ANEW Platinum Day and Night Cream to restore the youthful appearance of my skin, and the cleanser to clear up the acne. It has actually decreased the size of my pores in the T-zone as well. I am sold, even though I am a Rep.! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moist and gentle
By: applecore
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: applecore
Location:Bronx, NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This cleanser is gentle enough for my 72 year old face and leaves it clean and soft. A little bead full goes a long way. Seems to last a long time. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: BZYLDY
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BZYLDY
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" A little dab will do ya! I use very little product twice a day and it lathers up on my face and neck with a little water. It will lasts for months and well worth the price. My skin feels clean, soft and hydrated, no heavy residue like with other cream cleansers and I have tried many over the years looking for the right one for my skin.
This one is a keeper and I can definitely quit trying other products.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily use makes dramatic results!!
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have been using this cleanser since it first came out. I was reluctant to try it because of the dramatically positive results I had using the rejuvenate cleanser and how disappointed I was when I tried the ultimate cleanser. I was perfectly content with rejuvenate. But the platinum cleanser is the only one I have found that is even better!!! Now I buy whichever is on sale and use them both alternatively, preferring platinum when I can afford it. Within a week others were commenting positively on my skin and I could see a major difference in texture, softness, wrinkles and sagging. I also use it on my hands, elbows, knees, wrists, anywhere I see sagging or wrinkling on my body and I can see a major difference within a week or two. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
felinelady
By: felinelady
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: felinelady
Location:Frederic, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The ANEW Platinum Cleanser is the best I've ever used. Been using it for about three years. It leaves my face soft, moisturized and helps make wrinkles less noticeable. I use it in the evening after about 10 minutes I apply an ANEW evening creme, by morning my face is still soft and moisturized. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good cleanser
By: johglo2001
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: johglo2001
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It does a great job of removing my makeup, but I don't care for the consistency of the product. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>