Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (395 reviews)
5 stars
251
4 stars
59
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
34
321 of 395(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbsmitty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best eyeliner ever
Date:July 21, 2012
"I'd never used a liquid eyeliner before. The Liqui-Glide is great. It stays on all day without smudging."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RuthieAgain
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Liquiglides - Nice, but too expensive
Date:April 17, 2014
"I love the liquiglide eye liners, but there is not enough product to justify the cost... especially when even the little piece that actually comes in the eye liner occasionally breaks off...on its own! This usually happens on the first use when you open the eye liner... the little piece that sticks up usually breaks off, leaving you with even less of already little product. In sum, nice liner if it were less expensive and didn't break off so much. Otherwise, I would give it five stars."
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chobbs
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Liqui-Glide Liner
Date:March 19, 2014
"I like this product, it is easy to use and stays on a long time and no smudging. I have noticed when first using a new liner the tip breaks off with first use and this liner is small so it doesn't last very long at all."
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracyMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Highly recommend
Date:March 6, 2014
"I Love Love Love this liqui-glide eye liner. I have tried many other brands, very expensive brands and this one by far is the best."
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRP1971
Location:Holy Cross, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner but...
Date:March 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this eyeliner - its truly like a liquid but in pencil form, and it doesn't require sharpening. However, because its so good it has to be so soft, I guess, and I waste a good bit of it because it crumbles/breaks off. I don't expose that much when I twist it up and even being super careful, it seems I waste a lot. But I watch for it to go on sale and buy 4 at a time - even with the waste its still the best eye liner I've ever used."
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zavadis
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:March 5, 2014
"I purchased one on sale just to test it out and so glad that I did. It glides on smoothly, no smudging and it lasts all day and then some. Absolutely love this. If you had issues putting on liquid liner before, this is perfect for you. It's a pencil but somehow liquid. Absolutely my favorite purchase this year!"
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SallySandySammy
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Crumbles very easily
Date:March 3, 2014
"The first time I used this, the tip completely crumbled right off before I was even done lining one eye-and I have a light hand when it comes to applying eyeliner. It twisted up easy enough, but left a huge line thicker than I really wanted since the tip completely fell off, and for something that's supposed to have a "liqui-glide," it did not blend smoothly at all, nor did it glide easily. Would not recommend."
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieLynn
Location:Saint Marys, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:February 1, 2014
"I absolutely love this eyeliner! I love the way it makes my eyes look! It goes on so smooth and stays put all day! I just wish it was bigger...mine didn't last very long. A month tops. :("
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cpa1day
Location:Meridian, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:January 26, 2014
"I really love this product. I've tried all sorts of liners. Pencils tug, gels run, and liquid liners are too messy. This liner is just perfect. It goes on with the intensity of a liquid eye liner but applies with the ease of a pencil liner. It really does not smudge. My skin very oily, including my eye lids. At the end of my day, this eye liner still looks freshly applied. Avon this is a keeper! You've got to try it ladies."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good for the most part
Date:January 16, 2014
"I bought this product in the plum and i love how it glides on. It doesn't smudge and I didn't experience any breaking of the eyeliner. The plum color does look black, unless you look really close. Taking it off is not fun, hence why I try not to wear it often. It will easily get in your eyes and burn. It created these weird globs of eyeliner floating around in my eye and took a little bit to get them out. Not sure if it is worth it."
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyLea
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Finally!
Date:January 14, 2014
"I have been trying, and failing, for years to find an eye liner that would stay on all day without smudging and wearing off half way through the day. Especially with my deep set eyes. Well, the search is over! It glides on very easily, just need to get the feel for how much pressure you need to use for the desired effect. I love how it looks the same 8 hours later, as it did when I applied it in the morning. And working with children, as I do, it is nice to know that my make-up appearance looks the same all day long. Thank you Avon!"
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
moe1229m
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Date:January 9, 2014
"I love the liner and would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't last long at all."
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kayben
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Do not waste your money !!
Date:January 3, 2014
"This eye liner goes on great but both of the two I order I could not twist to advance the eyeliner."
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natt
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stays all day
Date:December 26, 2013
"I normally have issues with eyeliner staying on once I put on my eye cream. But this one stays on all day and doesn't smudge! The eyeliner is very soft and took a few tries to find the right pressure when applying. Worth the effort as this is the best eyeliner I've tried in a long time."
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MRich
Location:Massachsetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Hate it
Date:December 16, 2013
"This eyeliner makes such a mess. I use it gently and it breaks all over. It is hard to control where you place the eyeliner, but it is smudge resistant so you have a hard time getting it off when it makes a mess. When it breaks apart it makes a HUGE line."
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shop4Sportgirl
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AwESoMe eyeliner...makes liquid liner EASY!!!!
Date:December 11, 2013
"I love the dramatic looks that can be created with liquid liners. However I rarely succeed due to the fact that they are messy, take forever to dry and the brushes are nnot always the best at leaving a good defined line. Liqui-glide changes that ALL!!! It even feels cool like the liquid liners do when it glides on AND I DO MEAN GLIDE!!! I still let it "set" or "dry" til the cool feeling goes away but I get a precision line every time...and it takes only the skill of applying a regular run of the mill pencil liner!! Love the black and graphite!!!!
I can't think of a thing they could do to improve on this, once again AVON leads the pack!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
"
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMAT
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product
Date:December 10, 2013
"The best eyeliner that I have ever used. I am over 60 and have had problems with running, smudging, breaking, etc. in my previous liners, both liquid and pencil. This liner went on and stayed on perfectly for over 8 hours. I am ordering 2 more tonight.
I received complements on my liner the first day I wore it.
"
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tmy66
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks
Date:December 5, 2013
"I love this eyeliner, stays on all day! the only complaint is it does not last long. Seems to run out after only a few weeks of use!"
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
avidlyawaiting
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I like this pencil, but....
Date:November 29, 2013
"Okay, so the good news is all the positive reviews are accurate. This is a long lasting pencil that looks and feels just like liquid or gel eyeliner.
The bad news is that if you're like me and use a lot of eyeliner each day, the pencil will run out literally within like two weeks. Kind of ridiculous. If you use lots of eyeliner you are better off getting a creme eyeliner somewhere else (the kind you apply with a brush)"
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Eyeliner Perfection
Date:November 24, 2013
"This is the perfect eyeliner. Goes on smooth with a nice, clean line. Easily blendable for smoky eyes, and stays put on your lower lash line. I bought all four colors, and they all look great. Definitely my new everyday, work and play liner!"