Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 452 reviews
5 Stars
279
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
35
1 Star
41
325 of 401(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: mbrownsimon
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mbrownsimon
Location:Escondido, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this product. It's easy to apply and it doesn't hurt when I put it on the sensitive area around my eyes. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good eyeliner
By: Charrison0920
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charrison0920
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am pleased with the Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner. This eyeliner actually stayed on and didn't smudge. I would purchase this product again and would recommend to anyone. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good and bad
By: SarahLee1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SarahLee1
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the liquiglide eye liner but it is very frustrating that every stick breaks off when you use it the first time so the entire top comes off and is wasted and if you twist very much out it chunks off in your eye. When it works properly, I love it. I wish Avon could make it more firm but with the same liquid glide texture. It stays on great, doesn't hold up to tears or watery eyes though. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good BUT not enough
By: ellehopper
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ellehopper
Location:missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is awesome BUT it lasted about 1 week and I was out...
I don't use a lot of eyeliner, a moderate amount... I used this everyday and only had enough for a week. Glad it was on sale and I didn't pay full price.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
By: LindaMJ
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LindaMJ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Goes on smoothly, stays on great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Different
By: Queennothing
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Different type of liner. Looks like liner pencil, but goes on like a marker pen. Best on upper lid. Lower lid likes to crumble, and flake on your face. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liquid eyeliner alternative
By: NYorkermom
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NYorkermom
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" In fact, I think it is better than liquid eyeliner as it looks like liquid but easy to apply as regular pencil. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner
By: LoriLS
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoriLS
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This eye liner glides on so smooth. It really makes using eye liner much easier for me. I would recommend this liner to all my friends. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me!
By: mirandamae1971
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mirandamae1971
Location:Eagle River, WI 54521, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I didn't care for it. It felt wet going on, hence the term "liquiglide". And I wasn't able to apply it smoothly. I won't buy that again. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Egh
By: Heatherlee
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Heatherlee
Location:Las Cruces, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love the color and the feel of it when applying it. However I will only be using it for the top lid line as it isn't water proof but it comes off too easily. I think it's overpriced. It would earn its price if it was water proof. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so so...
By: RgoTrinity
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RgoTrinity
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This liner is very very soft.... I kept making a mess with it when I put it on. Be sure not to roll it up more than a teeny tiny bit or it breaks off. After almost giving up at tossing it many times. I finally got the hang of putting it on. I still don't know if its worth the hassle and the loss of the product due to breakage. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: julsbug
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: julsbug
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the way this eyeline goes on ... smooth ... and stays on ... not a liquid, not a pencil that is harder to apply ... the only thing I don't like is that it is gone so quickly, and I have to order more !!! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mess
By: NanR
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NanR
Location:Brooklyn, NY, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It might just be me. I had a problem making a fine, neat line.
Made a smeary mess when I tried to correct it. I'm always in a rush and need something that works with no problems. Discarding.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever.
By: Rach90
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rach90
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The liquiglide eyeliner is a staple in my everyday makeup regime. I don't know what I would do without it so I really hope Avon never decides to discontinue it. I use the glimmer sticks first as a guide on my eyelid because the liquiglide is so touchy just like any regular liquid eyeliner. It also comes off very easily so if your the type that wears waterproof on a daily basis I don't recommend this product to you. (It would be nice, however, if they made this in waterproof). Anyway, I love it and highly recommend anyone to give it a try!!! :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great surprise purchase
By: girlie3
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: girlie3
Location:Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was curious to try this product. I liked it so much I purchased more in every color available. Glides on easy and lasts all day! Very pleased with the quality of this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmerstick is a Yes!
By: cas22ky
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cas22ky
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stick. glides on and is thin not heavy line "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: Littlemom
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Littlemom
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first time I used a Liqui eye liner, I wanted something that would stay on all day,I wasn't to crazy about the way it went on and it does not stay on the way I hoped.
Still looking,
Kathy
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is for those who are used to liquid eyeliner
By: givememusic
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: givememusic
Location:Los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the look of liquid eyeliner but always use crayons myself. I decided to give this a try and its really sensitive. It may not be for you if you are used to crayon eyeliners as it breaks very easily. On the other hand i gave it to someone who uses liquid eyeli er and they say its great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jrintx
By: jrintx
on January 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jrintx
Location:Burleson, Texas
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love this eyeliner, best ever, when it doesn't break. Also I think that it is unfair that this particular Glimmer stick has less in it and also usually costs more than the other Glimmer Stick varieties. It glides on really smoothly without tugging on the sensitive eye tissue. Also I like that it stays where you put it rather than transfering onto my now droopy eyelids like other liquid liners. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST!
By: Kris78
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kris78
Location:Clarksburg, WV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Seriously, this is the best eyeliner I've ever used. Glides on, stays on. Period. No mess, no smearing. The only eyeliner I use. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>