Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Cleansers & Toners or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask

Helps to open pores – you’ll feel like it’s melting away dirt and oil for clean, smoother skin. Feel it warming, know it’s working! As skin warms up, feel the deep-cleaning sensation. Leave on for 5-10 minutes as a more intensive acne-fighting treatment. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Wet face. Squeeze product onto fingertips and then gently rub and smooth over face to activate warming sensation. Leave on 5-10 minutes. Rinse well with warm water. Use 3 times per week. ”Formulated with glycolic and medical-grade acne-fighting salicylic acids, Clear Pore Thermal Mask warms and penetrates to clean and unclog pores. Blemishes clear up and your skin texture improves!” – Dr. Cheryl Karcher, board-certified dermatologist and professional consultant for Avon
Overall rating:
3.774 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
22 of 31(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rapture
Location:Safford, Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Warming!!!
Date:August 11, 2014
"I just used the Avon Clearskin Porefessional Clear Pore Thermal Mask ( wow that's a long name!) today for the first time. It reminds me of Biore Self Heating Mask only I'm getting a lot more for the price with Avon. So far I like it and it didn't dry out my skin. The directions say to use 3 times a week but I would always start with 1 and work your way up to see how an Acne product will work with your skin."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aries74
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Advanced Age Acne
Date:June 4, 2014
"Im 40 yrs old. About 2 years ago I went to bed one night with typical clear skin. I have never in my life had acne, not even as a teen. I woke up the following morning and I had (yes I counted them) about 30 blemishes on my face. I thought it was some type of allergy. FInally went to the doc and he said it was acne. He put me on a medication to take orally and though it improved the problem it didn't eliminate it. I tried dozens of department store products and high end products to try to help. I finally tried this heated mask and it has worked really well. It is warm and tingly when you first apply it to damp skin, then that sensation will go away before rinsing. Sometimes I will dampen my face again with a little water on my fingers to reactivate the warming sensation. As long as I use it everynight when I wake in the morning I will have no pimples. If I miss a day or two the blemishes will return. Once in a while I will get up with a tiny blemish here or there and I just take an acne cleansing cloth and wipe it off, use my mask at night and its gone. I stopped taking the presription back in December and now into June I'm doing good without it. For me personally it does not dry out my skin using it everynight. Sometimes I apply a nighttime moisturizer. I always use a moisturizer in the morning with sunscreen and so far so good. My pores have gotten a little smaller but I wont complain about that as long as I keep the acne under control. Very pleased with this product."
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelseajean
Great product
Date:December 30, 2013
"This product works really well! It cleared my skin and works amazingly well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smelanie
Location:DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Broke me out - Could be my problem skin
Date:December 10, 2013
"I love the rest of the professional line, but this thermal mask didn't do much for me. In fact, I suspect it actually broke me out, but I have problem skin, so it's hard to tell. Every time I used it, I got strange breakouts on my chin, even with me using toner. I think the thermal mask interrupts my facial pH. Different products work for different people, but this one didn't work for me. I hope I'll have better luck with the mineral mask to help keep things calm and balanced. Fyi, my skin is very oily."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeafInTheBrook
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Its Cool How Warm it Feels
Date:July 26, 2013
"This thermal mask really does the whole thermal thing for a bit. I wish that warm feeling continued but it does leave me skin feeling deeply clean. I use this both as a mask and a cleanser. It works great as both. I love that I can leave it on if I want to pamper myself but also that I can wash it right off if I'm in a hurry."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
scglinn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ehhh
Date:June 27, 2013
"I really like the professional line, but I was not as happy with this one with the description. My skin does feel clean, but I don't feel that it does anything special or different than the normal cleanser in this line. It only stays "warm" for a couple seconds, and not even long enough for you to get over your whole face."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steven1998
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
It works great!
Date:May 1, 2013
"My Mom who is an avon lady bought me this mask because it doubles as a acne clearer. I love this product. I had red pimples on my chin which were so noticeable. I use that mask a total of 6 times and it cleared me chin! I still have some acne on my fore head but it makes it less red and less noticeable. Also you know its working when you put the creme on your wet face and it heats up you just feel your pore's being cleared!
Tip! Make sure your face is really wet so the creme spreads and it heats up and feels smooth not gritty. I needed to add more water then it was fine!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Talyshoe
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not as great as expected
Date:April 4, 2013
"I used this product for several years and they changed the formula. I do not like it near as well. It is so pasty and hard. It dries in the tube and I have to use a toothpick to clean out the tip in order to get the product out each time I use it. I bought three of these because I liked it so much in the past and now I wish I hadn't bought any."
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tucker4
Location:Kent, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not what I expected
Date:March 11, 2013
"Thought this product would be great, but not impressed. Never dries, and to wash it off, your washcloth gets all slippery and gooey...you cannot rinse it out!! Loved True PoreFection....wish they would bring back a similar CLAY mask..."
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cvo375
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:December 31, 2012
"the last facial mask i brought was so hard to rinse off it took forever and when i was finish and my skin dried i would find white areas this washes off easily and smells good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffanym201
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
More than just a Face Mask!
Date:August 8, 2012
"I usually hate masks because I feel like they don't do anything. I purchased this mask because it contains salicylic acid. This mask is an acne fighting miracle! The warmth really helps the product penetrate through the layers of skin and because you leave it on for a while the salicylic acid can do its work. I use this mask roughly once a week and I haven't had a pimple since. And when I do I use it sort of like a spot treatment with just a little on the pimple for a 10 minutes and the pimple is gone by the next morning. I can't rave enough about this product. I will be purchasing again!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venya
Location:Richtown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 3, 2012
"I use this product 3 times a week as said in directions...and it seems to work pretty well. Haven't had one pimple since I 've been using. Try it, you'll like it. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Germis
Date:April 15, 2012
"Does absolutely nothing for my skin. Barely feel the "thermal" quality to the substance."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWilson
Location:Bermuda
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Loving it!
Date:March 28, 2012
"I've tried other "thermal" masks and not been impressed. Usually they only exacerbate my extremely acne-prone adult skin. This one is very thick and smooth, no crunchy bits to scrape against my skin. It was easy to use, made my skin feel clean, and the next morning I noticed an immediate difference in my face's overall appearance. I did have to use a moisturizer the morning after using this mask, which usually makes my face feel oily by midday, but my face was not greasy or shiny at all by evening. I can't wait to see what continued use will bring!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candiceragan
Location:Florence, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful
Date:March 15, 2012
"I love this product. Love the way it warms on my skin and makes it feel soft. It doesn't over dry my face."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meaty
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best ever for less!
Date:February 2, 2012
"I absolutely love this cleanser. Since i have been using this my skin is clearer and the overall appearence is less tired and less blotchy!"
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MalloryF
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
So soft!
Date:June 8, 2011
"I've only used this a couple times since I bought it, but it leaves my face feeling so smooth and almost baby soft. When you put the product on, it's just warm enough to feel like you splashed some warm water on your face. It was really surprising to me how immediate the heat was. Overall, I really like how this product makes my face feel but I haven't really seen any major differences in my skin."
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJ82
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WOW
Date:April 14, 2011
"This stuff is great! I left it on as a mask and could feel it warm! It was very relaxing and my skin looked amazing after I washed it off! This goes great with all the Clearskin Professional products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alina425
Location:Wheeling, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not good for me
Date:April 11, 2011
"When I usualy buy Avon goods I am not expecting much because you never know what to expect from the online purchase. After my first application of this mask, my face was shiny and had some red spots. Also, I did not like the sticky texture that hard to fash off. Avon used to have a similar item for shine control (vulcano mask) a while ago, and that one was superb, I wish they could have start selling it again, I would buy it for a few years in advance ;-)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ritapita
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
my new favorite mask
Date:February 26, 2011
"this is my new favorite avon item. it's unlike any other mask ive tried. as soon as you apply it, it gets hot and makes your face feel all warm & relaxed. i didnt think i would like it, but it feels good & smells really nice. not perfumey. plus it actually works! ive been using this mask, along with the clearskin pore penetrating scrub & my skin is actually improving!
please dont ever discontinue this item!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clearskin® Professional Clear Pore Thermal Mask
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
8 out of 11 recommend this product