Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel

Overall rating:
3.737 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Review 1 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brow Gel
By Majar
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Majar
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product for shape control of the brow. Seems to last most of the workday and give a manicured look to the brow line. Other products that I have tried left a white film in the eyebrows, this product does not."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
By lilaclynx
on October 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By lilaclynx
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product, but not the delivery system. The applicator is shaped for eyelashes, not eye brows. It needs a smaller applicator, similiar to the previous brow enhancer, but the product is better in the new version. The olld one flaked a lot. Hope Avon can improve the applicator soon. They have the product much improved."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By BLONDEGRANDMA
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By BLONDEGRANDMA
Location:Lewisboro N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Happy I found this Eyebrow Gel. The gel is easy to apply and keeps my eyebrows in shape all day! The gel makes them look so sleek and professionly done."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Empty?
By AvonRep95111
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AvonRep95111
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"almost nothing is coming out from it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clean brows
By Lisabrat22
on August 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lisabrat22
Location:Minnesota
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this stuff.. gives you a sleek clean look.. the only thing i wish was it came in a slight sheer tint. not like a mascara tint, but enough to fill in spots or just give it a littlle more BROW WOW."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
By TsMom
on July 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By TsMom
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can never get any gel on the actual bristles. It just clumps on the tip of the brush. I end up trying to drop it on my brow and then spread it around. This product would be a nice idea if it actually worked."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great For Me!
By MiniPanda
on March 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By MiniPanda
Location:El Paso, TX
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've got REALLY thick eyebrows and before I saw this, I'd never heard of this idea of a "brow gel."
However, my brows are so scary I was instantly drawn to it (and the fact that I could hook tweezers to it) and purchased this. It seems to work great for me. After hours of having it on, I will absentmindedly touch my brows and face (old habit) and will notice that the brows are sort of "stiffened" in place, and that is nice to know because it reminds me not touch my eyebrows.
Showed this hook-up deal with the tweezers attached to my best friends, and their reaction was "I hate you... can I use your tweezers too?""
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good
By MaripositaObsidiana
on February 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By MaripositaObsidiana
Location:Hopewell, VA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works well enough for a brow gel. I'm not a fan of the price for the small amount. I purchased a product that came with a brow gel and a skin soother for just-tweezed skin, and it was about the price of the mark. brow gel for more product.
However, this is also good for smoothing flyaways."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By SA579
on January 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By SA579
Location:Washington, DC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used different brands of eyebrow gel bc keeping my unruly eyebrows in check has been a longtime battle of mine. I wasn't all that impressed with mark.'s eyebrow gel. First, and perhaps mine is just "defective," barely any gel comes out save for one literal lump at the tip of the wand. So that is kind of a pain to try and spread out evenly over your entire brow. And while It seems to hold my eyebrow in place at first, it's almost entirely gone within a few hours. Where does it go? I'm not sure. Perhaps its the "lightness" of the formula, but I really don't feel like its still there within a few hours of applying it. I personally prefer more firm control. Besides this lack of firmness, I do like that it doesn't flake and the hookup form is just so convenient (I've paired it with my tweezers) that I'd probably be convinced to buy it again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
By RetroPeacock
on December 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By RetroPeacock
Location:Wisconsin
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have tried other brands of brow gel, and they all seem to apply too heavily or to smell like elementary school elmer's glue. Mark's brow gel has no odor and applies with the perfect light consistency."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product