Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.196 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 591 reviews
5 Stars
376
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
33
1 Star
51
480 of 591(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shop4Sportgirl
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AwESoMe eyeliner...makes liquid liner EASY!!!!
Date:December 11, 2013
"I love the dramatic looks that can be created with liquid liners. However I rarely succeed due to the fact that they are messy, take forever to dry and the brushes are nnot always the best at leaving a good defined line. Liqui-glide changes that ALL!!! It even feels cool like the liquid liners do when it glides on AND I DO MEAN GLIDE!!! I still let it "set" or "dry" til the cool feeling goes away but I get a precision line every time...and it takes only the skill of applying a regular run of the mill pencil liner!! Love the black and graphite!!!!
I can't think of a thing they could do to improve on this, once again AVON leads the pack!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
"
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMAT
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product
Date:December 10, 2013
"The best eyeliner that I have ever used. I am over 60 and have had problems with running, smudging, breaking, etc. in my previous liners, both liquid and pencil. This liner went on and stayed on perfectly for over 8 hours. I am ordering 2 more tonight.
I received complements on my liner the first day I wore it.
"
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tmy66
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks
Date:December 5, 2013
"I love this eyeliner, stays on all day! the only complaint is it does not last long. Seems to run out after only a few weeks of use!"
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
avidlyawaiting
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I like this pencil, but....
Date:November 29, 2013
"Okay, so the good news is all the positive reviews are accurate. This is a long lasting pencil that looks and feels just like liquid or gel eyeliner.
The bad news is that if you're like me and use a lot of eyeliner each day, the pencil will run out literally within like two weeks. Kind of ridiculous. If you use lots of eyeliner you are better off getting a creme eyeliner somewhere else (the kind you apply with a brush)"
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
therealmrsvardeman
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Eyeliner Perfection
Date:November 24, 2013
"This is the perfect eyeliner. Goes on smooth with a nice, clean line. Easily blendable for smoky eyes, and stays put on your lower lash line. I bought all four colors, and they all look great. Definitely my new everyday, work and play liner!"
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Just Kept Breaking off and I live in cold climate
Date:November 18, 2013
"I am totally pro avon and rarely write bad reviews but this just crumpled off all over the place three times creating a total mess and wasting me a lot of money as I bought full price. I just don't get it. I live in cold NW so know that heating wasn't issue. Also although it as really a nice dark black the line was pretty thick and I guess to soft for me to do much with. Maybe it was just a batch but makes me wonder with all these great reviews. Bummed."
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dallulah
Location:South Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it BUT...
Date:November 14, 2013
"I absolutely love the way this applies and lasts. Unfortunately, I have now been through 2 liners that have broken off almost immediately. Half the liners have just fallen out of the tube. Of course, you can't put it back or use it, wasting half the product. The softness of the liner is great, but not if I'm going to lose it before I've even gotten to use it. I can't be the only one who has had this problem, so I hope Avon finds a way to rectify this so I can justify ordering this more!"
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCHH
Location:SF
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wow it's so easy to use it!
Date:November 10, 2013
"This is so much easier to use than the liquid eyeliner! But the result is the same as liquid eyeliner - a straight, fine-point line! It stays as clear line for the whole day on my oily eyelid, no smudge, long-wearing, as it promises. I am so glad that they have this eyeliner out of market. I am dumping all my cream and liner into the trash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PELLEZE
NOT AS EXPECTED
Date:November 2, 2013
"I thought this was a liquid eyeliner. Unfortunately it is a "liquid glide" pencil and I had trouble applying it. It crumbled and broke."
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alpha07
Location:Worcester, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Easy application
Date:November 1, 2013
"Love the way this eyeliner goes on. Just wish it came in more colors and more product. It's small volume doesn't last very long. One con--the tip breaks easily if you don't retract it after use."
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RubySapphire
truly dramatic withoutthe drama
Date:October 26, 2013
"I bought this thinking it's a felt tipped liquid liner. It's something way better. It glides on like a liquid liner and those of you who've used liquid liners know what I am talking about, and it creates the kohl/kajal look.
I ordered a bunch of Avon cosmetics a short while back, and this is the only one item among all that I intend to keep and use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Liqui-glide Eye Liner is a hit with me.
Date:October 25, 2013
"Glides on smoothly. Holding the eye lid taunt gives a finer line. I always keep one in my purse just in case. Love it. Always buy extra when on sale."
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MichelleSD
Location:Rapid City, SD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not for eyes that water
Date:October 23, 2013
"After reading the reviews, I purchased GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner, hoping it would stay put. It doesn't. I tend to have watery eyes in the morning, and this eye liner absolutely will not stay on my eyes if they are even slightly damp. It actually runs down my face under my eye and into my eyes. Also, the description lists self-sharpening, but I have not found that to be the case. I am disappointed in this product and will likely go back to Always On Point Eye Liner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josie44
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:October 16, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I am so glad I tried it. I love how it goes on so easily and stays on ! It lasts all day. I have to take it off at the end of the night with makeup remover, which i usually don't need to since most eyeliners run off. Great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pretty1
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Glimmersticks Black Eyeliner
Date:October 11, 2013
"This eyeliner only lasted one month. Drugstore eyeliner gave same effect for about the same price."
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bufjill
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Liquid eyeliner
Date:October 3, 2013
"This product is wayy too heavy for older ladies. I wish you would think about all of the older women who have used Avon for years, but don't want - nor should they wear - heavy makeup. I like the "crayon" Glimmersticks (not diamond dust either) but they are suddenly causing my eyes to water and burn. Not sure if it's that or the Anew makeup??? combination maybe?
This eyeliner is too hard to control. Looks too harsh. I like to be able to soften it. It smears if you try to "feather" it."
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiek
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Eyeliner by Far
Date:September 29, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. I've used the regular glimmersticks for a while, but when I saw this product I had to try it. It really glides on smoothly, feels a little cool, dries fast and stays on. You can't ask for more than that. It's a PERFECT eyeliner and I won't buy any other now. I highly recommend it to everyone. You will be thrilled!"
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anna91
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Worst eyeliner ever
Date:September 28, 2013
"This is the worst eyeliner I have ever purchased. Every time I would try to apply this eyeliner, it would break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marymm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it
Date:September 26, 2013
"I received one of these for my birthday in August and have already purchased another one! I'm in love with it. My only complaint is how fast it runs out. I guess it is to be expected due to the texture and formula of it. Worth it!"
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brittneycandy
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Never again
Date:September 25, 2013
"I wasn't impressed. I bought both the black and brown ones and I could never get a thin enough line; it goes on really thick. Also after a while, the inside part broke and I couldn't push any more out. I only used them a few times. So I had to throw them out."