Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
fragrances or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist

Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Review 21 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not What I Expected
By ghostface
on March 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By ghostface
Location:CT
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After reading the reviews and smelling the page in the brochure, I expected something different. This reminds me of one of the Mark Vacation blends from a few years ago--it's a beachy smell though heavy on the florals. So--it's okay and I'll probably use the bottle up but won't buy it again. It also reminds me of 2 scents I've smelled before and don't like --Caesar's Woman and Juicy Couture. Maybe it's just my body chemistry, but something in them doesn't agree with me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hook up!
By Lilfunsize
on March 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lilfunsize
Location:Monroe, WA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent really grew on me and I think it should be available as a hook up! :D please?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
About Fragence
By xstaceygalore
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By xstaceygalore
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"White Vetiver is wonderful. I love the scent upon the first spray. I wont prefer it to friends because i dont like other woman smelling like me. It smells wonderful, and I love it. I think I'm going to odor a 2nd fragence."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful, stylish
By catlover9
on March 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By catlover9
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"White Vetiver is beautiful, opening as a fresh woody vetiver with smoky basetones. Tuberose emerges in the drydown, adding some sweetness, but not too much. It's a natural-feeling scent, easy to wear day or night, but has staying power. I love the bottle, too! The whole effect is a bit retro, and very stylish. I think Avon has a true classic on hand here."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Delicious
By Renae
on March 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Renae
Location:MT
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I own a lot of fragrances, but this has easily become my new favorite. The scent is very sweet and sensual, but really hard to describe. Kind of musky and dark, but balanced out well with a sweeter, lighter scent. I find that it can be worn day and night. (Maybe that's because I don't want to wear anything else now that I've discovered this.)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing perfume
By Gedvs23
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Gedvs23
Location:Canon City, Co
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was ordering the new mags and went ahead and ordered samples of this and I think it smells really good.... Even better my samples went like hot cakes (a few days before mag 3 went into effect). I had to order more samples and have already had one person order and there are 3 more customers who have said they want to order already. Definitly a sample I want to keep at hand :). TY Mark for a great product. Now all you need is to get some guy sents too. I have some jeolous guys who want to see guy stuff in there :D."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible...undescribable
By AllisonV
on February 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By AllisonV
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore it to work and EVERYONE in my office wante to know what I was wearing! I got 7 orders, 4 from women, and 3 from men who want there wives wearing this!!! But all of them said "I can't describe the scent I JUST LOVE IT!""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this scent
By Yellebelle
on February 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Yellebelle
Location:New Hampshire
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this perfume! I think that the musky and woodsy smells blend perfectly with the floral ones for a nice scent that lasts all day. & I mean ALL DAY. Most perfumes I wear I can't smell anymore after an hour, this one I can still smell hours later. It's fantastic. My only critique is that I wish the patchouli smell was more noticable, I REALLY love patchouli!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By morrow2001
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By morrow2001
Location:Houston, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'll start out by saying I'm an Avon rep, and I got an advance order of this because it mentioned patchouli in the description, which is one of my favorite scents. When I first tried it, I thought "Oh wow!". The patchouli is not the main scent, but I'm very happy with it. Seems to have staying power, even tho I sprayed it a few times because I just wanted to smell it some more. lol
I brought this to work with me and showed it to some of my customers, and just about everyone who's smelled it says they want to order it. It's got notes of jasmine, but it's not flowery sweet. Very different, I really like it. So far on my first day, 6 customers want to order it. I'd say that's a hit!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what i expected
By curlyq892
on February 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By curlyq892
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"received this product a few days ago. it is not what i expected. it has a strong patchouli smell which they don't state in the description. which i don't like.i love tuberose and this is not it. definitely sending it back."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the scent!
By SusanT123
on February 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By SusanT123
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just got a sample of this fragrance with an order, which shipped wonderfully fast, and I love the way it smells. I can hardly wait for it to be available!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for mark White Vetiver Fragrance Mist
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2