Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash

Noticeably improves the feel of dry, itchy skin with a soothing colloidal oatmeal formula. Helps cleanse skin, without the stripping effects of soap. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly onto hand. Lather and rinse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amerj
Location:Sacramento, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Really calming
Date:March 23, 2013
"have only used this a couple of times now, but do notice a difference in my skin. Not as dry and doesn't itch as much as before. Definetly worth getting."
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLUVSPRING
Location:Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Soft Skin
Date:March 5, 2013
"Love this product. I especially do because at my age my skin is drier now. A little goes a long way too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nomeswife8276
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Body wash
Date:January 22, 2013
"It makes my skin so soft and no dried out skin at all and I would buy this product time and time again!"
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cab1955
Location:southwest, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
winter wonder
Date:January 19, 2013
"Great shower gel for my dry skin in winter. Love it. :) cb"
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeSoCa
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
SO Soothing!!!
Date:January 17, 2013
"I have a connective tissues disorder and VERY sensitive itchy skin, totally I love this stuff – it cleans well without over drying, rinses clean and has nothing that bothers my skin. I only WISH this came a bigger bottle with a pump!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judys1
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't switch again
Date:October 10, 2012
"Have very sensitive skin, and dry in the winter. Bought this last winter. Was amazed that after a couple weeks dry and itchy was gone. Went back to the regular AVON body wash during the summer months figuring I'd paid for it better use it and dry bumpy skin eventually returned. Started using this again a week ago and within a couple days all is great again. Guess I need to find someone to give the other body wash I purchased to cause I'm not switching again. AVON don't ever change this formula."
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terria19
Location:ELgin, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
GREAT!!
Date:September 14, 2012
"I use this on my daughter who has eczema and it works wonders!! I love it so much that I bought 4 bottles at once. My daughter skin is so sensitive to everything, this works great with her skin."
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
calimra
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So-so
Date:July 24, 2012
"It's ok. Doesn't smell at all. I had hoped it would have SOME smell. My skin is normal not dry so I don't notice much difference when using it. I probably won't purchase again because I like smelly stuff."
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lainiegirl
Location:NorthEast Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Found it really helped my psoraisis!!!
Date:May 23, 2012
"I have inverse psoraisis in certain folds of my skin that is quite painful. I have tried various medication to help heal these areas but nothing was entirely effective. I bought this body wash purely because it was on sale and after using it for a couple of weeks the folds of my skin were clear. I have not been able to clear them up for YEARS. I will no longer live without this body wash. It does not suds up a lot as another reviewer noted but it does such a wonderful job of helping my skin I do not need the suds. I also found that the psorairis on my elbows looks better than it ever has and other small areas of psoriasis i have are now gone. Avon, can you create an oatmeal shampoo??? I would love to throw out my coal tar shampoo."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara24
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Soothing Oatmeal Body Wash
Date:April 6, 2012
"The constant weather changes in Oklahoma leave my skin dry and irritated regularlly. The winds, air conditoners and heaters make my skin itch all the time. I love the Oatmeal body wash and the hand lotion, it soothes my dry skin with daily use."
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
MY SEARCH FOR THE PERFECT BODY WASH IS OVER!
Date:March 26, 2012
"I was looking for a body wash that wasn't drying, that would not irritate my sensitive skin (a lot of products make me break out or give me a rash), and that did not have an overpowering scent. This one is PERFECT! I love that it is scent free (as far as I can tell anyway) because it does not interfere with perfume. The amount of moisture it provides is JUST RIGHT - the main reason I love it so much. It is moisturizing enough to prevent me from feeling itchy. Other products that are super-moisturizing just make me break out. This has not made me break out at all! This lathers up beautifully (creamy and mild), and is gentle and feels wonderful. My skin feels soft and smooth after I get out of the shower. Have been looking for a good bodywash for quite some time - I definitely found it here! Awesome stuff, am ordering more next campaign :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gentle Shower/Bath Gel!
Date:February 26, 2012
"The Soothing Oatmeal Creamy Body Wash is so gentle on the skin and a little goes a long way in the shower - just a quarter-size on a nylon puff or a facecloth will just about do your whole body.
This is fragrance-free and non-irritating. The oatmeal ingredient is what's so soothing. You can also use it as a shampoo or even to wash your face with (if you don't have your facial cleanser handy).
The price is so so reasonable, which is always a plus!"
Review 13 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maine
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth
Date:February 14, 2012
"I definitely noticed a difference in my skin when I used it. I felt more moisturized and my skin did not feel like it had been dried out. This is a keeper."
Review 14 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tysmamaw
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 22, 2012
"My skin feels really soft and the lather is incredile, I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jane1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Good Product
Date:December 27, 2011
"This product is great on your skin, I have been using it for awhile now this is my 2nd purchase. It leaves your skin silky smooth and soft."
Review 16 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1007NJ
love oatmeal products
Date:December 23, 2011
"Oatmeal washes always leave my skin softer and this one is very good."
Review 17 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Banishes Itchy Winter Skin!
Date:December 22, 2011
"My hubby is itchy all over as soon as the warm humid air gives way to dry cool weather. We were both pleasantly surprised that after one use, of the Moisture Therapy Soothing Oatmeal Creamy Body Wash, his itchy skin was gone!
He uses the Oatmeal Body Wash as shampoo, too. His scalp is no longer itchy either and his hair, albeit kept short, is very soft.
Another benefit that was totally unexpected was his face not only did not break out it looks really good: not blotchy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
33079Anita
Location:Aitkin MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Like lotions
Date:December 6, 2011
"This one is superior to any I have tried and wokrs well"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Berryface
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just ok
Date:December 1, 2011
"I have dry sensitive skin and thought this would be perfect for me. I also have eczema and thought this could help sooth my itchy dry skin. Well this seemed like a great concept but fell short to my expectations. Its a regular mediocre body wash. It is not rich or thick enough to lather and moisturize my skin. The product is thin, dosent lather, and didnt leave my skin feeling better. It didnt improve my skin, this is just a basic soap wash nothing special. Also small for the price. I only used it because I didnt want my money to go to waste."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARepMolly
Location:Harrisburg,PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
FANTASTIC !! my skin is so soft!
Date:September 25, 2011
"I love the soothing oatmeal line from MT!! This body wash is my favorite of all!! this lathers soo much, but doesn't strip the oils of my skin... i feel so soft after my shower that really i don't need to put lotion on, but i follow up with the MT soothing oatmeal body lotion. It doesn't smell like any floral or perfumey smell, its just NATURAL oatmeal! And I love this product simply for that... I have added a squirt or two of my Avon Naturals body wash before, if I want to add a yummy scent, but the product really is amazing!! Its just so moisturzing which helps my dry skin in the winter months, without leaving a film!! It's so cleansing and perfect for your man or anyone who doesn't like overpowering scents that are floral or fruity! I love this product and I know YOU will too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.