Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Shake, swirl & blend. Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 670 reviews
5 Stars
386
4 Stars
166
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
33
1 Star
29
535 of 599(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dissappointed with Availblity!!!
By: jwk32278
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jwk32278
Location:Reed City, Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I agree with everyone...love this makeup. Worn it for years. Now I see it's on sale......but medium beige is out of stock!!!! What gives......I need that color. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT...when available
By: Makeupless
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupless
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin and never found a foundation that didn't cause some type of issue until I began using Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation several years ago. This product has become a makeup staple for me. I would give it five stars except there are two things that I do not like. The first issue is with the packaging. I preferred the original dispenser with the 'salt shaker' holes over the new pressure release. I feel this re-design doesn't allow me to dispense the amount of product I want. The second (and most important) reason for only rating this powder four stars is the fact the shade I need is constantly unavailable. I am now completely out and trying to find something similar in the interim which is an unpleasant and annoying task. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF!!
By: Andirae
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Andirae
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I absolutely LOVE this foundation. I have never been able to find a foundation that looks good with my skintone. I love it! :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Help to find a new mineral foundation.
By: Suggestions
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suggestions
Location:Missouri
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used Avon smooth minerals for sooo long and loved it but since they haven't had Shell in stock for months I'll have to shop for a new brand/color. Ugh. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed
By: coffeechick
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: coffeechick
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I'm disappointed that Smooth Minerals Foundation in light beige has been out of stock forever now. I may have to choose another makeup company to get all my makeup from now on. Its a good product for the price. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: KLau
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KLau
Location:ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for at least 5 years now! I have tried pretty much every mineral makeup brand out there - I have sensitive skin and am acne prone so I prefer a mineral power makeup. This is the only mineral makeup that gives a nice full coverage and doesn't feel heavy. I use a kabuki brush to apply all over and I think that this application method is what helps give the full coverage I look for. I would highly recommend this product and the price is unbeatable! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but the Compact was better.
By: TallCookie
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TallCookie
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Smooth Minerals pressed foundation for years and loved it. I use the medium beige in the summer when I am tan, and the shell during the winter months. I apply it after I moisturize. It fills in my pores and wrinkles and really gives youthful finish. I have received so many compliments! The pressed powder is no longer available. I am not a fan of the application process for the SM powder. PLEASE bring back the compact! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the product, but...
By: KKLa
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KKLa
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Love the smooth minerals! However, every time I try to order when on special it's out of stock. Very discouraging AND inconvenient! Would love to see the previous container with the shaker holes to return. It's much easier to use. Thank you. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: Hecate
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hecate
Location:boise
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" like the product, but I like the old container better. It was hard to get out enough powder to do my makeup in a decent amount of time. The old style container with the shaker style holes was much much better. If you put the product in the old style container you will have a real winner. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
By: sacomom
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sacomom
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love the smooth minerals. I use the powered foundation and blush and love it. I am disappointed however that it was not in stock while on sale and now that I got notice it is back in stock, if I order, it's full price. Need a raincheck system. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth Minerals Power Foundation - Sand Beige Colo
By: Tee43
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tee43
Location:Alton, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product, but it does get messy. Be careful to not get it on your clothes.
The coverage is great, but not a good product if you want MAXIMUM coverage. It's great for medium coverage. I have eczema and this product doesn't break me out, which is awesome. I will continue to purchase it, but Avon has very slow shipping. If I find a similar product sold in stores, I will stop buying this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By: Tgrlvr
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tgrlvr
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this foundation or years... It is so light on my face and lasts all day. I have never had to reapply! Please Please do not stop selling this product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: agord3
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: agord3
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I would really like to be able to order it in my shade though. If you could please bring more of the colors back soon, I would greatly appreciate it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: Briethmamaw
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Briethmamaw
Location:Gardendale, AL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this foundation since it was brought out. It's light & doesn't feel like your face it weighed down with alot of heavy creams. Doesn't clog pores. Stays on without smearing & washes off easy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love!!
By: Teenymomof4
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Teenymomof4
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This makeup is the best! It is the only kind I use. the coverage is wonderful without it being caked on. The colors are a great match as well! I have used for years & will continue! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Debbie54
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Debbie54
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this product but it is a shame that I am forced to find another makeup line because the color I need is not available in smooth minerals or your cream to powder foundation. It is a shame because I have been using this for over 2 years. You have lost a customer. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Style
By: CherrySherry
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CherrySherry
Location:Denver, CO, USA
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am loving that Avon has brought back this product .. I love that only a small amount of foundation released... Lets keep up the great work Ladies .. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Foundation
By: BeautifulJaneen
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeautifulJaneen
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this foundation. I am not a big fan of liquid foundation so when I found this I was so excited to try it. I love it. It goes on well and lasts! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product line!
By: makeupconnoisseur
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: makeupconnoisseur
Location:Virginia, MN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Long lasting, great coverage! Equal to big name quality at an affordable price! I recommend this product to everyone. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light beige smooth minerals powder foundation
By: Toostie
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Toostie
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Really enjoy using this product makes my skin look so smooth and natural . Stays on allday no need to refresh & I get a lot of complements .. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>