Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
65 of 76(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By theTWOb
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By theTWOb
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful scent. It is inexpensive but does not smell cheap. And it lingers in a good way! However, I see it isno longer available for sale.....AGAIN! That is very FRUSTRATING Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By crazy7
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By crazy7
Location:F H, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent and value for my money"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Sointoyou
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sointoyou
Location:Revere, Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love love love the smell of this perfume!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By tjp1970
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By tjp1970
Location:Chambersburg PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually don't purchase a fragrance that I can't smell before hand. I saw this one on clearance and read the reviews so I thought I would give it a shot. I am so glad I did. I absolutely love this fragrance. It is light and fresh, not over powering at all. My husband really likes it also. I hope this doesn't get discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Chagy
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chagy
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this fragrence. I have gotten so many compliments on it. It is inexpensive and is my favorite perfume. I was so upset when avon did not carry for awhile so I really hope u continue to sell it. If so u will have a customer for life."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simply because...
By Blondie15
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this perfume because I was looking to try something new. I am 13 and the scent is very mature, which I like. It's also very long lasting. I have gotten a lot of compliments,sometimes from complete strangers, on it. The scent is a very musky-floral smell with vanilla. Plus the bottle is so pretty. It's like a half circle. My only complaint would be that it's extremely strong. Usually I just spray perfumes directly on me, but with this I have to spay in the air and walk through it. If I don't its intoxicatingly strong. But all in all its a nice scent and I will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i kinda like it
By avonfan2012
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By avonfan2012
Location:Michigan, US
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It smells nice, but not that attractive though. It doesnt last longer than an hour or two. I am happy with it but wouldn't try it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By JenRN
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By JenRN
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently ordered this online without having smelled it in person. While the scent isn't horrible, it smells cheap. I can't explain it, but it's certainly not anything you might hope to find at a fine department store. Worse, like others have noted, the scent does not linger. Recently, I generously squirted 6 times on my chest, behind ears, behind neck, and on each wrist. I drove to work over one hour and way before the time I was there, the scent could not be detected on my skin or clothing. I do not recommend this. It lasts about as long or less time than much less expensive body sprays. :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a nice surprise
By redheadinWI
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At first, I wasn't too thrilled with the smell of this parfum, but after I apply it, the scent changes with my body chemistry...for the better. I think it is very plesant. Even my husband noticed. He said I smell "sexy.". That's enough to make me want to reorder again. I'm not sure how long SIMPLY BECAUSE has been available from Avon, but I sure hope they continue to have this product for sale for a long time. Please do not discontinue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to every day scent
By ReneeLS
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By ReneeLS
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent. It's light and playful and doesn't give me headaches like many other scents do.
The sweet smell it gives off is vastly different from the orientals I usually wear. With that said, I really think that anyone could wear this and not feel adverse to the smell. It's far from overpowering, pleasant, and I get compliments on it all of the time.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By ErikaG
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By ErikaG
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've repeatedly purchasing Simply Because!
I get compliments from men and women!
The biggest compliment I've received is from my 20 year-old daughter! She NEVER likes the same things I do, until I bought this. She likes it so much, I have to buy 2 each time I re-order!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean Scent
By Viktorria
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Viktorria
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells so fresh and clean...and simple. Great scent...simple yet complex, lol. It is like no other perfume I've smelled. Just smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love!
By Tiffani
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tiffani
Location:Keedysville, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this scent and so does everyone that smells it on me!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
By AMYSUE13
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By AMYSUE13
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Before I bought this I read some reviews on this. It smells so good, not over powering at all. So many purfumes I can not handle because it gives me a headaces. I would buy this again it a heart beat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Because Perfume
By ADecker1221
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By ADecker1221
Location:Binghamton,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great!! I love the sweet smell and great price! Online shopping was VERY easy. Shipping was quicker than i expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Smell
By LadiJay1
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By LadiJay1
Location:Northern VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like this before I wore it. After I sprayed it on and wore it a while I noticed that it smelled so good.I am buying the shower gel and lotion today. Love this scent on me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent!
By rtrittipoe
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By rtrittipoe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked the packaging and decided to take a chance. I could not be more pleased. The scent is light and playful and has become my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too sweet and unsophisticated
By Sessy
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sessy
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I expected something a bit more interesting and fresh..this was too sweet,with fake floral notes,for my liking. I gave it away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
changing my review....
By CatL
on May 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"before i didn't like this when i first tried it on but after i shower, i put it on and it has a very nice vanilla/floral smell that i'm growing to like. i would definitely buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By genya24
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By genya24
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its the most unique sent i ever experienced"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>