Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.131 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 481 reviews
5 Stars
295
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
34
1 Star
42
355 of 441(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By: tbsmitty
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tbsmitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+32points
32OUT OF 32people found this review helpful
" I'd never used a liquid eyeliner before. The Liqui-Glide is great. It stays on all day without smudging. "
+32points
32OUT OF 32people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome!
By: cld4lf
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cld4lf
Location:Tn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have always been a Glimmersticks eyeliner fan, it's the only eyeliner I like to wear. I was weary of liquid eyeliner because liquid can be hard to put on and easy to mess up. I tried this because it was on sale and being in a stick should take the messy piece out of the equation. I love it! The color is rich (I wear brown), and glides on so smooth and even feels cool going on. I don't have issues with smudging. I love it so much I am buying 5 more. The stick is smaller than a regular a Glimmerstick, and I have seen reviews that says it gets empty quick, I havent experienced that yet and I wear it everyday, I only apply in the morning, no need to reapply... but it is a little shorter. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's shorter. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Farmer65
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Farmer65
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this. It glides on so smoothly. I like it much better than the pencil. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute favorite eyeliner
By: SarahMoon
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SarahMoon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've tried so many different types and brands of eyeliner and all of them tend to smudge and end up on my crease line, with the exception of liquid ones - which I'm not talented enough to apply. The liqui-glide is easy to apply, goes on really smoothly, and gives a nice dark color without having to add multiple layers of the product. I think the quantity in it is less than other eyeliners, so I tend to finish it more quickly, but it's such a great product that I don't mind. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite eye liner ever!!!
By: Stevesgurl
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stevesgurl
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eye liner. I love all 3 colors. It goes on as thin or thick as you like. It's fragile when you first open it, but after carefully using it the first time or two, it's no longer fragile. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
By: Dpenn73
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dpenn73
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Glides on very easily & smooth. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The worst
By: Judypie
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Judypie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Everytime I use this liner it breaks in pieces in my eyes. I would never buy them again "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: stacenbake
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: stacenbake
Location:ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is true to its name. Goes on just like the original liquid eyeliner. Wonderful look and easy to apply. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By: Stacyd1976
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stacyd1976
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is the best I've ever used. It glides on so smoothly. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: mbrownsimon
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mbrownsimon
Location:Escondido, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this product. It's easy to apply and it doesn't hurt when I put it on the sensitive area around my eyes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good eyeliner
By: Charrison0920
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charrison0920
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am pleased with the Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner. This eyeliner actually stayed on and didn't smudge. I would purchase this product again and would recommend to anyone. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good and bad
By: SarahLee1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SarahLee1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the liquiglide eye liner but it is very frustrating that every stick breaks off when you use it the first time so the entire top comes off and is wasted and if you twist very much out it chunks off in your eye. When it works properly, I love it. I wish Avon could make it more firm but with the same liquid glide texture. It stays on great, doesn't hold up to tears or watery eyes though. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good BUT not enough
By: ellehopper
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ellehopper
Location:missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is awesome BUT it lasted about 1 week and I was out...
I don't use a lot of eyeliner, a moderate amount... I used this everyday and only had enough for a week. Glad it was on sale and I didn't pay full price.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By: LindaMJ
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaMJ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Goes on smoothly, stays on great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Different
By: Queennothing
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Different type of liner. Looks like liner pencil, but goes on like a marker pen. Best on upper lid. Lower lid likes to crumble, and flake on your face. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liquid eyeliner alternative
By: NYorkermom
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NYorkermom
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" In fact, I think it is better than liquid eyeliner as it looks like liquid but easy to apply as regular pencil. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner
By: LoriLS
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoriLS
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eye liner glides on so smooth. It really makes using eye liner much easier for me. I would recommend this liner to all my friends. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me!
By: mirandamae1971
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mirandamae1971
Location:Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I didn't care for it. It felt wet going on, hence the term "liquiglide". And I wasn't able to apply it smoothly. I won't buy that again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Egh
By: Heatherlee
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Heatherlee
Location:Las Cruces, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love the color and the feel of it when applying it. However I will only be using it for the top lid line as it isn't water proof but it comes off too easily. I think it's overpriced. It would earn its price if it was water proof. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so so...
By: RgoTrinity
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RgoTrinity
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This liner is very very soft.... I kept making a mess with it when I put it on. Be sure not to roll it up more than a teeny tiny bit or it breaks off. After almost giving up at tossing it many times. I finally got the hang of putting it on. I still don't know if its worth the hassle and the loss of the product due to breakage. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>