Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (512 reviews)
5 stars
311
4 stars
114
3 stars
40
2 stars
25
1 star
22
455 of 512(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 21 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christia1
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great coverage!
Date:October 31, 2013
"I use this product over my foundation to achieve a lovely complexion. Great coverage without being heavy. I also love the container. With the lid clicked down tight, give it a few good shakes and you have the perfect amount. No waste. Keep up the good work Avon."
Review 22 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginjerrr
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best foundation I've used
Date:October 25, 2013
"I've tried many different foundations, liquid and powder, often using both. However, this product is my absolute favorite, it covers wonderfully for a flawless matte finish. It works so well to cover my blemishes that I often don't need liquid or concealer underneath. It's the only foundation I've found that really matches my skin tone almost perfectly. Using it has made my skin softer and healthier, but I sometimes get oily skin and have to reapply to reduce shine.
My only problem is with the packaging. The product doesn't always come through the tiny hole very much, or falls back in the container. I also wish the lid screwed off easily to get the remaining product when you almost run out. (I usually have to force it open with different tools to get the last bits out."
Review 23 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2RsfromTX
Location:Benton, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
long lasting great coverage
Date:October 18, 2013
"Love this foundation. I have been using it for 3 years and wouldn't think of using any thing else. I apply the Magix face perfector first then I apply Smooth Minerals. The results are great coverage that last all day."
Review 24 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ileina
Location:Key West, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely Essential
Date:October 14, 2013
"This Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation is the best thing out there regardless of price. It is pure perfection and I can't imagjne using anything else. Applied over Magix Face Perfecter with the smooth Minerals Blush and you can rest assured your face will look as good at the end of the day as it did at the beginning."
Review 25 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheGirlsandme
Location:Wilmington, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:October 11, 2013
"I really like minerals powder foundation. I had been using a competitor but it was getting too expensive. Through a little bit of trail and error I found my perfect shade. It is easy to apply. Makes my pores smaller. Great products."
Review 26 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dearydot
Location:Utah mountains
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Design
Date:October 7, 2013
"This powder is very nice, but I am especially impressed by the design of the container. Each time I open for some powder, there is a little oval hole that a tiny little "plunger" pulls the perfect amount of powder to brush on to the surface. I waste so much less powder this way!"
Review 27 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quant
Location:CT
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:October 6, 2013
"I love this product! The color matches my skin perfectly and lasts almost all day. I use another smooth minerals foundation as well but i think this one is in the running."
Review 28 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizette
Location:Ventura, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great coverage. Great price!
Date:October 4, 2013
"I used to use the more expensive mineral powder until I found this Avon brand. I love the coverage and feels so lite! Thank you Avon!"
Review 29 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acloud68
Location:Dahlonega, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:October 4, 2013
"I first bought this product 2 years ago, I have major freckles and my skintone is very uneven, this product covers my imperfections great. I LOVE this product!! I will continue to use it as long as Avon keeps making it :)"
Review 30 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linatka
Location:OK
Nice Product, bad container
Date:October 3, 2013
"This powder gives a nice silky finish to my not so silky skin. It is however, time consuming because the jar is difficult to get the product out of it."
Review 31 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StinaLee
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Will cry if product ever gets discontinued
Date:October 2, 2013
"I have been using Smooth Minerals Foundation for the last 4 1/2 years. I absolutely LOVE it!!! It wears all day without any problems and cleans off great.
I will just cry a river if AVON ever discontinues this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I am a redhead with freckles and have never really worn foundation - it was just too hard for me to find something that gave coverage but didn't look like plaster. I saw this product and thought I'd give it one more try.
I'm so very glad I did! I bought the translucent and it gives a nice light coverage without looking pasty or giving that heavy powdery look. I use it with the kabuki brush to help set my Anew concealer. Very happy with my purchase and will continue to use - good job Avon!
"
Review 33 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceyMcR
Location:Jeannette, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Terrific product !
Date:September 30, 2013
"Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation is amazing. It has great coverage yet feels light on my face. My face has a smooth feeling . I really love this and the shade light beige was perfect for me. I would totally recommend this to all my friends! Thanks Avon for a wonderful foundation!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvmkup2
Location:Florham Park, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best mineral foundation ever!
Date:September 26, 2013
"I've been using this foundation for several years and love it! It doesn't settle in lines or creases and gives a healthy glow without being shiny. I use the light beige for my light-medium olive complexion and it's a perfect match. I apply lightly with the Mark retractable kabuki brush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzyd
Location:Suburb of Chicago, IL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
What make-up?
Date:September 23, 2013
"Looks so natural you have to look twice and are still not sure if it's on."
Review 36 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannyguz
Location:Marion
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
face powder
Date:September 22, 2013
"good color as good as the name brands."
Review 37 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cgoodwin
love love love it
Date:September 21, 2013
"I will never use liquid foundation again after smooth minerals. I have been using it for 2 years and it is the easiest application ever. No such thing as streaking or jaw lines."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzyd
Location:Suburb of Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Perfect
Date:September 20, 2013
"This product leaves your skin looking so natural, and does not cause problems with sensitive skin."
Review 39 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bree1
Location:Windham, ME
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Best Powder
Date:September 19, 2013
"I have tried pretty much only drug store brands of makeup and was paying more than 12$ for powder foundation. I was really skeptical about buying this but I am so glad I did. I have recommended this to everyone I know! It goes on so smooth and doesn't look cakey, I imagine this is what bare minerals is like. It evens out my skin tone and even without concealer covers up many of my imperfections! I highly recommend this to anyone!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tgal56
Location:Littleton CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So Happy!!!
Date:September 19, 2013
"I have been using a product like this from the department store that I like a lot & then they discontinued it. I decided to give this product a try because it was on sale at a great price so worth the try. I have had it for 2 days and LOVE it so much better than the expensive brand I had thought I loved. This is a wonderful surprise to find a product that is easy to use, covers well & feels so light. It does not cake on my skin at all & it takes so little. I went back to order another for my purse to find that my color must be very popular because they are backordered. I was disappointed but it will be worth the wait even at full price. Love the Smooth Minerals Blush, too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.