Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Shake, swirl & blend. Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 684 reviews
5 Stars
390
4 Stars
169
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
35
1 Star
33
535 of 599(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as pleased
By: Angie00
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie00
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bring back the minerals pressed powder please!!! It's so much better than this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SMOOTH MINERAL LOOSE POWDER
By: rynuck01
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rynuck01
Location:Louisville KY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" AWLFUL!!!!!!!! This product DOES NOT COME CLOSE TO MEASURING UP TO "IDEAL FLAWLESS LOOSE POWDER". The container is too little, the whole is too small, and the powder itself is too reddish. This needs to go back to it's maker and "IDEAL FLAWLESS LOOSE POWDER" needs to be it's PERMANENT REPLACEMENT "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Suzid1011
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzid1011
Location:Arkansas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I just purchased this for the first time and really love the way it goes on and stays on. Matches my skin color perfectly. Couldn't ask for better! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: annie54
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: annie54
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I totally agree about the awful container this product comes in. That stupid tiny hole is ridiculous. Why can't it just have a screw top like it used to, then we used the lid to put some it and apply. Thank goodness I had a screw top jar. Now I pry the top off this dumb container and put it in my old screw top jar so I can use it.
I also think you could bring back BROWN mascara in the waterproof formula. Not everyone wants XTRA volume or super giant black lashes. Plus black mascara is so messy.
I still love Avon though.
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring back pressed!!
By: Mshoey37
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mshoey37
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" I am very disappointed that Avon discontinued the pressed mineral foundation! Somehow the shades arent exactly the same in the loose foundation, and coverage is not as good. I'm sorry but I feel like I am wasting a ton of product and time when I use the loose foundation. I absolutely HATE the container it is a fig every time I use it to get the product out. Please please please bring back the pressed foundation! "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LOST CUSTOMER
By: MSCHAR
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MSCHAR
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
10OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I had to give a one star ONLY because it was a required field. Wish I could have left it blank or given it a BIG goose egg! AVON took away my right to choose my loose powder selection when they removed my Ideal Flawless Loose Powder from their inventory and ONLY left this mess as the only option! Well, they lost a customer, altogether, in doing so! For years, I spent a lot of money each month on makeup, body care, clothing, etc..., with my AVON Representative. However, when AVON chose to take away my choice in the loose powder that I prefer to purchase, I chose to take my business elsewhere. I felt like they were trying to force me into buying a product that I absolutely HATED! I live a very busy life, AVON, and do not have 30 minutes each morning to shake the container to try and get enough powder to cover my face for the day because of the poor design. Also, it took me six weeks just to get a shade to TRY because you kept saying it would be available soon. This product maybe the right one for some of your customers, but to try and force it on all of your customers was a poor marketing move. Go to any makeup counter of any of your competitors....CHOICES!!!! "
+2points
10OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is good
By: MissV419
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MissV419
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Powder gives good coverage and feels light on the skin. The container itself, I really don't like. You lose so much of the powder because you can't get it out of the container "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
container
By: hlj1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hlj1
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" While I like the powder itself I do not like how small the quantity is nor do I like the container it is in. I do not like that little metal slot the powder comes out of. I never feel like I can get enough out. please fix these two issues or offer other options for loose powder. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth minerals
By: Mines
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mines
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love how the ginger gives my face a nice and natural touch... Please bring it back to your collections. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a fan
By: JulieB1208
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JulieB1208
Location:Green Bay, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am not a fan of this product.
It takes a while to get the powder out and I don't like how it goes on.
It does not go on smooth like a power should.
It was very blotchy on my face.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product-horrible availibility
By: lizlac
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lizlac
Location:CT
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love the product- but it's rarely in stock! I use the light beige and I have to order it in bulk because it takes so long for it to be in stock. Disappointing because it is such a great item, just wish they'd make enough of it!! "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
By: CatPerson3898
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CatPerson3898
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I haven't been able to really try this product because I haven't been able to get it open. It is EXTREMELY difficult to open so that the product will come out. "
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: rawkstar69
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rawkstar69
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using Smooth Mineral Powder Foundation for years. I love it. Very light. I don't like a lot of makeup on my face and I use very little of this and it smooths my complexion out while letting me look natural. I buy a color a bit darker and add the Transparent Glow to it to match my exact shade. I have mixed some for several of my friends and now that is all they use. That way during the summer when I am much more tan I can mix it to match my color at any time during the year. I LOVE IT!! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I WANT PRESSED POWDER BACK!
By: AAMOO
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AAMOO
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" Smooth Minerals Pressed Powder is WAY better than the loose powder.. The loose powder container is awful, shaking the thing all the time to get powder out is a terrible design, and I can never get the last of my powder out, so product wasted. The formula is great; smooth, good color, great coverage options, IF you have the pressed powder, otherwise getting full coverage takes hours, with all that container shaking. "
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as Good as Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
By: rjsquared
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rjsquared
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This product is not bad, but I prefer the Ideal Flawless Loose Powder that, apparently, Avon discontinued. I loved that powder. I ran out so I tried this. This product is not bad. However, the container is horrible. You can barely get anything out of it and have to keep turning it over and shaking it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By: Saralin99
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Saralin99
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This not only is comparable to the more expensive, well-known brand of powder foundation (starts with a "B"...) but, in my opinion, far outweighs those products. Love the texture, coverage, range of shades (I'm very fair and it's difficult to find anything that works for me), ease of application, price, great sales, etc. Couldn't ask for a better product (with the possible exception of the actual packaging... not a big deal, but it is a little difficult to get enough powder out all at once). Overall, I'm ecstatic to finally love my skin! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is All You Need!
By: DeidreUA
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeidreUA
Location:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" No need to pay top dollar on other mineral makeup! This makeup is absolutely wonderful. It's a must-have at all times. It's lightweight enough to wear over a concealer/liquid foundation and works by itself too! I have oily skin, and this works well for me. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: clothingeng
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: clothingeng
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smooth minerals has nice coverage without magnifying my large pores like some liquid make up does. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't live without it!
By: Jo49
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jo49
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried similar products but none have the light fresh feeling of AVON's smooth minerals powder foundation. The attached lid on the container makes it much easier to use than before. "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: RDH76
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RDH76
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Bought this product expecting "nude" to be very neutral. Instead it has a yellow cast to it. Not my favorite. And I bought 3 of them together. Disappointing. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>