Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (395 reviews)
5 stars
251
4 stars
59
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
34
321 of 395(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 21 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just Kept Breaking off and I live in cold climate
Date:November 18, 2013
"I am totally pro avon and rarely write bad reviews but this just crumpled off all over the place three times creating a total mess and wasting me a lot of money as I bought full price. I just don't get it. I live in cold NW so know that heating wasn't issue. Also although it as really a nice dark black the line was pretty thick and I guess to soft for me to do much with. Maybe it was just a batch but makes me wonder with all these great reviews. Bummed."
Review 22 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dallulah
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it BUT...
Date:November 14, 2013
"I absolutely love the way this applies and lasts. Unfortunately, I have now been through 2 liners that have broken off almost immediately. Half the liners have just fallen out of the tube. Of course, you can't put it back or use it, wasting half the product. The softness of the liner is great, but not if I'm going to lose it before I've even gotten to use it. I can't be the only one who has had this problem, so I hope Avon finds a way to rectify this so I can justify ordering this more!"
Review 23 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCHH
Location:SF
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wow it's so easy to use it!
Date:November 10, 2013
"This is so much easier to use than the liquid eyeliner! But the result is the same as liquid eyeliner - a straight, fine-point line! It stays as clear line for the whole day on my oily eyelid, no smudge, long-wearing, as it promises. I am so glad that they have this eyeliner out of market. I am dumping all my cream and liner into the trash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PELLEZE
NOT AS EXPECTED
Date:November 2, 2013
"I thought this was a liquid eyeliner. Unfortunately it is a "liquid glide" pencil and I had trouble applying it. It crumbled and broke."
Review 25 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alpha07
Location:Worcester, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Easy application
Date:November 1, 2013
"Love the way this eyeliner goes on. Just wish it came in more colors and more product. It's small volume doesn't last very long. One con--the tip breaks easily if you don't retract it after use."
Review 26 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubySapphire
truly dramatic withoutthe drama
Date:October 26, 2013
"I bought this thinking it's a felt tipped liquid liner. It's something way better. It glides on like a liquid liner and those of you who've used liquid liners know what I am talking about, and it creates the kohl/kajal look.
I ordered a bunch of Avon cosmetics a short while back, and this is the only one item among all that I intend to keep and use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Liqui-glide Eye Liner is a hit with me.
Date:October 25, 2013
"Glides on smoothly. Holding the eye lid taunt gives a finer line. I always keep one in my purse just in case. Love it. Always buy extra when on sale."
Review 28 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MichelleSD
Location:Rapid City, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not for eyes that water
Date:October 23, 2013
"After reading the reviews, I purchased GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner, hoping it would stay put. It doesn't. I tend to have watery eyes in the morning, and this eye liner absolutely will not stay on my eyes if they are even slightly damp. It actually runs down my face under my eye and into my eyes. Also, the description lists self-sharpening, but I have not found that to be the case. I am disappointed in this product and will likely go back to Always On Point Eye Liner."
Review 29 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josie44
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:October 16, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I am so glad I tried it. I love how it goes on so easily and stays on ! It lasts all day. I have to take it off at the end of the night with makeup remover, which i usually don't need to since most eyeliners run off. Great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pretty1
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Glimmersticks Black Eyeliner
Date:October 11, 2013
"This eyeliner only lasted one month. Drugstore eyeliner gave same effect for about the same price."
Review 31 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bufjill
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Liquid eyeliner
Date:October 3, 2013
"This product is wayy too heavy for older ladies. I wish you would think about all of the older women who have used Avon for years, but don't want - nor should they wear - heavy makeup. I like the "crayon" Glimmersticks (not diamond dust either) but they are suddenly causing my eyes to water and burn. Not sure if it's that or the Anew makeup??? combination maybe?
This eyeliner is too hard to control. Looks too harsh. I like to be able to soften it. It smears if you try to "feather" it."
Review 32 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiek
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Eyeliner by Far
Date:September 29, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I've used the regular glimmersticks for a while, but when I saw this product I had to try it. It really glides on smoothly, feels a little cool, dries fast and stays on. You can't ask for more than that. It's a PERFECT eyeliner and I won't buy any other now. I highly recommend it to everyone. You will be thrilled!"
Review 33 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anna91
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Worst eyeliner ever
Date:September 28, 2013
"This is the worst eyeliner I have ever purchased. Every time I would try to apply this eyeliner, it would break."
Review 34 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marymm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it
Date:September 26, 2013
"I received one of these for my birthday in August and have already purchased another one! I'm in love with it. My only complaint is how fast it runs out. I guess it is to be expected due to the texture and formula of it. Worth it!"
Review 35 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brittneycandy
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Never again
Date:September 25, 2013
"I wasn't impressed. I bought both the black and brown ones and I could never get a thin enough line; it goes on really thick. Also after a while, the inside part broke and I couldn't push any more out. I only used them a few times. So I had to throw them out."
Review 36 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best and easiest eyeliner ever!
Date:September 20, 2013
"I just love this eyeliner. It goes on so easily that it took me a couple of tries to get used to it. And the line doesn't look as fake as the other liquid eyeliners. I just hate that fake, big eyeliner swoop thingee that makes one look like Elizabeth Taylor in Cleopatra.
Two minor cons: I really wish they made it in a navy blue or dark teal. Don't keep it in your car in high summer in Florida. It melts.
Now watch, since I really love it, they're going to discontinue it. Always happens to me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tippie2
Location:LA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:September 14, 2013
"I love the glimmsersticks. This eye liner glides on smoothly."
Review 38 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cspr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
OK not sure about it!!!!
Date:September 13, 2013
"I am not sure I like it. Will continue to try it. The glide comes out a bit faster than I like. BUT will give it a fair chance."
Review 39 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkr320
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Best eyeliner ever
Date:September 13, 2013
"I normally buy the regular Glimmerstick eyeliner. it's the only eyeliner I used. Until now. The Liqui-Glide eye liner
is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It goes on smooth and stays on all day.I would definetly recommend this to everyone. it's a very good product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ntav
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing
Date:September 12, 2013
"I got this in the mail yesterday and tried it for the first time today. The second the tip touched my eyelid, it broke. I thought, maybe it was just the tip, I'll give the rest a try. Twisted some more up, tried to draw again, break. It was so frustrating. I really wanted it to work, because I love the black plum color, but it just disappoints.. Also, is NOT retractable, nor does it self sharpen- it came out flat. I'm not sure if this was just a single case, but I definitely won't be trying it again.."