Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash

Noticeably improves the feel of dry, itchy skin with a soothing colloidal oatmeal formula. Helps cleanse skin, without the stripping effects of soap. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly onto hand. Lather and rinse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Review 21 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunny7256
Location:Evansville Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Moisture therapy Oatmeal Body Wash
Date:May 23, 2011
"Wonderful product! Leaves skin felling soft & moist. Very soft light sent if any at all that does not interfere with perfumes that you may use after bath!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdl60
Age:45-54
Fantastic Product
Date:March 31, 2011
"I recenty purchased this for my husband. He has very dry skin and hated to have to use lotions (he says they burn). He is now on his second tube of the body wash and loves it. I am happy to see that it is still in the spring catalogs. I will defintely be stocking up on this body wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurenD
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally!
Date:March 15, 2011
"I have found something suitable for my sensitive skin! I often break out when I use scented products, and most soaps are drying and make me itchy and uncomfortable. This was perfect! Thank you Avon!"
Review 24 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmlkal
Location:Kalkaska, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best discovery yet
Date:March 10, 2011
"I got my husband to try this product. He goes swimming every morning and the clorine from the pool would make his skin just itch like crazy. He was just using the lotion afterwards, but when he tried the body wash he doesn't need to put lotion on after his shower. He now swears by it. He uses one of those scrungies to lather up with."
Review 25 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TylersMommy
Location:Salisbury, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
To DIE for
Date:February 18, 2011
"I LOVE this product. Like all other reviews before me, I haven't had a problem with itchy skin since using this. I make a bubble bath out of it, as well as washing all over with it. I have officially abandoned my other bath gels/washes!! Definitely staying stoked up on this! Thanks for an awesome product, Avon!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momama
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A+
Date:February 16, 2011
"Absolutely a godsend. With sensitive itchy dry skin in the winter, I'm moisturising all the time, but still have a problem. I tried this on a whim and glad I did after two weeks of use, I dont have nearly the problems with the itchy scaly skin I did before. I'm buying more. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flutterbytink7
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sudsy!
Date:February 1, 2011
"I tried a sensitive skin cleanser from Avon before, but I haven't seen it for awhile. This is prob the replacement. I really like it. No smell at all, super sudsy and I just feel clean and fresh."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rkkm
Location:Arnold,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AWESOME
Date:January 28, 2011
"I loved this body wash, so sooth and sudsed up well. Left my skin feeling soft"
Review 29 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect !
Date:January 23, 2011
"If you're like me and suffer from dry, tight, itchy skin in the winter or anytime for that matter, MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Creamy Body Wash is THE perfect body cleanser to relieve those simptoms..
This makes a beautiful silky lather, cleans well and leaves my skin feeling comfortable and hydrated. I always follow up with my favorite moisturizer and so far this body wash is working really well for me. I don't want to be without this product and I truly hope Avon will not discontinue it, ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruminant2
Location:Shortcreek, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic Body Wash for Dry Skin
Date:January 22, 2011
"I have dry, sensitive skin - most especially in the cold winters which leads to itching. I've tried many moisturizing body washes while showering and still had to apply full body lotion in the winter. This product is wonderful. It is creamy, smells good, you don't need to use a lot and the tube makes for easy, controlled dispensing. I don't have to lotion myself after a shower after using this. I've not had any issues with itching from dry skin since using it. I love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
21-30 of 30