Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsB12
Location:Owasso, OK
Lovely smelling perfume
Date:December 19, 2012
"I like this one, it is not too overpowering. My girls don't care for it so I would only recommend to my adult friends."
Review 2 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Gorgeous/Sexy Fragrance!!!
Date:November 29, 2012
"This is my favorite out of the Imari line! It goes on very light, and layered with the lotion, it has stronger staying power. I wear it on its own and it is fresh and clean. Yet woodsy and sexy at the same time. It doesn't overpower the nose and I always get compliments when I wear it. And I can even smell the "black honey" in it! The bottle is gorgeous as well. I'm glad I was able to stock up on this! Its really sad to see such a beautiful scent being discontinued! ;-( Stock up while u can!!"
Review 3 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSchilling
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
By Far - My Favorite
Date:November 25, 2012
"Imari Mystique? Oh my. This fragrance is subtle, sweet, woody. Layered over the body lotion, it lingers all day.
I am gonna have to order some more while I still have the chance - this is one that is no longer in production and I am so sad to see it go.
Sigh."
Review 4 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sissycat
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not overpowering
Date:October 24, 2012
"This is a good scent for a formal affair. It is not too floral, but is not suitable for day-to-day. I am very picky on fragrances and this one passed my test. I will purchase again."
Review 5 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cassandrasmom
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't take much
Date:October 20, 2012
"This product smells great but it is very strong when first applied. It only takes a little and it smells best after it has been on for awhile. I would probably not buy again because I prefer it to not be so strong right off."
Review 6 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorRC
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Imari Mystique..Best fragrance ever
Date:October 13, 2012
"This is the best fragrance Avon ever produced. It is light, sexy and very pleasing to the male nose. I am so disappointed that it is being discontinued. I do not understand why! I get so many compliments when I wear this product. I actually bought it as gifts and my friends were so happy. Grab it while you can :("
Review 7 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My New Fav From Avon
Date:February 7, 2012
"I love this perfume! I tried this on a whim because it was on sale and omg! It smells so delicious and it's very long-lasting. I love the woody scents and this is one of my favorites. Please keep this one around forever!"
Review 8 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
Imari Mystique Spray
Date:January 9, 2012
"My love of this fragrance stems from the patchouli. I'm hooked on patchouli and wish it were stronger in this fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brown953
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Deep, Dark, Exotic Fragrance!
Date:December 26, 2011
"Imari Mystique is my favorite of the Imari line of scents (Imari, Imari Seduction). This is deep, dark, exotic oriental that combines the scent of black honey with black iris, black praline, amber, patchouli and assorted woods.
When you read the notes to Imari Mystique you may think it's a strong fragrance, but actually it isn't. It stays close to the skin (unlike Imari Seduction, which for me seems to blast out everywhere and overwhelm me). It manages to be exotic and 'dark' without any heaviness to the notes.
The bottle is in a signature Imari-style shape but with the colors of black to an ambery-brown. Gorgeous to look at!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cecelila
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sexy!
Date:November 12, 2011
"This is a very sensual, pretty fragrance-I even like it better then imari seduction. I've been wearing it every day since it arrived. The best way I can describe it is as a "dark floral". My husband loves it as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ancientEgyptian
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Feeling Exotic and Pretty
Date:July 7, 2011
"Love this fragrance. Can't wait to get the lotion, shower gel and deodorant. This is the first Avon fragrance I've gone totally berserk over. Very exotic and mysterious. Makes me feel beautiful, proud, creative and inspired."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jemmie
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Smells just like honey!
Date:June 23, 2011
"Seriously, this perfume really does smell delicious! I can't get over how much it really does smell like honey! I'm not quite sure what I was expecting with this one, but when I read the description, I thought surely it couldn't *really* smell like honey... but I thought wrong! It is not my personal favorite, as I prefer Imari Seduction, but it is a great scent and I was able to determine precisely who to gift it to in just one whiff :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackCatMom
Location:Richmond, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this One
Date:May 4, 2011
"I have several of the Avon perfumes and enjoy them all. I recently ordered this one and have been wearing it nearly every day since. To me, it's the right combination of fresh with the honey and spice. I don't normally like fragrances with spice but this one is not too heavy, and it lasts all day. I have received compliments on it, too. The body lotion is a nice hand cream to keep at my desk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nami
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So sexy
Date:March 16, 2011
"I love this scent.. it's so sexy. Also, normally my boyfriend doesn't like perfume, but he likes this one. Thanks, Avon for a fantastic perfume!!"
Review 15 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A VERY FAMILIAR SCENT
Date:March 5, 2011
"I was expecting something more than blends I've smelled before--this one reminds me of True Glow. The first hour is predominantly spicy, then later it softens to a more powdery scent. In the Imari line, I like the Imari Seduction better, and even the original Imari. It is long lasting, just doesn't leave a big enough impression."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Warm, sexy scent
Date:February 24, 2011
"This is a nice warm, scent. It's not too sweet or overly heavy with the floral and the woods. Nice fragrance for your nights out, not my type of everyday fragrance."
Ratings-only reviews for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product