Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop skincare specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz

Up to a 2-WEEK SUPPLY ! Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technologyto and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day, skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. TO USE : In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
12 of 21(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Review 1 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jmpme
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Will not purchase again
Date:November 6, 2013
"I found this product to be very dry on my skin. When applying foundation afterwards, it was as if the moisturizer wanted to peel off my face. I am returning to Anew Ultimate Day Cream. It is creamier and brightens my face. I do not care for the Platinum products."
Review 2 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dscb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Anew Platinum
Date:September 22, 2013
"I do like the product however think that it has a strange odor. Other than that, I am happy with it."
Review 3 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEWSUE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANEW PLATINUM DAY CREAM
Date:September 10, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years, with great results. I love that it contains sunscreen, and makes my skin look softer and smoother. This try-it-size is great for travel, so I try to keep a jar on hand at all times. Great product."
Review 4 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janndann
Location:Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best moisture cream
Date:August 10, 2013
"I have the lg. jar, ordered the small for travelling. I have used this product for over 3 yrs. Won't use any other! Excellent for dry skin ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zett
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:March 13, 2013
"After using Anew Platinum Day Cream my face is soft and smooth, my facial poors are closed now. I love it. :-)"
Review 6 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dzme
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Travel
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love this product and it is perfect for travel. Easily fits in the quart bag allowed in your carryon."
Review 7 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gdeezy
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Bad Scent
Date:January 31, 2013
"May work well, but I can't get by the scent. It's too heavy for day use too."
Review 8 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kooldog
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
wonderful product
Date:November 1, 2012
"The product has been very nice. I like the way my face feels and my skin looks better."
Review 9 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SUEG
Location:NEBRASKA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 28, 2012
"I did not like the scent of this product"
Review 10 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MagicJ
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Needs more moisture-too dry!
Date:August 3, 2012
"Not my favorite product. Like the size. I layer it with ANEW Ultimate Day Cream to get better moisture content."
Review 11 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolfgirl
Location:texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:June 1, 2012
"I use this product every day. It absolutely works and have been using it for years."
Review 12 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyGS
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A little goes a long way.
Date:February 10, 2012
"I have never bought an Avon product that I didn't like. This is
a product that I had never used before. I use it more at night
than during the day. But it feels wonderful when I put it on.
Not oily. Another great skin product from Avon.
"
Review 13 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovie
Location:Cranston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great what else can I say
Date:February 9, 2012
"I have been using your creams for over 12 years now. I find this to be the best. I love how it feels on my skin and I also love how it is not greasy."
Review 14 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fletch
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easy to apply
Date:December 20, 2011
"The cream is ok for everday, simple coverage, but it is not as good as the original ANEW facial moisturizer pump with slight tint, please bring that back!!"
Review 15 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Feels great!
Date:December 11, 2011
"I love this, and plan to buy the larger size. I wanted to try it, and I absolutely loved it! I have been using CeraVe, and it was okay until I tried this product. I love the way my makeup goes on after I put this on my face. The makeup just glides on!"
Review 16 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkoboo
Location:Hillsborough New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the Feel
Date:November 22, 2011
"it goes on beautifully, not heavy, yet you know its working. No one can believe my age and seriously I only use Avon skin products because they are the only ones that work. I would prefer it in a tube just to make application easier. Digging into the little "pot" doesn't feel sanitary to me.I like the light scent, quite nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
carlo
Location:Greensburg, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Too heavy
Date:April 26, 2011
"I have to agree with some of the other comments. I also purchased samples of both day and night creams. It may be better for Winter months, but way too heavy for year round."
Review 18 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gossamer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 3, 2011
"I agree with the other review that the cream is not very creamy and feels a little heavy. It's okay for using during the winter months, but it would be too heavy for the summer. I'm glad I only bought a try it size. The serum is very nice, but I'll use the Reversalist day cream."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Canjo
Location:Canajoharie, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not too creamy
Date:February 21, 2011
"I don't find this product to be very creamy for a day moisturizer. I thought it would be more so. I love Avon products and believe that they are some of the best out there...so I will continue to use this regime... curious to know if anyone else finds the same thing about it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream Try-It Size - .5 fl. oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2