Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Cleanser

Formulated with Paxillium Technology. Rich-textured, creamy cleanser gently removes makeup and impurities. Immediately leaves skin feeling hydrated and reveals a softer, more youthful look. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Allergy-tested. 4.2 fl. oz. TO USE: Every AM and PM, massage gently over wet face. Rinse off and pat dry. WARNING: Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
38 of 45(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Review 21 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Avon Cleanser
By NinaNanny
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By NinaNanny
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It only takes a small amount of this cream cleanser to become very foamy and is plenty to clean my face and remove all my eye make-up. It smells good and leaves my face soft and ready for my night cream. I like it so much that I may never try another cleanser!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser
By Percie
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Percie
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the cleanser. The cleanser I used a while back was
also a lotion type. It doesn't burn your eyes if you get it
to close and my skin feels good after I cleanse.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cleanser
By twohisglory2002
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By twohisglory2002
Location:Kalispell, Mt
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cleanser, it takes very little so a bottle lasts quite a while. It feels really nice on my face & doesn't dry it out. I hope they continue carrying this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feel very clean
By DLPS
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By DLPS
Location:Danville,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My face feels clean and refreshed but not dried out after using this cleanser."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By Ciaransongs
on April 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ciaransongs
Location:Reno, NV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a gentle facial cleanser that I use when removing my make-up before bed. It works well and does not dry out my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean and Fresh
By JoyOnline
on March 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By JoyOnline
Location:Fishers, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cleanser cleans well and leaves my dry skin moist without a trace of irritation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanser
By binkbink
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By binkbink
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Another very good products thats works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great makeup remover
By Ridlergirl
on December 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ridlergirl
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you are looking for a cleanser that thoroughly removes makeup and leaves some moisture in the skin then Platinum is it. I was using Reversalist but my skin felt too tight. Platinum does the trick and gets all the eye makeup off too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cleanser
By Cautiouscathy
on November 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I would recommend this cleanser to anyone. I leaves your face feeling clean and fresh. I also use it on my hands and my hands show a difference in wrinkles even though I frequently forget to wear gloves when I work in the yard or wash things with bleach or ammonia. I also use it all the way down to my decolletage which also shows a major difference."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Going Back to Ultimate
By None62
on October 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By None62
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Platinum cleanser dries out my skin unbelievably. I read one review that one customer says only a dime size is needed. Well, I do not even use that much. Also, the day moisturizer is way too thick and I have to use a little water to smooth it over my face. And this is immediately after rinsing my face before it dries completely. In a few minutes, my skin is totally parched, and I have to reapply moisturizer. I am going back to the Ultimate cleanser and day moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for Travel
By FrequentFlyer
on September 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By FrequentFlyer
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great product as long as you don't fly. The small travel size won't withstand the pressure changes when flying. Twice I've found the seam at the bottom broken and cleanser all over my carrying case in the suitcase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smell Issue
By LibbyRuth
on July 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By LibbyRuth
Location:Midwest, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Anew Platinum Cleanser caused my skin to be itchy. I didn't like the strong chemical smell. I felt like through the day I could smell it even with makeup on. I will go back to the Anew Ultimate Cleanser."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks, Avon!
By Grammabee
on June 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Grammabee
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It is so rare to find a foaming, wash-off cleanser for mature skin. A little goes a long way. It leaves skin feeling clean, hydrated and soft. This one is a keeper."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the best!
By alison030177
on June 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By alison030177
Location:Upstate New York
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this cleanser after a customer of mine raved about it. She was right, this is hands down the best cleanser I have ever used. I truly look forward to washing my face. It has a rich, creamy lather, and you only need a dime size amount. My skin feels clean and hydrated. You almost don't need a moisturizer afterwards...almost. It does not strip my skin, or dry it out. Great job Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Avonsgreat
on April 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Avonsgreat
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this cleanser. It made my skin feel great after the first time I used it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should have researched further
By summers
on April 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By summers
Location:Plainfield, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have always used Avon Ultimate cleanser since it can be used for removal of eye makeup also. I use the entire Ultimate collection and have not had one breakout since. I purchased 3 Platinum Cleansers and found you cannot use this on your eyes and cannot exchange this for Ultimate Cleanser but would have to place a new order and return Platinum Cleansers at my expense. Not real happy, all I want is to exchange for the Ultimate Cleanser!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By grandmabetty
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By grandmabetty
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I recently bought Anew platinum cleanser, and I was wondering if it is suppose to be thick and gummy? It is very hard to put on and take of. Is this normal?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sooo nice!
By kriskos
on February 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By kriskos
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"What a delightful cleanser! Smells great, feels great, takes off make up and leaves your skin hydrated and clean. Pricey but well worth it because a little goes a long way. I can't believe how long this one tube has lasted me. Really, a wonderful product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT LOVE IT
By maggier3
on December 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By maggier3
Location:Arlington VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm really excited about this new line. I never thought I'd say that I saw a difference over night - well i did see a difference. Wonderful products. I started using expensive treatments that never did what it said it would do. Avon delivers and never makes false claims. I can hardly wait for the whole liine to come out."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Anew Platinum Cleanser
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2