Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Calming Relief or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash

Noticeably improves the feel of dry, itchy skin with a soothing colloidal oatmeal formula. Helps cleanse skin, without the stripping effects of soap. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly onto hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Review 1 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really calming
By amerj
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By amerj
Location:Sacramento, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"have only used this a couple of times now, but do notice a difference in my skin. Not as dry and doesn't itch as much as before. Definetly worth getting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Skin
By KLUVSPRING
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLUVSPRING
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this product. I especially do because at my age my skin is drier now. A little goes a long way too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body wash
By Nomeswife8276
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nomeswife8276
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It makes my skin so soft and no dried out skin at all and I would buy this product time and time again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter wonder
By cab1955
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cab1955
Location:southwest, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great shower gel for my dry skin in winter. Love it. :) cb"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO Soothing!!!
By BeSoCa
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeSoCa
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have a connective tissues disorder and VERY sensitive itchy skin, totally I love this stuff – it cleans well without over drying, rinses clean and has nothing that bothers my skin. I only WISH this came a bigger bottle with a pump!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't switch again
By Judys1
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Judys1
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have very sensitive skin, and dry in the winter. Bought this last winter. Was amazed that after a couple weeks dry and itchy was gone. Went back to the regular AVON body wash during the summer months figuring I'd paid for it better use it and dry bumpy skin eventually returned. Started using this again a week ago and within a couple days all is great again. Guess I need to find someone to give the other body wash I purchased to cause I'm not switching again. AVON don't ever change this formula."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!!
By terria19
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By terria19
Location:ELgin, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this on my daughter who has eczema and it works wonders!! I love it so much that I bought 4 bottles at once. My daughter skin is so sensitive to everything, this works great with her skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-so
By calimra
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By calimra
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's ok. Doesn't smell at all. I had hoped it would have SOME smell. My skin is normal not dry so I don't notice much difference when using it. I probably won't purchase again because I like smelly stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found it really helped my psoraisis!!!
By lainiegirl
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By lainiegirl
Location:NorthEast Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have inverse psoraisis in certain folds of my skin that is quite painful. I have tried various medication to help heal these areas but nothing was entirely effective. I bought this body wash purely because it was on sale and after using it for a couple of weeks the folds of my skin were clear. I have not been able to clear them up for YEARS. I will no longer live without this body wash. It does not suds up a lot as another reviewer noted but it does such a wonderful job of helping my skin I do not need the suds. I also found that the psorairis on my elbows looks better than it ever has and other small areas of psoriasis i have are now gone. Avon, can you create an oatmeal shampoo??? I would love to throw out my coal tar shampoo."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soothing Oatmeal Body Wash
By Barbara24
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Barbara24
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The constant weather changes in Oklahoma leave my skin dry and irritated regularlly. The winds, air conditoners and heaters make my skin itch all the time. I love the Oatmeal body wash and the hand lotion, it soothes my dry skin with daily use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY SEARCH FOR THE PERFECT BODY WASH IS OVER!
By AVNLOVER
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By AVNLOVER
Location:West Coast
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a body wash that wasn't drying, that would not irritate my sensitive skin (a lot of products make me break out or give me a rash), and that did not have an overpowering scent. This one is PERFECT! I love that it is scent free (as far as I can tell anyway) because it does not interfere with perfume. The amount of moisture it provides is JUST RIGHT - the main reason I love it so much. It is moisturizing enough to prevent me from feeling itchy. Other products that are super-moisturizing just make me break out. This has not made me break out at all! This lathers up beautifully (creamy and mild), and is gentle and feels wonderful. My skin feels soft and smooth after I get out of the shower. Have been looking for a good bodywash for quite some time - I definitely found it here! Awesome stuff, am ordering more next campaign :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle Shower/Bath Gel!
By brown953
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By brown953
Location:MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Soothing Oatmeal Creamy Body Wash is so gentle on the skin and a little goes a long way in the shower - just a quarter-size on a nylon puff or a facecloth will just about do your whole body.
This is fragrance-free and non-irritating. The oatmeal ingredient is what's so soothing. You can also use it as a shampoo or even to wash your face with (if you don't have your facial cleanser handy).
The price is so so reasonable, which is always a plus!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth
By Maine
on February 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Maine
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I definitely noticed a difference in my skin when I used it. I felt more moisturized and my skin did not feel like it had been dried out. This is a keeper."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tysmamaw
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By tysmamaw
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My skin feels really soft and the lather is incredile, I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
By jane1
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By jane1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great on your skin, I have been using it for awhile now this is my 2nd purchase. It leaves your skin silky smooth and soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love oatmeal products
By 1007NJ
on December 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By 1007NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oatmeal washes always leave my skin softer and this one is very good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banishes Itchy Winter Skin!
By RTfromIL
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My hubby is itchy all over as soon as the warm humid air gives way to dry cool weather. We were both pleasantly surprised that after one use, of the Moisture Therapy Soothing Oatmeal Creamy Body Wash, his itchy skin was gone!
He uses the Oatmeal Body Wash as shampoo, too. His scalp is no longer itchy either and his hair, albeit kept short, is very soft.
Another benefit that was totally unexpected was his face not only did not break out it looks really good: not blotchy."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like lotions
By 33079Anita
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By 33079Anita
Location:Aitkin MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This one is superior to any I have tried and wokrs well"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just ok
By Berryface
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Berryface
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have dry sensitive skin and thought this would be perfect for me. I also have eczema and thought this could help sooth my itchy dry skin. Well this seemed like a great concept but fell short to my expectations. Its a regular mediocre body wash. It is not rich or thick enough to lather and moisturize my skin. The product is thin, dosent lather, and didnt leave my skin feeling better. It didnt improve my skin, this is just a basic soap wash nothing special. Also small for the price. I only used it because I didnt want my money to go to waste."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC !! my skin is so soft!
By ARepMolly
on September 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By ARepMolly
Location:Harrisburg,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the soothing oatmeal line from MT!! This body wash is my favorite of all!! this lathers soo much, but doesn't strip the oils of my skin... i feel so soft after my shower that really i don't need to put lotion on, but i follow up with the MT soothing oatmeal body lotion. It doesn't smell like any floral or perfumey smell, its just NATURAL oatmeal! And I love this product simply for that... I have added a squirt or two of my Avon Naturals body wash before, if I want to add a yummy scent, but the product really is amazing!! Its just so moisturzing which helps my dry skin in the winter months, without leaving a film!! It's so cleansing and perfect for your man or anyone who doesn't like overpowering scents that are floral or fruity! I love this product and I know YOU will too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>