Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation

Shake, swirl & blend. Get the perfect amount every time! No more mess, no more spills. Our innovative design dispenses a single application…with no waste. Medium coverage. Natural luminous finish. Now includes mirror. Made with pure mineral pigments for luminous color. Free of talc, oil and fragrance so it’s great for sensitive skin. .2 oz. net wt.* TO USE: 1. Flip open lid and remove the adhesive seal 2. Close lid and turn container upside down 3. Gently shake container back and forth to load powder 4. Turn container right side up and open lid 5. Swirl a brush on the dispensing surface to pick-up powder, apply in a circular motion 6. Repeat as necessary to get your desired look *Transparent Glow and Bronze are .12 oz net wt. Same amount of application as other shades.
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 692 reviews
5 Stars
394
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
36
1 Star
34
535 of 599(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Review 1 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: auntiem1603
on April 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntiem1603
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used this several times and have bought a few when they were on sale. It mats my oily forehead and gives a great uniform color and lasts without clogging my pores and I have never had a breakout using this. I only give it four stars as I can never use the entire product as I can't get it to come out and make a bit of a mess on my counter. I wish that there was way to get the remaining product out so it isn't wasted. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miss the pressed smooth mineral powder foundation!
By: Carfam06
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Carfam06
Location:Michigan, USA
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I don't care for the loose powder. I came on here to purchase the smooth minerals pressed powder foundation only to find out it isn't on the website anymore :( That is my favorite. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MESSY!!!!!
By: Sharb70
on April 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sharb70
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" PLEASE BRING BACK PRESSED SMOOTH MINERAL POWDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The loose powder is messy and does not cover as well! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
power powder!!
By: camcamiam
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: camcamiam
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use this everyday, and I love it! it has great coverage and a perfect finish! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mineral powdee
By: Petrag
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Petrag
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best Mineral powder i found! Even compared to high end products. It has buildable coverage, and gives an overall glowing look. No caking! Love this powder. The only thing I don't like is the packaging and dispensing. Overall definitely recommend this product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Nana60
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nana60
Location:Greenville
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this product Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation. When I put it on with a brush I don't feel like I'm pulling and stretching my skin like I do with liquid products. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: WVLady
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: WVLady
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best foundation I have found. So quick and easy to apply and looks great. Does not accentuate lines or wrinkles the way a liquid foundation tends to. My must have. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bring back the smooth minerals pressed powder
By: Idaho
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Idaho
Location:Nampa Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I loved the presssed powder in the smooth minerals and am devasted that you have taken this out. The loose smooth minerals does not last as long (half the amount) and is messy to use, and the colors are darker. Not a lot of options for powder anymore. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as pleased
By: Angie00
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie00
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Bring back the minerals pressed powder please!!! It's so much better than this product. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SMOOTH MINERAL LOOSE POWDER
By: rynuck01
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rynuck01
Location:Louisville KY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" AWLFUL!!!!!!!! This product DOES NOT COME CLOSE TO MEASURING UP TO "IDEAL FLAWLESS LOOSE POWDER". The container is too little, the whole is too small, and the powder itself is too reddish. This needs to go back to it's maker and "IDEAL FLAWLESS LOOSE POWDER" needs to be it's PERMANENT REPLACEMENT "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Suzid1011
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzid1011
Location:Arkansas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I just purchased this for the first time and really love the way it goes on and stays on. Matches my skin color perfectly. Couldn't ask for better! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: annie54
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: annie54
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I totally agree about the awful container this product comes in. That stupid tiny hole is ridiculous. Why can't it just have a screw top like it used to, then we used the lid to put some it and apply. Thank goodness I had a screw top jar. Now I pry the top off this dumb container and put it in my old screw top jar so I can use it.
I also think you could bring back BROWN mascara in the waterproof formula. Not everyone wants XTRA volume or super giant black lashes. Plus black mascara is so messy.
I still love Avon though.
"
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bring back pressed!!
By: Mshoey37
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mshoey37
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I am very disappointed that Avon discontinued the pressed mineral foundation! Somehow the shades arent exactly the same in the loose foundation, and coverage is not as good. I'm sorry but I feel like I am wasting a ton of product and time when I use the loose foundation. I absolutely HATE the container it is a fig every time I use it to get the product out. Please please please bring back the pressed foundation! "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LOST CUSTOMER
By: MSCHAR
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MSCHAR
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
10OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I had to give a one star ONLY because it was a required field. Wish I could have left it blank or given it a BIG goose egg! AVON took away my right to choose my loose powder selection when they removed my Ideal Flawless Loose Powder from their inventory and ONLY left this mess as the only option! Well, they lost a customer, altogether, in doing so! For years, I spent a lot of money each month on makeup, body care, clothing, etc..., with my AVON Representative. However, when AVON chose to take away my choice in the loose powder that I prefer to purchase, I chose to take my business elsewhere. I felt like they were trying to force me into buying a product that I absolutely HATED! I live a very busy life, AVON, and do not have 30 minutes each morning to shake the container to try and get enough powder to cover my face for the day because of the poor design. Also, it took me six weeks just to get a shade to TRY because you kept saying it would be available soon. This product maybe the right one for some of your customers, but to try and force it on all of your customers was a poor marketing move. Go to any makeup counter of any of your competitors....CHOICES!!!! "
+2points
10OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is good
By: MissV419
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MissV419
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Powder gives good coverage and feels light on the skin. The container itself, I really don't like. You lose so much of the powder because you can't get it out of the container "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
container
By: hlj1
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hlj1
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" While I like the powder itself I do not like how small the quantity is nor do I like the container it is in. I do not like that little metal slot the powder comes out of. I never feel like I can get enough out. please fix these two issues or offer other options for loose powder. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth minerals
By: Mines
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mines
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love how the ginger gives my face a nice and natural touch... Please bring it back to your collections. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a fan
By: JulieB1208
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JulieB1208
Location:Green Bay, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am not a fan of this product.
It takes a while to get the powder out and I don't like how it goes on.
It does not go on smooth like a power should.
It was very blotchy on my face.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product-horrible availibility
By: lizlac
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lizlac
Location:CT
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" Absolutely love the product- but it's rarely in stock! I use the light beige and I have to order it in bulk because it takes so long for it to be in stock. Disappointing because it is such a great item, just wish they'd make enough of it!! "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation
By: CatPerson3898
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CatPerson3898
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I haven't been able to really try this product because I haven't been able to get it open. It is EXTREMELY difficult to open so that the product will come out. "
0points
4OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>