Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 of 39(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Review 21 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensitveskin
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Ultra Color Rich Moisturie Seduction (plum)
Date:February 9, 2011
"K, my lips chap easily, I mean easily. I have to reapply lipsticks too often and the color fades, but Ultra Color Rich goes on smoothly and the color is rich-looking as if just a hint of gloss is applied.
I'm trying some other colors.
Go Ultra Color Rich Moisture Seduction!!
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chickdrummer
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very Good Investment
Date:March 22, 2011
"I am a first time user of lipstick and I love it! I felt like I was wearing chap-stick! It is so smooth and moisturizing. I ordered the red and although it lightened into a more pinkish color I'm keeping it because it feels so awesome on my lips.
Although I do wish it didn't wipe off so easily.
"
Review 23 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MelK7
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty colors
Date:April 14, 2011
"So I have 2 of these - red kiss and nude perfection. The nude is a nice, barely there color. Red kiss, on the other hand, is waaaayyyyy bright red -I need to tone it down with a brown-ish shade. I agree with many others when they say it doesn't last. It really fades quickly. Feels nice, but I wish there were more neutral colors."
Review 24 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TebowTrain
Location:Cal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lipstick ruined by glitter
Date:December 19, 2011
"This marbelized lipstick in Perfect Pink was very pnk - perhaps a bit more than I wanted. In addition, there was glitter-type material in the color which caused glitter to eventually spread around my mouth and chin after application. I did not like this and would not have purchased it had I known. Lipstick is a bit drying as it wears off."
Review 25 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love! Love! Love!
Date:November 8, 2011
"I absolutely love the texture of this lipstick. It is like a lip balm, lipstick, and lip gloss in one. It is really moisturizing and glossy so I don't have to apply gloss over or lip balm under. I love the Nude Perfection is a staple shade every woman should have in her make up bag. Highly recommend this formula! Please DO NOT discontinue!!"
Review 26 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CaroleLuLu
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Okay product.
Date:June 16, 2011
"So I bought this product in the shade "Red Kiss". When I put it on, it appeared to be more of a pink than a red. I'm not pleased with the color, however, it does make my lips feel moisturized and on me, this lipstick will last for hours; I can eat, drink, do anything and it's still there. Maybe if I were to try another shade, I'd please with this product."
Review 27 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dddoxie
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nude Perfection is beautiful
Date:March 1, 2011
"Got this in nude perfection, pink taffeta and perfect pink. the nude color is definately my favorite out of te three. pink taffeta is a very bubble-gum pink shade which wasn't flattering on me at all. perfect pink is ok, but nothing special. Likes: very moisturizing, feels like you're wearing balm. Disklikes: too much glitter, bad color swatches, tends to bleed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ColoradoSunflower
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rich but Disappointing
Date:March 6, 2011
"I bought the Mocha Plum. I liked how it feels creamy, smooth, and moisturizing when it goes on, and the SPF 15 is a wonderful necessity. Very pretty color although it is more vibrant than the catalog swatch shows. Doesn't last long after you apply it (about 30 minutes or so). Forget about drinking or eating with it on. I won't be buying it again. Off to find a better product."
Review 29 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opalwind
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Does not chap like most.
Date:March 15, 2011
"Am pleased like everyone else but have one remark... The moisture swirl on the 2 colors I bought, is mainly on the middle of the lipstick. After applying I have to carefully use the middle/side of stick to get the moisture swirl to add some sheen and moisture. Is still moist but would prefer that the moisture swirl was equal throughout the lipstick, as the picture shows. Otherwise, we like it.
Opal
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandy29
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good lipstick
Date:March 9, 2011
"I purchased the Mocha Plum and Nude Perfection. The Mocha Plum is really pink with not a hint of "mocha" in it. Returned that one. The Nude Perfection is a nice champaign color and has a slight pink undertone on my lips because my lips are naturally pink. The coverage and pigment are good, and the moisture isn't the best that I've experienced with lipsticks that claim to be moisturizing, but it's decent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peaches02155
Location:Medford, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product, Bad Color Choice
Date:March 16, 2011
"I bought Nude Perfection which is a really bad idea for a dark African American skin tone (came on like a peachy beige). However, the formula and feel on my lips were amazing. I'm returning this one but waiting to try the Mocha Plum color that my Mom says is the best thing since sliced bread." I don't know what life was like without sliced bread but I don't want to imagine it. Thus, I'm sure that was her hint to stock up."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jany177
Location:Miami
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Lipstick!
Date:February 27, 2011
"I took a chance on several lipsticks and colors this week, and miraculously they have all worked! I bought this lipstick in Nude Perfection and it looks beautiful on -- subtle, gorgeous glossy neutral color. Wonderful for a dramatic eye and for daytime makeup. It contains a very minimal, barely there shimmer, which is good for me because I detest shimmer/metallics. More than anything, you see the lovely dewy color -- natural, healthy, radiant. Love this lipstick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evyoine
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
FABULOUS PRODUCT!!!
Date:April 9, 2011
"I am generally a chapstick person. I have been experimenting with several brands of chapstick and gloss for some years now. NEVER have a found such a wonderful product!!! The colors fooled me at first but i shall never regret buying this lipstick!!! I bought tangerine. I thought it would look too peachy, however when i first put it on, it looked great! It is a very nice vibrant pink and peach color mixed together!!! Never before had i recieved so many complimants from my friends and family! TRY THIS OUT!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeciliasCraftyMom
Location:Suburbs of DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I can now say I LOVE my lips!
Date:February 9, 2011
"My lips are generally dry and flaky, I ussually apply lip balm several times a day. I've tried exfoliators and several top moisturizing lip balm brands. I tried Moisture Seduction (perfect pink) before going out to dinner, and reapplied after dinner. My lips were still soft and moist 5 hours later! They appear fuller and now I love my lips. I reach for my lipstick instead of lip balm now, even when at home.
I made two of my friends try mine because it was unbelievable. One said, "Its so light feeling, very smooth!"
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utah
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this!!
Date:September 2, 2011
"I am very picky about lipstick! I have been looking for something that is moisturizing since my lips have been drier lately. I could not have found a better product! I went with the Nude Perfection color which is perfect for me. It's got just the tiniest hint of shimmer and looks like a light beigy-pink on my lips. I really love it and am constantly applying it- not because I need to but because I want to! It doesn't feel or taste like lipstick, but feels more like a moisturizing balm and doesn't have a taste. I hope Avon always carries this!"
Review 36 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THilf
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:March 8, 2011
"I have never worn lipstick before and I didn't really know what to look for. I bought this one because everyone else loved it and I am so glad I did! I got the Perfect Pink shade and am soooo happy with it. It makes my lips look so sexy and luscious. The color isn't too intense and I don't feel goofy wearing it. It gives my lips a nice sparkle and shine and it makes them sooo soft. Even after eating and drinking my lips are still soft. I will definitely be buying more of this in the future. The only thing I am disappointed with is how little comes in a stick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShawntaeD
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Loove it!
Date:February 14, 2011
"I'm an Avon Representative and I received a free sample of this lipstick to review it for myself. I'm not a major lipstick wearer because on most lipsticks they wear off too easily and chap my lips. I love this lipstick though it goes on smooth and even when the color did start to wear off (hours later) I still had the moisture in my lips. I got Plum Gorgeous and it's a little too purple for me but I added a light pink lipgloss (which I also got from Avon) with it to tone down the purple in it and it was PERFECT! I'm going to order myself the Red Kiss this time since I love the red colors!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikNik
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Lipstick!
Date:April 1, 2011
"I ordered this lipstick in two colors, nude perfection and mocha plum. They are both fantastic! Nude perfection is perfect for during the day, whether I'm going to my college classes or I'm hanging out with friends. Mocha plum, which is more plum than mocha, is a great night time wear. I love it for going out! Both have such amazing moisture it is like I am wearing lip balm, only with added color, gloss and hint of shimmer. The color does come off easily, but it is a moisturizing lipstick so it was expected. Just reapply as needed and you should be fine! Gotta order myself more before the great deal goes away!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SarsumTx
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfect lipstick for women who don't wear lipstick
Date:November 3, 2011
"I love this stuff. It wears like a luxurious lip balm but also has the sophisticated color and slight shimmer of a quality lipstick. Good for "chapstick girls" like myself when they want to look grown up. I especially recommend the Perfect Pink as it is a good anytime/anywhere shade that should look good with many skin tones. I plan to give one to each of the women in my family this Christmas.
The only drawback to this formula is that it doesn't last long. I don't mind though because it is so lightweight that I can keep it in my bag and reapply all day long (like I might do with a lip balm anyway).
p.s. smells like sweet tarts candy...nice!"
21-39 of 39