Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
leetta
Date:July 8, 2013
"wasn't to bad and wasn't to good"
Review 2 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Nice Fragrance
Date:July 3, 2013
"Outspoken by Fergie is a very nice mild scent. These are the type of cologne or perfume scents that I love. The scent is not overpowering but, just right."
Review 3 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AJKH
Location:Merced, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Outspoken by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Date:February 10, 2013
"When I had first smelled Outspoken, I remember falling in love with the scent. But then when I purchased the fragrance, it was different then I had remembered. So I probably will not be buying this fragrance again. But it is still a good strong fragrance for women."
Review 4 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaSw
Location:Cincinnati
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:November 1, 2012
"Outspoken is a fresh fragrance that lasts, without being overpowering. It is appropriate for daytime or for evening. I love it!"
Review 5 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
myndsplyntur
Location:Knoxville, TN
Wonderful, Complex yet Soft Scent
Date:February 28, 2012
"This perfume is absolutely wonderful. My normal daily perfumes are alternating between Haiku and Haiku Sunset, and I was looking for something with a little more complexity while still having a floral scent. This scent is PERFECT - it is light, while still complex, sexy, yet not overpowering, and for me it lasts through the day (obviously the intensity decreases throughout the day, but it is still there at the end of the day). I have gotten several compliments on the scent. For some reason the scent is a bit harsh at first, but within a few minutes that is completely gone and you are only left with this sweet scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerella66
Location:East Elmhurst, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it love it love it..
Date:February 4, 2012
"I made this purchase along with the body lotion and large spray.. its just wonderful ..its a cute purse size as well and it makes it easy to travel with it on trips
Thanks to Avon for making so affordable..
I will buy more !!"
Review 7 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlamla45
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Outstanding, alluring, SEXY!
Date:January 7, 2012
"Perfect blend of floral and sweet leather. This fragrance smells very expensive. I will be devastated if it is ever discontinued. I haven't tried the newer version of Fergie; but I have read about its blend. It lacks the leather.
The essence of rich earthy leather balanced with fresh spring florals is incredibly enchanting!"
Review 8 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyBeeks
Location:Wrightstown, WI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
sexy scent
Date:July 15, 2011
"This is not my daily perfume, but I do use it when I want a little sexier smell. I spray it on my neck and chest while I'm getting ready and I love the smell while I'm getting ready for a night out with my husband. It smells a little like bug spray for the first few seconds, but when that goes away it's amazing! My husband likes it too. :)"
Review 9 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jextasee
Location:Casa Grande, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
a little strong, not an "everyday" fragrance 4 me
Date:July 11, 2011
"I like very clean, soft floral scents (haiku, U, etc). This one is a bit stronger than that. It doesn't last too long on me. I am ok to wear it for evenings out but won't be buying the full size version. The paper sample smells softer than it is in the bottle."
Review 10 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlemiami
Location:Midwest
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love but wish it lasted longer
Date:May 27, 2011
"I normally prefer citrus/flowery scents, and this is definitely 'sexier,' but in a very wearable way. I like the way the scent warms up on the skin (fragrance, not temperature), but it doesn't last very long, especially for EDParfum. Definitely requires either the purse spray for touch-ups, or layering, so the 4 stars. Absolutely recommend though for complexity and quality for a fragrance of this price."
Review 11 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1coolmom
Location:Delphos, Oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best perfume I've purchased through Avon
Date:May 17, 2011
"This has such a fabulous scent to it. I can still smell it on me at the end of the day. I was worried when I first ordered it, but, I have no regrets and will gladly buy another bottle when this one starts running low."
Review 12 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BunnyMomma27
Location:Jeffersonville, Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
There are better fragrances from Avon
Date:May 7, 2011
"I do like this scent but I don't feel its really the stellar Avon quality we used to see, there are older versions Avon have put forth in the past are better:
Cotillon, Honeysuckle, Hawaiian White Ginger, Lahana are just a few that this reminds me of.
It doesn't really last either- but its a very pretty scent, reminds me of rich floral garden tones but not overwhelming."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Date:May 6, 2011
"This description is wrong. It is not 1.7 oz but .5 oz"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VicPGH
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Just Gorgeous
Date:April 28, 2011
"I'm a rep, and learned that this is now the best selling Avon fragrance of all time - it's just BEAUTIFUL!"
Ratings-only reviews for OUTSPOKEN by Fergie Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product