Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
27
1 Star
38
355 of 441(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By tbsmitty
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By tbsmitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"I'd never used a liquid eyeliner before. The Liqui-Glide is great. It stays on all day without smudging."
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it ... gonna miss it.
By Jules226
on September 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jules226
Location:Wichita, KS, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eye liner. It goes on easy and doesn't smear. I heard it was being discontinued. I'm sorry to hear that because the On Point liner smears and I won't be using it as a replacement."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't work for me.
By Mhill03
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mhill03
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love the regular glimmersticks and I love liquid eyeliner so I thought I would try this. The product is very dark and pigmented, which would be great, but it also goes on very heavy and smudges a lot. Definitely not a product you would want to use unless you wanted a lot of eyeliner. I like a more natural look usually but I could not get it to make a thinner line. It just smudges all over your eye and makes a very thick dark line. Unless you want raccoon eyes I would say skip these liqui-glide liners."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect
By BucsFan
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have tried many liquid eyeliners, and I just couldn't get the knack of control while applying. The regular Glimmerstick eyeliner was working well, but sometimes pulled on my eyelids. When Liqui-Glide came out, I tried it. It took a while before I mastered the art of applying without giving myself raccoon eyes, but I did it. It was worth hanging in there to get the hang of it. I still occasionally have an issue with it bleeding down into the tiny wrinkles of my lower eyelids."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By cortney27
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By cortney27
Location:Farmington, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smooth, not too liquidly, absolutely awesome. I have tried almost every eyeliner out there. Since using this one I have not worn any other. Period. And it washes off nicely. I can not say enough good things about this eyeliner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner if you want this type....
By zenn
on July 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By zenn
Location:Central KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner goes on sort of wet, which is just what I wanted. It works great and dries fast, but if you make a mistake, it stays wet long enough to fix it. One problem - it doesn't last very long. Not on your eyes, in the tube. What's with that?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A let down.
By Shopgirl86
on July 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shopgirl86
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was very excited about this product when I ordered it. The idea of being able to have the dramatic look of a liquid liner in a liner pencil seemed great. However, when I used the product I was disappointed from the start. The tip was hollowed out like it had broken off. I tried to sharpen the product only to have it crumble and when I tried to screw it up to get more product above the tubing it broke off. I managed to form a semi tip by using a tissue to round it off. When I actually applied it to my lash line it was like a giant smear/blob. Not the look of a liquid liner at all. The one I got might have been defective, but I probably won't be re-purchasing this product."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By ljp2853
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By ljp2853
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"What can I say, I love, love this eye liner!!! The first one I got I had problems putting it on. After visiting my daughter she showed me how to get a thin line. To do this, hold the pencil down and only add a bit to the tip. After applying this a few times I finally got the hang of it. I love a natural look. I hope avon never stops making this."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Liquiglides - Nice, but too expensive
By RuthieAgain
on April 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By RuthieAgain
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the liquiglide eye liners, but there is not enough product to justify the cost... especially when even the little piece that actually comes in the eye liner occasionally breaks off...on its own! This usually happens on the first use when you open the eye liner... the little piece that sticks up usually breaks off, leaving you with even less of already little product. In sum, nice liner if it were less expensive and didn't break off so much. Otherwise, I would give it five stars."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Liqui-Glide Liner
By chobbs
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By chobbs
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product, it is easy to use and stays on a long time and no smudging. I have noticed when first using a new liner the tip breaks off with first use and this liner is small so it doesn't last very long at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
By TracyMom
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By TracyMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I Love Love Love this liqui-glide eye liner. I have tried many other brands, very expensive brands and this one by far is the best."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best eyeliner but...
By DRP1971
on March 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By DRP1971
Location:Holy Cross, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eyeliner - its truly like a liquid but in pencil form, and it doesn't require sharpening. However, because its so good it has to be so soft, I guess, and I waste a good bit of it because it crumbles/breaks off. I don't expose that much when I twist it up and even being super careful, it seems I waste a lot. But I watch for it to go on sale and buy 4 at a time - even with the waste its still the best eye liner I've ever used."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By zavadis
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By zavadis
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased one on sale just to test it out and so glad that I did. It glides on smoothly, no smudging and it lasts all day and then some. Absolutely love this. If you had issues putting on liquid liner before, this is perfect for you. It's a pencil but somehow liquid. Absolutely my favorite purchase this year!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Crumbles very easily
By SallySandySammy
on March 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By SallySandySammy
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The first time I used this, the tip completely crumbled right off before I was even done lining one eye-and I have a light hand when it comes to applying eyeliner. It twisted up easy enough, but left a huge line thicker than I really wanted since the tip completely fell off, and for something that's supposed to have a "liqui-glide," it did not blend smoothly at all, nor did it glide easily. Would not recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By KatieLynn
on February 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By KatieLynn
Location:Saint Marys, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this eyeliner! I love the way it makes my eyes look! It goes on so smooth and stays put all day! I just wish it was bigger...mine didn't last very long. A month tops. :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By cpa1day
on January 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By cpa1day
Location:Meridian, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I really love this product. I've tried all sorts of liners. Pencils tug, gels run, and liquid liners are too messy. This liner is just perfect. It goes on with the intensity of a liquid eye liner but applies with the ease of a pencil liner. It really does not smudge. My skin very oily, including my eye lids. At the end of my day, this eye liner still looks freshly applied. Avon this is a keeper! You've got to try it ladies."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the most part
By musicislife24
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in the plum and i love how it glides on. It doesn't smudge and I didn't experience any breaking of the eyeliner. The plum color does look black, unless you look really close. Taking it off is not fun, hence why I try not to wear it often. It will easily get in your eyes and burn. It created these weird globs of eyeliner floating around in my eye and took a little bit to get them out. Not sure if it is worth it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By SandyLea
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By SandyLea
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been trying, and failing, for years to find an eye liner that would stay on all day without smudging and wearing off half way through the day. Especially with my deep set eyes. Well, the search is over! It glides on very easily, just need to get the feel for how much pressure you need to use for the desired effect. I love how it looks the same 8 hours later, as it did when I applied it in the morning. And working with children, as I do, it is nice to know that my make-up appearance looks the same all day long. Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By moe1229m
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By moe1229m
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the liner and would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't last long at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money !!
By Kayben
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kayben
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This eye liner goes on great but both of the two I order I could not twist to advance the eyeliner."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>