Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 452 reviews
5 Stars
279
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
35
1 Star
41
325 of 401(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By: tbsmitty
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tbsmitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+34points
35OUT OF 36people found this review helpful
" I'd never used a liquid eyeliner before. The Liqui-Glide is great. It stays on all day without smudging. "
+34points
35OUT OF 36people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pencil Liner
By: RebekahE
on April 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RebekahE
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this in black and it's the best black retractable liner I've ever used. It goes on so smooth and black that it rivals my Urban Decay perversion liner. The pencil is very thin, so you don't need to sharpen it. Once it sets on my eyes it doesn't budge. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner
By: auntiem1603
on April 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntiem1603
Location:Barrie, ON, Canada
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this eyeliner. There is no sharpening needed, the colour brown that I use is quite dark, glides on without tugging and lasts all day without smudging. It goes on slightly wet like a liquid eyeliner but once dries quickly and doesn't flake, smudge or move until you remove it with makeup remover, coconut oil or baby oil "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Liqui-Glide Eye Line
By: reen323
on April 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: reen323
Location:Kingston, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I'd give it a zero star, if I could. This is the worst eyeliner I've ever tried. There's no self-sharpening, unless that means constantly breaking off. Once the tip breaks off, there's no controlling the line. What a mess! I love glimmersticks, but this isn't even in the same class. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Liquid Eyeliner!
By: MelodyT
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MelodyT
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this stuff! I love the look of liquid eyeliner, but am always scared of messing it up and getting it everywhere. This takes care of that! Goes on smoothly, easy to control, easy to correct if you do happen to mess up a line. And it looks just like liquid eyeliner. Well. Done. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Concept Poor Product
By: lilljays
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lilljays
Location:Upstate, SC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This does work good, can draw a straight line every time. The thing is, the eyeliner itself breaks off, and or crumbles off very easy. That being said, this eyeliner only lasted me 3 weeks. I would not recommend this eyeliner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great product, Bad Design!
By: Irene22
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Irene22
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The eyeliner goes on smooth, it does feel like liquid. When first applying it, the tip breaks off. You lose a portion considering the size. I wish you could design it better. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great color Black Plum
By: MrsGagoosh
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsGagoosh
Location:Stratford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I buy the Glimmersticks all the time and love the way they glide on and are retractable but this Liqui-Glide is making my eyes burn and tear so I seem to be wasting more putting it on again and like one of the other reviews she wrote
~Just a little tear washes the line right off~
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner EVER!
By: AshleyP2
on April 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AshleyP2
Location:Oregon, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've never found an eyeliner like this much! My favorite Avon product. Unfortunately, they discontinued the Graphite color! Black is very harsh on my face, so I've started using the Brown color with my every day make up of bronze eyeshadow. The Plum color is very dark, so it can be used with many eyeshadows as well. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
By: felidaefan
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: felidaefan
Location:DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The moment I - gently - touched it to my lid, it broke and the broken piece fell onto my shirt, staining it. I haven't tried to use it since. I'm not impressed with the product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love, love, love!!!
By: Fayette
on March 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Fayette
Location:Plant City, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Goes on smooth, feels like a liquid but not wet. My only complaint is that it is very soft therefore it gets used up quickly "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as other Glimmersticks
By: Neptune
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Neptune
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The tip broke off before I even used the product. It works fine for upper lid but not for bottom lid. Just a little tear washes the line right off. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome!
By: cld4lf
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cld4lf
Location:Tn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have always been a Glimmersticks eyeliner fan, it's the only eyeliner I like to wear. I was weary of liquid eyeliner because liquid can be hard to put on and easy to mess up. I tried this because it was on sale and being in a stick should take the messy piece out of the equation. I love it! The color is rich (I wear brown), and glides on so smooth and even feels cool going on. I don't have issues with smudging. I love it so much I am buying 5 more. The stick is smaller than a regular a Glimmerstick, and I have seen reviews that says it gets empty quick, I havent experienced that yet and I wear it everyday, I only apply in the morning, no need to reapply... but it is a little shorter. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's shorter. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Farmer65
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Farmer65
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this. It glides on so smoothly. I like it much better than the pencil. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My absolute favorite eyeliner
By: SarahMoon
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SarahMoon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've tried so many different types and brands of eyeliner and all of them tend to smudge and end up on my crease line, with the exception of liquid ones - which I'm not talented enough to apply. The liqui-glide is easy to apply, goes on really smoothly, and gives a nice dark color without having to add multiple layers of the product. I think the quantity in it is less than other eyeliners, so I tend to finish it more quickly, but it's such a great product that I don't mind. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite eye liner ever!!!
By: Stevesgurl
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stevesgurl
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite eye liner. I love all 3 colors. It goes on as thin or thick as you like. It's fragile when you first open it, but after carefully using it the first time or two, it's no longer fragile. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
By: Dpenn73
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dpenn73
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Glides on very easily & smooth. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The worst
By: Judypie
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Judypie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Everytime I use this liner it breaks in pieces in my eyes. I would never buy them again "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: stacenbake
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: stacenbake
Location:ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is true to its name. Goes on just like the original liquid eyeliner. Wonderful look and easy to apply. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyeliner
By: Stacyd1976
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Stacyd1976
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is the best I've ever used. It glides on so smoothly. I love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>