Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum

Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
35 of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisture cream ever!!!
By Nanapat
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nanapat
Location:Crestview, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I put just a very small amount of the Skin-so-soft Mineral Gems on my hands I was blown away how smooth my hands felt immediately. The serum last a long time and my skin feels better than it has felt in a very long time. You must use it and see how wonderful it is."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase
By Adry1980
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Adry1980
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved how this lotion left my skin.I am a dry skin person and this lotion makes it super soft and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So glad I ordered this!
By LLaF
on October 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By LLaF
Location:Las Vegas,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always liked Skin So Soft products but never tried this. It was on sale & tried it * loved it & ordered 6 more .Very soft,soothing to my skin & it also had a slight shimmer to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not So Soft
By ChicagoBuyer
on October 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By ChicagoBuyer
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought it feel more like a moisturizer"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shimmer is nice
By Sage
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sage
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The serum is very shimmery and attractive. The only downside is it leaves a slight sticky feeling on skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
By Robinlouise
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Robinlouise
Location:Tacoma, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Even hours after having applied, my skin stays so soft. Allow 5 minutes for the product to set/dry before getting dressed is my only suggestion. I use it everyday after getting out of the shower and I am still soft and moist in the morning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try this
By yaff
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By yaff
Location:ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is a first time with this product, I love it.
Smells nice ( not to strong)
I use it on my feet and WOW, what a difference, so soft .
Try it
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good substitute
By Anonymous
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:cranford, nj
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i got this because avon changed sss bath oil and i like the original sss which is not available from avon any longer. i use this in it's place and it does a good job.
please bring back and keep the original sss bath oil !!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
did not care for the fragrence
By Lydia2
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lydia2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked how it felt but due to the smell I don't know if I will even use it again. I was expecting the skin so soft smell I love and was disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Great
By Laura4864
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Laura4864
Location:Franklinville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this I have had mine for about two weeks and I already have to buy more. It is my new moisturizer!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
By debjo7
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By debjo7
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product for its texture, smell, shimmery texture and most of all, the latest price!! Although I fear this sale price may indicate Avon is discontinuing the product. If you get a chance to try this product, do so. The non-greasy/oily texture makes it great for the office."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By AnBur62
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By AnBur62
Location:Anchorage, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It absorbs into your skin without a greasy feeling. SOS Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum applies smoothly and feels wonderful on the skin. It's light weight and refreshing. You'll love it, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a fan
By Grammaof2
on July 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grammaof2
Location:Tally, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It stays very tacky. My husband does not like it, because he says I feel sticky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By JAN1
on July 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By JAN1
Location:Clinton, S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This serum really keeps skin feeling soft and moisturized all night plus it gives a little glitter on the skin. I just reordered some more of this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By 3cindyj
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By 3cindyj
Location:Philadelphia Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best Skin so Soft product. It makes my skin feel great. Please do not stop making it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineral Gems does Shimmer
By Legs42
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Legs42
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best Gelled Body Oil !!! Makes skin feel silky smooth and shimmers !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skin care!
By memere121
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By memere121
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works and looks great for summer. Gives your body a little glimmer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By LJM023
on June 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By LJM023
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful moisturizer.............I put it on each morning and it keeps my legs and arms smooth and silky all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sss moisture serum
By babywants
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By babywants
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I gave this a three star also because I have not used it enough to give a complete review.I will in a month or so.I like to give it some time before I review body lotions and like products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Mineral Gems Shimmering Crystal Moisture Serum
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky smooth and not greasy after a few minutes
By Teenisha
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teenisha
Location:Left Coast USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff. I have super dry skin and it goes right in and makes me feel silky and pretty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>