Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop implements or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Ergonomic Tweezer in Black

Professional-quality tweezers designed for comfort and easy handling. Tapered stainless-steel tip lets you tweeze even the smallest hairs with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.442 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
13
31 of 52(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Review 1 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epiphany1
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Greatest tweezers ever
Date:February 23, 2014
"These tweezers are brilliantly shaped to reduce strain and make twee-zing a breeze and simple to do. The tweezers tip grabs even the faintest hair but you must make sure you are precise with the hair and avoid nipping on your skin, it grabs really well."
Review 2 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kitkat9
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:January 5, 2014
"I bought these tweezers based on all the great reviews. Unfortunately I'm greatly disappointed. Many said the grip and hold of these were the best, in my opinion, I have to disagree. These do not grasp on to the hair good and I think the style of the these makes it very hard to handle.
My opinion don't waste your money as I did :(
"
Review 3 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Macirene17
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't grip
Date:October 29, 2013
"I bought this for my wife. Her mom has one and it works great. She gets hers in the mail and it is not working all it does it cut the hair smaller and makes it harder to get the hair out. Very disappointed. And on top of that if we do not want this product then we have to pay for it to be shipped back for it not working."
Review 4 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 22, 2013
"Sharp edges, but they don't seem to grip the brow hair good enough to pluck it out."
Review 5 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsRoRo
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Tweezers
Date:September 9, 2013
"These are the best, ergonomic tweezers I have every had. Something about the design allows be to pluck easier without breaking the hairs. They fit better in your hand for use also..I love them!"
Review 6 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slowjoecrow
Location:Dayton, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works best!
Date:July 21, 2013
"I have tried many tweezers and these are the best. They grip and they are easy to hold."
Review 7 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moon510
Location:hayward, ca
good
Date:July 12, 2013
"pros: large enough & fits nicely into hands; easy to use design
con: the ends are quite blunt & not tapered as i would like so sometimes it's hard to grasp a hair, let's say, from eyebrow.
overall it is acceptable & & i do like the design & ease of use"
Review 8 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
qorar1
Location:Wilmington, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nope
Date:July 8, 2013
"I would not buy these again as they are not quality."
Review 9 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
barellano
Location:Austin TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works well but...
Date:April 18, 2013
"This is the second one I purchased. For some reason this one's prong's were set really wide apart, which means I have to apply extra pressure bringing them together. But besides this they work well and do all the plucking I need."
Review 10 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fernie
Location:Ny, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bad purchase
Date:April 18, 2013
"Very difficult to use because of the shape. Not happy went back to my old trusty tweezers that are about 10 years old or go to get waxed."
Review 11 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Edelweis
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just OK
Date:April 6, 2013
"This tweezer is OK. Doesn't get to the little short hairs. I bought a tweezer from Avon a few years ago that has a very pointed tip. They have pretty much worn out, but still get some of the short hairs. Wish Avon still had that tweezer."
Review 12 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moose6796
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these tweezers!
Date:January 31, 2013
"I haven't been disappointed! Bought my last pair of tweezers from Avon probably 15 yrs ago. They finally broke... so glad I could count on Avon for an even better pair :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaydedo
Location:Mid-Atlantic
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Easy to grip
Date:January 21, 2013
"These work well and are easy to grip. Missed some fine hairs but otherwise very pleased."
Review 14 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cdaizey01
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not worth the $1 I paid for it
Date:December 25, 2012
"This is a terrible pair of tweezers!!! The pair Avon offered previously that is not "ergonomic" works wonderfully but this pair is terrible!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PAIR OF TWEEZERS!!!!!"
Review 15 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niecie72
Location:Webster, TX.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Easy On The Hand
Date:December 23, 2012
"Although they feel a little flimsy, I think these are a great pair of tweezers. It's very stylish, but functional. Just flimsy feeling."
Review 16 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Tarrytown, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Tweezers
Date:November 30, 2012
"I have had the same tweezers for over 20 years so I was WAY past needing a new one. These are GREAT. They easily grab the hair you are actually aiming for. Plus you can't beat the price!"
Review 17 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libatha
Location:Cazenovia, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great tweezers
Date:November 27, 2012
"Everyone in my family loves these!"
Review 18 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr8catmom
Location:north shore of Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Tweezer ever!
Date:November 15, 2012
"This is the best tweezer I've ever used. The precision I get plucking my eyebrows and any facial hair is phenominal. Even the small nubs come out with the 1st try. I lost my original one (green) to the couch. I purchased this one and the mini to keep in my purse."
Review 19 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scorpia1971
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Inadequate
Date:November 15, 2012
"I didn't find these to be strong enough to pluck what needed to go. I'm glad they were on sale."
Review 20 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBTee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The last ones I need to buy!
Date:November 2, 2012
"Finally a pair of tweezers that get the short and fine hairs. They are the best!"