Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25

Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technology and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day , skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. In 4 weeks , 74% agree it reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles.* 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
8
78 of 96(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Review 21 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Murt
Location:Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good Product
Date:May 2, 2013
"This is one of the best moisturizers I have found for my dry skin. It's not greasy and adsorbs quickly into the skin.
My skin feels wonderful all day and night. It didn't help my aging neck but I don't think any cream could fix that. If you are looking for moisture and a good foundation for makeup, you must try it.
"
Review 22 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherka
Location:Clermont, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Perfect for "mature" skin
Date:April 30, 2013
"I've loved this moisturizer since it came out. It's perfect for more "mature" skin. Goes on smoothly and nicely, not greasy, leaves skin soft and smooth. Haven't actually noticed a difference in wrinkles, but that's a lot to expect on a 70 year old face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Quality products
Date:April 17, 2013
"Best products to use!! This product makes your skin so youthful looking. Love it!!!!"
Review 24 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grngoddess
Location:Reno
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
good stuff
Date:April 4, 2013
"feels great, quickly absorbed, love the spf 25 protection"
Review 25 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsuew
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:April 2, 2013
"I like that it is non-greasy and it lasts a long time in the jar. There is no heavy scent and my face stays hydrated all day!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurine
Location:Rochester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew day cream is the best
Date:March 30, 2013
"This day cream is wonderful. The absorption into my skin is great and I get good spf protection"
Review 27 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandyr
Location:Apex, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Good Purchase
Date:March 24, 2013
"This product made my skin feel soft. I would recommend this to anyone. I have been using this very months."
Review 28 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alou
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Face Cream
Date:March 9, 2013
"I have been using Avon Skin products for years and decided to try the Platinum cream. It does not disappoint! It absorbs smoothly and quickly into my dry/sensitve skin and caused NO irritations. Great deal on sale, but likely worth the full price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alewis14
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:February 5, 2013
"I love this cream! It is quickly absorbed and not greasy. I gives my skin a healthy glow. Highly recommend!"
Review 30 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emilymary
Location:Trumbull, Ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best on the market
Date:January 28, 2013
"I'm 60 years old and have tried all of the creams out there. This is the only one that works. My facial lines are smooth and when I apply makeup no one even knows my age. This makes me more confident when I'm face to face with people."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMK
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Choice
Date:January 25, 2013
"I really enjoy using this moisturizer. It never leaves my skin feeling greasy or sticky and my face feels soft all day. I highly recommend this product to every lady over 55."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redmuto
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Stuff!
Date:January 20, 2013
"I have bought several lotions always trying to find the magic! The reason I first bought this was it was on sale at a great price. But---I must say! It seems like it instanly takes away the crepiness on my chest and smooths out my neck. I have been very faithful on applying it every morning. That says a lot for me! Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HonestGal
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Definitely reduces fine lines!
Date:January 20, 2013
"I was using ANEW Ultimate moisturizer and LOVED it. The product was so creamy and provided so much moisture to my skin. It was also an excellent base for my foundation. Now in my early 60's I decided to try ANEW Platinum. The product has a different feel than Ultimate. It doesn't feel as moisturizing when applied BUT I began noticing how the fine lines on my face started disappearing. It truly does reduce the fine lines and tightens the skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great day cream
Date:January 11, 2013
"This leaves my skin moisturized but not weighed down. The SPF doesn't block the skin, feel heavy or smell. My skin feels very smooth and healthy with this. I love it!"
Review 35 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddy11
Location:new York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Avon Platinum Day Cream
Date:December 22, 2012
"I would rate this product 5 stars.I am 62 and have beem using avon creams for over 20 yrs. I love this one Have no wrinkles on my forehead"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tonergirl
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Satisfied
Date:December 20, 2012
"This is a nice cream with a nice scent. I use it all over my face and even under my eyes. Leaves skin rejuvinated and soft. I recommend as long as you are looking for a cream with a scent."
Review 37 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lipsing
Location:OKlahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very nice
Date:November 17, 2012
"With this product my skin feels smooth all day. I do not have a tingling problem as with some skin care cremes. The bonus is sun screen."
Review 38 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma215
Location:louisville ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!!!
Date:October 27, 2012
"I have been using this cream now for two weeks and I love it. I had let my skin go using the drugstore creams and was getting older and older. Since i started this cream, my skin has become softer and wrinkles less noticable. I will never go back to the other products again!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMVC
Location:Boston,MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 25, 2012
"Since I reached the wonderful 70's, I have tried many Day Creams and Anew Plarinum Day cream SPF 25 is the only one that has improved the looks of my skin.I saw the difference in 4 weeks. I also use the Platinum Night Cream. Truly, my best purchase ever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW PLATINUM Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patticake101
Love this cream!
Date:October 25, 2012
"great sunscreen and moisturizer . Thank You Avon"