Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Review 1 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Majar
Location:Houston, TX
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Brow Gel
Date:October 31, 2013
"This is a great product for shape control of the brow. Seems to last most of the workday and give a manicured look to the brow line. Other products that I have tried left a white film in the eyebrows, this product does not."
Review 2 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lilaclynx
Location:Columbus, Ohio
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Date:October 4, 2013
"I like the product, but not the delivery system. The applicator is shaped for eyelashes, not eye brows. It needs a smaller applicator, similiar to the previous brow enhancer, but the product is better in the new version. The olld one flaked a lot. Hope Avon can improve the applicator soon. They have the product much improved."
Review 3 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLONDEGRANDMA
Location:Lewisboro N.Y.
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!
Date:July 2, 2013
"Happy I found this Eyebrow Gel. The gel is easy to apply and keeps my eyebrows in shape all day! The gel makes them look so sleek and professionly done."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AvonRep95111
Location:San Jose, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Empty?
Date:May 11, 2013
"almost nothing is coming out from it!"
Review 5 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lisabrat22
Location:Minnesota
clean brows
Date:August 23, 2011
"love this stuff.. gives you a sleek clean look.. the only thing i wish was it came in a slight sheer tint. not like a mascara tint, but enough to fill in spots or just give it a littlle more BROW WOW."
Review 6 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TsMom
Location:Sacramento, CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not worth the money
Date:July 14, 2011
"I can never get any gel on the actual bristles. It just clumps on the tip of the brush. I end up trying to drop it on my brow and then spread it around. This product would be a nice idea if it actually worked."
Review 7 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiniPanda
Location:El Paso, TX
Works Great For Me!
Date:March 30, 2011
"I've got REALLY thick eyebrows and before I saw this, I'd never heard of this idea of a "brow gel."
However, my brows are so scary I was instantly drawn to it (and the fact that I could hook tweezers to it) and purchased this. It seems to work great for me. After hours of having it on, I will absentmindedly touch my brows and face (old habit) and will notice that the brows are sort of "stiffened" in place, and that is nice to know because it reminds me not touch my eyebrows.
Showed this hook-up deal with the tweezers attached to my best friends, and their reaction was "I hate you... can I use your tweezers too?""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaripositaObsidiana
Location:Hopewell, VA
Pretty Good
Date:February 13, 2011
"It works well enough for a brow gel. I'm not a fan of the price for the small amount. I purchased a product that came with a brow gel and a skin soother for just-tweezed skin, and it was about the price of the mark. brow gel for more product.
However, this is also good for smoothing flyaways."
Review 9 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SA579
Location:Washington, DC
Just OK
Date:January 6, 2011
"I've used different brands of eyebrow gel bc keeping my unruly eyebrows in check has been a longtime battle of mine. I wasn't all that impressed with mark.'s eyebrow gel. First, and perhaps mine is just "defective," barely any gel comes out save for one literal lump at the tip of the wand. So that is kind of a pain to try and spread out evenly over your entire brow. And while It seems to hold my eyebrow in place at first, it's almost entirely gone within a few hours. Where does it go? I'm not sure. Perhaps its the "lightness" of the formula, but I really don't feel like its still there within a few hours of applying it. I personally prefer more firm control. Besides this lack of firmness, I do like that it doesn't flake and the hookup form is just so convenient (I've paired it with my tweezers) that I'd probably be convinced to buy it again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetroPeacock
Location:Wisconsin
Nice product
Date:December 20, 2010
"I have tried other brands of brow gel, and they all seem to apply too heavily or to smell like elementary school elmer's glue. Mark's brow gel has no odor and applies with the perfect light consistency."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for mark Brow Factor Hook Up Clear Brow Gel
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2