Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner

The intense look of a liquid liner with the ease and precision of a pencil. Long-wearing. Smudge-resistant. Retractable, self-sharpening. .005 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (394 reviews)
5 stars
251
4 stars
59
3 stars
26
2 stars
24
1 star
34
320 of 394(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mammar10
Location:Middletown, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
breaks to quickly
Date:September 10, 2013
"the glimmersticks are very good, but they break too easy.
Before you know it, they are all used up.
"
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janejane
Location:Temple, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome eyeliner!!
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have tried many different eye liners and they always smear or run. This eye liner is the best!!.. Goes on wet and dries quickly and last all day. I love it."
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accordionchristy
Location:Englewood, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:August 22, 2013
"I am addicted to this eyeliner. It goes on so easy and I can do thin lines or thick lines in a couple seconds and it lasts all day. YES all day! This eyeliner is the best I have ever used and I wear a lot of makeup everyday so that says a lot. Thanks avon for this eyeliner I LOVE IT! Make a waterproof one too."
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelD
Location:Henning, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
does what it says!
Date:August 21, 2013
"I have tries other pencil eyeliners that promise to glide on and then they don't. This one really does glide on. Be careful because it goes on so smoothly you may get carried away until you get used to it."
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vrublerd4life
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product - need more lighter colors!
Date:August 21, 2013
"I love this product. easiest eye liner I have ever used!! It glides on evenly, dries, and stays all day. easily can be layered over. I have not seen any product like it anywhere else.
I just wish more colors were available, especially lighter colors. It also goes pretty fast - I use one up in a few weeks, therefore, not such a great value. I try to get it on special."
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prickly
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love2shopkc
Date:August 13, 2013
"I love these eye liners! Easy to apply and they are long lasting."
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAL0102
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Eyeliner
Date:July 31, 2013
"I never used liquid liner before, but this is the best thing ever. It goes on nicely, doesn't vanish through out the day. The only issue I have with it, is that it tends to run once you put it on until it dries."
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris94114
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great eyeliner!!
Date:July 28, 2013
"I had given up on eyeliners -- liquids are too messy and slow drying, and pencils too thick or they'd pull my skin. But then my sister suggested Glimmersticks.
I found that it's easy to control and comfortable to apply, and it stays on all day. I have somewhat oily skin (yes, even my eyelids), so I'm always suprised when anything lasts like I need it to. Anyhow - great product. Thanks, lil' sis!"
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clover373
Location:Berkley, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Glimmersticks Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Date:July 25, 2013
"I bought this originally from a friend who sells Avon. I told her about a high end brand that has this eye liner that glides on so smoothly that it feels cold and wet. She recommended this and I haven't gone back to the high end brand since this does the same for me. I couldn't be happier with this eye liner. It glides on, is smudgeable for a bit after applying and then stays put until you remove it. It's like gel eyeliner in stick form...fantastic!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judygws
Location:Schaumburg, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Finally
Date:July 21, 2013
"As I get older the skin on my eyelids have gotten thinner and dryer. It became harder to apply eyeliner with a pencil. Liquid eyeliner takes a lot of precision application and can be harsh. This Glimmerstick liqui-glide is the perfect solution. A very light touch creates intense color that lasts all day. Brown is a great color to soften intensity and black plum is a subtle color that compliments my dark blue eye color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bre4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this eyelinet
Date:July 20, 2013
"It goes on so smooth and I stock up when it's on sale! If you want the perfect precise liner, this is it."
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busterjane
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Never Buy Expensive Eyeliner Again!
Date:July 14, 2013
"Glimmersticks liquid-glide eyeliner is by far the best eyeliner I have ever used! It is long lasting with no smudging. The price is excellent and I will never spend money on high end eyeliners again!!!"
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoastalGirl
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Liqui-Glide Eye Liner!!
Date:July 13, 2013
"I have been looking for a stay put liner for my upper eyelids that was easy to apply, looked great and didn't have any unpleasant smells...this item checked ALL the boxes! I used to use a liquid liner with a skinny brush years ago, but it was discontinued and I have been searching for a replacement ever since. The pencils seemed to lack in color intensity in staying power and the liquids with brushes were always more difficult to apply and seemed to smell bad. This awesome AVON eye liner combines the best features of a pencil and a liquid. Thanks so much!!!"
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveabuy3d
Love these liners
Date:July 12, 2013
"I love these liners! They go on so easily and dry fast. You do have to be gentle so as not to break off the tip, but that just makes it even better...no pulling. I hope this is a line Avon will keep."
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mushy123
Best eyeliner
Date:July 8, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. It goes on like a liquid brush, clean lines. I ordered a few. Stays on longer than pencil liners."
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi342
Location:Staunton, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product or eyes!
Date:July 5, 2013
"I absolutely love these! I use the graphite color mostly. The color glides on like wet silk, but drys so quickly that I can immediately apply my eyeshadow above my line and then use my eyelash curler. You can make thin lines that simply make your lashes appear fuller and longer, or make a thicker line for a more dramatic look! They work great. Avon, you hit a home run with this product!"
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicheleD
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner ever made
Date:June 22, 2013
"I have never been able to use liquid liner, because I could never get the line straight and always ended up looking like a raccoon. So I have been stuck with pencil liners.
But this eyeliner makes it so easy. I love this eyeliner and always buy a couple at a time so I don't run out. If you are anything like me when it comes to liquid liners then this is the perfect product. I won't use anything else.
Thank you Avon for making such a fabulous product!
"
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bbinct
Location:ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
blah
Date:June 21, 2013
"Goes on like water and comes off the same way."
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsey1234
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Eyeliner
Date:June 19, 2013
"High quality eyeliner at a great price. Will stock up next time it's on sale. I normally use the regular Glimmersticks (which I love) but wanted to try this. The difference between this liqui-glide and the regular Glimmersticks is that this is a skinnier stick and creates a narrower, skinnier line that goes on super smoothly and easily. It dries after about a minute and won't smear. The only drawback is you have to have a steady, careful hand when applying so you will be able to make more dramatic, crisper lines. It's harder to apply than regular Glimmersticks but looks better if you can master it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Liqui-Glide Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackrufus57
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really like liquid liner
Date:June 19, 2013
"Very black! Feels like velvet when applying, liquid smooth. I will purchase again,"