Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream

The 1st eye & lip treatment formulated with Paxillium Technology. 79% saw more youthful definition in the eye & lip areas. FOR EYES In 3 days, 97% agree skin around eye area looks and feels more elastic.* In 2 weeks, 87% agree it smoothes the look of thin, wrinkled skin on eyelids.* FOR LIPS In 3 days, fills in the appearance of deep lines above and below lips. In 2 weeks, 77% agree contour and shape of lips is visibly improved.* Dual-tip precision applicator – rounded silvery tip helps cool and refresh eye area; flat tip evenly applies cream on and around lips. Dermatologist-tested. .5 fl. oz. *Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. TO USE: In AM/PM, smooth around eye area with the rounded tip of applicator until fully absorbed. Apply on and around lips with the flat tip. Wipe implement with dry cloth after each use and store in plastic envelope.
Overall rating:
3.178 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
18
1 Star
27
54 of 99(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Review 21 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smells bad
By kwink
on October 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By kwink
Location:St. George, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried using this but can't adapt to the smell. I find the smell very unpleasant. The applicator is an unnecessary addition also. I'm exchanging this for the Anew Ultimate 7S eye cream which I like a lot."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW PLATINUM Eye & Lip Cream
By Anonymous
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Tifton Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best product I have ever used. I hope it you never stop selling this product. By far the best!!!!!! I will always buy it from you."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing :)
By klwc
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By klwc
Location:Las Vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This product is incredible! I had those horrid lip lines that really made me look older then I am. I have tried other things and nothing ever worked. With the first application I could see a difference , Its been about a week and I am truly amazed at how well this works, those lines are now like "what lines?" I will be buying this again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't spread it - impossible to use
By Grannie
on June 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grannie
Location:Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I first tried to use this I loved the applicator. The ball on the end always felt cool on my eyes. Have been attempting to use this for a while and it just gets more difficult to apply each time. It went very quickly from being a little hard to apply to being impossible to use. Even tried warming the applicator (don't try this - it gets HOT really quickly) then my fingertips to get this to spread.
Will never use it again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Jo6654
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jo6654
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It showed some improvement, but I don't think I will buy it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes wrinkles disappear!!!
By Aolechowski
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aolechowski
Location:Eastpointe, Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Light and airy! Makes your skin improve in weeks!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By SherryM
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By SherryM
Location:Huntersville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking forward to trying a new product that targeted the fine lines around my eyes. I have used the Anew Genetics Eye Cream and should have stayed with it. The Anew Platinum is "stiff" and doesn't go on smoothly. I really don't want to put pressure on my eyelids to get a product rubbed in and this one does require that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Concealer doesn't go on after applying cream
By Neecers
on March 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neecers
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can only use this at night. Every kind of concealer I've tried for day use balls up. So only use at night!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Anew eye & lip cream
By Laurine
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Laurine
Location:Rochester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since it first came on the market. I love it, my eyes are grateful and my lips are soft!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy with this Product
By mandyr
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By mandyr
Location:Apex, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used the anew platinum day and night cream and was happy with the results. The eye and lip cream was very disappointing. After one week of use, my eyes were swollen and the skin was very dry. It took about a week for the swelling to go down and now I am left with dry skin under my eyes. My lip did not swell but are very dry. I will never use the eye and lip cream again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Happy
By QB60
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By QB60
Location:Wilmington, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love most everything Avon sells, but I have to say I was very disappointed with the Platinum eye and lip cream. Like others said, it is not a smooth cream for your under eye area. I thought it was me until I read all the negative comments. I also do not like the smell of all of the Platinum products as they came in a set. Maybe there was a bad batch where the comments range from high to low. I will go back to the other Anew products since I've had better luck with them. The Ultimate line and Genics line are wonderful."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOTHING EYE & LIP CREAM..
By LIN65
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LIN65
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I SIMPLY LOVE THIS LITTLE MIRACLE. THE LINES AROUND MY LIPS AND EYES JUST SEEM TO DIMINISH WITH EACH USE. I JUST LOVE IT ........."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me
By samanthagc
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By samanthagc
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the Anew Platinum kit that included the eye and lip treatment - I am so disappointed in this, I only had some crows feet at the corners of my eyes before I started using this and now I have crepe looking skin under my eyes. Instead of looking younger, I look older. And it has done nothing for the skin around my lips.
I so wish I had not used this, it obviously wasn't what I needed - Now I don't know what to do to get my eyes to look better and more youthful - I am 47 years old and have aged tremendously after using this product."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok for lips but not for eyes
By MKR721
on January 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MKR721
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasted money on this dual purpose product. It feels ok on my lips but it does not moisturize the dry tender skin around my eyes. I also cannot put concealer over it...the product dries up and pills and peells off....Not good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is working for me
By shoshanna
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By shoshanna
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am using the eye and lipe cream for mainly lines on my lips and dryness. I have used another well known, expensive product for months only to keep having dryness. Since using this Avon product, my dryness has decreased tremendously around my lips. My lines seem to be smoothing out around my mouth as well. Loving it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By celtic
on January 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By celtic
Location:phila,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"use product for 2 wks. like very much. Read other reviews about the product sitting on the skin, wet your face 1st, b/4 applying product, makes a big difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diminishes wrinkles well
By Roxxs
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Roxxs
Location:Idaho Falls ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the changes in the Dewey look of my eye lids."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
By skinnycare
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By skinnycare
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product will not absorb into skin. It has a waxy feel to it kind of like trying to rub melted candle wax on your face. I tried everything to make it work but I finally just threw it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
By Rissa59
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rissa59
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this on my "pucker lines" around my lips for about 2 weeks, morning and evening and I can say there is some noticable reduction in appearance,especially in the morning. It seems to be working, and I am hoping the longer I use it the more effective it will be. I am 53, and a former smoker. I will be trying arund the eye area once I use up the eye stuff I have now. I would say give it a go..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Platinum Eye & Lip Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed...
By LeslieO
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By LeslieO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Anew products since they came out and was so disappointed when this product made my eyes itch and hurt.. I am going back to the Ultimate line - I love that stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>