Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 of 39(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Review 21 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By kcmom
on March 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By kcmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally, a lipstick moisturizing enough I don't have to wear gloss on top!! Love it I am getting ready to order some more colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Investment
By Chickdrummer
on March 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Chickdrummer
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a first time user of lipstick and I love it! I felt like I was wearing chap-stick! It is so smooth and moisturizing. I ordered the red and although it lightened into a more pinkish color I'm keeping it because it feels so awesome on my lips.
Although I do wish it didn't wipe off so easily.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Bad Color Choice
By Peaches02155
on March 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Peaches02155
Location:Medford, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I bought Nude Perfection which is a really bad idea for a dark African American skin tone (came on like a peachy beige). However, the formula and feel on my lips were amazing. I'm returning this one but waiting to try the Mocha Plum color that my Mom says is the best thing since sliced bread." I don't know what life was like without sliced bread but I don't want to imagine it. Thus, I'm sure that was her hint to stock up."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 24 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does not chap like most.
By Opalwind
on March 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Opalwind
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Am pleased like everyone else but have one remark... The moisture swirl on the 2 colors I bought, is mainly on the middle of the lipstick. After applying I have to carefully use the middle/side of stick to get the moisture swirl to add some sheen and moisture. Is still moist but would prefer that the moisture swirl was equal throughout the lipstick, as the picture shows. Otherwise, we like it.
Opal
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and Rich
By Ashsike
on March 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ashsike
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Lipstick almost always flakes on my lips. BUT this is a great formula, I dont have to put on chapstick under my lipstick with this product. Hydration and Color in one product is awesome! Perfect Pink is a very nice color, adds a great compliment to your natural lip color."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lipstick
By Sandy29
on March 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sandy29
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Mocha Plum and Nude Perfection. The Mocha Plum is really pink with not a hint of "mocha" in it. Returned that one. The Nude Perfection is a nice champaign color and has a slight pink undertone on my lips because my lips are naturally pink. The coverage and pigment are good, and the moisture isn't the best that I've experienced with lipsticks that claim to be moisturizing, but it's decent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By THilf
on March 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By THilf
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have never worn lipstick before and I didn't really know what to look for. I bought this one because everyone else loved it and I am so glad I did! I got the Perfect Pink shade and am soooo happy with it. It makes my lips look so sexy and luscious. The color isn't too intense and I don't feel goofy wearing it. It gives my lips a nice sparkle and shine and it makes them sooo soft. Even after eating and drinking my lips are still soft. I will definitely be buying more of this in the future. The only thing I am disappointed with is how little comes in a stick."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rich but Disappointing
By ColoradoSunflower
on March 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By ColoradoSunflower
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Mocha Plum. I liked how it feels creamy, smooth, and moisturizing when it goes on, and the SPF 15 is a wonderful necessity. Very pretty color although it is more vibrant than the catalog swatch shows. Doesn't last long after you apply it (about 30 minutes or so). Forget about drinking or eating with it on. I won't be buying it again. Off to find a better product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the bronze shade...
By gazegirl
on March 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got the bronze shade, and it's a really unique light nut brown color. I like it! Maraschino is a nice, bright pink... fucshia shade... totally different than the other pinks I have, and I have a bunch. I'm going to try some other colors!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
By Amy38
on March 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Amy38
Location:Jefferson Hills, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got the Perfect Pink color, it's too light for me. I should have went with a darker color, other than that it's just a regular lipstick"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite
By Anonymous
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:renton
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"why did I bother buying all 10 shades? goes on thin...stays on only until you drink or eat. The color looks better on the website than on my face. Claims they moisturize but I really couldn't tell. I am sad that I am returning them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nude Perfection is beautiful
By dddoxie
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By dddoxie
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Got this in nude perfection, pink taffeta and perfect pink. the nude color is definately my favorite out of te three. pink taffeta is a very bubble-gum pink shade which wasn't flattering on me at all. perfect pink is ok, but nothing special. Likes: very moisturizing, feels like you're wearing balm. Disklikes: too much glitter, bad color swatches, tends to bleed."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lipstick!
By Jany177
on February 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jany177
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I took a chance on several lipsticks and colors this week, and miraculously they have all worked! I bought this lipstick in Nude Perfection and it looks beautiful on -- subtle, gorgeous glossy neutral color. Wonderful for a dramatic eye and for daytime makeup. It contains a very minimal, barely there shimmer, which is good for me because I detest shimmer/metallics. More than anything, you see the lovely dewy color -- natural, healthy, radiant. Love this lipstick."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loving this so far!
By Mommykins
on February 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mommykins
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although I don't think I chose the best shade for myself, I do like this lipstick. Staying power is great and it doesn't even feel like there's anything on my lips. Very nice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizing lipstick.
By GraceO
on February 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By GraceO
Location:Philly, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"moisturized for 8hrs. I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loove it!
By ShawntaeD
on February 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By ShawntaeD
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I'm an Avon Representative and I received a free sample of this lipstick to review it for myself. I'm not a major lipstick wearer because on most lipsticks they wear off too easily and chap my lips. I love this lipstick though it goes on smooth and even when the color did start to wear off (hours later) I still had the moisture in my lips. I got Plum Gorgeous and it's a little too purple for me but I added a light pink lipgloss (which I also got from Avon) with it to tone down the purple in it and it was PERFECT! I'm going to order myself the Red Kiss this time since I love the red colors!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 37 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Color Rich Moisturie Seduction (plum)
By Sensitveskin
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Sensitveskin
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"K, my lips chap easily, I mean easily. I have to reapply lipsticks too often and the color fades, but Ultra Color Rich goes on smoothly and the color is rich-looking as if just a hint of gloss is applied.
I'm trying some other colors.
Go Ultra Color Rich Moisture Seduction!!
"
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 38 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can now say I LOVE my lips!
By CeciliasCraftyMom
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By CeciliasCraftyMom
Location:Suburbs of DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"My lips are generally dry and flaky, I ussually apply lip balm several times a day. I've tried exfoliators and several top moisturizing lip balm brands. I tried Moisture Seduction (perfect pink) before going out to dinner, and reapplied after dinner. My lips were still soft and moist 5 hours later! They appear fuller and now I love my lips. I reach for my lipstick instead of lip balm now, even when at home.
I made two of my friends try mine because it was unbelievable. One said, "Its so light feeling, very smooth!"
"
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 39 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Moisture Seduction Lipstick SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love It!!!
By Caffene82
on January 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By Caffene82
Location:Sacramento
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
13OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
"This lipstick is amazing! It is very moisturizing, feels amazing on and not sticky at all. The smell is also wonderful. The color is light but can be darker with another coat, perfect Winter/Spring lipstick. A must for the purse!"
+9points
13OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2