Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Shake, swirl & blend. Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Overall rating:
4.285 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 642 reviews
5 Stars
373
4 Stars
161
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
30
1 Star
26
535 of 599(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Hecate
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hecate
Location:boise
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" like the product, but I like the old container better. It was hard to get out enough powder to do my makeup in a decent amount of time. The old style container with the shaker style holes was much much better. If you put the product in the old style container you will have a real winner. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
By: sacomom
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sacomom
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the smooth minerals. I use the powered foundation and blush and love it. I am disappointed however that it was not in stock while on sale and now that I got notice it is back in stock, if I order, it's full price. Need a raincheck system. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth Minerals Power Foundation - Sand Beige Colo
By: Tee43
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tee43
Location:Alton, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product, but it does get messy. Be careful to not get it on your clothes.
The coverage is great, but not a good product if you want MAXIMUM coverage. It's great for medium coverage. I have eczema and this product doesn't break me out, which is awesome. I will continue to purchase it, but Avon has very slow shipping. If I find a similar product sold in stores, I will stop buying this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: Tgrlvr
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tgrlvr
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this foundation or years... It is so light on my face and lasts all day. I have never had to reapply! Please Please do not stop selling this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: agord3
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: agord3
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I would really like to be able to order it in my shade though. If you could please bring more of the colors back soon, I would greatly appreciate it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: Briethmamaw
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Briethmamaw
Location:Gardendale, AL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this foundation since it was brought out. It's light & doesn't feel like your face it weighed down with alot of heavy creams. Doesn't clog pores. Stays on without smearing & washes off easy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love!!
By: Teenymomof4
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Teenymomof4
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This makeup is the best! It is the only kind I use. the coverage is wonderful without it being caked on. The colors are a great match as well! I have used for years & will continue! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Debbie54
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Debbie54
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product but it is a shame that I am forced to find another makeup line because the color I need is not available in smooth minerals or your cream to powder foundation. It is a shame because I have been using this for over 2 years. You have lost a customer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Style
By: CherrySherry
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CherrySherry
Location:Denver, CO, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am loving that Avon has brought back this product .. I love that only a small amount of foundation released... Lets keep up the great work Ladies .. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Foundation
By: BeautifulJaneen
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeautifulJaneen
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation. I am not a big fan of liquid foundation so when I found this I was so excited to try it. I love it. It goes on well and lasts! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product line!
By: makeupconnoisseur
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeupconnoisseur
Location:Virginia, MN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Long lasting, great coverage! Equal to big name quality at an affordable price! I recommend this product to everyone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light beige smooth minerals powder foundation
By: Toostie
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Toostie
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Really enjoy using this product makes my skin look so smooth and natural . Stays on allday no need to refresh & I get a lot of complements .. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
By: sfillip
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sfillip
Location:Michgian
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the makeup but unable to get much of it out of the container due to the packaging. I had to break the top out to get the rest of the makeup which was quite a bit. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Powder Foundation
By: Francene
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Francene
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using powder foundation for some time now. I have finally been able to find the right brush to apply the powder and have it look natural in my face.
One issue I have is the way the product is packaged. Too often I have a hard time in dispensing the powder to the top of the jar. And then there are times that too much comes out and it's a mess on the inside. I have a hard time with waste.
I would like to see how many other users have problems with these containers. Would like to see the bottom part of the jar used like a "salt" shaker, in that you tap the powder into the top of the lid. There is no mess or fuss.
Other than that, I like the product. Any chance of some more "beige" colors coming out??? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best powder foundation
By: glorijb
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: glorijb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" been using this foundation for years ! I have sensitive skin and can use this with no problem of break outs or rash. Very little is needed for great coverage. Please never discontinue this product "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: Suz1
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suz1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I finally found the right color. It goes on smoothly and blends nicely. I love it ! Just uses a very light amount for the prefect cover. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great product/terrible container
By: Revelynn
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Revelynn
Location:Port St. Lucie Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the coverage and the different tones, I mix the light beige with the medium beige to ge the skintone I need. I used a more expensive brand for a long time and started using smooth minerals last year. The container is very difficult to use. Very messy. Listen to your customers AVON... you might lose us due to poor dispensing of this great product. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Foundation
By: Jambi
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jambi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This foundation is the only one I will use. I have some freckles and splotches I like to hide and this foundation covers everything really well. I use a primer, BB cream and then this foundation. My skin looks really flawless and has a slight glow to it without looking greasy or cakey. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love
By: msweede
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: msweede
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I really do love this mineral powder - I only have two negative observations. One - sometimes the powder is difficult to get out of the container. Sometimes I end up spilling more than I can actually get out. Two - sometimes after wearing this for a while, my skin starts to get shiny. I don't have oily skin, so I am pretty sure that my skin is shiny in reaction to wearing the powder all day. Other than those two negatives, I love this powder. Makes my skin look flawless; I get compliments all the time about how clear my skin looks. If they only knew what it really looked like ;) "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: mskie
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mskie
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Love the powder. Hate the container. The powder is a 5 star but the container is a 2.
The powder is Great. The color selections and coverage of the powder is my favorite of brands. But trying to beat it out of the container can be quite frustrating and noisy.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>