Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Calming Relief or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash

Noticeably improves the feel of dry, itchy skin with a soothing colloidal oatmeal formula. Helps cleanse skin, without the stripping effects of soap. Suitable for sensitive skin. Dermatologist-tested. Hypoallergenic. 8.4 fl. oz. TO USE: Squeeze a small amount into a wet washcloth, pouf or directly onto hand. Lather and rinse.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
52 of 54(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Review 21 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moisture therapy Oatmeal Body Wash
By Sunny7256
on May 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sunny7256
Location:Evansville Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wonderful product! Leaves skin felling soft & moist. Very soft light sent if any at all that does not interfere with perfumes that you may use after bath!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product
By sdl60
on March 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By sdl60
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I recenty purchased this for my husband. He has very dry skin and hated to have to use lotions (he says they burn). He is now on his second tube of the body wash and loves it. I am happy to see that it is still in the spring catalogs. I will defintely be stocking up on this body wash."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By LaurenD
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By LaurenD
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have found something suitable for my sensitive skin! I often break out when I use scented products, and most soaps are drying and make me itchy and uncomfortable. This was perfect! Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best discovery yet
By jmlkal
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By jmlkal
Location:Kalkaska, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got my husband to try this product. He goes swimming every morning and the clorine from the pool would make his skin just itch like crazy. He was just using the lotion afterwards, but when he tried the body wash he doesn't need to put lotion on after his shower. He now swears by it. He uses one of those scrungies to lather up with."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To DIE for
By TylersMommy
on February 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By TylersMommy
Location:Salisbury, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. Like all other reviews before me, I haven't had a problem with itchy skin since using this. I make a bubble bath out of it, as well as washing all over with it. I have officially abandoned my other bath gels/washes!! Definitely staying stoked up on this! Thanks for an awesome product, Avon!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+
By momama
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By momama
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Absolutely a godsend. With sensitive itchy dry skin in the winter, I'm moisturising all the time, but still have a problem. I tried this on a whim and glad I did after two weeks of use, I dont have nearly the problems with the itchy scaly skin I did before. I'm buying more. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sudsy!
By Flutterbytink7
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Flutterbytink7
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried a sensitive skin cleanser from Avon before, but I haven't seen it for awhile. This is prob the replacement. I really like it. No smell at all, super sudsy and I just feel clean and fresh."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By rkkm
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By rkkm
Location:Arnold,MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved this body wash, so sooth and sudsed up well. Left my skin feeling soft"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect !
By LucyAndMe
on January 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you're like me and suffer from dry, tight, itchy skin in the winter or anytime for that matter, MOISTURE THERAPY Soothing Oatmeal Creamy Body Wash is THE perfect body cleanser to relieve those simptoms..
This makes a beautiful silky lather, cleans well and leaves my skin feeling comfortable and hydrated. I always follow up with my favorite moisturizer and so far this body wash is working really well for me. I don't want to be without this product and I truly hope Avon will not discontinue it, ever."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Body Wash for Dry Skin
By Ruminant2
on January 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ruminant2
Location:Shortcreek, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have dry, sensitive skin - most especially in the cold winters which leads to itching. I've tried many moisturizing body washes while showering and still had to apply full body lotion in the winter. This product is wonderful. It is creamy, smells good, you don't need to use a lot and the tube makes for easy, controlled dispensing. I don't have to lotion myself after a shower after using this. I've not had any issues with itching from dry skin since using it. I love this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Moisture Therapy Calming Relief Creamy Body Wash
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
23 out of 24 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2