Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25

Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technology and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day , skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. In 4 weeks , 74% agree it reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles.* 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
84 of 104(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous face cream
By: fungrandma
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fungrandma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've only used Avon face creams on my face. My mom sold it for 25 years. I sold it the following 22 years. It takes the sun spots
away and I never have circles under my eyes. The best and only face cream I will ever use!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LRae1
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LRae1
Age:55 yrs and older
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I started using Anew in the mid 80's. Love it. I'm getting older now and people tell me that I have great skin. I contribute it to
Avon Anew, Platinum. I started out using the first level of Anew and moved on up as I got older. I recommend Anew.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes on smoothly
By: Nena6plus
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nena6plus
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I can see the difference and stays on smoothly. "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: Piglet
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Piglet
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Great product,been using Anew thru all the different ages. Now upto over 60. I will be 70 this year and everyone tells me I look
Around 63!!! So I guess it works. My face is soft and hardly any wrinkles around my eyes.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer ever!
By: turtle1
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: turtle1
Location:NYC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love this cream, especially in the winter months when it is cold out, and my skin feels really dry. It's moisturizing and smells great too "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this
By: X243
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: X243
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25 for several years now. I feel that I look younger and my skin feels tighter. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin feels great
By: eves218
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: eves218
Location:Southern New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Have been using for 3 weeks. Skin felt great from the first and makeup looks flawless and lasts all day. I feel I'm getting good moisture and protection. Not at all greasy. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product enables skin to look younger.
By: Usetabe
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Usetabe
Location:Hastings, FL 32145, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I have used this for several years after she introduced me to it. I give this to her for birthday or Christmas, and she does the same for me. It really works! "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this day cream for a few years.
By: cayanne
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the feel of this day cream. I have combination skin and find that this cream goes on smoothly and is absorbed leaving my skin moisturized but not oily. I get compliments all the time telling me how nice my complexion looks even on those days when I'm not well rested. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: mom58
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mom58
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-4points
2OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this Avon product but I don't like the container that it's in. I prefer a tube that you can squeeze the product out of or a bottle that you can pump the product out of. Too much of the cream gets wasted on my fingers. Please re-package this great product! "
-4points
2OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could improve smell
By: newlisbon
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: newlisbon
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" the product is thick and sort of hard to spread , i tried the product for a younger age group and preferred it . this one has an odd smell, i'm getting used to it but its not pleasant. the product is good but will not reorder this one will go with the 40 age group. also think they should include a dipper to get it out. its hard to remove from under fingernails. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great moisturizer, peculiar smell
By: NicknameBecky
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm nearly finished with the jar/bottle and I like how this moisturizer absorbs quickly. no breakouts but I have good skin. However, there is a peculiar smell. maybe like cucumber? I was put off at first but continued to use and I like the results. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum day creme
By: Princessrusti2
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Princessrusti2
Location:Los Banos, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" THIS CREME IS MY FAVORITE!!! I USE IT EVERYDAY.EXCEPT I OILY SKIN. WHEN THIS CREME FIRST CAME.I LOVE PRODUCT. I JUST BOUGHT THE NIGHT CREME IN PLATINUM. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: ooooo
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ooooo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Anew daily moisturizer & have used it for years. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Angie7941
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie7941
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I started the Platinum series when they first came out I think in 2007. Love them then and still do. I stopped purchasing and was using store bought well known brands. But my face didn't seem the same. Yahoo I have come back to Platinum and the skin on my face is so much softener and more youthful! Thank you AVON and keep this line available. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By: MaggieRA
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaggieRA
Location:Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This cream, like the eye and lip cream, was immediately absorbed and my skin did not feel greasy. After a few minutes my skin did feel soft and smooth. I can only imagine how great it will feel in a few weeks! My only complaint is not about the product but the container. Whoever is in charge of screwing the lid on before the jar leaves the factory needs to make sure it isn't on so tight. The first time you try to open the jar it is impossible to open! "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it
By: Bendele
on December 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bendele
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Going to return this product. I hate it. It is so thick like paste. It smells awful!! Feels horrible on my skin. Don't bother trying it. Wish they would bring back the rejuvenate products. "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product!
By: SallyA
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SallyA
Location:South Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I bought this moisturizer not only because it was on sale but it has a great spf rating too. I like the way it feels on my face and I do think it gives a refreshing look. The only down side to this product is that I do not like the smell of it! That needs to be worked on. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff....
By: Ladyhomebody
on October 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ladyhomebody
Location:Helotes, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I have been using Anew for a while now and I must say I am very pleased with this product. When I was younger I would never dream of going any where in public without make-up on because of the uneven color of the skin on my face. Now that I am older and have been using the Anew for a while I feel very comfortable going out without any make-up on at all. When I go to get facials I am always being told how nice my skin is especially for a woman my age. Of course they are always wanting to sell me their expensive products but I always refuse simply because I know that my Anew works!!!! Many years ago when I first started using the Anew products I had only been using it for a couple of months when my husband one morning made the remark that he did not know what I had been doing but I should keep it up because my face was looking more beautiful than ever....to me that was a great compliment. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels so good!
By: Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This is a marvelous day time moisturizer. Goes on so well and feels so good. After just a few days usage I noticed that the color of my skin was more youthful and the lines less noticeable. Also it has a SPF of 25 and we know that that is a must for all skin types. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>