Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop fragrances or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist

Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 of 33(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Review 21 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ghostface
Location:CT
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not What I Expected
Date:March 26, 2011
"After reading the reviews and smelling the page in the brochure, I expected something different. This reminds me of one of the Mark Vacation blends from a few years ago--it's a beachy smell though heavy on the florals. So--it's okay and I'll probably use the bottle up but won't buy it again. It also reminds me of 2 scents I've smelled before and don't like --Caesar's Woman and Juicy Couture. Maybe it's just my body chemistry, but something in them doesn't agree with me."
Review 22 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lilfunsize
Location:Monroe, WA
Hook up!
Date:March 21, 2011
"This scent really grew on me and I think it should be available as a hook up! :D please?"
Review 23 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xstaceygalore
Location:North Carolina
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
About Fragence
Date:March 16, 2011
"White Vetiver is wonderful. I love the scent upon the first spray. I wont prefer it to friends because i dont like other woman smelling like me. It smells wonderful, and I love it. I think I'm going to odor a 2nd fragence."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catlover9
Location:MA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful, stylish
Date:March 9, 2011
"White Vetiver is beautiful, opening as a fresh woody vetiver with smoky basetones. Tuberose emerges in the drydown, adding some sweetness, but not too much. It's a natural-feeling scent, easy to wear day or night, but has staying power. I love the bottle, too! The whole effect is a bit retro, and very stylish. I think Avon has a true classic on hand here."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renae
Location:MT
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells Delicious
Date:March 7, 2011
"I own a lot of fragrances, but this has easily become my new favorite. The scent is very sweet and sensual, but really hard to describe. Kind of musky and dark, but balanced out well with a sweeter, lighter scent. I find that it can be worn day and night. (Maybe that's because I don't want to wear anything else now that I've discovered this.)"
Review 26 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gedvs23
Location:Canon City, Co
Amazing perfume
Date:February 26, 2011
"I was ordering the new mags and went ahead and ordered samples of this and I think it smells really good.... Even better my samples went like hot cakes (a few days before mag 3 went into effect). I had to order more samples and have already had one person order and there are 3 more customers who have said they want to order already. Definitly a sample I want to keep at hand :). TY Mark for a great product. Now all you need is to get some guy sents too. I have some jeolous guys who want to see guy stuff in there :D."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllisonV
Incredible...undescribable
Date:February 25, 2011
"I wore it to work and EVERYONE in my office wante to know what I was wearing! I got 7 orders, 4 from women, and 3 from men who want there wives wearing this!!! But all of them said "I can't describe the scent I JUST LOVE IT!""
Review 28 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yellebelle
Location:New Hampshire
Love this scent
Date:February 25, 2011
"I really like this perfume! I think that the musky and woodsy smells blend perfectly with the floral ones for a nice scent that lasts all day. & I mean ALL DAY. Most perfumes I wear I can't smell anymore after an hour, this one I can still smell hours later. It's fantastic. My only critique is that I wish the patchouli smell was more noticable, I REALLY love patchouli!"
Review 29 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morrow2001
Location:Houston, Tx
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice!
Date:February 16, 2011
"I'll start out by saying I'm an Avon rep, and I got an advance order of this because it mentioned patchouli in the description, which is one of my favorite scents. When I first tried it, I thought "Oh wow!". The patchouli is not the main scent, but I'm very happy with it. Seems to have staying power, even tho I sprayed it a few times because I just wanted to smell it some more. lol
I brought this to work with me and showed it to some of my customers, and just about everyone who's smelled it says they want to order it. It's got notes of jasmine, but it's not flowery sweet. Very different, I really like it. So far on my first day, 6 customers want to order it. I'd say that's a hit!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
curlyq892
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
not what i expected
Date:February 16, 2011
"received this product a few days ago. it is not what i expected. it has a strong patchouli smell which they don't state in the description. which i don't like.i love tuberose and this is not it. definitely sending it back."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanT123
Love the scent!
Date:February 11, 2011
"I just got a sample of this fragrance with an order, which shipped wonderfully fast, and I love the way it smells. I can hardly wait for it to be available!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
21-31 of 31