Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
65 of 76(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theTWOb
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:June 21, 2013
"This is a wonderful scent. It is inexpensive but does not smell cheap. And it lingers in a good way! However, I see it isno longer available for sale.....AGAIN! That is very FRUSTRATING Avon."
Review 2 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazy7
Location:F H, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 16, 2013
"I love the scent and value for my money"
Review 3 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sointoyou
Location:Revere, Ma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this
Date:June 7, 2013
"Love love love the smell of this perfume!"
Review 4 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjp1970
Location:Chambersburg PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product
Date:May 19, 2013
"I usually don't purchase a fragrance that I can't smell before hand. I saw this one on clearance and read the reviews so I thought I would give it a shot. I am so glad I did. I absolutely love this fragrance. It is light and fresh, not over powering at all. My husband really likes it also. I hope this doesn't get discontinued."
Review 5 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chagy
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:April 18, 2013
"I absolutely love this fragrence. I have gotten so many compliments on it. It is inexpensive and is my favorite perfume. I was so upset when avon did not carry for awhile so I really hope u continue to sell it. If so u will have a customer for life."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Simply because...
Date:November 23, 2012
"I bought this perfume because I was looking to try something new. I am 13 and the scent is very mature, which I like. It's also very long lasting. I have gotten a lot of compliments,sometimes from complete strangers, on it. The scent is a very musky-floral smell with vanilla. Plus the bottle is so pretty. It's like a half circle. My only complaint would be that it's extremely strong. Usually I just spray perfumes directly on me, but with this I have to spay in the air and walk through it. If I don't its intoxicatingly strong. But all in all its a nice scent and I will buy again."
Review 7 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
avonfan2012
Location:Michigan, US
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
i kinda like it
Date:November 1, 2012
"It smells nice, but not that attractive though. It doesnt last longer than an hour or two. I am happy with it but wouldn't try it again."
Review 8 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JenRN
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:October 30, 2012
"I recently ordered this online without having smelled it in person. While the scent isn't horrible, it smells cheap. I can't explain it, but it's certainly not anything you might hope to find at a fine department store. Worse, like others have noted, the scent does not linger. Recently, I generously squirted 6 times on my chest, behind ears, behind neck, and on each wrist. I drove to work over one hour and way before the time I was there, the scent could not be detected on my skin or clothing. I do not recommend this. It lasts about as long or less time than much less expensive body sprays. :("
Review 9 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
a nice surprise
Date:October 28, 2012
"At first, I wasn't too thrilled with the smell of this parfum, but after I apply it, the scent changes with my body chemistry...for the better. I think it is very plesant. Even my husband noticed. He said I smell "sexy.". That's enough to make me want to reorder again. I'm not sure how long SIMPLY BECAUSE has been available from Avon, but I sure hope they continue to have this product for sale for a long time. Please do not discontinue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeLS
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My go-to every day scent
Date:September 27, 2012
"I love this scent. It's light and playful and doesn't give me headaches like many other scents do.
The sweet smell it gives off is vastly different from the orientals I usually wear. With that said, I really think that anyone could wear this and not feel adverse to the smell. It's far from overpowering, pleasant, and I get compliments on it all of the time.
"
Review 11 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErikaG
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
LOVE!
Date:September 18, 2012
"I've repeatedly purchasing Simply Because!
I get compliments from men and women!
The biggest compliment I've received is from my 20 year-old daughter! She NEVER likes the same things I do, until I bought this. She likes it so much, I have to buy 2 each time I re-order!"
Review 12 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viktorria
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clean Scent
Date:September 11, 2012
"Smells so fresh and clean...and simple. Great scent...simple yet complex, lol. It is like no other perfume I've smelled. Just smells great."
Review 13 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffani
Location:Keedysville, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Love Love!
Date:September 6, 2012
"I absolutely love this scent and so does everyone that smells it on me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMYSUE13
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase ever
Date:September 4, 2012
"Before I bought this I read some reviews on this. It smells so good, not over powering at all. So many purfumes I can not handle because it gives me a headaces. I would buy this again it a heart beat."
Review 15 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ADecker1221
Location:Binghamton,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Simply Because Perfume
Date:August 21, 2012
"Great!! I love the sweet smell and great price! Online shopping was VERY easy. Shipping was quicker than i expected."
Review 16 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadiJay1
Location:Northern VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Smell
Date:August 17, 2012
"I did not like this before I wore it. After I sprayed it on and wore it a while I noticed that it smelled so good.I am buying the shower gel and lotion today. Love this scent on me."
Review 17 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rtrittipoe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great scent!
Date:June 21, 2012
"I liked the packaging and decided to take a chance. I could not be more pleased. The scent is light and playful and has become my favorite."
Review 18 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sessy
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too sweet and unsophisticated
Date:May 23, 2012
"I expected something a bit more interesting and fresh..this was too sweet,with fake floral notes,for my liking. I gave it away."
Review 19 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
changing my review....
Date:May 3, 2012
"before i didn't like this when i first tried it on but after i shower, i put it on and it has a very nice vanilla/floral smell that i'm growing to like. i would definitely buy again."
Review 20 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
genya24
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
awesome
Date:April 7, 2012
"its the most unique sent i ever experienced"