Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ergonomic Tweezer in Black

Keep stray hairs at bay. Professional-quality tweezers designed for comfort and easy handling. Tapered stainless-steel tip lets you tweeze even the smallest hairs with ease.
Overall rating:
3.483 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
36 of 60(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Review 21 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The last ones I need to buy!
By DBTee
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By DBTee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally a pair of tweezers that get the short and fine hairs. They are the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for those fast jobs!
By Jezeal
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jezeal
Location:Stockton ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always used AVON tweezer I do favor theses ones JUST BE CAREFUL BECAUSE U CAN PINCH URSELF IF U ARE NOT CARFEFUL..LOL but they work great for me.. and i have those small annoying hairs"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By cdh123
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By cdh123
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought these thinking they were going to be just great! Turned out they were just awful. Wouldn't grasp the hair at all!! Very poor quality!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tweezers
By NagemAvon
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By NagemAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got them because they were on sale at the time. The reviews said they were really good and i thought to myself: come on, they're just tweezers. Don't they all get the job done?
However, these are much better than my other tweezers and I recommend them.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By rkssassygrl
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By rkssassygrl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These tweezers are great I own 3 pair now and love them"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomic Tweezer
By Anonms
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonms
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unable to do any plucking with this tweezer - does not grab hair as it should."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't grab
By battw4
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By battw4
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Doesn't really grab the hair and hold onto it when pulling. Don't care for the design too much either. :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
By Nishka61
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nishka61
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really disappointed with this product. Maybe it got bent or something but it doesn't seem like the ends meet properly. It does a poor job of tweezing anything."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Kmih
on May 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kmih
Location:East Elmhurst
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After years of using horrible tweezers, I have to say that these really do work. This product is fantastic! Amazing gripping ability as compared to others I have used. I highly recommend this product! And there's not really any pain when tweezing. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Smashly
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Smashly
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best tweezers I have ever had..grabs the smallest hair. Very comfortable to use also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By MAUER
on May 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MAUER
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tweezers are too long to get a good grip on the hairs to be removed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
By susan55
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By susan55
Location:Horseheads, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love Love Love these. Work really great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not useful
By AniP
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By AniP
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought the unique design would help but they hardly work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing!
By KLB22
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By KLB22
Location:Lake Park, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought a set of tweezers from avon would actually hold into the hairs. No such luck. You grab onto a hair and it just slips right through the tweezers. A waste of money :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ergonic tweezer
By pass1226
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By pass1226
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to say that when I first got these...didn't like so much. But now that I am past the learning curve, I don't like any other tweezer. I am back for two more because my daughter stole mine!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great
By Honesty
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honesty
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought these would be great and I was disappointed. They are very stiff and wide and just don't give you the ease of plucking because the shape is just so "bulky" You have to hold your hand and fingers in a funky way to use them so not comfortable. They look great but unfortunately aren't so great. Go with the basic ones especially to pull fine hairs"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tweezers
By mtshopper
on February 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By mtshopper
Location:Florence MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very comfortable, nice gripping ability"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tweezers
By Talls
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Talls
Location:Boise, ID
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best tweezers ever! I've never used a pair that so easily grabbed any hair, no matter how fine. I recommend them to everyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Precise
By sw123
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By sw123
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are a very precise tweezer for fine hairs. I have 2 pair and I LOVE THEM! I plan to buy a couple more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not all that
By glamorousbabe01
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By glamorousbabe01
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item is not what I expected at all. It looks good but doesn't really do it's job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>