Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
180 of 192(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 1 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angie22
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wow!
Date:July 16, 2014
"I tried this because it was on sale and because my current deodorant just didn't seem to be doing it's job anymore. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised. This stuff is great. It works all day. I definitely recommend. Just try it."
Review 2 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liz2014
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One & Only!!!
Date:June 4, 2014
"Best Ever!
I am 24 years old and i have been using this since i began puberty and required it, LOL!
i have strayed away and experimented BUT always come back to this and I'm not planning on changing my mind ever again!!!
Works great, smells great, doesn't stain clothes, a hard working deodorizer, yet gentle on skin (i sometimes i just rub some on my neck, arms, & legs), long lasting, i don't even need to put it on every day, sometimes i for get LOL, and quite honestly there's a lot i could say....but just try it for yourself; its the little pleasures in life that make a world of difference.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abier
Location:georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best purchase ever
Date:May 30, 2014
"i have been using the perfumed liquid deodrant since i was in my 20's and i am now in my 60's. i will never use anything else. it is the greatest."
Review 4 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
divalady1
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT ITEM - PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE
Date:May 18, 2014
"Thanks, AVON, for bringing this back - and responding to all of us who cannot find an effective deodorant that has no aluminium ingredients.
This is both safe and smells so soft and pretty!
If you haven't tried this, I highly recommend that you try it.
I've used this forever and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnoopyLuver
Best ever
Date:April 4, 2014
"For years I kept switching from one deoderant/anti-perspirant to another. They would work for a period of time before I had to move on to something else. A friend recommended this product as she had been using it for some time. She transferred it to a small spray bottle, a few sprays under each arm . I've been using this for a year and I love it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KADT
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 27, 2014
"I absolutely love this deodorant. I cannot tolerate perfumes at all. This product is very gently scented. I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pooch1952
Location:MidWest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rediscovered this Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Date:March 20, 2014
"I have very strong body orders from stress sweat, medications and sensitive skin no matter how much I bath. I am so happy to rediscover this product. I use it on areas where I have pungent odors, my underarms, my feet and in my lower abdominal area. This product with the lightly perfumed scent works wonders for me. Now I smell fresh and clean all day. Thanks Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitajean
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best deodorant in the whole wide world!
Date:March 7, 2014
"My great aunt used the deodorant and would sprinkle drops on me to make me feel grown as a child. I loved it then and love it now. As a person in her mid-40's, NOTHING works better for my hygiene needs. It last all day. The scent does not interfere with other products I use (i.e., lotions, perfumes). It's the perfect size for TSA security. Please don't ever stop or change a thing about this product. I am in a profession where I do alot of public speaking and presentations. This products hold ups and I never have to worry. It was perfect then and it is perfect now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikingfool
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
the best deodorant, hands down.
Date:February 13, 2014
"I have extremely sensitive skin and have found that this is the only deodorant that is both gently AND effective. Additionally it doesn't contain harmful ingredients. Finally!"
Review 10 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great deodorant!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I have tried a lot of deodorants but only use this. It does not stain your clothes, dries quickly and just feels better than all those other thick creamy types. I could never go back after using this. All those roll types make my arm pits feel sticky even after a whole day. They also make it feel like my pores are clogged and I used to get an occasional blemish, which is a bad place to have one. I forget I have it on within minutes after applying it, yet feel confident I am protected from odor all day. If I don't have time to bathe twice in one day, I can add more without getting that thick sticky feeling the roll ons cause."
Review 11 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DesBigard
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stays smelling great!
Date:January 20, 2014
"This is the first perfumed deodorant I've ever used. I was extremely surprised, that at the end of the day, I could still smell it.Through the day when I move my arms, I get the scent as if I'd just used it. Even at the end of the day when I'm going to bed I can smell it. I've never in my life used a product that smelled great when it went on, and could still smell it all day without reapplying. Wonderful!"
Review 12 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Use this with a refillable spray bottle
Date:December 18, 2013
"I love this deodorant. It's scent is just right for men or women. I've used it for over 20 years, and I hope you never stop making it. I've sent this page out over facebook, on my blog and recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to use aluminum products. This deodorant WORKS! I'm a master gardener who works out in the hot, sticky NC summers. It works all day long. When my children hit puberty I made sure they started using this. I buy 4 to 6 bottles of it at a time. Please don't stop making it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basbleu
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I'm impressed
Date:November 6, 2013
"I have problems with regular deodorants not doing their job, and have been looking for a solution. I was really surprised at all the great reviews, but NEVER would I have thought that a product from so many years ago would work! Well, I'm a believer now! It's amazing how effective this deodorant is.
I don't care for the fragrance, however, but this is easily remedied by layering regular deodorant over it after it's dried. The liquid is easily applied--use in a small spray bottle or just moisten a cotton ball with it. I'm so glad I decided to try it.
"
Review 14 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAT51
Location:Philadelphia PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OLD FAVORITE
Date:November 2, 2013
"I remember smelling this scent growing up because my parents used it. I use it as an adult because of its clean, fresh scent. Thank you, Avon for continuing to carry this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorain
Location:Long Beach, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Finally tried this!
Date:September 25, 2013
"My Mom used this long ago when she sold Avon and I never tried it because I thought it would be awkward to use. Now, 40 years later, I realize what I've missed. I love this deodorant. It has a light, pleasant scent, splashes on easily and it dries fast. Mom knew best, for sure."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwsr
Date:September 25, 2013
"I been using this product for years and I was frustrated when you took this product out of production.
Recently my supplier was having trouble getting this ..
Please keep this product in production
Thank you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AyaG
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Holy Grail Deodorant
Date:September 19, 2013
"I am head over heels in love with this deodorant, and I may have just tried every deodorant out there but none have worked as well as this one. I was hesitant about using a liquid deodorant but tested it out one day and OMG, it's long-lasting, smells absolutely beautiful and is VERY effective. It lasts perfectly throughout my stressful 10 hour work days!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DramaLady
Location:Atlanta Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please never stop making this product
Date:September 14, 2013
"This is the best working deodorant I have ever found. Long lasting, pleasant scent and great for sensitive skin. Please do not ever discontinue this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neva
Location:brockton, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
avon dedorant
Date:September 9, 2013
"Please keep this product in stock for it is one of the best in the market. I live in Trinidad W.I. and would like to know where in my country I can make my purchase."
Review 20 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smurfette
Location:Virginia, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:September 9, 2013
"I just want to say that this perfumed deodorant is the only deodorant that I can seem to use. I have tried other deodorants and they cause me to break out and it gets very itchy under my arms. I can not use antipersperants at all because I also break out and itch under my arms. When you stopped making it for awhile in the past I had to suffer with other deodorants which always made me itchy or I had to use my husbands Old Spice deodorant which didn't cause itching or a break out but I smelled manly. I haven't tried other deodorants that you make to see if there was something else I could use. Hope you will always make this product in the future."