Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Platinum or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size

Up to a 2-WEEK SUPPLY ! Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technologyto and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day, skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. TO USE : In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
17 of 30(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Will not purchase again
By jmpme
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By jmpme
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this product to be very dry on my skin. When applying foundation afterwards, it was as if the moisturizer wanted to peel off my face. I am returning to Anew Ultimate Day Cream. It is creamier and brightens my face. I do not care for the Platinum products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew Platinum
By dscb
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By dscb
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do like the product however think that it has a strange odor. Other than that, I am happy with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW PLATINUM DAY CREAM
By SEWSUE
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SEWSUE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several years, with great results. I love that it contains sunscreen, and makes my skin look softer and smoother. This try-it-size is great for travel, so I try to keep a jar on hand at all times. Great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisture cream
By janndann
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By janndann
Location:Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have the lg. jar, ordered the small for travelling. I have used this product for over 3 yrs. Won't use any other! Excellent for dry skin ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Zett
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zett
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using Anew Platinum Day Cream my face is soft and smooth, my facial poors are closed now. I love it. :-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel
By dzme
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By dzme
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product and it is perfect for travel. Easily fits in the quart bag allowed in your carryon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad Scent
By Gdeezy
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Gdeezy
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"May work well, but I can't get by the scent. It's too heavy for day use too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product
By kooldog
on November 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By kooldog
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product has been very nice. I like the way my face feels and my skin looks better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By SUEG
on August 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By SUEG
Location:NEBRASKA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not like the scent of this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs more moisture-too dry!
By MagicJ
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MagicJ
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not my favorite product. Like the size. I layer it with ANEW Ultimate Day Cream to get better moisture content."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By wolfgirl
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By wolfgirl
Location:texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product every day. It absolutely works and have been using it for years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little goes a long way.
By JudyGS
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By JudyGS
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never bought an Avon product that I didn't like. This is
a product that I had never used before. I use it more at night
than during the day. But it feels wonderful when I put it on.
Not oily. Another great skin product from Avon.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great what else can I say
By Lovie
on February 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lovie
Location:Cranston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using your creams for over 12 years now. I find this to be the best. I love how it feels on my skin and I also love how it is not greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easy to apply
By Fletch
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Fletch
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cream is ok for everday, simple coverage, but it is not as good as the original ANEW facial moisturizer pump with slight tint, please bring that back!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels great!
By ReaderA
on December 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this, and plan to buy the larger size. I wanted to try it, and I absolutely loved it! I have been using CeraVe, and it was okay until I tried this product. I love the way my makeup goes on after I put this on my face. The makeup just glides on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Feel
By nikkoboo
on November 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By nikkoboo
Location:Hillsborough New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"it goes on beautifully, not heavy, yet you know its working. No one can believe my age and seriously I only use Avon skin products because they are the only ones that work. I would prefer it in a tube just to make application easier. Digging into the little "pot" doesn't feel sanitary to me.I like the light scent, quite nice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too heavy
By carlo
on April 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By carlo
Location:Greensburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to agree with some of the other comments. I also purchased samples of both day and night creams. It may be better for Winter months, but way too heavy for year round."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Gossamer
on April 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By Gossamer
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I agree with the other review that the cream is not very creamy and feels a little heavy. It's okay for using during the winter months, but it would be too heavy for the summer. I'm glad I only bought a try it size. The serum is very nice, but I'll use the Reversalist day cream."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too creamy
By Canjo
on February 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By Canjo
Location:Canajoharie, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I don't find this product to be very creamy for a day moisturizer. I thought it would be more so. I love Avon products and believe that they are some of the best out there...so I will continue to use this regime... curious to know if anyone else finds the same thing about it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Anew Platinum Day Cream Travel Size
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
6 out of 11 recommend this product