Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25

Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technology and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day , skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. In 4 weeks , 74% agree it reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles.* 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.218 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
104 of 133(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Feels so good!
Date:June 25, 2014
"This is a marvelous day time moisturizer. Goes on so well and feels so good. After just a few days usage I noticed that the color of my skin was more youthful and the lines less noticeable. Also it has a SPF of 25 and we know that that is a must for all skin types."
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigi
Location:Walla Walla, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Platinum is worth it's weight in diamonds!
Date:June 25, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin and due to chemotherapy it is very dry. Platinum ( night and day creams) have made my skin appear younger, more moist and quite radiant. It is nice to have something that actually WORKS against the ravages of chemotherapy on my skin. Good SPF for protection and NO breaking out in response to the creams! Good job, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babs80
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Used it since it first came out
Date:April 5, 2014
"I really like the Anew Planinum. I've used it since it came out and use the nite cream after Genice and the Day cream after Clinical Therafirma"
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
skincareaficionado
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Made Me Break Out... :(
Date:March 25, 2014
"Unfortunately, it has made me break out with whiteheads. Disappointing. This product was just not meant for me I suppose."
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best thing since white bread!!!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"LOVE this face cream!!!! I have seen a major difference since I began using it, people I meet when they do speculate guess me 5-10 years younger. Since I recently ran out because of the price could not replace, HUGE change, now they always guess me my own age. It was only a matter of a couple weeks before I could notice a change when I looked in the mirror, the sagging skin, deeper more defined wrinkles, etc. I can really see the difference in pictures of myself from before when I was using it since it first came out and now. This product definitely does what it says for women over 60!!! It is a miracle cream. I used the whole regimen. The cleanser I also use on my hands and people tell me they look young and good. I still can afford the facial cleanser which still does help. I even use it on other body parts which look much better since I started using it and it only takes a tiny bit so it lasts a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lanette48
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells Bad
Date:December 24, 2013
"I don't know if I received some bad product or if this is just how this product smells but it is a strong smell and not a pleasant one. Hard to use it when you are putting it on your face right near your nose so you keep smelling it for a long time. Not sure if others can smell it on me or not but I really don't like it. Will never buy this product again. Probably won't even use the two jars I purchased. First Avon product I have not like."
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AFS73
Location:Fresno CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Anew Platinum is Great
Date:November 22, 2013
"I had never tried this but had used others before and they were good. This one is absolutely fantastic as it leaves my skin so very soft all day. Will continue to use and re-order. Thanks Avon for the great product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavannahMoon
Location:Pryor, OK
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:November 15, 2013
"I've used this day cream since it came out and I really like it."
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marshall85
Location:Buckhannon, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product Line / Timely Delivery
Date:November 1, 2013
"I have been using the Anew products for about five years. I couldn't be more pleased. I really feel that it helps for the woman over 50.
I was very impressed with the timely delivery of the products I ordered on-line. I have never had better service with another company.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drifty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 21, 2013
"Wonderful product. Highly recommended"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Debrzai
Location:Orlando, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Horrible odor
Date:September 17, 2013
"This product smells so bad that I can hardly use it. Will not reorder."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prax
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Anew Platinum
Date:September 16, 2013
"Excellent product but the scent is too strong. Overpowers your perfume"
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LindaNOregon
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Tried it but....
Date:September 13, 2013
"I have used the Ultimate Anew line for several years and love it. When I read about the new Platinum line, I tried the day and night creams. The day cream has a slight cucumber/melon type smell. It is not very pleasant to me. The texture of it is sticky and it does not smooth on easily. You must wash your face first for the cream to glide on in small dabs and smooth it on in little circles. I did not have any improvement to my dry, sun damaged fair skin. It did not look or feel better. This cream would appeal to those who don't like the shininess of the Ultimate day cream, perhaps to women in their 50s, but not to women in their 60s or 70s, whose skin is thinner and more fragile. I use Utlimate cleanser and day cream daily and it definitely helps my over-60 skin."
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SantaFeCheryl
Over 60 beauty
Date:August 21, 2013
"I really felt improvement right away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is an excellent moisturizer. It keeps my skin hydrated and smooth while the SPF protects from the sun. I have used Avon Anew skin care products for years and they have helped keep my skin looking its best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klinker
Location:Highland, IN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Luv Platinum
Date:July 10, 2013
"It makes my face feel soft like a baby's bottom. It assists in softening the wrinkle in my face and it feels great."
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
julybaby
good enough
Date:June 17, 2013
"As with most of the platinum products more lift is needed in order for them to rate the 5 stars, but it does work better than many other products."
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjgrams
Location:The Villages, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Like the feel of this product!
Date:June 16, 2013
"Rich creamy feel really makes my skin feel and look smooth."
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bjah
Location:Florence, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best face cream....
Date:June 10, 2013
"does a very good job of keeping my dry skin moist and almost wrinkle free.
One suggestion for the product line....the silver rim on the lid becomes loose and flaky after some use, putting this stuff on my face is disquieting.
"
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoery66
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Godd Purchase
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have used this product for more than 2 years and I always get a lot of complements on how my lovely my face looks"