Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream

The 1st eye & lip treatment formulated with Paxillium Technology. 79% saw more youthful definition in the eye & lip areas. FOR EYES In 3 days, 97% agree skin around eye area looks and feels more elastic.* In 2 weeks, 87% agree it smoothes the look of thin, wrinkled skin on eyelids.* FOR LIPS In 3 days, fills in the appearance of deep lines above and below lips. In 2 weeks, 77% agree contour and shape of lips is visibly improved.* Dual-tip precision applicator – rounded silvery tip helps cool and refresh eye area; flat tip evenly applies cream on and around lips. Dermatologist-tested. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In AM/PM, smooth around eye area with the rounded tip of applicator until fully absorbed. Apply on and around lips with the flat tip. Wipe implement with dry cloth after each use and store in plastic envelope.
Overall rating:
3.128 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
18
1 Star
27
54 of 99(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Review 1 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only eye cream for me
By Karenpchappell
on October 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Karenpchappell
Location:Mid Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this eye cream since it came out. I am 67 so need extra moisture around my eyes and lips. I love how silky it makes my skin feel. When I have run out before, the skin knows the difference. In the corners of my eyes it will get flaky. Very annoying. So I make sure now that I always have a spare so I never run out. I never look at another eye product. This is THE ONE! Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant!
By loveanewtoo
on October 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By loveanewtoo
Location:Washington, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best eye cream I have ever used. It took maybe a few weeks to see a big difference in tightening of the upper lid, but got rid of the fine lines fast and beautifully!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the Best Avon Eye Care!
By BlondienFL
on September 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By BlondienFL
Location:Punta Gorda, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love Avon skin care products! I have used them for years and people are often complimenting how good my skin looks. I have been using the Ultimate 7S eye care, but when I saw the Platinum line I decided to give it a try.
Pretty packaging. Smells good. BUT the cream is so thick I feel like I am damaging the tender skin around my eyes trying to rub it on/in. It is the same whether I use the stick or not. I plan on finishing off the jar, but will not buy another. I am going back to the Platinum 7S."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smother lips
By Memawto2
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Memawto2
Location:Las Vegas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"Those dry, lines, cracks on my lips are gone. No matter what I put on them, my lips looked old. I'm not a big lipstick fan as I 'eat/lick off' the color. But this cream is very soothing, doesn't have a bad taste and most of all, it works to slough off dry skin and reveal softer and much smoother lips. The fine lines around my lips, especially the top lip are almost invisible. I'll keep using because it works."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the way it feels
By SunnyNicci
on February 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By SunnyNicci
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I am really bad about remembering to use products, but I love the way this cream feels and really use it. The texture is nice and creamy, not tacky or greasy. My sensitive skin has had no complaints, and I like the light scent. I could almost feel the silly lines above my lips plumping out to nothingness!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Will not absorb
By kooperthecat
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By kooperthecat
Location:Jenison, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I was excited to get this eye cream and the cute little applicator, which actually feels very nice and cool on the skin, but the cream will not absorb into my skin. It just sits under my eyes in a white mess and the more I try and rub it in with the ball end of the applicator, the more it just balls up and falls onto my counter. I have tried a small amount and a large amount. Maybe it's just my skin, but this was a waste of money for me and very expensive too!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shocked and amazed......
By PennyH
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By PennyH
Location:Castroville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been having pucker issues and looking really old the past couple of weeks. I applied on my upper lip last night and this morning it was 100% better. You can barely see any lines today. I gave it only 4 stars because it was too thick to put around my eyes without a lot of tugging and it's too thick to use during the day. I don't think you can beat the Ultimate line though for an eye cream. Also, mine didn't look like this picture but it's a fantastic cream for the lip area at night. It's pricey, but so are injections and that's where I was headed. I will continue to use this nightly as a lip cream."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
can't even get the jar open
By jaeh
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By jaeh
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I will never know if this product is any good or not as I can't even get the jar open. If this is for women with wrinkles, you would think Avon would make an easier to open jar. Spent a lot of money for something i can't use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great disapointment
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I paid a LOT for this eye cream, expecting at least good results if not great, since I had positive results from the face creams and cleanser. However, I do NOT understand how anyone with sense could expect anyone to apply this "cream" with a hard stick to your eye area. When I opened this, it was not a soft cream, but a hard, cracked tiny block in the bottom of the jar. It did not even fill up one eighth of the small jar it came in. I used the stick to break it up and tried to apply it, but felt like I was damaging my eyelids in the process so gave up. Next I tried adding water to soften it up, tried breaking it into small pieces because it would not mash and left it for days, but it NEVER softened, just stayed hard bricks with water on top in the jar. After that I tried adding SSS body oil, to no avail. It is still sitting on my vanity after months but neither the oil or water have softened it at all so far."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By Janeuna
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Janeuna
Location:Derby, UK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This cream is simply amazing, as is the whole of the platinum range. The cream is thick and easy to apply. Don't bother with the applicator, just use a finger. I think one of the reasons some reviewers find the product 'balls up' is that it has a gentle exfoliating action. I never find this a problem, I just wait a couple of minutes before applying make up. Simply the best eye (and lip) cream I have ever EVER tried, and I have tried a lot as I am a bit of a product junky!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
By Christilily
on January 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Christilily
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I would not recommend this product at all. I have used Avon skincare for years and love it. I have people tell me I look younger than I am. I love the reversalist products and the eye duo. I noticed lines around my lips and eyes becoming more pronounced, so I bought this. All it does is dry up and roll off under my eyes. I don't see that it helps reduce lines or cure them. It's kind of like a paste. Definitely recommend the eye duos but not this one. The applicator is a joke. Very cumbersome. A+ to Avon Anew but D- for this one."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blotchy & Too Much Fragrance
By USAchick
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By USAchick
Location:St. Clair Shores, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was hugely disappointed in this product because it had potential. I'd love to be able to use it on both my lips & eyes. However, the cream has so much perfume in it that I find it difficult to wear on my upper lip where it is right under my nose. And when used on my eyes, it globs up and makes my concealer congeal on top of it. I will stick with Anew's Eye Lift Pro Duel Eye System or Anew Ultimate Eye System. For the money, they are much better products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
eye cream
By Maritreehugger
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maritreehugger
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used several different Avon eye products. This one is hard to apply only because it is so thick, like paste. I do not like the ball applicator, so to apply with fingertips is not easily achieved due to its thick nature. Being too thick, one needs to push & pull the skin: not quite the best method. So I have to dilute it with a drop of water to spread it on more smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very moisturizing, tastes good too!
By MSMW
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By MSMW
Location:Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was curious about this product, hoping to super-moisturize lips and eye area. It is a bit thick, so has to be dabbed on. I find the applicator difficult to use. Maybe best to use at night, as I find my eye makeup is affected by it. Otherwise a very nice moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anew paltinum eye & lip cream
By NancyBG
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By NancyBG
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product but only buy it on sale because there are other products that work as well but are much cheaper."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lip cream!
By Marilyn1
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marilyn1
Location:Murfreesboro,TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was hopeful but had no idea this cream would work so fast! I noticed a difference on the fine lines around my lips after my first use! This is the first cream I've tried that has delivered any results. Please never stop selling this one AVON!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells bad
By kwink
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By kwink
Location:St. George, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried using this but can't adapt to the smell. I find the smell very unpleasant. The applicator is an unnecessary addition also. I'm exchanging this for the Anew Ultimate 7S eye cream which I like a lot."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
By Anonymous
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Tifton Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best product I have ever used. I hope it you never stop selling this product. By far the best!!!!!! I will always buy it from you."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing :)
By klwc
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By klwc
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is incredible! I had those horrid lip lines that really made me look older then I am. I have tried other things and nothing ever worked. With the first application I could see a difference , Its been about a week and I am truly amazed at how well this works, those lines are now like "what lines?" I will be buying this again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't spread it - impossible to use
By Grannie
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grannie
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first tried to use this I loved the applicator. The ball on the end always felt cool on my eyes. Have been attempting to use this for a while and it just gets more difficult to apply each time. It went very quickly from being a little hard to apply to being impossible to use. Even tried warming the applicator (don't try this - it gets HOT really quickly) then my fingertips to get this to spread.
Will never use it again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>