Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ergonomic Tweezer in Black

Professional-quality tweezers designed for comfort and easy handling. Tapered stainless-steel tip lets you tweeze even the smallest hairs with ease.
Overall rating:
3.351 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
44 of 77(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Review 21 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBTee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The last ones I need to buy!
Date:November 2, 2012
"Finally a pair of tweezers that get the short and fine hairs. They are the best!"
Review 22 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jezeal
Location:Stockton ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great for those fast jobs!
Date:October 25, 2012
"I have always used AVON tweezer I do favor theses ones JUST BE CAREFUL BECAUSE U CAN PINCH URSELF IF U ARE NOT CARFEFUL..LOL but they work great for me.. and i have those small annoying hairs"
Review 23 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cdh123
Awful
Date:September 18, 2012
"I bought these thinking they were going to be just great! Turned out they were just awful. Wouldn't grasp the hair at all!! Very poor quality!"
Review 24 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NagemAvon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Tweezers
Date:September 14, 2012
"I got them because they were on sale at the time. The reviews said they were really good and i thought to myself: come on, they're just tweezers. Don't they all get the job done?
However, these are much better than my other tweezers and I recommend them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rkssassygrl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 18, 2012
"These tweezers are great I own 3 pair now and love them"
Review 26 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonms
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ergonomic Tweezer
Date:June 16, 2012
"Unable to do any plucking with this tweezer - does not grab hair as it should."
Review 27 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
battw4
Doesn't grab
Date:June 13, 2012
"Doesn't really grab the hair and hold onto it when pulling. Don't care for the design too much either. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nishka61
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not happy
Date:May 31, 2012
"I was really disappointed with this product. Maybe it got bent or something but it doesn't seem like the ends meet properly. It does a poor job of tweezing anything."
Review 29 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmih
Location:East Elmhurst
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 28, 2012
"After years of using horrible tweezers, I have to say that these really do work. This product is fantastic! Amazing gripping ability as compared to others I have used. I highly recommend this product! And there's not really any pain when tweezing. Love it!"
Review 30 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashly
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 13, 2012
"These are the best tweezers I have ever had..grabs the smallest hair. Very comfortable to use also."
Review 31 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MAUER
Date:May 4, 2012
"Tweezers are too long to get a good grip on the hairs to be removed."
Review 32 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
susan55
Location:Horseheads, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Date:April 28, 2012
"Love Love Love these. Work really great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AniP
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not useful
Date:March 17, 2012
"I thought the unique design would help but they hardly work."
Review 34 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KLB22
Location:Lake Park, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very disappointing!
Date:March 10, 2012
"I thought a set of tweezers from avon would actually hold into the hairs. No such luck. You grab onto a hair and it just slips right through the tweezers. A waste of money :("
Review 35 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pass1226
ergonic tweezer
Date:March 7, 2012
"I have to say that when I first got these...didn't like so much. But now that I am past the learning curve, I don't like any other tweezer. I am back for two more because my daughter stole mine!"
Review 36 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Honesty
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not so great
Date:February 28, 2012
"I thought these would be great and I was disappointed. They are very stiff and wide and just don't give you the ease of plucking because the shape is just so "bulky" You have to hold your hand and fingers in a funky way to use them so not comfortable. They look great but unfortunately aren't so great. Go with the basic ones especially to pull fine hairs"
Review 37 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtshopper
Location:Florence MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great tweezers
Date:February 25, 2012
"Very comfortable, nice gripping ability"
Review 38 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talls
Location:Boise, ID
Best Tweezers
Date:January 27, 2012
"These are the best tweezers ever! I've never used a pair that so easily grabbed any hair, no matter how fine. I recommend them to everyone!"
Review 39 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sw123
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Precise
Date:January 26, 2012
"These are a very precise tweezer for fine hairs. I have 2 pair and I LOVE THEM! I plan to buy a couple more."
Review 40 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
glamorousbabe01
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not all that
Date:January 6, 2012
"This item is not what I expected at all. It looks good but doesn't really do it's job."