Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
41 of 47(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 21 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISSROSE
Location:OAKLAND,CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT
Date:March 29, 2012
"I REALLY LIKE THE FRESH SCENT VERY YOUTHFULL SMELL PLUS LONG LASTING I WEAR IT EVERYDAY"
Review 22 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
VERY light and floral
Date:March 23, 2012
"i really wanted to like this fragrance and i do... but it's not my favorite... it's VERY, VERY light but still a nice floral scent nonetheless... if you're really sensitive to strong perfumes i would definitely recommend this scent.
i do like it but unfortunately have to spray it like 10 times, multiple times a day for the scent to stay on me."
Review 23 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDW1
Location:Orlando, Fl
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My Favorite!!!
Date:March 13, 2012
"Simply Because is my favorite perfume from Avon. It is so light and sweet it is breath taking without being overpowering. It is long lasting I wish it had a lotion to layer with it. Love the sweet smell, my hubby loves it. This scent can change your mood its delicate and just makes you think of happiness.I switch up perfumes all the time but Im hooked on this one and is my everyday favorite."
Review 24 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Goldsboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Light, Sweet, Fresh
Date:March 4, 2012
"This is a nice fragrance. Not a heavy smell at all. Reminds me of spring time. It doesn't last long very long but I got my bottle an an excellant deal."
Review 25 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AtTheBeach
Location:Plant City, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A Rare 5-Star Eau de Toilette
Date:February 8, 2012
"This is one of those frgrances you'll be able to wear around your friends with cologne allergies. Yes, it's that mild, but still has a distinct, noticeable, and lovely frangrance. Looking forward to its return to stock!! Avon, this one's a keeper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandi22479
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS SCENT!!
Date:January 6, 2012
"This stuff smells so good and smells so much more expensive than it is! I even like this better than the Fergie line they have and those smell wonderful!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AtTheBeach
Location:Plant City, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Scent
Date:December 30, 2011
"Quickly became my 2nd favorite cologne (next to Imari!) because of its sweet, but not overpowering fragrance. The vanilla musk tones down the floweriness and creates an exceptional scent one can wear in a crowd without offending. Please, AVON, keep this one around!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterscotchchick
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice For Everyday
Date:December 27, 2011
"I purchased this fragrance from smelling the sample in the catalog! It is a soft floral scent, that lasts quite a while on. It is 1.7oz, so it is travel friendly. I think that it can be worn year round as well. I like it and I'm glad that I gave it a try."
Review 29 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aujalime
Location:New Rochelle, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Didn't like at all
Date:December 8, 2011
"Smells cheap and it gave me a headache. I gave it away. If you like Farway and fragrances of that type, you will not like this."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoldiersAngels
Location:Chandler, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Smell
Date:November 12, 2011
"Bought this since it was on sale & I love it. It has a fruity smell with a hint of baby powder or so it seems to me. I have become a fan of this & plan on buying it in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1twhite
Location:Glendale, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
In love!
Date:September 14, 2011
"This is by far my favorite Avon perfume, and I have been a representative for 13 years. I love it! It does not give me a headache like many perfumes have in the past (not necessarily Avon perfumes but any perfume, in general). It is soft and is not too sweet but has a perfect feminine scent."
Review 32 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redflamingo
Amazing!
Date:July 21, 2011
"This smells completely amazing. Fresh and light, love it!"
Review 33 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HotCakes
Location:Orange County California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smells Cheap
Date:July 20, 2011
"First off, I am a perfume lover & I realize fragrance is subjective. But I was looking forward to getting this after reading the reveiws. However, when I tried it , I was very dissappointed. It smells very cheap to me, doesn't have any staying power & is just all around bad. I even tried using it as an air freshener but I couldn't stand the smell of it in my house. So I had to toss it. Oh, well...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lintymcgee
Date:July 8, 2011
"This is the first scent I've found in a long time that I really loved. It's fantastic. It's a light and fresh scent and I wear it every day."
Review 35 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny30
Location:Bronx, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
excellent
Date:May 6, 2011
"hubby loves it, i love it, so please dont get rid of this. Please make a shower gel and lotion. This smells so good my hubby says it smells like a high price brand. 5 stars for this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiff315
Location:Latrobe, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love Love Love it
Date:March 2, 2011
"I love this spray. I took a chance in buying it since I dont usually buy sents I can't smell first hand by sprying it, but I did with this on and I abslutly love it. Is is a very soft feminine sent and one of the very few sents I can were with out it bothering my allergies and giving my a headache. I vey highly recommend it. I ordered 2 bottles from my representitive"
Review 37 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:February 24, 2011
"Nice, pretty scent. I've never been a big vanilla fan, but I'm slowing starting to like it. It has decent staying power but it is kinda strong upon the inital spritz. Could be an everyday fragrance from some, just not for me."
Review 38 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Newport, NH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Prettiest Scent
Date:February 17, 2011
"I got a sample of this fragrence from my local representative. I tried it on and it just took my breath away. The scent is so clean and sweet, and very feminine. Needless to say, I'm very impessed."
Review 39 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2Brendas
Location:Miramar, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Clean and Girlie
Date:February 11, 2011
"Saw it in my neighborhood Avon store and gave it a whiff. What a nice surprise! It's an uber girlie scent; floral, fresh and clean. This is totally an everday wear perfume. Not too sweet, not annoying, not in your face, just feminine. Can't fully opine just yet on lasting power but I will say I tested it on my hand at least 4 hours ago and the scent is still there so if that is any reflection...I'm hopeful it will last just as long on pulse points."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Simply Because Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I've smelled better
Date:February 10, 2011
"This is pretty--smells quite a bit like Jet Femme , only lighter and sweeter. It also doesn't last as long as Jet Femme, but it's a nice one and for the price you won't go wrong . I wish it was a little bit more of a " mysterious" blend. I think what it lacks is a good strong base note but , not being an expert-I could be wrong."