Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ergonomic Tweezer in Black

Professional-quality tweezers designed for comfort and easy handling. Tapered stainless-steel tip lets you tweeze even the smallest hairs with ease.
Overall rating:
3.483 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
36 of 60(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Review 1 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst tweezer ever
By joyceg
on July 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By joyceg
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Really hate the shape of this tweezer, plus, they are very difficult to squeeze. My hand gets very tired using it. My mom is unable to use it because the tension is so tight she can't squeeze it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest tweezers ever
By epiphany1
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By epiphany1
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"These tweezers are brilliantly shaped to reduce strain and make twee-zing a breeze and simple to do. The tweezers tip grabs even the faintest hair but you must make sure you are precise with the hair and avoid nipping on your skin, it grabs really well."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By kitkat9
on January 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By kitkat9
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought these tweezers based on all the great reviews. Unfortunately I'm greatly disappointed. Many said the grip and hold of these were the best, in my opinion, I have to disagree. These do not grasp on to the hair good and I think the style of the these makes it very hard to handle.
My opinion don't waste your money as I did :(
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't grip
By Macirene17
on October 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Macirene17
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my wife. Her mom has one and it works great. She gets hers in the mail and it is not working all it does it cut the hair smaller and makes it harder to get the hair out. Very disappointed. And on top of that if we do not want this product then we have to pay for it to be shipped back for it not working."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Queennothing
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sharp edges, but they don't seem to grip the brow hair good enough to pluck it out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tweezers
By MsRoRo
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsRoRo
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best, ergonomic tweezers I have every had. Something about the design allows be to pluck easier without breaking the hairs. They fit better in your hand for use also..I love them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works best!
By slowjoecrow
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By slowjoecrow
Location:Dayton, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many tweezers and these are the best. They grip and they are easy to hold."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
By moon510
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By moon510
Location:hayward, ca
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"pros: large enough & fits nicely into hands; easy to use design
con: the ends are quite blunt & not tapered as i would like so sometimes it's hard to grasp a hair, let's say, from eyebrow.
overall it is acceptable & & i do like the design & ease of use"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nope
By qorar1
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By qorar1
Location:Wilmington, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would not buy these again as they are not quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well but...
By barellano
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By barellano
Location:Austin TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the second one I purchased. For some reason this one's prong's were set really wide apart, which means I have to apply extra pressure bringing them together. But besides this they work well and do all the plucking I need."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad purchase
By fernie
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By fernie
Location:Ny, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very difficult to use because of the shape. Not happy went back to my old trusty tweezers that are about 10 years old or go to get waxed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK
By Edelweis
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Edelweis
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This tweezer is OK. Doesn't get to the little short hairs. I bought a tweezer from Avon a few years ago that has a very pointed tip. They have pretty much worn out, but still get some of the short hairs. Wish Avon still had that tweezer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these tweezers!
By moose6796
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By moose6796
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I haven't been disappointed! Bought my last pair of tweezers from Avon probably 15 yrs ago. They finally broke... so glad I could count on Avon for an even better pair :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to grip
By Kaydedo
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kaydedo
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These work well and are easy to grip. Missed some fine hairs but otherwise very pleased."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the $1 I paid for it
By cdaizey01
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By cdaizey01
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a terrible pair of tweezers!!! The pair Avon offered previously that is not "ergonomic" works wonderfully but this pair is terrible!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PAIR OF TWEEZERS!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy On The Hand
By Niecie72
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Niecie72
Location:Webster, TX.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although they feel a little flimsy, I think these are a great pair of tweezers. It's very stylish, but functional. Just flimsy feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tweezers
By Anonymous
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Tarrytown, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had the same tweezers for over 20 years so I was WAY past needing a new one. These are GREAT. They easily grab the hair you are actually aiming for. Plus you can't beat the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tweezers
By Libatha
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Libatha
Location:Cazenovia, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyone in my family loves these!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tweezer ever!
By gr8catmom
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By gr8catmom
Location:north shore of Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best tweezer I've ever used. The precision I get plucking my eyebrows and any facial hair is phenominal. Even the small nubs come out with the 1st try. I lost my original one (green) to the couch. I purchased this one and the mini to keep in my purse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inadequate
By Scorpia1971
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scorpia1971
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't find these to be strong enough to pluck what needed to go. I'm glad they were on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>