Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
27
1 Star
38
355 of 441(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Marymm
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marymm
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received one of these for my birthday in August and have already purchased another one! I'm in love with it. My only complaint is how fast it runs out. I guess it is to be expected due to the texture and formula of it. Worth it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Never again
By Brittneycandy
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Brittneycandy
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't impressed. I bought both the black and brown ones and I could never get a thin enough line; it goes on really thick. Also after a while, the inside part broke and I couldn't push any more out. I only used them a few times. So I had to throw them out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best and easiest eyeliner ever!
By Anonymous
on September 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just love this eyeliner. It goes on so easily that it took me a couple of tries to get used to it. And the line doesn't look as fake as the other liquid eyeliners. I just hate that fake, big eyeliner swoop thingee that makes one look like Elizabeth Taylor in Cleopatra.
Two minor cons: I really wish they made it in a navy blue or dark teal. Don't keep it in your car in high summer in Florida. It melts.
Now watch, since I really love it, they're going to discontinue it. Always happens to me."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By tippie2
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By tippie2
Location:LA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the glimmsersticks. This eye liner glides on smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK not sure about it!!!!
By cspr
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By cspr
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not sure I like it. Will continue to try it. The glide comes out a bit faster than I like. BUT will give it a fair chance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By dkr320
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By dkr320
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I normally buy the regular Glimmerstick eyeliner. it's the only eyeliner I used. Until now. The Liqui-Glide eye liner
is the best eyeliner I've ever used. It goes on smooth and stays on all day.I would definetly recommend this to everyone. it's a very good product.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By ntav
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By ntav
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in the mail yesterday and tried it for the first time today. The second the tip touched my eyelid, it broke. I thought, maybe it was just the tip, I'll give the rest a try. Twisted some more up, tried to draw again, break. It was so frustrating. I really wanted it to work, because I love the black plum color, but it just disappoints.. Also, is NOT retractable, nor does it self sharpen- it came out flat. I'm not sure if this was just a single case, but I definitely won't be trying it again.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Conflicted
By mamagee
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By mamagee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Received my order of two glimmersticks two days before I left to go on vacation. I was gone one week!! I used the glimmerstick each day.In fact there were three days I used it twice.
Upon my return home I went to use my glimmerstick and found it was empty!! At first I thought it was just stuck but it wasn't it was indeed empty. It didn't last long at all.
During the usage period (one week) the stick glided on very nice and easy, cover up was everything I could have hoped for.
.
Yesterday, 9/10/13, I opened the new stick and the tip was broken. I am disappointed to say the least. Let's see how long it lasts.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
breaks to quickly
By mammar10
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By mammar10
Location:Middletown, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the glimmersticks are very good, but they break too easy.
Before you know it, they are all used up.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome eyeliner!!
By janejane
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By janejane
Location:Temple, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different eye liners and they always smear or run. This eye liner is the best!!.. Goes on wet and dries quickly and last all day. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By accordionchristy
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By accordionchristy
Location:Englewood, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am addicted to this eyeliner. It goes on so easy and I can do thin lines or thick lines in a couple seconds and it lasts all day. YES all day! This eyeliner is the best I have ever used and I wear a lot of makeup everyday so that says a lot. Thanks avon for this eyeliner I LOVE IT! Make a waterproof one too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says!
By AngelD
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngelD
Location:Henning, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tries other pencil eyeliners that promise to glide on and then they don't. This one really does glide on. Be careful because it goes on so smoothly you may get carried away until you get used to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product - need more lighter colors!
By vrublerd4life
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By vrublerd4life
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. easiest eye liner I have ever used!! It glides on evenly, dries, and stays all day. easily can be layered over. I have not seen any product like it anywhere else.
I just wish more colors were available, especially lighter colors. It also goes pretty fast - I use one up in a few weeks, therefore, not such a great value. I try to get it on special."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love2shopkc
By Prickly
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Prickly
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these eye liners! Easy to apply and they are long lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Favorite Eyeliner
By LAL0102
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By LAL0102
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I never used liquid liner before, but this is the best thing ever. It goes on nicely, doesn't vanish through out the day. The only issue I have with it, is that it tends to run once you put it on until it dries."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner!!
By Kris94114
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kris94114
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had given up on eyeliners -- liquids are too messy and slow drying, and pencils too thick or they'd pull my skin. But then my sister suggested Glimmersticks.
I found that it's easy to control and comfortable to apply, and it stays on all day. I have somewhat oily skin (yes, even my eyelids), so I'm always suprised when anything lasts like I need it to. Anyhow - great product. Thanks, lil' sis!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
By clover373
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By clover373
Location:Berkley, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this originally from a friend who sells Avon. I told her about a high end brand that has this eye liner that glides on so smoothly that it feels cold and wet. She recommended this and I haven't gone back to the high end brand since this does the same for me. I couldn't be happier with this eye liner. It glides on, is smudgeable for a bit after applying and then stays put until you remove it. It's like gel eyeliner in stick form...fantastic!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally
By Judygws
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Judygws
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"As I get older the skin on my eyelids have gotten thinner and dryer. It became harder to apply eyeliner with a pencil. Liquid eyeliner takes a lot of precision application and can be harsh. This Glimmerstick liqui-glide is the perfect solution. A very light touch creates intense color that lasts all day. Brown is a great color to soften intensity and black plum is a subtle color that compliments my dark blue eye color."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this eyelinet
By Bre4
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bre4
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on so smooth and I stock up when it's on sale! If you want the perfect precise liner, this is it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Buy Expensive Eyeliner Again!
By busterjane
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By busterjane
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Glimmersticks liquid-glide eyeliner is by far the best eyeliner I have ever used! It is long lasting with no smudging. The price is excellent and I will never spend money on high end eyeliners again!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>