Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25

Reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles. Formulated with patented Paxillium Technology and Radiescent Microspheres that help to immediately counteract dullness and help restore radiant skin. 92% agree it restores the look of youthful color and radiance to skin.* In 1 day , skin of the delicate neck area looks firmed and feels lifted and supported. In 4 weeks , 74% agree it reshapes the appearance of the neck for a more youthful look and dramatically reduces the look of deep wrinkles.* 1.7 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In the morning, smooth over cleansed face and neck. Apply evenly before sun exposure and as needed. WARNING: For external use only. Children under 6 months of age: ask a doctor. Keep out of reach of children. Avoid contact with eyes. If product contacts eyes, rinse thoroughly with water. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash or irritation develops and lasts. May stain certain types of fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
84 of 104(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Review 21 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over 60 beauty
By: SantaFeCheryl
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SantaFeCheryl
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really felt improvement right away. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Beadlady
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Beadlady
Location:Lilburn, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent moisturizer. It keeps my skin hydrated and smooth while the SPF protects from the sun. I have used Avon Anew skin care products for years and they have helped keep my skin looking its best. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv Platinum
By: Klinker
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Klinker
Location:Highland, IN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It makes my face feel soft like a baby's bottom. It assists in softening the wrinkle in my face and it feels great. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good enough
By: julybaby
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: julybaby
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As with most of the platinum products more lift is needed in order for them to rate the 5 stars, but it does work better than many other products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the feel of this product!
By: pjgrams
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pjgrams
Location:The Villages, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rich creamy feel really makes my skin feel and look smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best face cream....
By: bjah
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bjah
Location:Florence, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" does a very good job of keeping my dry skin moist and almost wrinkle free.
One suggestion for the product line....the silver rim on the lid becomes loose and flaky after some use, putting this stuff on my face is disquieting.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godd Purchase
By: Shoery66
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shoery66
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for more than 2 years and I always get a lot of complements on how my lovely my face looks "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Platinum day cream
By: Loey
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Loey
Location:Newhall, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am 84 , have been using this day cream for years, I like the spf, my skin looks year younger then my age. I use it every morning after cleansing. If I am not going out I don't use make-up so this cream protects my skin. I have recomended it to all my friends and relatives.!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly does work
By: Olddoll
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Olddoll
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I do think the product is very good. A little goes A LONG way and it does a great job of keeping my 70 year old skin looking the best it can. I have used Avon products since I was in my 20's and do feel the combination of good skin care, sun screen found in Avon products and decent genes helps my skin look years younger than my 70 years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: Murt
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Murt
Location:Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best moisturizers I have found for my dry skin. It's not greasy and adsorbs quickly into the skin.
My skin feels wonderful all day and night. It didn't help my aging neck but I don't think any cream could fix that. If you are looking for moisture and a good foundation for makeup, you must try it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for "mature" skin
By: Sherka
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sherka
Location:Clermont, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've loved this moisturizer since it came out. It's perfect for more "mature" skin. Goes on smoothly and nicely, not greasy, leaves skin soft and smooth. Haven't actually noticed a difference in wrinkles, but that's a lot to expect on a 70 year old face. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality products
By: Aolechowski
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best products to use!! This product makes your skin so youthful looking. Love it!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
By: grngoddess
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: grngoddess
Location:Reno
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" feels great, quickly absorbed, love the spf 25 protection "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: dsuew
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dsuew
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like that it is non-greasy and it lasts a long time in the jar. There is no heavy scent and my face stays hydrated all day! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anew day cream is the best
By: Laurine
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Laurine
Location:Rochester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This day cream is wonderful. The absorption into my skin is great and I get good spf protection "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase
By: mandyr
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mandyr
Location:Apex, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product made my skin feel soft. I would recommend this to anyone. I have been using this very months. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Face Cream
By: alou
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alou
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Avon Skin products for years and decided to try the Platinum cream. It does not disappoint! It absorbs smoothly and quickly into my dry/sensitve skin and caused NO irritations. Great deal on sale, but likely worth the full price. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: alewis14
on February 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alewis14
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cream! It is quickly absorbed and not greasy. I gives my skin a healthy glow. Highly recommend! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the market
By: Emilymary
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Emilymary
Location:Trumbull, Ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm 60 years old and have tried all of the creams out there. This is the only one that works. My facial lines are smooth and when I apply makeup no one even knows my age. This makes me more confident when I'm face to face with people. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Platinum Day Cream SPF 25
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice
By: MAMK
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MAMK
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really enjoy using this moisturizer. It never leaves my skin feeling greasy or sticky and my face feels soft all day. I highly recommend this product to every lady over 55. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>