Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
46 of 52(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: theTWOb
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: theTWOb
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a wonderful scent. It is inexpensive but does not smell cheap. And it lingers in a good way! However, I see it isno longer available for sale.....AGAIN! That is very FRUSTRATING Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: crazy7
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: crazy7
Location:F H, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the scent and value for my money "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: Sointoyou
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sointoyou
Location:Revere, Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love love love the smell of this perfume! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: tjp1970
on May 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tjp1970
Location:Chambersburg PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I usually don't purchase a fragrance that I can't smell before hand. I saw this one on clearance and read the reviews so I thought I would give it a shot. I am so glad I did. I absolutely love this fragrance. It is light and fresh, not over powering at all. My husband really likes it also. I hope this doesn't get discontinued. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Chagy
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chagy
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this fragrence. I have gotten so many compliments on it. It is inexpensive and is my favorite perfume. I was so upset when avon did not carry for awhile so I really hope u continue to sell it. If so u will have a customer for life. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simply because...
By: Blondie15
on November 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Blondie15
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this perfume because I was looking to try something new. I am 13 and the scent is very mature, which I like. It's also very long lasting. I have gotten a lot of compliments,sometimes from complete strangers, on it. The scent is a very musky-floral smell with vanilla. Plus the bottle is so pretty. It's like a half circle. My only complaint would be that it's extremely strong. Usually I just spray perfumes directly on me, but with this I have to spay in the air and walk through it. If I don't its intoxicatingly strong. But all in all its a nice scent and I will buy again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i kinda like it
By: avonfan2012
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: avonfan2012
Location:Michigan, US
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It smells nice, but not that attractive though. It doesnt last longer than an hour or two. I am happy with it but wouldn't try it again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: JenRN
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JenRN
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I recently ordered this online without having smelled it in person. While the scent isn't horrible, it smells cheap. I can't explain it, but it's certainly not anything you might hope to find at a fine department store. Worse, like others have noted, the scent does not linger. Recently, I generously squirted 6 times on my chest, behind ears, behind neck, and on each wrist. I drove to work over one hour and way before the time I was there, the scent could not be detected on my skin or clothing. I do not recommend this. It lasts about as long or less time than much less expensive body sprays. :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a nice surprise
By: redheadinWI
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: redheadinWI
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" At first, I wasn't too thrilled with the smell of this parfum, but after I apply it, the scent changes with my body chemistry...for the better. I think it is very plesant. Even my husband noticed. He said I smell "sexy.". That's enough to make me want to reorder again. I'm not sure how long SIMPLY BECAUSE has been available from Avon, but I sure hope they continue to have this product for sale for a long time. Please do not discontinue. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to every day scent
By: ReneeLS
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ReneeLS
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this scent. It's light and playful and doesn't give me headaches like many other scents do.
The sweet smell it gives off is vastly different from the orientals I usually wear. With that said, I really think that anyone could wear this and not feel adverse to the smell. It's far from overpowering, pleasant, and I get compliments on it all of the time.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By: ErikaG
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ErikaG
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've repeatedly purchasing Simply Because!
I get compliments from men and women!
The biggest compliment I've received is from my 20 year-old daughter! She NEVER likes the same things I do, until I bought this. She likes it so much, I have to buy 2 each time I re-order! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean Scent
By: Viktorria
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Viktorria
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smells so fresh and clean...and simple. Great scent...simple yet complex, lol. It is like no other perfume I've smelled. Just smells great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love!
By: Tiffani
on September 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Tiffani
Location:Keedysville, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this scent and so does everyone that smells it on me! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
By: AMYSUE13
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AMYSUE13
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Before I bought this I read some reviews on this. It smells so good, not over powering at all. So many purfumes I can not handle because it gives me a headaces. I would buy this again it a heart beat. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Because Perfume
By: ADecker1221
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ADecker1221
Location:Binghamton,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great!! I love the sweet smell and great price! Online shopping was VERY easy. Shipping was quicker than i expected. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Smell
By: LadiJay1
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LadiJay1
Location:Northern VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I did not like this before I wore it. After I sprayed it on and wore it a while I noticed that it smelled so good.I am buying the shower gel and lotion today. Love this scent on me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scent!
By: rtrittipoe
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rtrittipoe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked the packaging and decided to take a chance. I could not be more pleased. The scent is light and playful and has become my favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too sweet and unsophisticated
By: Sessy
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sessy
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I expected something a bit more interesting and fresh..this was too sweet,with fake floral notes,for my liking. I gave it away. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
changing my review....
By: CatL
on May 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By: CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" before i didn't like this when i first tried it on but after i shower, i put it on and it has a very nice vanilla/floral smell that i'm growing to like. i would definitely buy again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By: genya24
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: genya24
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" its the most unique sent i ever experienced "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>