Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop fragrances or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist

Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Review 1 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
antiem
Location:Bagdad, FL
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 23, 2012
"Great aroma --- wish it would last longer."
Review 2 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GUINDLE
Location:West Allis, WI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smelly
Date:May 20, 2012
"I smell like an attic/moth balls for the first twenty minutes and then it is okay."
Review 3 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seneca
Location:CT
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this scent
Date:May 11, 2012
"I am not very good at describing scents but I know what I like when I smell it."
Review 4 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
METOO
Location:Clarence NY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
White Vetiver
Date:March 21, 2012
"This perfume smells totally awesome"
Review 5 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tara777
very differet...but i love it!
Date:March 21, 2012
"You can't beat the LAST CHANCE price of this perfume! I would have paid full price! :)"
Review 6 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gloriama
Location:San Antonio, TX
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Among Avon's best fragrances
Date:February 13, 2012
"White Vetiver is for a mature thinker or a anyone who is very comfortable with herself. It is a romantic evening and potent fragrance. I love tuberose and it is so dramatic combined with the vetiver. I have three bottles in reserve!."
Review 7 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilweb
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great smell!
Date:February 12, 2012
"This smells so good. Very different fragrance. Great price so sad that there getting rid of it. Very happy I purchase this!"
Review 8 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HUMMINGBIRD2012
Location:SANTA CLARITA CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEAUTIFUL SCENT
Date:February 10, 2012
"PURCHASED THIS WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT IT WOULD BE LIKE, VERY NICE LONG LASTING SCENT WITHOUT BEING OVER POWERING"
Review 9 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rockmom
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:January 30, 2012
"Great, light, freesh, and airy fragrance. Perfect for spring and summer perfumes!"
Review 10 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slkitter
Location:Central Illinois
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:January 26, 2012
"I really love this scent. I ordered it without smelling a sample of it, I was only going by the reviews and I love it. It is very soft and it lasts all day. The compliments I received were great."
Review 11 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
caca
its ok
Date:January 25, 2012
"Its a ok frangance but everybody has different taste. You would not want to spray alot on. Its not a light scent but not a real strong scent. Its kind of a woodie smell."
Review 12 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
loveitorleaveit
Location:chattanooga, tn
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
strong but different
Date:January 20, 2012
"my husband didn't like this & it is strong. A cross between sweet fragrance sheets or room deordrant. (in my opinion) Really nice bottle. However, the smell is so different, that many may like this. I'm having to return after only trying once. The more i smelled it on my arm, the less i liked it.
It might smell better after a couple hours (with certain skin types), but didn't blend with mine. Dissapointed because I love Mark scents.
"
Review 13 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liz20
Location:Miami, FL
Strong, nauseating scent
Date:August 17, 2011
"I received a few samples and vial on cards of this fragrance and was seriously disappointed. I felt sick just from sniffing the vial so I never would think of applying it to my skin. I still have the other samples because I refuse to give them to my customers."
Review 14 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
playbird
Location:Chicago
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Delicious Smell!
Date:July 26, 2011
"One of my favorite scents. Smells like a Pina Colada, very coconut with some warm vanilla. Reminds me of being on a tropical island somewhere. Definitely would recommend, you won't be disappointed if you like the scents I described above."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auldbat
mmmmmmmmmmm...
Date:May 14, 2011
"the greatest compliment i can give a fragrance is that i can't stop sniffing it. when i put on white vetiver i spend all day with my nose on my wrist. i just can't stay away from it. any plans for a men's version? ( i would not recommend this one to anyone else because it is so special)"
Review 16 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redalert3
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Unexpectedly sexy, dark, but clean fragrance
Date:May 8, 2011
"I'm a fragrance snob, but I received a sample of this with my order, and honestly expected it to be a clean, powdery fragrance that didn't last too long- and boy was I wrong.
It reminds me of Voyage d' Hermes, and manages to be a sexy, clean fragrance that lasts easily for a couple hours. It's not overly sweet, which I love, and manages to be one of those expensive smelling clean fragrances. It almost has a leather quality to it, but it never treads into the masculine territory. I really hope they make travel sizes, shower gels, and other products of this one."
Review 17 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jhone
Location:Los Angeles
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally..
Date:April 11, 2011
"Finally...a sophisticated, grownup, REAL perfume.
Truly..smoky, cloudy/watery, floral but in a very very grownup and un-sticky sweet way, NEVER ever cloying...smells EXPENSIVE...and that is the first time I have been able to say that about an Avon perfume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girlertown
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A little heavy but nice.
Date:April 6, 2011
"This smells heavier than the scented page did, but I still do like it. It is a good spring fragrance, and it lasts a long time. It's nice to smell something different for a change."
Review 19 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiniPanda
Location:El Paso, TX
Was uncertain until... the boyfriend cast his vote
Date:March 30, 2011
"At first I felt as if this might have been a little TOO different... but then my boyfriend changed my mind because he liked it a lot more than I thought! (For one.. he noticed it right away)"
Review 20 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Agbluvsu2
Location:New Mexico
not feminine
Date:March 26, 2011
"I really wanted to like this, but I really dislike the scent. I prefer more girly scents and this does not smell like a feminine scent at all! It's a strange scent that I can't describe. None of my clients like the scent either."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.