Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 444 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
28
1 Star
38
355 of 441(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By moe1229m
on January 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By moe1229m
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the liner and would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't last long at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not waste your money !!
By Kayben
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kayben
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This eye liner goes on great but both of the two I order I could not twist to advance the eyeliner."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays all day
By Natt
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Natt
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I normally have issues with eyeliner staying on once I put on my eye cream. But this one stays on all day and doesn't smudge! The eyeliner is very soft and took a few tries to find the right pressure when applying. Worth the effort as this is the best eyeliner I've tried in a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate it
By MRich
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By MRich
Location:Massachsetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner makes such a mess. I use it gently and it breaks all over. It is hard to control where you place the eyeliner, but it is smudge resistant so you have a hard time getting it off when it makes a mess. When it breaks apart it makes a HUGE line."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AwESoMe eyeliner...makes liquid liner EASY!!!!
By Shop4Sportgirl
on December 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shop4Sportgirl
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the dramatic looks that can be created with liquid liners. However I rarely succeed due to the fact that they are messy, take forever to dry and the brushes are nnot always the best at leaving a good defined line. Liqui-glide changes that ALL!!! It even feels cool like the liquid liners do when it glides on AND I DO MEAN GLIDE!!! I still let it "set" or "dry" til the cool feeling goes away but I get a precision line every time...and it takes only the skill of applying a regular run of the mill pencil liner!! Love the black and graphite!!!!
I can't think of a thing they could do to improve on this, once again AVON leads the pack!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By DMAT
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DMAT
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eyeliner that I have ever used. I am over 60 and have had problems with running, smudging, breaking, etc. in my previous liners, both liquid and pencil. This liner went on and stayed on perfectly for over 8 hours. I am ordering 2 more tonight.
I received complements on my liner the first day I wore it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks
By Tmy66
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tmy66
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner, stays on all day! the only complaint is it does not last long. Seems to run out after only a few weeks of use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like this pencil, but....
By avidlyawaiting
on November 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By avidlyawaiting
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay, so the good news is all the positive reviews are accurate. This is a long lasting pencil that looks and feels just like liquid or gel eyeliner.
The bad news is that if you're like me and use a lot of eyeliner each day, the pencil will run out literally within like two weeks. Kind of ridiculous. If you use lots of eyeliner you are better off getting a creme eyeliner somewhere else (the kind you apply with a brush)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeliner Perfection
By therealmrsvardeman
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect eyeliner. Goes on smooth with a nice, clean line. Easily blendable for smoky eyes, and stays put on your lower lash line. I bought all four colors, and they all look great. Definitely my new everyday, work and play liner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Kept Breaking off and I live in cold climate
By americangirl
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am totally pro avon and rarely write bad reviews but this just crumpled off all over the place three times creating a total mess and wasting me a lot of money as I bought full price. I just don't get it. I live in cold NW so know that heating wasn't issue. Also although it as really a nice dark black the line was pretty thick and I guess to soft for me to do much with. Maybe it was just a batch but makes me wonder with all these great reviews. Bummed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it BUT...
By Dallulah
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dallulah
Location:South Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love the way this applies and lasts. Unfortunately, I have now been through 2 liners that have broken off almost immediately. Half the liners have just fallen out of the tube. Of course, you can't put it back or use it, wasting half the product. The softness of the liner is great, but not if I'm going to lose it before I've even gotten to use it. I can't be the only one who has had this problem, so I hope Avon finds a way to rectify this so I can justify ordering this more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow it's so easy to use it!
By JCHH
on November 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JCHH
Location:SF
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is so much easier to use than the liquid eyeliner! But the result is the same as liquid eyeliner - a straight, fine-point line! It stays as clear line for the whole day on my oily eyelid, no smudge, long-wearing, as it promises. I am so glad that they have this eyeliner out of market. I am dumping all my cream and liner into the trash."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT AS EXPECTED
By PELLEZE
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By PELLEZE
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this was a liquid eyeliner. Unfortunately it is a "liquid glide" pencil and I had trouble applying it. It crumbled and broke."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy application
By alpha07
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By alpha07
Location:Worcester, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the way this eyeliner goes on. Just wish it came in more colors and more product. It's small volume doesn't last very long. One con--the tip breaks easily if you don't retract it after use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly dramatic withoutthe drama
By RubySapphire
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By RubySapphire
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it's a felt tipped liquid liner. It's something way better. It glides on like a liquid liner and those of you who've used liquid liners know what I am talking about, and it creates the kohl/kajal look.
I ordered a bunch of Avon cosmetics a short while back, and this is the only one item among all that I intend to keep and use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liqui-glide Eye Liner is a hit with me.
By Jackiesgirl
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glides on smoothly. Holding the eye lid taunt gives a finer line. I always keep one in my purse just in case. Love it. Always buy extra when on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for eyes that water
By MichelleSD
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MichelleSD
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After reading the reviews, I purchased GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner, hoping it would stay put. It doesn't. I tend to have watery eyes in the morning, and this eye liner absolutely will not stay on my eyes if they are even slightly damp. It actually runs down my face under my eye and into my eyes. Also, the description lists self-sharpening, but I have not found that to be the case. I am disappointed in this product and will likely go back to Always On Point Eye Liner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By Josie44
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Josie44
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. I am so glad I tried it. I love how it goes on so easily and stays on ! It lasts all day. I have to take it off at the end of the night with makeup remover, which i usually don't need to since most eyeliners run off. Great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glimmersticks Black Eyeliner
By Pretty1
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pretty1
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner only lasted one month. Drugstore eyeliner gave same effect for about the same price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Liquid eyeliner
By Bufjill
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bufjill
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is wayy too heavy for older ladies. I wish you would think about all of the older women who have used Avon for years, but don't want - nor should they wear - heavy makeup. I like the "crayon" Glimmersticks (not diamond dust either) but they are suddenly causing my eyes to water and burn. Not sure if it's that or the Anew makeup??? combination maybe?
This eyeliner is too hard to control. Looks too harsh. I like to be able to soften it. It smears if you try to "feather" it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>