Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner

Overall rating:
3.717 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
12
1 Star
4
39 of 53(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyeliner
By pattz
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By pattz
Location:pittsburgh pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was doing a big search for an eyeliner (to use on the bottom) that would stay put all day without running down my face. This one seems to do the trick !!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good!
By DrBunny
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like using liquid eyeliner, but typically the felt-tip kind are useless and dry up or get watery. So far, this one seems to buck the trend! I bought the Twilight color, and its a nice, dark navy blue color. I haven't yet had any difficulty with the product flowing out of the tip, and the color is buildable. My only wish is that it was waterproof, or at least water resistant, because I have the WORST trouble keeping eyeliner from going away during the day, and this one goes away at the corners as the day moves on. Otherwise, I'm pleasantly surprised by how good it is!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst liner ever
By hbny
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By hbny
Location:howard beach, ny
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing eye liners for the past 30 years. I bought this thinking different from other liners. Actually it was dry. if you know how the tide stick works than this might work for you but painfully. nothing came out of it. i even tried to apply to a tissue pressing down hard.no instructions came with it to soak it although i don't think that would have worked either. waste of money. oh well :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the $
By brittanyyy
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By brittanyyy
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner dried up so quickly, it takes at least 24 hrs to remoisten (when it does) and the tip only holds enough for barely 1 eye. If i had reviewed this the first day I used it I would have given it a 5 star review - when it works its dark, dries quickly, stays put and is simple to apply. However after that first day the tip stopped holding the liquid. Such a shame."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Lmon
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lmon
Location:Overland Park, KS
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will definitely by more of these pens. Just wish it came in black. Much better than pencil liners that dry out and flake when wearing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By jelise52
on December 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By jelise52
Location:Birmingham, Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product was great the first time I used it, but after that it seemed to be out of the liquid and I could not make a straight line with it. I would not ever buy this again and really wish I could get a refund."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
By TACC
on November 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This pen makes it easy to draw lines as thick or thin as you need. My favorite liquid type pencil. Brownie Points is a really dark brown. I have very dark brown eyes but black sometimes looks too harsh for daytime, Brownie Points is a happy medium for regular day use. I just wish the pen lasted longer and didn't fade in intensity as it ages. But I've ordered this more than once and will continue to do so."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is it ladies the best EYELINER ever
By lawanna1
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By lawanna1
Location:Cedar Rapids. Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The felt tip is easy to apply and with this you can go bold or be conservative. You don't have to twist or sharpen anything. No I'm not that lazy but I have had to try and put my face on minutes and this is fast and easy. The only drawback Avon needs more colors!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite what I expected
By GEM7144
on February 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By GEM7144
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not good with eyeliner so I purchased this product in hopes for a miracle thin straight line. Didn't work as well as I hoped. Reason, the fluid comes out thin at first and the more you try to darken it it begins to make the same mess on my eyelids as all the others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors
By markgirlUT
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By markgirlUT
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"For those of you looking for Black... Wee Hours is the one! It looks dark blue in the picture but it really is black. I see no trace of blue when I use it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea!
By maymay89
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By maymay89
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical about this for a long time, but I just got Wee Hours with the Dramatic Impact Deal, and I'm officially in love with it! Liquid eyeliner is still a relatively new addition to my makeup bag, but the pen design makes it extremely easy to apply. It also has incredible staying power - I have oily eyelids, even with primer, and eyeliner has a tendency to give me the always lovely raccoon eyes after a few hours, but this has stayed on all day. I'm definitely going to order the others, and I would love to see even more colors in the future, especially green :-)"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!!
By ElumenPK88
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElumenPK88
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This felt tip liner is amazing! I've only used one other brand of felt tipped liner before, and it was actually a high end/expensive brand. It doesn't even come close to comparing to how great 'What a Line' is!!! It has all of the beauty and drama of a liquid liner, without any of the challenges and hassle. It allows you to draw a very thin, fine line if you choose, OR you can make a much thicker and dramatic line. (Which is what I do!) I just brush a little bit of nude colored shadow on my eyes, and then I draw a very thick Cleopatra/Cat eye line on my upper lid. I get so many compliments on it, it is ridiculous! I use denim, and I absolutely love it. My only wish is that they would make more colors. Keep this product coming, Mark! I love it. :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a cat eye, as well as minimal bold look!
By GlamourNinja
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By GlamourNinja
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use Wee & Twilight. Wee is definitely a bolder darker blue than Twilight, but similar in blue tone. I love this applicator because I can easily create a thick dramatic looks one day, and they next day a very thin minimal line. The solid tip helps with accuracy if you have an un-steady hand. This also stays strong through my 10 hour work day. Two thumbs up on Wee & Twilight."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eyeliner!
By Vanessa719
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By Vanessa719
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"Very good eyeliners, however, it would be even better if it came in black!!!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By jcarter1971
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By jcarter1971
Location:Middle Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I saw this eye liner in a magazine and thought it would be easy to apply. I love the way it looks on me and it is easy to apply. I am terrible at applying eye liner and this made it almost fool proof. It is a little hard to apply over shadow, so I apply this first and then place the shadow next to it. Also I noticed if you store the makers in an upright position with the cap pointing downward that the maker does not dry out quickly while applying it. I would love to purchase some additional colors and this was a great makeup find!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only 4 Stars.
By AMarkRep
on October 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By AMarkRep
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This liquid liner is pretty good. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating from me: 1) you have to shake it FOREVER to get the liquid liner to flow out the tip in a strong enough concentration of color 2) you have to tilt it and use the side of the tip for application 3) DON'T HAVE IT IN BLACK! :( We need a black one of these ASAP.
Otherwise it's the perfect liner. Doesn't pull your skin when you apply and makes it easy to use liquid liner (finally)!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OUTSTANDING!!!
By jmeluv
on October 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By jmeluv
Location:San Diego, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not liquid liner savy...so I had been looking for a liquid liner to complete my look and that was easy to apply. I had several name brands that were so-so. I got this product as a spur of the moment purchase. When I got it and tried it I was so excited. I could actually apply this one and the lines were straight and not sloppy. I didn't have to apply and reapply. Loved it. I will never use another liquid liner from anywhere else.
The only problem with this product is that they don't offer more color choices. So my fingers are crossed that they will add more colors. :>
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A no-go...
By MissaDani
on October 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By MissaDani
Location:NM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fellt tip is really no good. Your better off with an actual brush to put on eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is great!
By JaimeT
on September 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By JaimeT
Location:washington state
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. I usually don't wear eyeliner because liquid looks too dark/thick on my eyes and pencil eyeliners aren't very precise. I also am horrible at applying liquid eyeliner with a brush. This was the perfect solution! I can draw the eyeliner on with amazing precision and it lasts all day. My only problem is that it isn't waterproof and it seems to rub a bit on the rest of my eyelid as the day goes on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By MakeupbyLaura
on June 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By MakeupbyLaura
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't really like to write bad reviews, in this case this product which I was so excited about really let me down.I got this liner in Wee Hours which was not so bad but it dried up too fast for me to enjoy it and Denim just bleed so much on my eyes not to mention the product comming out of the tube like crazy. I guess I had high expectations on this product. =( This doesn't keep me from trying Mark Products. I love most of them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>