Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Shake, swirl & blend. Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Overall rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 618 reviews
5 Stars
363
4 Stars
151
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
29
1 Star
26
535 of 599(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Mineral Foundation
By ShayShay8208
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShayShay8208
Location:Spartanburg , SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best foundation I have ever used. Have used several different name brands w/o being pleased with any of them, until I tried this one. This foundation goes on very easy and smooth. It does not leave your face darker in certain areas. Every application is constantly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mineral makeup ever.
By Nanangelo
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nanangelo
Location:San Angelo, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was using an expensive name brand and decided to try this. It was the first time I ever used the loose powder type. I found the coverage much better and lasts all day. I am a believer in this product. Only con I have is if you are strictly going by internet, it is very difficult to tell which shade to order as they all look so much alike on the chart. I also ordered the pressed type and use it for "freshening" or a quick application when time is very limited. Love both products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only 1 complaint
By KEA120
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By KEA120
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this mineral base makeup. However, I never buy just one. I would love to buy it in a larger size. It doesn't last very long. Otherwise, it stays on, is easy to touch up if needed and covers well but does not look caked on.."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good coverage
By irod
on December 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By irod
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I like this foundation, but there is one thing I don't like - the product is hard to get out of the container. I have to smack it upside down on the table many, many times in order to get enough up in the top to use on my face. I think the packaging needs to be redesigned for easier use."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By FeliciaTP
on November 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By FeliciaTP
Location:DFW, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in 2 colors, one beige the other in a more pink tone. I find that I like mixing the two for the perfect color for my skin. It covers very well and looks great. The last time I had a facial since I've been using it my facialist said I had no clogged pores! This product is excellent. I am very satisfied."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product - hate the dispenser
By RDA72
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By RDA72
Location:Midwest USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Great product - I've bought it many times - but the packaging is awful. A shaker lid would be 100x better than the weird dispenser contraption that is currently available. I've even thought about breaking the jar and pouring the product into an old (competitor's) container for ease of use."
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Powder
By Janie1947
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Janie1947
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this powder. I'm happy it has no talc. The coverage is fabulous. It makes my skin look so much better/prettier than it really is. I highly recommend this !"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By Ricansistah
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ricansistah
Location:Lugoff, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"Love the product but hate the packaging. Need to go back to the old packaging. I have to fight to get powder out. Might have to break the container so I can get to the powder. Hope the problem be fixed soon. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars."
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Aharris
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Aharris
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have tried other loose powder foundations and, while they do their job, I have never tried anything as great as this product. It covers, it doesn't make my skin break out, it never looks cakey or heavy, and you absolutely cannot beat the price. I have recommended this to lots of people and they all love it. I'm never going back to the expensive powders!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really hope they never stop making this!
By greenmachinestl
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By greenmachinestl
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this foundation. I combine colors during different times of the year for a simple perfect match to my skin color. My skin always looks even with smooth minerals powder foundation, and it feels soft to the touch. I love that I can't feel that I'm wearing anything when I have it on. It doesn't sweat off easily or cake up. You can even use concentrated dabs of the foundation as a cover up for blemishes. It's the best makeup find of my life! No exaggeration! Oh, and the more recent cap design really minimizes the mess of using a powder foundation because it only gives you small amounts at a time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By OKmulerider
on November 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By OKmulerider
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"While I love the product and have used it for several years, I HATE THE CONTAINER. Nearly impossible to shake enough makeup into the dispenser for usage. When it is nearly empty, I have mutilated the inside so I can use all the product. I know I am not the only person having this problem."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it
By emilyyyyyyyy
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By emilyyyyyyyy
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"the only makeup thAt doesn't break out my skin. also the coverage is awesome and it doesn't have the heavy feeling that liquid makeup does."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By kjdyka
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By kjdyka
Location:Orchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love the new container so much easier to use love the product."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this make-up
By dbeck7
on October 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By dbeck7
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this make-up since July of this year, and I have received so many compliments on how good my make-up looks. Doesn't break out my face and it covers the imperfections flawlessly. Will continue to wear this and won't consider anything else. It's a great product!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love product, hate new container
By MNcustomer
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By MNcustomer
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
"I used to buy this all the time, but can't stand new package. Can't take top off to get all product out and don't feel it dispenses enough with one shake. Mirror is worthless, I bet if women who use this were polled, you would find 80 to 90% do NOT use that mirror. I hope you change the packaging so I can use it again."
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the high priced mineral foundations
By mrsk524
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"This mineral foundation is AMAZING! It gives great coverage without looking cakey & completely covers the redness on my face. It doesn't irritate my skin or break me out like Bare Minerals did, and it's only a fraction of the price. I've even gotten compliments on my complexion when wearing this. It's so quick and easy to apply...I use the avon kabuki brush and it goes on beautifully."
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate the package
By auntfe
on September 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By auntfe
Location:Morgantown, WV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
"I love the product itself, but I HATE the package. Unable to get all of the make-up out of the container. Bring back the old package. PLEASE!!!!!!"
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it but packaging needs to be better
By klong
on September 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By klong
Location:North Stonington, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
"Love the coverage! The only problem with this item is the container it comes in. I need to blend two different colors to get the shade best for me. Being unable to open the top and simply get the amount I need to mix is very time consuming when the top will not unscrew off.
Please, please, please fix the container so we can unscrew the top and not have to shake it umpteen million times to get a decent amount to mix together."
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melasma, dark spots, age spots, coverage
By Sapodilla
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sapodilla
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Absolutely the best coverage for Melasma or if you have dark spotson your face. I use sand beige to cover the spots first (the lighter shade) then pure beige over it and then buff lightly over the entire face with the darker shade (pure beige). I have olive /caramel skin tone complexion and it is the best make I have ever used. It stays well with moisturizer and sunblock and lasts all day. Play with the different types of brushes. I dab and then buff lightly. I sometimes spray some water or setting spray. I have been using this for 5.
years
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the product
By mnmng
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By mnmng
Location:Lewisville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like the Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation. I do have problems with the dispenser - find it doesn't always work. Will continue using."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>