Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 466 reviews
5 Stars
287
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
33
1 Star
41
355 of 441(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By: tbsmitty
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: tbsmitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+30points
30OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
" I'd never used a liquid eyeliner before. The Liqui-Glide is great. It stays on all day without smudging. "
+30points
30OUT OF 30people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner
By: LoriLS
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoriLS
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eye liner glides on so smooth. It really makes using eye liner much easier for me. I would recommend this liner to all my friends. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me!
By: mirandamae1971
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mirandamae1971
Location:Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I didn't care for it. It felt wet going on, hence the term "liquiglide". And I wasn't able to apply it smoothly. I won't buy that again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Egh
By: Heatherlee
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Heatherlee
Location:Las Cruces, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the color and the feel of it when applying it. However I will only be using it for the top lid line as it isn't water proof but it comes off too easily. I think it's overpriced. It would earn its price if it was water proof. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so so...
By: RgoTrinity
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RgoTrinity
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This liner is very very soft.... I kept making a mess with it when I put it on. Be sure not to roll it up more than a teeny tiny bit or it breaks off. After almost giving up at tossing it many times. I finally got the hang of putting it on. I still don't know if its worth the hassle and the loss of the product due to breakage. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: julsbug
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: julsbug
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the way this eyeline goes on ... smooth ... and stays on ... not a liquid, not a pencil that is harder to apply ... the only thing I don't like is that it is gone so quickly, and I have to order more !!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mess
By: NanR
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NanR
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It might just be me. I had a problem making a fine, neat line.
Made a smeary mess when I tried to correct it. I'm always in a rush and need something that works with no problems. Discarding.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever.
By: Rach90
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rach90
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The liquiglide eyeliner is a staple in my everyday makeup regime. I don't know what I would do without it so I really hope Avon never decides to discontinue it. I use the glimmer sticks first as a guide on my eyelid because the liquiglide is so touchy just like any regular liquid eyeliner. It also comes off very easily so if your the type that wears waterproof on a daily basis I don't recommend this product to you. (It would be nice, however, if they made this in waterproof). Anyway, I love it and highly recommend anyone to give it a try!!! :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great surprise purchase
By: girlie3
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: girlie3
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was curious to try this product. I liked it so much I purchased more in every color available. Glides on easy and lasts all day! Very pleased with the quality of this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick is a Yes!
By: cas22ky
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cas22ky
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stick. glides on and is thin not heavy line "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Littlemom
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Littlemom
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I used a Liqui eye liner, I wanted something that would stay on all day,I wasn't to crazy about the way it went on and it does not stay on the way I hoped.
Still looking,
Kathy
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is for those who are used to liquid eyeliner
By: givememusic
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: givememusic
Location:Los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the look of liquid eyeliner but always use crayons myself. I decided to give this a try and its really sensitive. It may not be for you if you are used to crayon eyeliners as it breaks very easily. On the other hand i gave it to someone who uses liquid eyeli er and they say its great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrintx
By: jrintx
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jrintx
Location:Burleson, Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner, best ever, when it doesn't break. Also I think that it is unfair that this particular Glimmer stick has less in it and also usually costs more than the other Glimmer Stick varieties. It glides on really smoothly without tugging on the sensitive eye tissue. Also I like that it stays where you put it rather than transfering onto my now droopy eyelids like other liquid liners. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST!
By: Kris78
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kris78
Location:Clarksburg, WV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Seriously, this is the best eyeliner I've ever used. Glides on, stays on. Period. No mess, no smearing. The only eyeliner I use. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By: Frann55
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Frann55
Location:Bremerton Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" After using this eyeliner I can't use anything else. Doesn't smudge, stays on all day and no more racoon eyes. At first it's a little hard to put it on, but the trick is to only let the tip come out a very little. Great job on this Avon "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: LindainOregon
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindainOregon
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Has anyone noticed this liner breaks and seems softer than it used to be? The last two I have opened were a disaster. When I advanced one, the entire liner came out and was broke at the end. It wasn't usable. The next one, if I advanced the liner enough to apply, it kept breaking. My daughter also uses this and she said she has had problems with her last couple as well and because of the breaking, she says it doesn't last near as long as it used to. It seems softer and hard to use. We used to love this liner but we probably won't buy it any more. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the best
By: MomCray
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MomCray
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The tip broke off the first time I used this. I find it hard to control the line on my lower lash...it comes out too thick and a little clumpy. It does stay all day though; I used on my upper lids and it didn't move all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bold and beautiful
By: Beautiful123
on December 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Beautiful123
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love the liqui-glide eyeliner! Bold color, easy to apply, and stays put all day! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good product
By: Christy98
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Christy98
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner was hard and crumbly. I was not even able to apply it because it was so hard. I would not recommend buying it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By: LadyWalker
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyWalker
Location:North Carolina, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the Glimmerstick liquiglide eyeliner. I notice that you are out of black online. I need it asap!!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>