Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
65 of 76(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 21 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By MISSROSE
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By MISSROSE
Location:OAKLAND,CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I REALLY LIKE THE FRESH SCENT VERY YOUTHFULL SMELL PLUS LONG LASTING I WEAR IT EVERYDAY"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VERY light and floral
By CatL
on March 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really wanted to like this fragrance and i do... but it's not my favorite... it's VERY, VERY light but still a nice floral scent nonetheless... if you're really sensitive to strong perfumes i would definitely recommend this scent.
i do like it but unfortunately have to spray it like 10 times, multiple times a day for the scent to stay on me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite!!!
By SDW1
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By SDW1
Location:Orlando, Fl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Simply Because is my favorite perfume from Avon. It is so light and sweet it is breath taking without being overpowering. It is long lasting I wish it had a lotion to layer with it. Love the sweet smell, my hubby loves it. This scent can change your mood its delicate and just makes you think of happiness.I switch up perfumes all the time but Im hooked on this one and is my everyday favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light, Sweet, Fresh
By Anonymous
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Goldsboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice fragrance. Not a heavy smell at all. Reminds me of spring time. It doesn't last long very long but I got my bottle an an excellant deal."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Rare 5-Star Eau de Toilette
By AtTheBeach
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By AtTheBeach
Location:Plant City, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is one of those frgrances you'll be able to wear around your friends with cologne allergies. Yes, it's that mild, but still has a distinct, noticeable, and lovely frangrance. Looking forward to its return to stock!! Avon, this one's a keeper!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS SCENT!!
By brandi22479
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By brandi22479
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells so good and smells so much more expensive than it is! I even like this better than the Fergie line they have and those smell wonderful!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Scent
By AtTheBeach
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By AtTheBeach
Location:Plant City, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Quickly became my 2nd favorite cologne (next to Imari!) because of its sweet, but not overpowering fragrance. The vanilla musk tones down the floweriness and creates an exceptional scent one can wear in a crowd without offending. Please, AVON, keep this one around!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice For Everyday
By Butterscotchchick
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Butterscotchchick
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this fragrance from smelling the sample in the catalog! It is a soft floral scent, that lasts quite a while on. It is 1.7oz, so it is travel friendly. I think that it can be worn year round as well. I like it and I'm glad that I gave it a try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't like at all
By Aujalime
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smells cheap and it gave me a headache. I gave it away. If you like Farway and fragrances of that type, you will not like this."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Smell
By SoldiersAngels
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this since it was on sale & I love it. It has a fruity smell with a hint of baby powder or so it seems to me. I have become a fan of this & plan on buying it in the future."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In love!
By 1twhite
on September 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By 1twhite
Location:Glendale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far my favorite Avon perfume, and I have been a representative for 13 years. I love it! It does not give me a headache like many perfumes have in the past (not necessarily Avon perfumes but any perfume, in general). It is soft and is not too sweet but has a perfect feminine scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Redflamingo
on July 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Redflamingo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells completely amazing. Fresh and light, love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells Cheap
By HotCakes
on July 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By HotCakes
Location:Orange County California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"First off, I am a perfume lover & I realize fragrance is subjective. But I was looking forward to getting this after reading the reveiws. However, when I tried it , I was very dissappointed. It smells very cheap to me, doesn't have any staying power & is just all around bad. I even tried using it as an air freshener but I couldn't stand the smell of it in my house. So I had to toss it. Oh, well...."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By lintymcgee
on July 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By lintymcgee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first scent I've found in a long time that I really loved. It's fantastic. It's a light and fresh scent and I wear it every day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By Bunny30
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bunny30
Location:Bronx, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"hubby loves it, i love it, so please dont get rid of this. Please make a shower gel and lotion. This smells so good my hubby says it smells like a high price brand. 5 stars for this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love it
By Tiff315
on March 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tiff315
Location:Latrobe, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this spray. I took a chance in buying it since I dont usually buy sents I can't smell first hand by sprying it, but I did with this on and I abslutly love it. Is is a very soft feminine sent and one of the very few sents I can were with out it bothering my allergies and giving my a headache. I vey highly recommend it. I ordered 2 bottles from my representitive"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By EbonieJoie
on February 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice, pretty scent. I've never been a big vanilla fan, but I'm slowing starting to like it. It has decent staying power but it is kinda strong upon the inital spritz. Could be an everyday fragrance from some, just not for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Prettiest Scent
By Anonymous
on February 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Newport, NH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got a sample of this fragrence from my local representative. I tried it on and it just took my breath away. The scent is so clean and sweet, and very feminine. Needless to say, I'm very impessed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean and Girlie
By 2Brendas
on February 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By 2Brendas
Location:Miramar, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Saw it in my neighborhood Avon store and gave it a whiff. What a nice surprise! It's an uber girlie scent; floral, fresh and clean. This is totally an everday wear perfume. Not too sweet, not annoying, not in your face, just feminine. Can't fully opine just yet on lasting power but I will say I tested it on my hand at least 4 hours ago and the scent is still there so if that is any reflection...I'm hopeful it will last just as long on pulse points."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've smelled better
By ghostface
on February 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is pretty--smells quite a bit like Jet Femme , only lighter and sweeter. It also doesn't last as long as Jet Femme, but it's a nice one and for the price you won't go wrong . I wish it was a little bit more of a " mysterious" blend. I think what it lacks is a good strong base note but , not being an expert-I could be wrong."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>