Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Shake, swirl & blend. Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 693 reviews
5 Stars
394
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
36
1 Star
34
535 of 599(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
By: CatPerson3898
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CatPerson3898
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I haven't been able to really try this product because I haven't been able to get it open. It is EXTREMELY difficult to open so that the product will come out. "
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: rawkstar69
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rawkstar69
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using Smooth Mineral Powder Foundation for years. I love it. Very light. I don't like a lot of makeup on my face and I use very little of this and it smooths my complexion out while letting me look natural. I buy a color a bit darker and add the Transparent Glow to it to match my exact shade. I have mixed some for several of my friends and now that is all they use. That way during the summer when I am much more tan I can mix it to match my color at any time during the year. I LOVE IT!! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I WANT PRESSED POWDER BACK!
By: AAMOO
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AAMOO
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" Smooth Minerals Pressed Powder is WAY better than the loose powder.. The loose powder container is awful, shaking the thing all the time to get powder out is a terrible design, and I can never get the last of my powder out, so product wasted. The formula is great; smooth, good color, great coverage options, IF you have the pressed powder, otherwise getting full coverage takes hours, with all that container shaking. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as Good as Ideal Flawless Loose Powder
By: rjsquared
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rjsquared
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This product is not bad, but I prefer the Ideal Flawless Loose Powder that, apparently, Avon discontinued. I loved that powder. I ran out so I tried this. This product is not bad. However, the container is horrible. You can barely get anything out of it and have to keep turning it over and shaking it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By: Saralin99
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Saralin99
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This not only is comparable to the more expensive, well-known brand of powder foundation (starts with a "B"...) but, in my opinion, far outweighs those products. Love the texture, coverage, range of shades (I'm very fair and it's difficult to find anything that works for me), ease of application, price, great sales, etc. Couldn't ask for a better product (with the possible exception of the actual packaging... not a big deal, but it is a little difficult to get enough powder out all at once). Overall, I'm ecstatic to finally love my skin! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is All You Need!
By: DeidreUA
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeidreUA
Location:Florida, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" No need to pay top dollar on other mineral makeup! This makeup is absolutely wonderful. It's a must-have at all times. It's lightweight enough to wear over a concealer/liquid foundation and works by itself too! I have oily skin, and this works well for me. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: clothingeng
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: clothingeng
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Smooth minerals has nice coverage without magnifying my large pores like some liquid make up does. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't live without it!
By: Jo49
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jo49
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried similar products but none have the light fresh feeling of AVON's smooth minerals powder foundation. The attached lid on the container makes it much easier to use than before. "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: RDH76
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RDH76
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Bought this product expecting "nude" to be very neutral. Instead it has a yellow cast to it. Not my favorite. And I bought 3 of them together. Disappointing. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Makeup
By: DKayB
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DKayB
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used Smooth Minerals Foundation for several years. The coverage is light with out the heavy make up feel. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST mineral powder!
By: LynCost
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LynCost
Location:Franklin, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have tried many brands and price points of mineral foundations. This is the best! It goes on easily and stays on all day. It doesn't settle into lines. It has the right amount of shimmer, not sparkly but more like a "natural glow". I love it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it for sensitive skin
By: jarendt3
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jarendt3
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff! Never leaves a line. Please make more soon:) running out and it says not available? "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smooth minerals
By: Junior2
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Junior2
Age:35-44
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I'm not satisfied with this product. It's a mess when I open the top and puff I have make up in the air. I don't like the silver tab inside that "helps control how much u need" I'm very sad they discontinued the product I have been using for years. This is a small container from what I use to use. I'll have to order more often and spend more money if now I choose to b stuck with this item. Until I find something else. Probably from another brand now. I miss my Ideal Flawless loose powder! :0( "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: PatriciaAnn
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatriciaAnn
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Why is everything I need "available soon"? Black glimmer sticks and nude smooth minerals powder. That's pretty basic stuff. I've bee trying to order since the beginning of January. I love the products, it's just frustrating. I've been forced to buy other brands. I hope everything is available before I become too attached to the other! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this been using this for the last 10 years!!!
By: Theresa59
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Theresa59
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Age:45-54
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best foundation i have ever bought in all my years. it goes on nice dose not make my face feel like i have a pound of makeup on. My daughter has never been able to find a good foundation that does not make her break out she tried this and couldn't believe she did not break out. I also use there foundation brush to apply and i love it that as well.. hope this helps anyone questioning the product "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth minerals powder foundation
By: bestgrammaever
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bestgrammaever
Location:Mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am NOT happy at ALL with Avon regarding this product. I finally found something I REALLY like A LOT & get my daughter hooked on it too & now it's no longer available! I finally settled on a darker color since mine was out of stock, then I get an e-mail saying my color is now available, so I think I will have both colors only to find out I get neither! Apparently this product is no longer available? Then why did I get the e-mail saying it was now in stock? NOT HAPPY!!! I give 5 stars on the product... that I can NO LONGER get!!! "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
By: Rabbit2b
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rabbit2b
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The color I order is ALWAYS out. When j get notified by email that the supply is back I order it just to receive another email saying it will be available soon.
I grew up using Avon. My Mkm was an Avon Representative so we used it religiously in our home. But I do have to say that the products aren't ad good as they used to be. And for the cost it should be better. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By: krissycat
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: krissycat
Location:Charlton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation feels nice and light on your skin, with the perfect amount of coverage. It is not messy, just the right amount is dispensed to the surface, so there is no waste or chance of spills. It gives a natural, healthy glow to your face. I bought a lighter shade for winter, and plan on buying a darker shade for summer. I highly suggest buying this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bitter sweet
By: di4mond39
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: di4mond39
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for the last 6 years. I love it, but I'm very disappointed that I havent been able to purchase it because its been out of stock. Just my luck when its in stock I'll have to pay fUll price. I think I'm ready to move on to something else. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always out of stock
By: TLJZ
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TLJZ
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this product! Use a blend of two different colors. My only problem is, this product seems to always be out of stock! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>