Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 592 reviews
5 Stars
376
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
34
1 Star
51
480 of 592(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brittneycandy
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Never again
Date:September 25, 2013
"I wasn't impressed. I bought both the black and brown ones and I could never get a thin enough line; it goes on really thick. Also after a while, the inside part broke and I couldn't push any more out. I only used them a few times. So I had to throw them out."
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best and easiest eyeliner ever!
Date:September 20, 2013
"I just love this eyeliner. It goes on so easily that it took me a couple of tries to get used to it. And the line doesn't look as fake as the other liquid eyeliners. I just hate that fake, big eyeliner swoop thingee that makes one look like Elizabeth Taylor in Cleopatra.
Two minor cons: I really wish they made it in a navy blue or dark teal. Don't keep it in your car in high summer in Florida. It melts.
Now watch, since I really love it, they're going to discontinue it. Always happens to me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tippie2
Location:LA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:September 14, 2013
"I love the glimmsersticks. This eye liner glides on smoothly."
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cspr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
OK not sure about it!!!!
Date:September 13, 2013
"I am not sure I like it. Will continue to try it. The glide comes out a bit faster than I like. BUT will give it a fair chance."
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkr320
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Best eyeliner ever
Date:September 13, 2013
"I normally buy the regular Glimmerstick eyeliner. it's the only eyeliner I used. Until now. The Liqui-Glide eye liner
is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It goes on smooth and stays on all day.I would definetly recommend this to everyone. it's a very good product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ntav
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing
Date:September 12, 2013
"I got this in the mail yesterday and tried it for the first time today. The second the tip touched my eyelid, it broke. I thought, maybe it was just the tip, I'll give the rest a try. Twisted some more up, tried to draw again, break. It was so frustrating. I really wanted it to work, because I love the black plum color, but it just disappoints.. Also, is NOT retractable, nor does it self sharpen- it came out flat. I'm not sure if this was just a single case, but I definitely won't be trying it again.."
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mamagee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Conflicted
Date:September 11, 2013
"Received my order of two glimmersticks two days before I left to go on vacation. I was gone one week!! I used the glimmerstick each day.In fact there were three days I used it twice.
Upon my return home I went to use my glimmerstick and found it was empty!! At first I thought it was just stuck but it wasn't it was indeed empty. It didn't last long at all.
During the usage period (one week) the stick glided on very nice and easy, cover up was everything I could have hoped for.
.
Yesterday, 9/10/13, I opened the new stick and the tip was broken. I am disappointed to say the least. Let's see how long it lasts.
"
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mammar10
Location:Middletown, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
breaks to quickly
Date:September 10, 2013
"the glimmersticks are very good, but they break too easy.
Before you know it, they are all used up.
"
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janejane
Location:Temple, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome eyeliner!!
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have tried many different eye liners and they always smear or run. This eye liner is the best!!.. Goes on wet and dries quickly and last all day. I love it."
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
accordionchristy
Location:Englewood, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:August 22, 2013
"I am addicted to this eyeliner. It goes on so easy and I can do thin lines or thick lines in a couple seconds and it lasts all day. YES all day! This eyeliner is the best I have ever used and I wear a lot of makeup everyday so that says a lot. Thanks avon for this eyeliner I LOVE IT! Make a waterproof one too."
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelD
Location:Henning, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
does what it says!
Date:August 21, 2013
"I have tries other pencil eyeliners that promise to glide on and then they don't. This one really does glide on. Be careful because it goes on so smoothly you may get carried away until you get used to it."
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vrublerd4life
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product - need more lighter colors!
Date:August 21, 2013
"I love this product. easiest eye liner I have ever used!! It glides on evenly, dries, and stays all day. easily can be layered over. I have not seen any product like it anywhere else.
I just wish more colors were available, especially lighter colors. It also goes pretty fast - I use one up in a few weeks, therefore, not such a great value. I try to get it on special."
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prickly
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love2shopkc
Date:August 13, 2013
"I love these eye liners! Easy to apply and they are long lasting."
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LAL0102
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Eyeliner
Date:July 31, 2013
"I never used liquid liner before, but this is the best thing ever. It goes on nicely, doesn't vanish through out the day. The only issue I have with it, is that it tends to run once you put it on until it dries."
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris94114
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeliner!!
Date:July 28, 2013
"I had given up on eyeliners -- liquids are too messy and slow drying, and pencils too thick or they'd pull my skin. But then my sister suggested Glimmersticks.
I found that it's easy to control and comfortable to apply, and it stays on all day. I have somewhat oily skin (yes, even my eyelids), so I'm always suprised when anything lasts like I need it to. Anyhow - great product. Thanks, lil' sis!"
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clover373
Location:Berkley, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Date:July 25, 2013
"I bought this originally from a friend who sells Avon. I told her about a high end brand that has this eye liner that glides on so smoothly that it feels cold and wet. She recommended this and I haven't gone back to the high end brand since this does the same for me. I couldn't be happier with this eye liner. It glides on, is smudgeable for a bit after applying and then stays put until you remove it. It's like gel eyeliner in stick form...fantastic!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judygws
Location:Schaumburg, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Finally
Date:July 21, 2013
"As I get older the skin on my eyelids have gotten thinner and dryer. It became harder to apply eyeliner with a pencil. Liquid eyeliner takes a lot of precision application and can be harsh. This Glimmerstick liqui-glide is the perfect solution. A very light touch creates intense color that lasts all day. Brown is a great color to soften intensity and black plum is a subtle color that compliments my dark blue eye color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bre4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this eyelinet
Date:July 20, 2013
"It goes on so smooth and I stock up when it's on sale! If you want the perfect precise liner, this is it."
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
busterjane
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Never Buy Expensive Eyeliner Again!
Date:July 14, 2013
"Glimmersticks liquid-glide eyeliner is by far the best eyeliner I have ever used! It is long lasting with no smudging. The price is excellent and I will never spend money on high end eyeliners again!!!"
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoastalGirl
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Liqui-Glide Eye Liner!!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I have been looking for a stay put liner for my upper eyelids that was easy to apply, looked great and didn't have any unpleasant smells...this item checked ALL the boxes! I used to use a liquid liner with a skinny brush years ago, but it was discontinued and I have been searching for a replacement ever since. The pencils seemed to lack in color intensity in staying power and the liquids with brushes were always more difficult to apply and seemed to smell bad. This awesome AVON eye liner combines the best features of a pencil and a liquid. Thanks so much!!!"