Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner

Average Customer Rating:
3.69 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
3
21 of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Review 1 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattz
Location:pittsburgh pa
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
eyeliner
Date:October 26, 2013
"I was doing a big search for an eyeliner (to use on the bottom) that would stay put all day without running down my face. This one seems to do the trick !!"
Review 2 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Pretty Good!
Date:April 10, 2013
"I like using liquid eyeliner, but typically the felt-tip kind are useless and dry up or get watery. So far, this one seems to buck the trend! I bought the Twilight color, and its a nice, dark navy blue color. I haven't yet had any difficulty with the product flowing out of the tip, and the color is buildable. My only wish is that it was waterproof, or at least water resistant, because I have the WORST trouble keeping eyeliner from going away during the day, and this one goes away at the corners as the day moves on. Otherwise, I'm pleasantly surprised by how good it is!"
Review 3 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hbny
Location:howard beach, ny
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
worst liner ever
Date:March 12, 2013
"I have been wearing eye liners for the past 30 years. I bought this thinking different from other liners. Actually it was dry. if you know how the tide stick works than this might work for you but painfully. nothing came out of it. i even tried to apply to a tissue pressing down hard.no instructions came with it to soak it although i don't think that would have worked either. waste of money. oh well :("
Review 4 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brittanyyy
Location:NY
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not worth the $
Date:February 19, 2013
"This eyeliner dried up so quickly, it takes at least 24 hrs to remoisten (when it does) and the tip only holds enough for barely 1 eye. If i had reviewed this the first day I used it I would have given it a 5 star review - when it works its dark, dries quickly, stays put and is simple to apply. However after that first day the tip stopped holding the liquid. Such a shame."
Review 5 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lmon
Location:Overland Park, KS
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this!
Date:December 27, 2012
"I will definitely by more of these pens. Just wish it came in black. Much better than pencil liners that dry out and flake when wearing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jelise52
Location:Birmingham, Al
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 5, 2012
"This product was great the first time I used it, but after that it seemed to be out of the liquid and I could not make a straight line with it. I would not ever buy this again and really wish I could get a refund."
Review 7 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy to Use
Date:November 13, 2012
"This pen makes it easy to draw lines as thick or thin as you need. My favorite liquid type pencil. Brownie Points is a really dark brown. I have very dark brown eyes but black sometimes looks too harsh for daytime, Brownie Points is a happy medium for regular day use. I just wish the pen lasted longer and didn't fade in intensity as it ages. But I've ordered this more than once and will continue to do so."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawanna1
Location:Cedar Rapids. Iowa
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is it ladies the best EYELINER ever
Date:October 15, 2012
"The felt tip is easy to apply and with this you can go bold or be conservative. You don't have to twist or sharpen anything. No I'm not that lazy but I have had to try and put my face on minutes and this is fast and easy. The only drawback Avon needs more colors!!!!"
Review 9 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GEM7144
Not quite what I expected
Date:February 22, 2012
"I am not good with eyeliner so I purchased this product in hopes for a miracle thin straight line. Didn't work as well as I hoped. Reason, the fluid comes out thin at first and the more you try to darken it it begins to make the same mess on my eyelids as all the others."
Review 10 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
markgirlUT
Colors
Date:February 10, 2012
"For those of you looking for Black... Wee Hours is the one! It looks dark blue in the picture but it really is black. I see no trace of blue when I use it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maymay89
Great Idea!
Date:February 8, 2012
"I was skeptical about this for a long time, but I just got Wee Hours with the Dramatic Impact Deal, and I'm officially in love with it! Liquid eyeliner is still a relatively new addition to my makeup bag, but the pen design makes it extremely easy to apply. It also has incredible staying power - I have oily eyelids, even with primer, and eyeliner has a tendency to give me the always lovely raccoon eyes after a few hours, but this has stayed on all day. I'm definitely going to order the others, and I would love to see even more colors in the future, especially green :-)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElumenPK88
AMAZING!!!!
Date:January 29, 2012
"This felt tip liner is amazing! I've only used one other brand of felt tipped liner before, and it was actually a high end/expensive brand. It doesn't even come close to comparing to how great 'What a Line' is!!! It has all of the beauty and drama of a liquid liner, without any of the challenges and hassle. It allows you to draw a very thin, fine line if you choose, OR you can make a much thicker and dramatic line. (Which is what I do!) I just brush a little bit of nude colored shadow on my eyes, and then I draw a very thick Cleopatra/Cat eye line on my upper lid. I get so many compliments on it, it is ridiculous! I use denim, and I absolutely love it. My only wish is that they would make more colors. Keep this product coming, Mark! I love it. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GlamourNinja
Great for a cat eye, as well as minimal bold look!
Date:December 8, 2011
"I use Wee & Twilight. Wee is definitely a bolder darker blue than Twilight, but similar in blue tone. I love this applicator because I can easily create a thick dramatic looks one day, and they next day a very thin minimal line. The solid tip helps with accuracy if you have an un-steady hand. This also stays strong through my 10 hour work day. Two thumbs up on Wee & Twilight."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vanessa719
Location:San Diego, CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Eyeliner!
Date:November 20, 2011
"Very good eyeliners, however, it would be even better if it came in black!!!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jcarter1971
Location:Middle Tennessee
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:November 12, 2011
"I saw this eye liner in a magazine and thought it would be easy to apply. I love the way it looks on me and it is easy to apply. I am terrible at applying eye liner and this made it almost fool proof. It is a little hard to apply over shadow, so I apply this first and then place the shadow next to it. Also I noticed if you store the makers in an upright position with the cap pointing downward that the maker does not dry out quickly while applying it. I would love to purchase some additional colors and this was a great makeup find!"
Review 16 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMarkRep
Only 4 Stars.
Date:October 30, 2011
"This liquid liner is pretty good. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating from me: 1) you have to shake it FOREVER to get the liquid liner to flow out the tip in a strong enough concentration of color 2) you have to tilt it and use the side of the tip for application 3) DON'T HAVE IT IN BLACK! :( We need a black one of these ASAP.
Otherwise it's the perfect liner. Doesn't pull your skin when you apply and makes it easy to use liquid liner (finally)!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmeluv
Location:San Diego, CA
OUTSTANDING!!!
Date:October 11, 2011
"I am not liquid liner savy...so I had been looking for a liquid liner to complete my look and that was easy to apply. I had several name brands that were so-so. I got this product as a spur of the moment purchase. When I got it and tried it I was so excited. I could actually apply this one and the lines were straight and not sloppy. I didn't have to apply and reapply. Loved it. I will never use another liquid liner from anywhere else.
The only problem with this product is that they don't offer more color choices. So my fingers are crossed that they will add more colors. :>
"
Review 18 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MissaDani
Location:NM
A no-go...
Date:October 4, 2011
"Fellt tip is really no good. Your better off with an actual brush to put on eyeliner."
Review 19 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaimeT
Location:washington state
This is great!
Date:September 29, 2011
"I love this eyeliner. I usually don't wear eyeliner because liquid looks too dark/thick on my eyes and pencil eyeliners aren't very precise. I also am horrible at applying liquid eyeliner with a brush. This was the perfect solution! I can draw the eyeliner on with amazing precision and it lasts all day. My only problem is that it isn't waterproof and it seems to rub a bit on the rest of my eyelid as the day goes on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark What A Line Felt Tip Eyeliner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MakeupbyLaura
Location:Los Angeles, CA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 8, 2011
"I don't really like to write bad reviews, in this case this product which I was so excited about really let me down.I got this liner in Wee Hours which was not so bad but it dried up too fast for me to enjoy it and Denim just bleed so much on my eyes not to mention the product comming out of the tube like crazy. I guess I had high expectations on this product. =( This doesn't keep me from trying Mark Products. I love most of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.