Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25

Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technology and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day , skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. In 4 weeks , 74% agree it reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles.* 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
80 of 98(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Skin
By: ReginaRiddle
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ReginaRiddle
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Anew Platinum smooths my skin and leaves it feeling moisturized and smooth. I like the way my skin feels after wearing the moisturizer for hours. It still feels soft and moist and gives me reassurance that I'm protected from bad things in the air. I love this moisturizer and also like the eye treatment. Both work together to give my face a all over spalike feel. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimigotay
By: Mimigotay
on March 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mimigotay
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" To me ANEW is the best product line out there. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best Avon products ever!!!
By: MareAvon66
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MareAvon66
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Anew Platinum day cream for about 7 years. I love the way it goes on and protects my face, neck and chest from the elements. I am lost without it and always make sure I have at 2 extra on hand at all times. Thank you Avon for such a fabulous moisturizer. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: Bert1958
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bert1958
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have always loved all the anew products. My only problem with them is hoe expensive they are. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: bettybetty19
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bettybetty19
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Firms, minimizes my pores, hydrates my skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loveit
By: Leah812
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Leah812
Location:oHIo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Anew Platium Day Cream for several months now and I truly love it. I have very sensitive skin and I have had not any problems using this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous face cream
By: fungrandma
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: fungrandma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I've only used Avon face creams on my face. My mom sold it for 25 years. I sold it the following 22 years. It takes the sun spots
away and I never have circles under my eyes. The best and only face cream I will ever use!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LRae1
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LRae1
Age:55 yrs and older
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I started using Anew in the mid 80's. Love it. I'm getting older now and people tell me that I have great skin. I contribute it to
Avon Anew, Platinum. I started out using the first level of Anew and moved on up as I got older. I recommend Anew.
"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goes on smoothly
By: Nena6plus
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nena6plus
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I can see the difference and stays on smoothly. "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: Piglet
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Piglet
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Great product,been using Anew thru all the different ages. Now upto over 60. I will be 70 this year and everyone tells me I look
Around 63!!! So I guess it works. My face is soft and hardly any wrinkles around my eyes.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this
By: X243
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: X243
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using the Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25 for several years now. I feel that I look younger and my skin feels tighter. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin feels great
By: eves218
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: eves218
Location:Southern New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have been using for 3 weeks. Skin felt great from the first and makeup looks flawless and lasts all day. I feel I'm getting good moisture and protection. Not at all greasy. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product enables skin to look younger.
By: Usetabe
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Usetabe
Location:Hastings, FL 32145, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I have used this for several years after she introduced me to it. I give this to her for birthday or Christmas, and she does the same for me. It really works! "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used this day cream for a few years.
By: cayanne
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the feel of this day cream. I have combination skin and find that this cream goes on smoothly and is absorbed leaving my skin moisturized but not oily. I get compliments all the time telling me how nice my complexion looks even on those days when I'm not well rested. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: mom58
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mom58
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-4points
2OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love this Avon product but I don't like the container that it's in. I prefer a tube that you can squeeze the product out of or a bottle that you can pump the product out of. Too much of the cream gets wasted on my fingers. Please re-package this great product! "
-4points
2OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could improve smell
By: newlisbon
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: newlisbon
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" the product is thick and sort of hard to spread , i tried the product for a younger age group and preferred it . this one has an odd smell, i'm getting used to it but its not pleasant. the product is good but will not reorder this one will go with the 40 age group. also think they should include a dipper to get it out. its hard to remove from under fingernails. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great moisturizer, peculiar smell
By: NicknameBecky
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I'm nearly finished with the jar/bottle and I like how this moisturizer absorbs quickly. no breakouts but I have good skin. However, there is a peculiar smell. maybe like cucumber? I was put off at first but continued to use and I like the results. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum day creme
By: Princessrusti2
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Princessrusti2
Location:Los Banos, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" THIS CREME IS MY FAVORITE!!! I USE IT EVERYDAY.EXCEPT I OILY SKIN. WHEN THIS CREME FIRST CAME.I LOVE PRODUCT. I JUST BOUGHT THE NIGHT CREME IN PLATINUM. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: ooooo
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ooooo
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Anew daily moisturizer & have used it for years. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Angie7941
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie7941
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I started the Platinum series when they first came out I think in 2007. Love them then and still do. I stopped purchasing and was using store bought well known brands. But my face didn't seem the same. Yahoo I have come back to Platinum and the skin on my face is so much softener and more youthful! Thank you AVON and keep this line available. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>