Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25

Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technology and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day , skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. In 4 weeks , 74% agree it reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles.* 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
84 of 104(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff....
By Ladyhomebody
on October 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ladyhomebody
Location:Helotes, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Anew for a while now and I must say I am very pleased with this product. When I was younger I would never dream of going any where in public without make-up on because of the uneven color of the skin on my face. Now that I am older and have been using the Anew for a while I feel very comfortable going out without any make-up on at all. When I go to get facials I am always being told how nice my skin is especially for a woman my age. Of course they are always wanting to sell me their expensive products but I always refuse simply because I know that my Anew works!!!! Many years ago when I first started using the Anew products I had only been using it for a couple of months when my husband one morning made the remark that he did not know what I had been doing but I should keep it up because my face was looking more beautiful than ever....to me that was a great compliment."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels so good!
By Shirleeann
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shirleeann
Location:Kentucky
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a marvelous day time moisturizer. Goes on so well and feels so good. After just a few days usage I noticed that the color of my skin was more youthful and the lines less noticeable. Also it has a SPF of 25 and we know that that is a must for all skin types."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum is worth it's weight in diamonds!
By Bigi
on June 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bigi
Location:Walla Walla, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin and due to chemotherapy it is very dry. Platinum ( night and day creams) have made my skin appear younger, more moist and quite radiant. It is nice to have something that actually WORKS against the ravages of chemotherapy on my skin. Good SPF for protection and NO breaking out in response to the creams! Good job, Avon!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it since it first came out
By Babs80
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Babs80
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like the Anew Planinum. I've used it since it came out and use the nite cream after Genice and the Day cream after Clinical Therafirma"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made Me Break Out... :(
By skincareaficionado
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By skincareaficionado
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unfortunately, it has made me break out with whiteheads. Disappointing. This product was just not meant for me I suppose."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since white bread!!!!
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"LOVE this face cream!!!! I have seen a major difference since I began using it, people I meet when they do speculate guess me 5-10 years younger. Since I recently ran out because of the price could not replace, HUGE change, now they always guess me my own age. It was only a matter of a couple weeks before I could notice a change when I looked in the mirror, the sagging skin, deeper more defined wrinkles, etc. I can really see the difference in pictures of myself from before when I was using it since it first came out and now. This product definitely does what it says for women over 60!!! It is a miracle cream. I used the whole regimen. The cleanser I also use on my hands and people tell me they look young and good. I still can afford the facial cleanser which still does help. I even use it on other body parts which look much better since I started using it and it only takes a tiny bit so it lasts a long time."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells Bad
By Lanette48
on December 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lanette48
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know if I received some bad product or if this is just how this product smells but it is a strong smell and not a pleasant one. Hard to use it when you are putting it on your face right near your nose so you keep smelling it for a long time. Not sure if others can smell it on me or not but I really don't like it. Will never buy this product again. Probably won't even use the two jars I purchased. First Avon product I have not like."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Platinum is Great
By AFS73
on November 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By AFS73
Location:Fresno CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I had never tried this but had used others before and they were good. This one is absolutely fantastic as it leaves my skin so very soft all day. Will continue to use and re-order. Thanks Avon for the great product."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By SavannahMoon
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By SavannahMoon
Location:Pryor, OK
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this day cream since it came out and I really like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Line / Timely Delivery
By Marshall85
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marshall85
Location:Buckhannon, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Anew products for about five years. I couldn't be more pleased. I really feel that it helps for the woman over 50.
I was very impressed with the timely delivery of the products I ordered on-line. I have never had better service with another company.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Drifty
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Drifty
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Wonderful product. Highly recommended"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible odor
By Debrzai
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Debrzai
Location:Orlando, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product smells so bad that I can hardly use it. Will not reorder."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew Platinum
By Prax
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Prax
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product but the scent is too strong. Overpowers your perfume"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried it but....
By LindaNOregon
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindaNOregon
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used the Ultimate Anew line for several years and love it. When I read about the new Platinum line, I tried the day and night creams. The day cream has a slight cucumber/melon type smell. It is not very pleasant to me. The texture of it is sticky and it does not smooth on easily. You must wash your face first for the cream to glide on in small dabs and smooth it on in little circles. I did not have any improvement to my dry, sun damaged fair skin. It did not look or feel better. This cream would appeal to those who don't like the shininess of the Ultimate day cream, perhaps to women in their 50s, but not to women in their 60s or 70s, whose skin is thinner and more fragile. I use Utlimate cleanser and day cream daily and it definitely helps my over-60 skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over 60 beauty
By SantaFeCheryl
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By SantaFeCheryl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really felt improvement right away."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Beadlady
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent moisturizer. It keeps my skin hydrated and smooth while the SPF protects from the sun. I have used Avon Anew skin care products for years and they have helped keep my skin looking its best."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv Platinum
By Klinker
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Klinker
Location:Highland, IN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It makes my face feel soft like a baby's bottom. It assists in softening the wrinkle in my face and it feels great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good enough
By julybaby
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By julybaby
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As with most of the platinum products more lift is needed in order for them to rate the 5 stars, but it does work better than many other products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the feel of this product!
By pjgrams
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By pjgrams
Location:The Villages, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rich creamy feel really makes my skin feel and look smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best face cream....
By bjah
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By bjah
Location:Florence, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"does a very good job of keeping my dry skin moist and almost wrinkle free.
One suggestion for the product line....the silver rim on the lid becomes loose and flaky after some use, putting this stuff on my face is disquieting.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>