Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop cleansers & toners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser

Formulated with Paxillium Technology. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Review 21 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyOnline
Location:Fishers, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Clean and Fresh
Date:March 30, 2012
"This cleanser cleans well and leaves my dry skin moist without a trace of irritation."
Review 22 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
binkbink
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
cleanser
Date:February 21, 2012
"Another very good products thats works."
Review 23 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ridlergirl
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great makeup remover
Date:December 7, 2011
"If you are looking for a cleanser that thoroughly removes makeup and leaves some moisture in the skin then Platinum is it. I was using Reversalist but my skin felt too tight. Platinum does the trick and gets all the eye makeup off too."
Review 24 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good cleanser
Date:November 27, 2011
"I would recommend this cleanser to anyone. I leaves your face feeling clean and fresh. I also use it on my hands and my hands show a difference in wrinkles even though I frequently forget to wear gloves when I work in the yard or wash things with bleach or ammonia. I also use it all the way down to my decolletage which also shows a major difference."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
None62
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Going Back to Ultimate
Date:October 24, 2011
"The Platinum cleanser dries out my skin unbelievably. I read one review that one customer says only a dime size is needed. Well, I do not even use that much. Also, the day moisturizer is way too thick and I have to use a little water to smooth it over my face. And this is immediately after rinsing my face before it dries completely. In a few minutes, my skin is totally parched, and I have to reapply moisturizer. I am going back to the Ultimate cleanser and day moisturizer."
Review 26 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FrequentFlyer
Not for Travel
Date:September 6, 2011
"Great product as long as you don't fly. The small travel size won't withstand the pressure changes when flying. Twice I've found the seam at the bottom broken and cleanser all over my carrying case in the suitcase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LibbyRuth
Location:Midwest, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smell Issue
Date:July 4, 2011
"Anew Platinum Cleanser caused my skin to be itchy. I didn't like the strong chemical smell. I felt like through the day I could smell it even with makeup on. I will go back to the Anew Ultimate Cleanser."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammabee
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thanks, Avon!
Date:June 9, 2011
"It is so rare to find a foaming, wash-off cleanser for mature skin. A little goes a long way. It leaves skin feeling clean, hydrated and soft. This one is a keeper."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alison030177
Location:Upstate New York
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely the best!
Date:June 4, 2011
"I purchased this cleanser after a customer of mine raved about it. She was right, this is hands down the best cleanser I have ever used. I truly look forward to washing my face. It has a rich, creamy lather, and you only need a dime size amount. My skin feels clean and hydrated. You almost don't need a moisturizer afterwards...almost. It does not strip my skin, or dry it out. Great job Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avonsgreat
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 16, 2011
"I absolutely love this cleanser. It made my skin feel great after the first time I used it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
summers
Location:Plainfield, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Should have researched further
Date:April 15, 2011
"I have always used Avon Ultimate cleanser since it can be used for removal of eye makeup also. I use the entire Ultimate collection and have not had one breakout since. I purchased 3 Platinum Cleansers and found you cannot use this on your eyes and cannot exchange this for Ultimate Cleanser but would have to place a new order and return Platinum Cleansers at my expense. Not real happy, all I want is to exchange for the Ultimate Cleanser!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandmabetty
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 14, 2011
"I recently bought Anew platinum cleanser, and I was wondering if it is suppose to be thick and gummy? It is very hard to put on and take of. Is this normal?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kriskos
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Sooo nice!
Date:February 2, 2011
"What a delightful cleanser! Smells great, feels great, takes off make up and leaves your skin hydrated and clean. Pricey but well worth it because a little goes a long way. I can't believe how long this one tube has lasted me. Really, a wonderful product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW PLATINUM Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggier3
Location:Arlington VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT LOVE IT
Date:December 17, 2010
"I'm really excited about this new line. I never thought I'd say that I saw a difference over night - well i did see a difference. Wonderful products. I started using expensive treatments that never did what it said it would do. Avon delivers and never makes false claims. I can hardly wait for the whole liine to come out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
21-34 of 34