Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Shake, swirl & blend. Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Overall rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 666 reviews
5 Stars
384
4 Stars
166
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
32
1 Star
28
535 of 599(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: clothingeng
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: clothingeng
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smooth minerals has nice coverage without magnifying my large pores like some liquid make up does. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't live without it!
By: Jo49
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jo49
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried similar products but none have the light fresh feeling of AVON's smooth minerals powder foundation. The attached lid on the container makes it much easier to use than before. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: RDH76
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RDH76
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Bought this product expecting "nude" to be very neutral. Instead it has a yellow cast to it. Not my favorite. And I bought 3 of them together. Disappointing. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Makeup
By: DKayB
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DKayB
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Smooth Minerals Foundation for several years. The coverage is light with out the heavy make up feel. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST mineral powder!
By: LynCost
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LynCost
Location:Franklin, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have tried many brands and price points of mineral foundations. This is the best! It goes on easily and stays on all day. It doesn't settle into lines. It has the right amount of shimmer, not sparkly but more like a "natural glow". I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it for sensitive skin
By: jarendt3
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jarendt3
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! Never leaves a line. Please make more soon:) running out and it says not available? "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smooth minerals
By: Junior2
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Junior2
Age:35-44
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I'm not satisfied with this product. It's a mess when I open the top and puff I have make up in the air. I don't like the silver tab inside that "helps control how much u need" I'm very sad they discontinued the product I have been using for years. This is a small container from what I use to use. I'll have to order more often and spend more money if now I choose to b stuck with this item. Until I find something else. Probably from another brand now. I miss my Ideal Flawless loose powder! :0( "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: PatriciaAnn
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatriciaAnn
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Why is everything I need "available soon"? Black glimmer sticks and nude smooth minerals powder. That's pretty basic stuff. I've bee trying to order since the beginning of January. I love the products, it's just frustrating. I've been forced to buy other brands. I hope everything is available before I become too attached to the other! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this been using this for the last 10 years!!!
By: Theresa59
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Theresa59
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best foundation i have ever bought in all my years. it goes on nice dose not make my face feel like i have a pound of makeup on. My daughter has never been able to find a good foundation that does not make her break out she tried this and couldn't believe she did not break out. I also use there foundation brush to apply and i love it that as well.. hope this helps anyone questioning the product "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth minerals powder foundation
By: bestgrammaever
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bestgrammaever
Location:Mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am NOT happy at ALL with Avon regarding this product. I finally found something I REALLY like A LOT & get my daughter hooked on it too & now it's no longer available! I finally settled on a darker color since mine was out of stock, then I get an e-mail saying my color is now available, so I think I will have both colors only to find out I get neither! Apparently this product is no longer available? Then why did I get the e-mail saying it was now in stock? NOT HAPPY!!! I give 5 stars on the product... that I can NO LONGER get!!! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
By: Rabbit2b
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rabbit2b
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The color I order is ALWAYS out. When j get notified by email that the supply is back I order it just to receive another email saying it will be available soon.
I grew up using Avon. My Mkm was an Avon Representative so we used it religiously in our home. But I do have to say that the products aren't ad good as they used to be. And for the cost it should be better. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By: krissycat
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: krissycat
Location:Charlton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation feels nice and light on your skin, with the perfect amount of coverage. It is not messy, just the right amount is dispensed to the surface, so there is no waste or chance of spills. It gives a natural, healthy glow to your face. I bought a lighter shade for winter, and plan on buying a darker shade for summer. I highly suggest buying this product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bitter sweet
By: di4mond39
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: di4mond39
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for the last 6 years. I love it, but I'm very disappointed that I havent been able to purchase it because its been out of stock. Just my luck when its in stock I'll have to pay fUll price. I think I'm ready to move on to something else. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always out of stock
By: TLJZ
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TLJZ
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this product! Use a blend of two different colors. My only problem is, this product seems to always be out of stock! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mineral powder
By: DarlingGramma
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DarlingGramma
Location:Auburn, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" As a licensed cosmetologist I am always on the look out for high quality products at a reasonable price and this face powder is wonderful. Good coverage and blends smoothly for a flawless finish. I prefer a mineral powder for my skin and this more than meets my expectations! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do NOT like this! No coverage and expensive!
By: mzpurpl
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mzpurpl
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I do NOT like this product! I am very disappointed in it and bummed that I don't like it as it seems this has replaced the Ideal Flawless loose powder and is the only loose powder in the book now. It seems that I now have to go look for another brand to get a loose powder.
I use loose powder as a final, setting base for all my makeup, applying first with a brush and then using a pad for overall coverage. I start with liquid foundation and apply blush and eyeshadow and use loose powder to set it all before applying mascara.
There are several things I don't like about this product:
1. the packaging. There is no pad included. The powder is light and 'fly-away' in terms that it scatters and makes a mess when trying to use a brush in the shallow well. When you shake it upside down and open it, powder goes everywhere, which it continues to do so when you try to use a brush with it.
2. lack of coverage. I've tried using this powder 4 times now - with a brush and/or with a pad. And even when using both have I not gotten full coverage. My face still feels oily/sticky even after the powder. I end up going back to my Ideal Flawless loose powder for an overall, silky, powdery, smooth feel of overall coverage.
3. it's expensive!!! It is the same price as the Ideal Flawless and only one third of the volume, making it 3 times as expensive!!!
When I realized the Ideal Flawless was no longer in the catalog, I tried to order several of them via the Outlet book, but they seem to have already sold out. :-( So now it seems I will have to go shopping at my local store for a new loose powder. I'm disappointed I have to do this, as I would rather support my friend with her Avon business. :-(
PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the Ideal Flawless loose powder or an equivalent!!!
"
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dissappointed with Availblity!!!
By: jwk32278
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jwk32278
Location:Reed City, Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I agree with everyone...love this makeup. Worn it for years. Now I see it's on sale......but medium beige is out of stock!!!! What gives......I need that color. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT...when available
By: Makeupless
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupless
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin and never found a foundation that didn't cause some type of issue until I began using Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation several years ago. This product has become a makeup staple for me. I would give it five stars except there are two things that I do not like. The first issue is with the packaging. I preferred the original dispenser with the 'salt shaker' holes over the new pressure release. I feel this re-design doesn't allow me to dispense the amount of product I want. The second (and most important) reason for only rating this powder four stars is the fact the shade I need is constantly unavailable. I am now completely out and trying to find something similar in the interim which is an unpleasant and annoying task. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this foundation. I have never been able to find a foundation that looks good with my skintone. I love it! :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Help to find a new mineral foundation.
By: Suggestions
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suggestions
Location:Missouri
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon smooth minerals for sooo long and loved it but since they haven't had Shell in stock for months I'll have to shop for a new brand/color. Ugh. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>