Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum

Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
35 of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanapat
Location:Crestview, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best moisture cream ever!!!
Date:October 18, 2012
"When I put just a very small amount of the Skin-so-soft Mineral Gems on my hands I was blown away how smooth my hands felt immediately. The serum last a long time and my skin feels better than it has felt in a very long time. You must use it and see how wonderful it is."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adry1980
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome purchase
Date:October 15, 2012
"I loved how this lotion left my skin.I am a dry skin person and this lotion makes it super soft and smooth."
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLaF
Location:Las Vegas,NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
So glad I ordered this!
Date:October 11, 2012
"I have always liked Skin So Soft products but never tried this. It was on sale & tried it * loved it & ordered 6 more .Very soft,soothing to my skin & it also had a slight shimmer to it."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChicagoBuyer
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not So Soft
Date:October 5, 2012
"I thought it feel more like a moisturizer"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sage
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shimmer is nice
Date:September 27, 2012
"The serum is very shimmery and attractive. The only downside is it leaves a slight sticky feeling on skin."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robinlouise
Location:Tacoma, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Great value
Date:September 26, 2012
"Even hours after having applied, my skin stays so soft. Allow 5 minutes for the product to set/dry before getting dressed is my only suggestion. I use it everyday after getting out of the shower and I am still soft and moist in the morning."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaff
Location:ct.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Try this
Date:September 23, 2012
"this is a first time with this product, I love it.
Smells nice ( not to strong)
I use it on my feet and WOW, what a difference, so soft .
Try it
"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:cranford, nj
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good substitute
Date:September 8, 2012
"i got this because avon changed sss bath oil and i like the original sss which is not available from avon any longer. i use this in it's place and it does a good job.
please bring back and keep the original sss bath oil !!!!
"
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lydia2
did not care for the fragrence
Date:August 17, 2012
"I liked how it felt but due to the smell I don't know if I will even use it again. I was expecting the skin so soft smell I love and was disappointed."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura4864
Location:Franklinville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
So Great
Date:July 27, 2012
"I love this I have had mine for about two weeks and I already have to buy more. It is my new moisturizer!!!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debjo7
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
SSS Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Date:July 19, 2012
"I love this product for its texture, smell, shimmery texture and most of all, the latest price!! Although I fear this sale price may indicate Avon is discontinuing the product. If you get a chance to try this product, do so. The non-greasy/oily texture makes it great for the office."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnBur62
Location:Anchorage, AK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
WOW!
Date:July 17, 2012
"It absorbs into your skin without a greasy feeling. SOS Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum applies smoothly and feels wonderful on the skin. It's light weight and refreshing. You'll love it, too."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Grammaof2
Location:Tally, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Not a fan
Date:July 15, 2012
"It stays very tacky. My husband does not like it, because he says I feel sticky."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAN1
Location:Clinton, S.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 10, 2012
"This serum really keeps skin feeling soft and moisturized all night plus it gives a little glitter on the skin. I just reordered some more of this."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3cindyj
Location:Philadelphia Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:June 22, 2012
"This is the best Skin so Soft product. It makes my skin feel great. Please do not stop making it."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Legs42
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mineral Gems does Shimmer
Date:June 14, 2012
"Best Gelled Body Oil !!! Makes skin feel silky smooth and shimmers !!!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memere121
Great skin care!
Date:June 11, 2012
"It works and looks great for summer. Gives your body a little glimmer."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJM023
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 11, 2012
"This is a wonderful moisturizer.............I put it on each morning and it keeps my legs and arms smooth and silky all day."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
babywants
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
sss moisture serum
Date:June 7, 2012
"I gave this a three star also because I have not used it enough to give a complete review.I will in a month or so.I like to give it some time before I review body lotions and like products."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenisha
Location:Left Coast USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Silky smooth and not greasy after a few minutes
Date:June 2, 2012
"Love this stuff. I have super dry skin and it goes right in and makes me feel silky and pretty."