Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream

The 1st eye & lip treatment formulated with Paxillium Technology. 79% saw more youthful definition in the eye & lip areas. FOR EYES In 3 days, 97% agree skin around eye area looks and feels more elastic.* In 2 weeks, 87% agree it smoothes the look of thin, wrinkled skin on eyelids.* FOR LIPS In 3 days, fills in the appearance of deep lines above and below lips. In 2 weeks, 77% agree contour and shape of lips is visibly improved.* Dual-tip precision applicator – rounded silvery tip helps cool and refresh eye area; flat tip evenly applies cream on and around lips. Dermatologist-tested. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In AM/PM, smooth around eye area with the rounded tip of applicator until fully absorbed. Apply on and around lips with the flat tip. Wipe implement with dry cloth after each use and store in plastic envelope.
Overall rating:
3.349 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
15
1 Star
26
49 of 87(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells too horrible to use
By: Duckie
on April 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Duckie
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the all-time worst smelling cream I have ever encountered. It reminds me of cooked acorn squash left on the counter to rot. I can just about tolerate using it around my eyes, but there's no way I can put it near my mouth without gagging. Does it work? Its performance is about the same as that of other Anew products. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Add this to your list of must haves!
By: gramalex
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gramalex
Location:Tulsa, OK, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This product has done wonders for the wrinkles around my eyes. It feels so cool when I use the applicator that comes with the product. It actually felt like I was spreading it on with an ice cube. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth in the morning when I wake up and I've definitely noticed less wrinkles and creases around my lips since I've been using this product. Leaves my lips and eyes feeling much more hydrated than any other lip product or eye product I've ever used. This should be a must in any mature woman's skin care!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience
By: Neeceemouse
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Neeceemouse
Location:Vero Beach, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Product works as advertised and shopping experience was easy and professional. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't be without this eye and lip cream
By: Mel61
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mel61
Location:Northwest Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I am very pleased with the results I got from this eye and lip cream. I have tried countless eye creams which I have always used around my lips, too--as well as on other deeper wrinkles like on my forehead and between my eyes. Without a doubt, I have gotten the best results from Anew Platinum. I don't believe that anything short of botox or surgery will entirely remove lines and wrinkles but this has done the best job of diminishing them for me. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Avon product!
By: jidibrai
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jidibrai
Location:Byron Center, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is my all time favorite miracle Avon product! It actually works! When you apply it to the eye area, it seems to tighten, firm and set the skin for a visible improvement. After 10 minutes I look wide awake and refreshed! The applicater is cool and soothing. Give it a try! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: bettybetty19
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bettybetty19
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use to have beginning signs of crows feet I tried this product and my lines disappeared. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eye & lip cream
By: mermaidsurfette
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mermaidsurfette
Location:Watsonville, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My mom told me about this cream and asked me to order for her. I said, what the heck, I'll try it too. It works wonders! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so great
By: Marjorama
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Marjorama
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I found the fragrance very distracting and unpleasant. The product irritated both my skin and eyes. Will be returning "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another Option needed for older women
By: Prats
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Prats
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed in the quality of this product. Drys up quickly; rolls up on skin, instead of penetrating it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ramonita
By: Ramonita
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ramonita
Location:New Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for some time now. I use it mostly for the pesky lines above my upper lip. It doesn't get rid of them altogether (only surgery would do that) but it does reduce them. I have stopped using it for some periods of time and find that the lines become deeper. I would recommend the product to anyone who has the same problem. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable eye cream.
By: Haydee
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Haydee
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I am a loyal customer of ANEW Platinum creams. I use all of them. The ANEW Platinum Eye and Lip Cream has prevented my eyes area from showing any wrinkles, my skin feels smooth, fresh and still young. This is the only eye cream that does not "run" into my eyes, which was a problem I used to have in the past. It gives me a lot of satisfaction when new people I meet does not believe my age. Someone told me "my mother is younger than you but she looks older". Of course I recommended ANEW Platinum Creams for her mother!!! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite eye cream
By: SharonJ
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SharonJ
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This Lip and eye cream is one of my favorite products. When I apply it, I can feel the skin tightening effect. It goes on smoothly and blends well. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly effective product
By: MKay
on January 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MKay
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I find the Platinum Anew eye and lip cream highly effective for my dry skin. It seems to help keep aging lines in check and is highly effective as a moisturizer in the areas it is suggested for. My only complaint is that it often comes with air pockets in the jar, and I feel I am not getting what I paid for as the jar is missing 1/4-1/3 of the contents due to air pockets. I am 67 years of age. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Avon Product!
By: MaggieRA
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaggieRA
Location:Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this cream! It's absorbed immediately without leaving the area feeling greasy. My skin is looking better after just a few days! Thanks Avon for another great product! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great for Lips, Eyes so-so.
By: VintageVamp
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: VintageVamp
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I got this with the 2 week trial kit of Anew Platinum regime. I have used this regularly, morning and evening and have found that although it is a great moisturizer for both lip and eye area, it doesn't do much more for the eyes. I love what it does for my lips and around the lips as I am beginning to have those little lines at the lip edge. This cream plumps them up and are gone to the naked eye. I also top it off with Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner. But, for my eyes, I will stick with Anew Clinical Eye Lift Pro. It takes care of my bags, a little hood on upper lid and the little bit of crepe-y skin I have. This is only my experience, you may have a different one. "
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A strong grapey odor
By: coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I use this more on my lips than my eyes. It has a sticky feel so I usually just pat it around my lips & don't use it so much on my eyes. I keep it in the kitchen & reapply it throughout my day. It does quickly absorb and leaves no residue. I am 59 yrs old & already have several lines around my lips but I am trying to stave off others as long as possible. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By: MaxineAnn
on November 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MaxineAnn
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I got the Platinum Eye & Lip cream from a friend. I thought I would not like this product but decided to give it a try after it sat in my bathroom for a month! My lips are not dry anymore, but they are moist and are more plump. Not greasy. I really love this product! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best products for fine lines
By: Nana2seven
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Nana2seven
Location:Michigan, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using the platinum eye cream for years. It makes my eye area feel hydrated and soft. I ran out of the product and went to the local drug
store and bougtht a over the counter product, certainly not as rich and creamy. I now have my Anew eye cream and I can see the difference.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only eye cream for me
By: Karenpchappell
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Karenpchappell
Location:Mid Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have used this eye cream since it came out. I am 67 so need extra moisture around my eyes and lips. I love how silky it makes my skin feel. When I have run out before, the skin knows the difference. In the corners of my eyes it will get flaky. Very annoying. So I make sure now that I always have a spare so I never run out. I never look at another eye product. This is THE ONE! Thank you Avon! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant!
By: loveanewtoo
on October 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: loveanewtoo
Location:Washington, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is the best eye cream I have ever used. It took maybe a few weeks to see a big difference in tightening of the upper lid, but got rid of the fine lines fast and beautifully! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>