Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Ergonomic Tweezer in Black

Keep stray hairs at bay. Professional-quality tweezers designed for comfort and easy handling. Tapered stainless-steel tip lets you tweeze even the smallest hairs with ease.
Overall rating:
3.515 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
36 of 60(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Review 21 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the $1 I paid for it
By: cdaizey01
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cdaizey01
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a terrible pair of tweezers!!! The pair Avon offered previously that is not "ergonomic" works wonderfully but this pair is terrible!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PAIR OF TWEEZERS!!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy On The Hand
By: Niecie72
on December 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Niecie72
Location:Webster, TX.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Although they feel a little flimsy, I think these are a great pair of tweezers. It's very stylish, but functional. Just flimsy feeling. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tweezers
By: Anonymous
on November 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Tarrytown, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have had the same tweezers for over 20 years so I was WAY past needing a new one. These are GREAT. They easily grab the hair you are actually aiming for. Plus you can't beat the price! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tweezers
By: Libatha
on November 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Libatha
Location:Cazenovia, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Everyone in my family loves these! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tweezer ever!
By: gr8catmom
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: gr8catmom
Location:north shore of Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best tweezer I've ever used. The precision I get plucking my eyebrows and any facial hair is phenominal. Even the small nubs come out with the 1st try. I lost my original one (green) to the couch. I purchased this one and the mini to keep in my purse. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inadequate
By: Scorpia1971
on November 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Scorpia1971
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I didn't find these to be strong enough to pluck what needed to go. I'm glad they were on sale. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The last ones I need to buy!
By: DBTee
on November 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By: DBTee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Finally a pair of tweezers that get the short and fine hairs. They are the best! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for those fast jobs!
By: Jezeal
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jezeal
Location:Stockton ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always used AVON tweezer I do favor theses ones JUST BE CAREFUL BECAUSE U CAN PINCH URSELF IF U ARE NOT CARFEFUL..LOL but they work great for me.. and i have those small annoying hairs "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
By: cdh123
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: cdh123
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought these thinking they were going to be just great! Turned out they were just awful. Wouldn't grasp the hair at all!! Very poor quality! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tweezers
By: NagemAvon
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NagemAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I got them because they were on sale at the time. The reviews said they were really good and i thought to myself: come on, they're just tweezers. Don't they all get the job done?
However, these are much better than my other tweezers and I recommend them.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: rkssassygrl
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rkssassygrl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These tweezers are great I own 3 pair now and love them "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ergonomic Tweezer
By: Anonms
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonms
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Unable to do any plucking with this tweezer - does not grab hair as it should. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't grab
By: battw4
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: battw4
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Doesn't really grab the hair and hold onto it when pulling. Don't care for the design too much either. :( "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
By: Nishka61
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Nishka61
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was really disappointed with this product. Maybe it got bent or something but it doesn't seem like the ends meet properly. It does a poor job of tweezing anything. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Kmih
on May 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kmih
Location:East Elmhurst
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" After years of using horrible tweezers, I have to say that these really do work. This product is fantastic! Amazing gripping ability as compared to others I have used. I highly recommend this product! And there's not really any pain when tweezing. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Smashly
on May 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Smashly
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" These are the best tweezers I have ever had..grabs the smallest hair. Very comfortable to use also. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: MAUER
on May 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MAUER
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Tweezers are too long to get a good grip on the hairs to be removed. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
By: susan55
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: susan55
Location:Horseheads, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love Love Love these. Work really great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not useful
By: AniP
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: AniP
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought the unique design would help but they hardly work. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ergonomic Tweezer in Black
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing!
By: KLB22
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By: KLB22
Location:Lake Park, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought a set of tweezers from avon would actually hold into the hairs. No such luck. You grab onto a hair and it just slips right through the tweezers. A waste of money :( "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>