Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion

Overall rating:
4.066 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
63 of 76(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Review 1 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leanagirl021
Location:New York,NY
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:August 21, 2013
"Keeps my skin matte for at least 8 hours. I have combination skin and I usually get really oily on my forehead. But, this product keeps me moisturized and non- greasy when worn under my makeup. I have a small shine after the 8 hours, but it's nothing a little blot won't fix. Just wish it were cheaper!"
Review 2 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taely
Location:Maple valley WA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I should have listened to previous reviews
Date:August 3, 2013
"Worst container ever. The pump does not work and hasn't since the day I got it. Really inefficient for a beauty product. As far as the lotion itself, I like the fact that it is a matte finish, not oily at all!"
Review 3 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stefs
Location:IL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Oil Contorl Without Drying Out
Date:June 30, 2013
"I have combination skin. My make up often doesn't last very long because of the oily parts of my skin & it often doesn't look good on the dry parts of my skin. This lotion helps my make-up last longer by controlling the oil & my skin looks better from the moisturizer."
Review 4 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelbyerin
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Daily essential.
Date:June 3, 2013
"I have been using this product for years, I use it every single day. I wouldn't say I have super oily skin but I do get shine throughout the day and cannot stand to be without matte chance. I use proactive as well so I'm careful to not mess with the system but I use this after step 3. Keeps my skin less oily but it sensitive enough not to dry it out."
Review 5 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KEL630
Location:NY, NY
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product, Terrible Package
Date:May 14, 2013
"I love this moisturizer. It really does leave your skin matte and smooth.It has a slightly sweet smell that vanishes quickly. My only complaint is the package. The jar has a pump top to keep it sanitary. But the pump works about half the time. The other days I simply get fed up pumping the top and have to open the jar, thus destroying the sanitary benefit of the packaging. If they could fix that flaw it would definitely be 5 star."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bnkergrl
Great product, POOR dispenser
Date:May 9, 2013
"LOVE this product but the dispenser is HORRIBLE!"
Review 7 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SapperWifeW21B
Location:Tx
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
in love
Date:March 11, 2013
"I have never in my life been so pleased by a moisturizer, that not only makes the perfect primer but leaves me totally hydrated.. I have combination skin and close to the big 3-0... this is my new favorite product! Good job Avon."
Review 8 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CreaseyBear
Location:Detroit, MI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for Oily Skin!
Date:March 10, 2013
"Love the product, helps reduce oil on my face and lasts all day. Only two negatives: the container...the pump will break very easily and has on EVERY bottle i've purchased and it seems as if there is more lotion than there really is. Needs to be more lotion for the price, especially because mark products rarely go on sale. Also, the pump needs to be remodeled to last longer. I have been suffering from oily/combination skin my whole life and this product really does work. That is why i am willing to pay the price and over look the flaws."
Review 9 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleGramma71
Location:Port Hueneme, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Moisturizer Ever
Date:February 11, 2013
"Even as a "gramma" still have mostly oily skin with dry patches on my cheeks. Hard to find a moisturizer that is not greasy. This moisturizes so no dry patches, but quickly sinks in to a matt finish -- priceless!"
Review 10 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's Perfect!
Date:February 4, 2013
"I love this moiturizer! My face feels nice and clean even after I wake up in the morning after applying it at night. I would not recommend it to a person with very dry skin, but for my oily and combination skin, it is perfect!"
Review 11 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixie329
Location:Pickerington, Ohio
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Face Cream
Date:December 4, 2012
"This product truly reduces all shine from one's face. It even outs the skin tone and I really like the end result. I do not not like the dispenser. I have yet to get it to work."
Review 12 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlwake
Location:Pacific NorthWest
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best lightweight moisturizer
Date:November 20, 2012
"I love this product and have been using it for over a year. It is really lightweight and the matte finish is especially good for anyone with oily or combo skin. I do have an issue with the pump dispenser. It works for a few days then stops. I end up having to remove the top and use it straight from the jar. A problem I can overlook."
Review 13 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CJFrese
Location:Pyeongtaek, South Korea
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love love love it
Date:November 13, 2012
"I absolutely love this lotion. It's super lightweight, which is great for my oily skin. Also, it is perfect under makeup. A bit light for wintertime where I am but I still use it often. The only drawback is how the jar is made to dispense the lotion. It's weird, and if the seal isn't good it tends to not come out. Otherwise I love it."
Review 14 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettynpink4
Location:Boulder Creek, Ca
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Nothing short of amazing!
Date:October 20, 2012
"I have struggled with oily, breakout prone skin my entire life. With the addition of my job as a personal trainer, it makes it even harder to keep my face shine free. I have literally tried hundreds of products and nothing ever works for my skin. This lotion is incredible!!! It feels great on my skin, smells amazing, AND best of all it keeps my face shine free all day long. The only downside is the bottle. It is designed to push a button and automatically dispense the lotion but it does not always work. Please do not EVER discontinue this product!!!! i will never buy another facial lotion. I'm hooked!!"
Review 15 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avonreviewer22
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
not worth it
Date:September 17, 2012
"I bought this in hopes of replacing my old oil control moisturizer, but it did not work. The packaging stopped working as others had mentioned. Because the dispenser is at the top and there's no straw, I tried storing it upside down but the pump just stopped working so you have to unscrew the top. I just kept using it in the hopes that my skin would adjust, but it did not. NOT WORTH BUYING."
Review 16 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyBrandy
Location:So Cal
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This stuff works!!
Date:July 18, 2012
"I read the reviews prior to buying and thought, what the heck!? I'll try it. So I did and I LOVE it! It does help with shine. Mid-afternoon I would get shine on forehead and nose. Not anymore!! Also this stuff soaks in quickly. My old moisturizer would take awhile to dry, so I'd have to wait to apply my makeup, not this stuff. It soaks in quick and does not leave your face feeling greasy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seabee
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Skip the matte
Date:July 16, 2012
"The cream mattified, but it's hard to get past the horrible jar. The pump never worked for me, not once. I had to unscrew the lid, and after a while, I noticed mold growing in it. Was it b/c of exposure to air? Or b/c I didn't use it fast enough b/c of the non-functioning pump? I chunked it. Would buy again if it were in a better container."
Review 18 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kskit
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Matte Chance
Date:May 19, 2012
"This stuff is fab, it works!!!! All day help for oily, shiney face. Totally LOVE IT!!!!!"
Review 19 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PamCakes3003
lotion is great...if i could get it out of the jar
Date:May 15, 2012
"worst design ever. it took forever to get the pump going. then too much came out. and i can hear there is tons in there but can't get it to come out. i have to shake it around. really really bad design. great product. but i'd rather spend double on a similar product and be able to actually get the lotion out without so much work! mark, please put this product in a normal bottle and also give us more! you want us to use it twice a day but if i do, it only lasts two weeks....i might as well get a better product like IMAGE MATTE with SPF for 35 and have it last 2 months and be able to use it with ease....really unfortunate b/c the lotion is really great. might not really control the shine but i have super sensitive skin b/c of lupus and the lotion has done well with my skin sensitivity."
Review 20 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CG1120
Great for Combination skin!!
Date:April 17, 2012
"I honestly can't see why so many people hate the container. I guess I got a good one b/c I have not had any trouble with mine. I love that it despences out the perfect amount for my entire face! The lotion itself is AMAZING!!! Perfect for my combination/oily skin. I have a very oily T-zone and this really helps...I usually have to blot at least 3 times a day, but with this I'm shine free for about 6 hours and only have to blot once! It also helps my makup go on soooo smooth and stay on longer... I LOVE this moistureizer and plan on getting more!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.