Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum

Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
35 of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisture cream ever!!!
By: Nanapat
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nanapat
Location:Crestview, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I put just a very small amount of the Skin-so-soft Mineral Gems on my hands I was blown away how smooth my hands felt immediately. The serum last a long time and my skin feels better than it has felt in a very long time. You must use it and see how wonderful it is. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase
By: Adry1980
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Adry1980
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I loved how this lotion left my skin.I am a dry skin person and this lotion makes it super soft and smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I ordered this!
By: LLaF
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LLaF
Location:Las Vegas,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always liked Skin So Soft products but never tried this. It was on sale & tried it * loved it & ordered 6 more .Very soft,soothing to my skin & it also had a slight shimmer to it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Soft
By: ChicagoBuyer
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ChicagoBuyer
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought it feel more like a moisturizer "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shimmer is nice
By: Sage
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sage
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The serum is very shimmery and attractive. The only downside is it leaves a slight sticky feeling on skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
By: Robinlouise
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Robinlouise
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Even hours after having applied, my skin stays so soft. Allow 5 minutes for the product to set/dry before getting dressed is my only suggestion. I use it everyday after getting out of the shower and I am still soft and moist in the morning. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try this
By: yaff
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: yaff
Location:ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this is a first time with this product, I love it.
Smells nice ( not to strong)
I use it on my feet and WOW, what a difference, so soft .
Try it
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good substitute
By: Anonymous
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:cranford, nj
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i got this because avon changed sss bath oil and i like the original sss which is not available from avon any longer. i use this in it's place and it does a good job.
please bring back and keep the original sss bath oil !!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
did not care for the fragrence
By: Lydia2
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lydia2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked how it felt but due to the smell I don't know if I will even use it again. I was expecting the skin so soft smell I love and was disappointed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Great
By: Laura4864
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Laura4864
Location:Franklinville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this I have had mine for about two weeks and I already have to buy more. It is my new moisturizer!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
By: debjo7
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: debjo7
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this product for its texture, smell, shimmery texture and most of all, the latest price!! Although I fear this sale price may indicate Avon is discontinuing the product. If you get a chance to try this product, do so. The non-greasy/oily texture makes it great for the office. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By: AnBur62
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AnBur62
Location:Anchorage, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It absorbs into your skin without a greasy feeling. SOS Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum applies smoothly and feels wonderful on the skin. It's light weight and refreshing. You'll love it, too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a fan
By: Grammaof2
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Grammaof2
Location:Tally, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It stays very tacky. My husband does not like it, because he says I feel sticky. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: JAN1
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JAN1
Location:Clinton, S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This serum really keeps skin feeling soft and moisturized all night plus it gives a little glitter on the skin. I just reordered some more of this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: 3cindyj
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 3cindyj
Location:Philadelphia Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best Skin so Soft product. It makes my skin feel great. Please do not stop making it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral Gems does Shimmer
By: Legs42
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Legs42
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best Gelled Body Oil !!! Makes skin feel silky smooth and shimmers !!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skin care!
By: memere121
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: memere121
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It works and looks great for summer. Gives your body a little glimmer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: LJM023
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: LJM023
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a wonderful moisturizer.............I put it on each morning and it keeps my legs and arms smooth and silky all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sss moisture serum
By: babywants
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: babywants
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I gave this a three star also because I have not used it enough to give a complete review.I will in a month or so.I like to give it some time before I review body lotions and like products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky smooth and not greasy after a few minutes
By: Teenisha
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Teenisha
Location:Left Coast USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff. I have super dry skin and it goes right in and makes me feel silky and pretty. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>