Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely smelling perfume
By MrsB12
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By MrsB12
Location:Owasso, OK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this one, it is not too overpowering. My girls don't care for it so I would only recommend to my adult friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous/Sexy Fragrance!!!
By cincity1981
on November 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite out of the Imari line! It goes on very light, and layered with the lotion, it has stronger staying power. I wear it on its own and it is fresh and clean. Yet woodsy and sexy at the same time. It doesn't overpower the nose and I always get compliments when I wear it. And I can even smell the "black honey" in it! The bottle is gorgeous as well. I'm glad I was able to stock up on this! Its really sad to see such a beautiful scent being discontinued! ;-( Stock up while u can!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Far - My Favorite
By LSchilling
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By LSchilling
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari Mystique? Oh my. This fragrance is subtle, sweet, woody. Layered over the body lotion, it lingers all day.
I am gonna have to order some more while I still have the chance - this is one that is no longer in production and I am so sad to see it go.
Sigh."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not overpowering
By sissycat
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By sissycat
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a good scent for a formal affair. It is not too floral, but is not suitable for day-to-day. I am very picky on fragrances and this one passed my test. I will purchase again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't take much
By Cassandrasmom
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cassandrasmom
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product smells great but it is very strong when first applied. It only takes a little and it smells best after it has been on for awhile. I would probably not buy again because I prefer it to not be so strong right off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Mystique..Best fragrance ever
By LorRC
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By LorRC
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best fragrance Avon ever produced. It is light, sexy and very pleasing to the male nose. I am so disappointed that it is being discontinued. I do not understand why! I get so many compliments when I wear this product. I actually bought it as gifts and my friends were so happy. Grab it while you can :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Fav From Avon
By EbonieJoie
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume! I tried this on a whim because it was on sale and omg! It smells so delicious and it's very long-lasting. I love the woody scents and this is one of my favorites. Please keep this one around forever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Mystique Spray
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
on January 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonSolicitedReviewer
Location:United States
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My love of this fragrance stems from the patchouli. I'm hooked on patchouli and wish it were stronger in this fragrance."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep, Dark, Exotic Fragrance!
By brown953
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By brown953
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Imari Mystique is my favorite of the Imari line of scents (Imari, Imari Seduction). This is deep, dark, exotic oriental that combines the scent of black honey with black iris, black praline, amber, patchouli and assorted woods.
When you read the notes to Imari Mystique you may think it's a strong fragrance, but actually it isn't. It stays close to the skin (unlike Imari Seduction, which for me seems to blast out everywhere and overwhelm me). It manages to be exotic and 'dark' without any heaviness to the notes.
The bottle is in a signature Imari-style shape but with the colors of black to an ambery-brown. Gorgeous to look at!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sexy!
By Cecelila
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cecelila
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a very sensual, pretty fragrance-I even like it better then imari seduction. I've been wearing it every day since it arrived. The best way I can describe it is as a "dark floral". My husband loves it as well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feeling Exotic and Pretty
By ancientEgyptian
on July 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By ancientEgyptian
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this fragrance. Can't wait to get the lotion, shower gel and deodorant. This is the first Avon fragrance I've gone totally berserk over. Very exotic and mysterious. Makes me feel beautiful, proud, creative and inspired."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells just like honey!
By Jemmie
on June 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jemmie
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Seriously, this perfume really does smell delicious! I can't get over how much it really does smell like honey! I'm not quite sure what I was expecting with this one, but when I read the description, I thought surely it couldn't *really* smell like honey... but I thought wrong! It is not my personal favorite, as I prefer Imari Seduction, but it is a great scent and I was able to determine precisely who to gift it to in just one whiff :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this One
By BlackCatMom
on May 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By BlackCatMom
Location:Richmond, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have several of the Avon perfumes and enjoy them all. I recently ordered this one and have been wearing it nearly every day since. To me, it's the right combination of fresh with the honey and spice. I don't normally like fragrances with spice but this one is not too heavy, and it lasts all day. I have received compliments on it, too. The body lotion is a nice hand cream to keep at my desk."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So sexy
By Nami
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nami
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent.. it's so sexy. Also, normally my boyfriend doesn't like perfume, but he likes this one. Thanks, Avon for a fantastic perfume!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A VERY FAMILIAR SCENT
By ghostface
on March 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By ghostface
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was expecting something more than blends I've smelled before--this one reminds me of True Glow. The first hour is predominantly spicy, then later it softens to a more powdery scent. In the Imari line, I like the Imari Seduction better, and even the original Imari. It is long lasting, just doesn't leave a big enough impression."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm, sexy scent
By EbonieJoie
on February 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice warm, scent. It's not too sweet or overly heavy with the floral and the woods. Nice fragrance for your nights out, not my type of everyday fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Imari Mystique Eau de Toilette Spray
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product