Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
moisturize or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion

Overall rating:
4.066 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
63 of 76(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Review 1 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Leanagirl021
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Leanagirl021
Location:New York,NY
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Keeps my skin matte for at least 8 hours. I have combination skin and I usually get really oily on my forehead. But, this product keeps me moisturized and non- greasy when worn under my makeup. I have a small shine after the 8 hours, but it's nothing a little blot won't fix. Just wish it were cheaper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I should have listened to previous reviews
By Taely
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Taely
Location:Maple valley WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Worst container ever. The pump does not work and hasn't since the day I got it. Really inefficient for a beauty product. As far as the lotion itself, I like the fact that it is a matte finish, not oily at all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oil Contorl Without Drying Out
By stefs
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin. My make up often doesn't last very long because of the oily parts of my skin & it often doesn't look good on the dry parts of my skin. This lotion helps my make-up last longer by controlling the oil & my skin looks better from the moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily essential.
By Shelbyerin
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shelbyerin
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years, I use it every single day. I wouldn't say I have super oily skin but I do get shine throughout the day and cannot stand to be without matte chance. I use proactive as well so I'm careful to not mess with the system but I use this after step 3. Keeps my skin less oily but it sensitive enough not to dry it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product, Terrible Package
By KEL630
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KEL630
Location:NY, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this moisturizer. It really does leave your skin matte and smooth.It has a slightly sweet smell that vanishes quickly. My only complaint is the package. The jar has a pump top to keep it sanitary. But the pump works about half the time. The other days I simply get fed up pumping the top and have to open the jar, thus destroying the sanitary benefit of the packaging. If they could fix that flaw it would definitely be 5 star."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product, POOR dispenser
By Bnkergrl
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bnkergrl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this product but the dispenser is HORRIBLE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in love
By SapperWifeW21B
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By SapperWifeW21B
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never in my life been so pleased by a moisturizer, that not only makes the perfect primer but leaves me totally hydrated.. I have combination skin and close to the big 3-0... this is my new favorite product! Good job Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Oily Skin!
By CreaseyBear
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By CreaseyBear
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the product, helps reduce oil on my face and lasts all day. Only two negatives: the container...the pump will break very easily and has on EVERY bottle i've purchased and it seems as if there is more lotion than there really is. Needs to be more lotion for the price, especially because mark products rarely go on sale. Also, the pump needs to be remodeled to last longer. I have been suffering from oily/combination skin my whole life and this product really does work. That is why i am willing to pay the price and over look the flaws."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer Ever
By LittleGramma71
on February 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By LittleGramma71
Location:Port Hueneme, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even as a "gramma" still have mostly oily skin with dry patches on my cheeks. Hard to find a moisturizer that is not greasy. This moisturizes so no dry patches, but quickly sinks in to a matt finish -- priceless!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Perfect!
By Dill
on February 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dill
Location:South Dade, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this moiturizer! My face feels nice and clean even after I wake up in the morning after applying it at night. I would not recommend it to a person with very dry skin, but for my oily and combination skin, it is perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Face Cream
By Dixie329
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dixie329
Location:Pickerington, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product truly reduces all shine from one's face. It even outs the skin tone and I really like the end result. I do not not like the dispenser. I have yet to get it to work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lightweight moisturizer
By jlwake
on November 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By jlwake
Location:Pacific NorthWest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and have been using it for over a year. It is really lightweight and the matte finish is especially good for anyone with oily or combo skin. I do have an issue with the pump dispenser. It works for a few days then stops. I end up having to remove the top and use it straight from the jar. A problem I can overlook."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love love love it
By CJFrese
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By CJFrese
Location:Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this lotion. It's super lightweight, which is great for my oily skin. Also, it is perfect under makeup. A bit light for wintertime where I am but I still use it often. The only drawback is how the jar is made to dispense the lotion. It's weird, and if the seal isn't good it tends to not come out. Otherwise I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing short of amazing!
By prettynpink4
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By prettynpink4
Location:Boulder Creek, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have struggled with oily, breakout prone skin my entire life. With the addition of my job as a personal trainer, it makes it even harder to keep my face shine free. I have literally tried hundreds of products and nothing ever works for my skin. This lotion is incredible!!! It feels great on my skin, smells amazing, AND best of all it keeps my face shine free all day long. The only downside is the bottle. It is designed to push a button and automatically dispense the lotion but it does not always work. Please do not EVER discontinue this product!!!! i will never buy another facial lotion. I'm hooked!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth it
By avonreviewer22
on September 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By avonreviewer22
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in hopes of replacing my old oil control moisturizer, but it did not work. The packaging stopped working as others had mentioned. Because the dispenser is at the top and there's no straw, I tried storing it upside down but the pump just stopped working so you have to unscrew the top. I just kept using it in the hopes that my skin would adjust, but it did not. NOT WORTH BUYING."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff works!!
By MommyBrandy
on July 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By MommyBrandy
Location:So Cal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews prior to buying and thought, what the heck!? I'll try it. So I did and I LOVE it! It does help with shine. Mid-afternoon I would get shine on forehead and nose. Not anymore!! Also this stuff soaks in quickly. My old moisturizer would take awhile to dry, so I'd have to wait to apply my makeup, not this stuff. It soaks in quick and does not leave your face feeling greasy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skip the matte
By Seabee
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Seabee
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cream mattified, but it's hard to get past the horrible jar. The pump never worked for me, not once. I had to unscrew the lid, and after a while, I noticed mold growing in it. Was it b/c of exposure to air? Or b/c I didn't use it fast enough b/c of the non-functioning pump? I chunked it. Would buy again if it were in a better container."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matte Chance
By kskit
on May 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By kskit
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is fab, it works!!!! All day help for oily, shiney face. Totally LOVE IT!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lotion is great...if i could get it out of the jar
By PamCakes3003
on May 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By PamCakes3003
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"worst design ever. it took forever to get the pump going. then too much came out. and i can hear there is tons in there but can't get it to come out. i have to shake it around. really really bad design. great product. but i'd rather spend double on a similar product and be able to actually get the lotion out without so much work! mark, please put this product in a normal bottle and also give us more! you want us to use it twice a day but if i do, it only lasts two weeks....i might as well get a better product like IMAGE MATTE with SPF for 35 and have it last 2 months and be able to use it with ease....really unfortunate b/c the lotion is really great. might not really control the shine but i have super sensitive skin b/c of lupus and the lotion has done well with my skin sensitivity."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Matte Chance Mattifying Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Combination skin!!
By CG1120
on April 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By CG1120
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I honestly can't see why so many people hate the container. I guess I got a good one b/c I have not had any trouble with mine. I love that it despences out the perfect amount for my entire face! The lotion itself is AMAZING!!! Perfect for my combination/oily skin. I have a very oily T-zone and this really helps...I usually have to blot at least 3 times a day, but with this I'm shine free for about 6 hours and only have to blot once! It also helps my makup go on soooo smooth and stay on longer... I LOVE this moistureizer and plan on getting more!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>