Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 450 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
28
1 Star
39
355 of 441(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truly dramatic withoutthe drama
By RubySapphire
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By RubySapphire
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking it's a felt tipped liquid liner. It's something way better. It glides on like a liquid liner and those of you who've used liquid liners know what I am talking about, and it creates the kohl/kajal look.
I ordered a bunch of Avon cosmetics a short while back, and this is the only one item among all that I intend to keep and use."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liqui-glide Eye Liner is a hit with me.
By Jackiesgirl
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glides on smoothly. Holding the eye lid taunt gives a finer line. I always keep one in my purse just in case. Love it. Always buy extra when on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for eyes that water
By MichelleSD
on October 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By MichelleSD
Location:Rapid City, SD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After reading the reviews, I purchased GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner, hoping it would stay put. It doesn't. I tend to have watery eyes in the morning, and this eye liner absolutely will not stay on my eyes if they are even slightly damp. It actually runs down my face under my eye and into my eyes. Also, the description lists self-sharpening, but I have not found that to be the case. I am disappointed in this product and will likely go back to Always On Point Eye Liner."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By Josie44
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Josie44
Location:Pittsburgh Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. I am so glad I tried it. I love how it goes on so easily and stays on ! It lasts all day. I have to take it off at the end of the night with makeup remover, which i usually don't need to since most eyeliners run off. Great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glimmersticks Black Eyeliner
By Pretty1
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pretty1
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner only lasted one month. Drugstore eyeliner gave same effect for about the same price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Liquid eyeliner
By Bufjill
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bufjill
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is wayy too heavy for older ladies. I wish you would think about all of the older women who have used Avon for years, but don't want - nor should they wear - heavy makeup. I like the "crayon" Glimmersticks (not diamond dust either) but they are suddenly causing my eyes to water and burn. Not sure if it's that or the Anew makeup??? combination maybe?
This eyeliner is too hard to control. Looks too harsh. I like to be able to soften it. It smears if you try to "feather" it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner by Far
By cookiek
on September 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By cookiek
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. I've used the regular glimmersticks for a while, but when I saw this product I had to try it. It really glides on smoothly, feels a little cool, dries fast and stays on. You can't ask for more than that. It's a PERFECT eyeliner and I won't buy any other now. I highly recommend it to everyone. You will be thrilled!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst eyeliner ever
By Anna91
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anna91
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the worst eyeliner I have ever purchased. Every time I would try to apply this eyeliner, it would break."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Marymm
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marymm
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received one of these for my birthday in August and have already purchased another one! I'm in love with it. My only complaint is how fast it runs out. I guess it is to be expected due to the texture and formula of it. Worth it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Never again
By Brittneycandy
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brittneycandy
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't impressed. I bought both the black and brown ones and I could never get a thin enough line; it goes on really thick. Also after a while, the inside part broke and I couldn't push any more out. I only used them a few times. So I had to throw them out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best and easiest eyeliner ever!
By Anonymous
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just love this eyeliner. It goes on so easily that it took me a couple of tries to get used to it. And the line doesn't look as fake as the other liquid eyeliners. I just hate that fake, big eyeliner swoop thingee that makes one look like Elizabeth Taylor in Cleopatra.
Two minor cons: I really wish they made it in a navy blue or dark teal. Don't keep it in your car in high summer in Florida. It melts.
Now watch, since I really love it, they're going to discontinue it. Always happens to me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By tippie2
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By tippie2
Location:LA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the glimmsersticks. This eye liner glides on smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK not sure about it!!!!
By cspr
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By cspr
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not sure I like it. Will continue to try it. The glide comes out a bit faster than I like. BUT will give it a fair chance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By dkr320
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By dkr320
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I normally buy the regular Glimmerstick eyeliner. it's the only eyeliner I used. Until now. The Liqui-Glide eye liner
is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It goes on smooth and stays on all day.I would definetly recommend this to everyone. it's a very good product.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By ntav
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By ntav
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in the mail yesterday and tried it for the first time today. The second the tip touched my eyelid, it broke. I thought, maybe it was just the tip, I'll give the rest a try. Twisted some more up, tried to draw again, break. It was so frustrating. I really wanted it to work, because I love the black plum color, but it just disappoints.. Also, is NOT retractable, nor does it self sharpen- it came out flat. I'm not sure if this was just a single case, but I definitely won't be trying it again.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Conflicted
By mamagee
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamagee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Received my order of two glimmersticks two days before I left to go on vacation. I was gone one week!! I used the glimmerstick each day.In fact there were three days I used it twice.
Upon my return home I went to use my glimmerstick and found it was empty!! At first I thought it was just stuck but it wasn't it was indeed empty. It didn't last long at all.
During the usage period (one week) the stick glided on very nice and easy, cover up was everything I could have hoped for.
.
Yesterday, 9/10/13, I opened the new stick and the tip was broken. I am disappointed to say the least. Let's see how long it lasts.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
breaks to quickly
By mammar10
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By mammar10
Location:Middletown, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the glimmersticks are very good, but they break too easy.
Before you know it, they are all used up.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome eyeliner!!
By janejane
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By janejane
Location:Temple, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different eye liners and they always smear or run. This eye liner is the best!!.. Goes on wet and dries quickly and last all day. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By accordionchristy
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By accordionchristy
Location:Englewood, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am addicted to this eyeliner. It goes on so easy and I can do thin lines or thick lines in a couple seconds and it lasts all day. YES all day! This eyeliner is the best I have ever used and I wear a lot of makeup everyday so that says a lot. Thanks avon for this eyeliner I LOVE IT! Make a waterproof one too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says!
By AngelD
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngelD
Location:Henning, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tries other pencil eyeliners that promise to glide on and then they don't. This one really does glide on. Be careful because it goes on so smoothly you may get carried away until you get used to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>