Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
fragrances or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist

Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Review 1 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By antiem
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By antiem
Location:Bagdad, FL
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great aroma --- wish it would last longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smelly
By GUINDLE
on May 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By GUINDLE
Location:West Allis, WI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I smell like an attic/moth balls for the first twenty minutes and then it is okay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this scent
By Seneca
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Seneca
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not very good at describing scents but I know what I like when I smell it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White Vetiver
By METOO
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By METOO
Location:Clarence NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume smells totally awesome"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very differet...but i love it!
By tara777
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By tara777
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can't beat the LAST CHANCE price of this perfume! I would have paid full price! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Among Avon's best fragrances
By gloriama
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By gloriama
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"White Vetiver is for a mature thinker or a anyone who is very comfortable with herself. It is a romantic evening and potent fragrance. I love tuberose and it is so dramatic combined with the vetiver. I have three bottles in reserve!."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smell!
By lilweb
on February 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By lilweb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells so good. Very different fragrance. Great price so sad that there getting rid of it. Very happy I purchase this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL SCENT
By HUMMINGBIRD2012
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By HUMMINGBIRD2012
Location:SANTA CLARITA CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PURCHASED THIS WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT IT WOULD BE LIKE, VERY NICE LONG LASTING SCENT WITHOUT BEING OVER POWERING"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By rockmom
on January 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By rockmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great, light, freesh, and airy fragrance. Perfect for spring and summer perfumes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By slkitter
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By slkitter
Location:Central Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love this scent. I ordered it without smelling a sample of it, I was only going by the reviews and I love it. It is very soft and it lasts all day. The compliments I received were great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
its ok
By caca
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By caca
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Its a ok frangance but everybody has different taste. You would not want to spray alot on. Its not a light scent but not a real strong scent. Its kind of a woodie smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
strong but different
By loveitorleaveit
on January 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By loveitorleaveit
Location:chattanooga, tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my husband didn't like this & it is strong. A cross between sweet fragrance sheets or room deordrant. (in my opinion) Really nice bottle. However, the smell is so different, that many may like this. I'm having to return after only trying once. The more i smelled it on my arm, the less i liked it.
It might smell better after a couple hours (with certain skin types), but didn't blend with mine. Dissapointed because I love Mark scents.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Strong, nauseating scent
By Liz20
on August 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Liz20
Location:Miami, FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received a few samples and vial on cards of this fragrance and was seriously disappointed. I felt sick just from sniffing the vial so I never would think of applying it to my skin. I still have the other samples because I refuse to give them to my customers."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious Smell!
By playbird
on July 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By playbird
Location:Chicago
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"One of my favorite scents. Smells like a Pina Colada, very coconut with some warm vanilla. Reminds me of being on a tropical island somewhere. Definitely would recommend, you won't be disappointed if you like the scents I described above."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmmmmmmmmm...
By auldbat
on May 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By auldbat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the greatest compliment i can give a fragrance is that i can't stop sniffing it. when i put on white vetiver i spend all day with my nose on my wrist. i just can't stay away from it. any plans for a men's version? ( i would not recommend this one to anyone else because it is so special)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unexpectedly sexy, dark, but clean fragrance
By Redalert3
on May 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Redalert3
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a fragrance snob, but I received a sample of this with my order, and honestly expected it to be a clean, powdery fragrance that didn't last too long- and boy was I wrong.
It reminds me of Voyage d' Hermes, and manages to be a sexy, clean fragrance that lasts easily for a couple hours. It's not overly sweet, which I love, and manages to be one of those expensive smelling clean fragrances. It almost has a leather quality to it, but it never treads into the masculine territory. I really hope they make travel sizes, shower gels, and other products of this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally..
By Jhone
on April 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jhone
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Finally...a sophisticated, grownup, REAL perfume.
Truly..smoky, cloudy/watery, floral but in a very very grownup and un-sticky sweet way, NEVER ever cloying...smells EXPENSIVE...and that is the first time I have been able to say that about an Avon perfume."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little heavy but nice.
By girlertown
on April 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By girlertown
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells heavier than the scented page did, but I still do like it. It is a good spring fragrance, and it lasts a long time. It's nice to smell something different for a change."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was uncertain until... the boyfriend cast his vote
By MiniPanda
on March 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By MiniPanda
Location:El Paso, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first I felt as if this might have been a little TOO different... but then my boyfriend changed my mind because he liked it a lot more than I thought! (For one.. he noticed it right away)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not feminine
By Agbluvsu2
on March 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Agbluvsu2
Location:New Mexico
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really wanted to like this, but I really dislike the scent. I prefer more girly scents and this does not smell like a feminine scent at all! It's a strange scent that I can't describe. None of my clients like the scent either."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>