Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream

The 1st eye & lip treatment formulated with Paxillium Technology. 79% saw more youthful definition in the eye & lip areas. FOR EYES In 3 days, 97% agree skin around eye area looks and feels more elastic.* In 2 weeks, 87% agree it smoothes the look of thin, wrinkled skin on eyelids.* FOR LIPS In 3 days, fills in the appearance of deep lines above and below lips. In 2 weeks, 77% agree contour and shape of lips is visibly improved.* Dual-tip precision applicator – rounded silvery tip helps cool and refresh eye area; flat tip evenly applies cream on and around lips. Dermatologist-tested. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In AM/PM, smooth around eye area with the rounded tip of applicator until fully absorbed. Apply on and around lips with the flat tip. Wipe implement with dry cloth after each use and store in plastic envelope.
Overall rating:
3.209 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
22
1 Star
33
73 of 129(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memawto2
Location:Las Vegas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smother lips
Date:May 5, 2014
"Those dry, lines, cracks on my lips are gone. No matter what I put on them, my lips looked old. I'm not a big lipstick fan as I 'eat/lick off' the color. But this cream is very soothing, doesn't have a bad taste and most of all, it works to slough off dry skin and reveal softer and much smoother lips. The fine lines around my lips, especially the top lip are almost invisible. I'll keep using because it works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyNicci
Location:Columbus, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love the way it feels
Date:February 18, 2014
"I am really bad about remembering to use products, but I love the way this cream feels and really use it. The texture is nice and creamy, not tacky or greasy. My sensitive skin has had no complaints, and I like the light scent. I could almost feel the silly lines above my lips plumping out to nothingness!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kooperthecat
Location:Jenison, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Will not absorb
Date:February 12, 2014
"I was excited to get this eye cream and the cute little applicator, which actually feels very nice and cool on the skin, but the cream will not absorb into my skin. It just sits under my eyes in a white mess and the more I try and rub it in with the ball end of the applicator, the more it just balls up and falls onto my counter. I have tried a small amount and a large amount. Maybe it's just my skin, but this was a waste of money for me and very expensive too!"
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PennyH
Location:Castroville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Shocked and amazed......
Date:February 10, 2014
"I've been having pucker issues and looking really old the past couple of weeks. I applied on my upper lip last night and this morning it was 100% better. You can barely see any lines today. I gave it only 4 stars because it was too thick to put around my eyes without a lot of tugging and it's too thick to use during the day. I don't think you can beat the Ultimate line though for an eye cream. Also, mine didn't look like this picture but it's a fantastic cream for the lip area at night. It's pricey, but so are injections and that's where I was headed. I will continue to use this nightly as a lip cream."
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jaeh
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
can't even get the jar open
Date:January 31, 2014
"I will never know if this product is any good or not as I can't even get the jar open. If this is for women with wrinkles, you would think Avon would make an easier to open jar. Spent a lot of money for something i can't use."
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great disapointment
Date:January 23, 2014
"I paid a LOT for this eye cream, expecting at least good results if not great, since I had positive results from the face creams and cleanser. However, I do NOT understand how anyone with sense could expect anyone to apply this "cream" with a hard stick to your eye area. When I opened this, it was not a soft cream, but a hard, cracked tiny block in the bottom of the jar. It did not even fill up one eighth of the small jar it came in. I used the stick to break it up and tried to apply it, but felt like I was damaging my eyelids in the process so gave up. Next I tried adding water to soften it up, tried breaking it into small pieces because it would not mash and left it for days, but it NEVER softened, just stayed hard bricks with water on top in the jar. After that I tried adding SSS body oil, to no avail. It is still sitting on my vanity after months but neither the oil or water have softened it at all so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janeuna
Location:Derby, UK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product
Date:January 23, 2014
"This cream is simply amazing, as is the whole of the platinum range. The cream is thick and easy to apply. Don't bother with the applicator, just use a finger. I think one of the reasons some reviewers find the product 'balls up' is that it has a gentle exfoliating action. I never find this a problem, I just wait a couple of minutes before applying make up. Simply the best eye (and lip) cream I have ever EVER tried, and I have tried a lot as I am a bit of a product junky!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Christilily
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very disappointing
Date:January 18, 2014
"I would not recommend this product at all. I have used Avon skincare for years and love it. I have people tell me I look younger than I am. I love the reversalist products and the eye duo. I noticed lines around my lips and eyes becoming more pronounced, so I bought this. All it does is dry up and roll off under my eyes. I don't see that it helps reduce lines or cure them. It's kind of like a paste. Definitely recommend the eye duos but not this one. The applicator is a joke. Very cumbersome. A+ to Avon Anew but D- for this one."
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
USAchick
Location:St. Clair Shores, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Blotchy & Too Much Fragrance
Date:January 11, 2014
"I was hugely disappointed in this product because it had potential. I'd love to be able to use it on both my lips & eyes. However, the cream has so much perfume in it that I find it difficult to wear on my upper lip where it is right under my nose. And when used on my eyes, it globs up and makes my concealer congeal on top of it. I will stick with Anew's Eye Lift Pro Duel Eye System or Anew Ultimate Eye System. For the money, they are much better products."
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maritreehugger
Location:Fort Myers, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
eye cream
Date:November 15, 2013
"I have used several different Avon eye products. This one is hard to apply only because it is so thick, like paste. I do not like the ball applicator, so to apply with fingertips is not easily achieved due to its thick nature. Being too thick, one needs to push & pull the skin: not quite the best method. So I have to dilute it with a drop of water to spread it on more smoothly."
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MSMW
Location:Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very moisturizing, tastes good too!
Date:October 17, 2013
"I was curious about this product, hoping to super-moisturize lips and eye area. It is a bit thick, so has to be dabbed on. I find the applicator difficult to use. Maybe best to use at night, as I find my eye makeup is affected by it. Otherwise a very nice moisturizer."
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NancyBG
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew paltinum eye & lip cream
Date:October 14, 2013
"I like the product but only buy it on sale because there are other products that work as well but are much cheaper."
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marilyn1
Location:Murfreesboro,TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lip cream!
Date:October 7, 2013
"I was hopeful but had no idea this cream would work so fast! I noticed a difference on the fine lines around my lips after my first use! This is the first cream I've tried that has delivered any results. Please never stop selling this one AVON!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kwink
Location:St. George, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
smells bad
Date:October 7, 2013
"I tried using this but can't adapt to the smell. I find the smell very unpleasant. The applicator is an unnecessary addition also. I'm exchanging this for the Anew Ultimate 7S eye cream which I like a lot."
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Tifton Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Date:August 19, 2013
"This is the best product I have ever used. I hope it you never stop selling this product. By far the best!!!!!! I will always buy it from you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
klwc
Location:Las Vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing :)
Date:August 7, 2013
"This product is incredible! I had those horrid lip lines that really made me look older then I am. I have tried other things and nothing ever worked. With the first application I could see a difference , Its been about a week and I am truly amazed at how well this works, those lines are now like "what lines?" I will be buying this again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Grannie
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't spread it - impossible to use
Date:June 24, 2013
"When I first tried to use this I loved the applicator. The ball on the end always felt cool on my eyes. Have been attempting to use this for a while and it just gets more difficult to apply each time. It went very quickly from being a little hard to apply to being impossible to use. Even tried warming the applicator (don't try this - it gets HOT really quickly) then my fingertips to get this to spread.
Will never use it again.
"
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jo6654
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:June 2, 2013
"It showed some improvement, but I don't think I will buy it again."
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Makes wrinkles disappear!!!
Date:April 17, 2013
"Light and airy! Makes your skin improve in weeks!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SherryM
Location:Huntersville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:April 8, 2013
"I was looking forward to trying a new product that targeted the fine lines around my eyes. I have used the Anew Genetics Eye Cream and should have stayed with it. The Anew Platinum is "stiff" and doesn't go on smoothly. I really don't want to put pressure on my eyelids to get a product rubbed in and this one does require that."