Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream

The 1st eye & lip treatment formulated with Paxillium Technology. 79% saw more youthful definition in the eye & lip areas. FOR EYES In 3 days, 97% agree skin around eye area looks and feels more elastic.* In 2 weeks, 87% agree it smoothes the look of thin, wrinkled skin on eyelids.* FOR LIPS In 3 days, fills in the appearance of deep lines above and below lips. In 2 weeks, 77% agree contour and shape of lips is visibly improved.* Dual-tip precision applicator – rounded silvery tip helps cool and refresh eye area; flat tip evenly applies cream on and around lips. Dermatologist-tested. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In AM/PM, smooth around eye area with the rounded tip of applicator until fully absorbed. Apply on and around lips with the flat tip. Wipe implement with dry cloth after each use and store in plastic envelope.
Average Customer Rating:
3.139 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
14
1 star
23
48 of 86(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Review 21 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurine
Location:Rochester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Anew eye & lip cream
Date:March 30, 2013
"I have used this product since it first came on the market. I love it, my eyes are grateful and my lips are soft!"
Review 22 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mandyr
Location:Apex, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not Happy with this Product
Date:March 24, 2013
"I have used the anew platinum day and night cream and was happy with the results. The eye and lip cream was very disappointing. After one week of use, my eyes were swollen and the skin was very dry. It took about a week for the swelling to go down and now I am left with dry skin under my eyes. My lip did not swell but are very dry. I will never use the eye and lip cream again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
QB60
Location:Wilmington, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not Happy
Date:March 16, 2013
"I love most everything Avon sells, but I have to say I was very disappointed with the Platinum eye and lip cream. Like others said, it is not a smooth cream for your under eye area. I thought it was me until I read all the negative comments. I also do not like the smell of all of the Platinum products as they came in a set. Maybe there was a bad batch where the comments range from high to low. I will go back to the other Anew products since I've had better luck with them. The Ultimate line and Genics line are wonderful."
Review 24 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIN65
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SOOTHING EYE & LIP CREAM..
Date:February 24, 2013
"I SIMPLY LOVE THIS LITTLE MIRACLE. THE LINES AROUND MY LIPS AND EYES JUST SEEM TO DIMINISH WITH EACH USE. I JUST LOVE IT ........."
Review 25 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
samanthagc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not for me
Date:February 6, 2013
"I bought the Anew Platinum kit that included the eye and lip treatment - I am so disappointed in this, I only had some crows feet at the corners of my eyes before I started using this and now I have crepe looking skin under my eyes. Instead of looking younger, I look older. And it has done nothing for the skin around my lips.
I so wish I had not used this, it obviously wasn't what I needed - Now I don't know what to do to get my eyes to look better and more youthful - I am 47 years old and have aged tremendously after using this product."
Review 26 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MKR721
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ok for lips but not for eyes
Date:January 25, 2013
"I wasted money on this dual purpose product. It feels ok on my lips but it does not moisturize the dry tender skin around my eyes. I also cannot put concealer over it...the product dries up and pills and peells off....Not good!"
Review 27 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoshanna
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This product is working for me
Date:January 17, 2013
"I am using the eye and lipe cream for mainly lines on my lips and dryness. I have used another well known, expensive product for months only to keep having dryness. Since using this Avon product, my dryness has decreased tremendously around my lips. My lines seem to be smoothing out around my mouth as well. Loving it."
Review 28 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
celtic
Location:phila,pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good product
Date:January 4, 2013
"use product for 2 wks. like very much. Read other reviews about the product sitting on the skin, wet your face 1st, b/4 applying product, makes a big difference."
Review 29 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roxxs
Location:Idaho Falls ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Diminishes wrinkles well
Date:December 26, 2012
"I like the changes in the Dewey look of my eye lids."
Review 30 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skinnycare
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very disappointed
Date:December 22, 2012
"Product will not absorb into skin. It has a waxy feel to it kind of like trying to rub melted candle wax on your face. I tried everything to make it work but I finally just threw it out."
Review 31 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rissa59
Pretty good
Date:December 7, 2012
"I've been using this on my "pucker lines" around my lips for about 2 weeks, morning and evening and I can say there is some noticable reduction in appearance,especially in the morning. It seems to be working, and I am hoping the longer I use it the more effective it will be. I am 53, and a former smoker. I will be trying arund the eye area once I use up the eye stuff I have now. I would say give it a go..."
Review 32 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LeslieO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed...
Date:October 24, 2012
"I have used Anew products since they came out and was so disappointed when this product made my eyes itch and hurt.. I am going back to the Ultimate line - I love that stuff!"
Review 33 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JKTW102951
Location:Biloxi, MS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
no results
Date:September 25, 2012
"bought this and have seen no results"
Review 34 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
strongsville
Location:Green Valley, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lip Lines
Date:September 23, 2012
"Anew Platinum Eye and Lip Cream really works on lip lines, especially for the over 60 crowd. However, I do not find any difference in the upper eye area."
Review 35 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beadyknitter
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
ANew Platinum Eye and Lip Cream
Date:September 21, 2012
"While I actually love this product I do have one problem with it. I also use the Anew Platinum Night and Serum and when I use all three of these at night there's all of this stuff that balls up around my eyes and mouth and it has to be something to do with this because if I use the other two products only there's no clumping up. Not sure what is going on--which one or both it is not compatible with."
Review 36 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SallieMae
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pills and rolls off after applying
Date:September 12, 2012
"This needs reformulated-it pills and rolls off instead of penetrating which is unacceptable."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dm55
Location:Atlanta ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not for me
Date:September 8, 2012
"Cream is too thick to apply with a finger and applicator fell apart after one week of use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ophelia1948
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not happy with Anew Platinum Dual Cream
Date:August 13, 2012
"I did not see any change after 2 weeks. I think the applicator is a gimmick. Have used Avon for over 50 years and this is the 1st product I did not like or recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMacT
Location:Wilson, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Difference in a week!!
Date:July 31, 2012
"I love this product. I have seen a visible difference, especially in the lip area. The lines above my lip have softened and smoothed out. My lips look fuller."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhyFromNC
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great for dropping eyelids
Date:July 29, 2012
"I have been using this for about 2 months on my eyelids and under my eyes before bedtime. I also use ANEW Eyelift on my eyelids in the morning. I am 72. For years my eyelids have been drooping. One of my friends recently told another friend that she thought I had had my eyes done!! I guess this product is working pretty well."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.