Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 591 reviews
5 Stars
376
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
33
1 Star
51
480 of 591(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbsmitty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best eyeliner ever
Date:July 21, 2012
"I'd never used a liquid eyeliner before. The Liqui-Glide is great. It stays on all day without smudging."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Almost Perfect
Date:July 20, 2014
"I have tried many liquid eyeliners, and I just couldn't get the knack of control while applying. The regular Glimmerstick eyeliner was working well, but sometimes pulled on my eyelids. When Liqui-Glide came out, I tried it. It took a while before I mastered the art of applying without giving myself raccoon eyes, but I did it. It was worth hanging in there to get the hang of it. I still occasionally have an issue with it bleeding down into the tiny wrinkles of my lower eyelids."
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cortney27
Location:Farmington, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner ever
Date:July 9, 2014
"Smooth, not too liquidly, absolutely awesome. I have tried almost every eyeliner out there. Since using this one I have not worn any other. Period. And it washes off nicely. I can not say enough good things about this eyeliner."
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenn
Location:Central KY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great eyeliner if you want this type....
Date:July 7, 2014
"This eyeliner goes on sort of wet, which is just what I wanted. It works great and dries fast, but if you make a mistake, it stays wet long enough to fix it. One problem - it doesn't last very long. Not on your eyes, in the tube. What's with that?"
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shopgirl86
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A let down.
Date:July 5, 2014
"I was very excited about this product when I ordered it. The idea of being able to have the dramatic look of a liquid liner in a liner pencil seemed great. However, when I used the product I was disappointed from the start. The tip was hollowed out like it had broken off. I tried to sharpen the product only to have it crumble and when I tried to screw it up to get more product above the tubing it broke off. I managed to form a semi tip by using a tissue to round it off. When I actually applied it to my lash line it was like a giant smear/blob. Not the look of a liquid liner at all. The one I got might have been defective, but I probably won't be re-purchasing this product."
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljp2853
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:June 30, 2014
"What can I say, I love, love this eye liner!!! The first one I got I had problems putting it on. After visiting my daughter she showed me how to get a thin line. To do this, hold the pencil down and only add a bit to the tip. After applying this a few times I finally got the hang of it. I love a natural look. I hope avon never stops making this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RuthieAgain
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Liquiglides - Nice, but too expensive
Date:April 17, 2014
"I love the liquiglide eye liners, but there is not enough product to justify the cost... especially when even the little piece that actually comes in the eye liner occasionally breaks off...on its own! This usually happens on the first use when you open the eye liner... the little piece that sticks up usually breaks off, leaving you with even less of already little product. In sum, nice liner if it were less expensive and didn't break off so much. Otherwise, I would give it five stars."
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chobbs
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Liqui-Glide Liner
Date:March 19, 2014
"I like this product, it is easy to use and stays on a long time and no smudging. I have noticed when first using a new liner the tip breaks off with first use and this liner is small so it doesn't last very long at all."
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TracyMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Highly recommend
Date:March 6, 2014
"I Love Love Love this liqui-glide eye liner. I have tried many other brands, very expensive brands and this one by far is the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DRP1971
Location:Holy Cross, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner but...
Date:March 6, 2014
"I absolutely love this eyeliner - its truly like a liquid but in pencil form, and it doesn't require sharpening. However, because its so good it has to be so soft, I guess, and I waste a good bit of it because it crumbles/breaks off. I don't expose that much when I twist it up and even being super careful, it seems I waste a lot. But I watch for it to go on sale and buy 4 at a time - even with the waste its still the best eye liner I've ever used."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zavadis
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:March 5, 2014
"I purchased one on sale just to test it out and so glad that I did. It glides on smoothly, no smudging and it lasts all day and then some. Absolutely love this. If you had issues putting on liquid liner before, this is perfect for you. It's a pencil but somehow liquid. Absolutely my favorite purchase this year!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SallySandySammy
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Crumbles very easily
Date:March 3, 2014
"The first time I used this, the tip completely crumbled right off before I was even done lining one eye-and I have a light hand when it comes to applying eyeliner. It twisted up easy enough, but left a huge line thicker than I really wanted since the tip completely fell off, and for something that's supposed to have a "liqui-glide," it did not blend smoothly at all, nor did it glide easily. Would not recommend."
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieLynn
Location:Saint Marys, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:February 1, 2014
"I absolutely love this eyeliner! I love the way it makes my eyes look! It goes on so smooth and stays put all day! I just wish it was bigger...mine didn't last very long. A month tops. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpa1day
Location:Meridian, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:January 26, 2014
"I really love this product. I've tried all sorts of liners. Pencils tug, gels run, and liquid liners are too messy. This liner is just perfect. It goes on with the intensity of a liquid eye liner but applies with the ease of a pencil liner. It really does not smudge. My skin very oily, including my eye lids. At the end of my day, this eye liner still looks freshly applied. Avon this is a keeper! You've got to try it ladies."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
musicislife24
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good for the most part
Date:January 16, 2014
"I bought this product in the plum and i love how it glides on. It doesn't smudge and I didn't experience any breaking of the eyeliner. The plum color does look black, unless you look really close. Taking it off is not fun, hence why I try not to wear it often. It will easily get in your eyes and burn. It created these weird globs of eyeliner floating around in my eye and took a little bit to get them out. Not sure if it is worth it."
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyLea
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Finally!
Date:January 14, 2014
"I have been trying, and failing, for years to find an eye liner that would stay on all day without smudging and wearing off half way through the day. Especially with my deep set eyes. Well, the search is over! It glides on very easily, just need to get the feel for how much pressure you need to use for the desired effect. I love how it looks the same 8 hours later, as it did when I applied it in the morning. And working with children, as I do, it is nice to know that my make-up appearance looks the same all day long. Thank you Avon!"
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
moe1229m
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Date:January 9, 2014
"I love the liner and would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't last long at all."
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kayben
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Do not waste your money !!
Date:January 3, 2014
"This eye liner goes on great but both of the two I order I could not twist to advance the eyeliner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natt
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Stays all day
Date:December 26, 2013
"I normally have issues with eyeliner staying on once I put on my eye cream. But this one stays on all day and doesn't smudge! The eyeliner is very soft and took a few tries to find the right pressure when applying. Worth the effort as this is the best eyeliner I've tried in a long time."
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MRich
Location:Massachsetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Hate it
Date:December 16, 2013
"This eyeliner makes such a mess. I use it gently and it breaks all over. It is hard to control where you place the eyeliner, but it is smudge resistant so you have a hard time getting it off when it makes a mess. When it breaks apart it makes a HUGE line."