Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
119 of 127(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 1 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SnoopyLuver
Best ever
Date:April 4, 2014
"For years I kept switching from one deoderant/anti-perspirant to another. They would work for a period of time before I had to move on to something else. A friend recommended this product as she had been using it for some time. She transferred it to a small spray bottle, a few sprays under each arm . I've been using this for a year and I love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KADT
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:March 27, 2014
"I absolutely love this deodorant. I cannot tolerate perfumes at all. This product is very gently scented. I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooch1952
Location:MidWest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rediscovered this Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Date:March 20, 2014
"I have very strong body orders from stress sweat, medications and sensitive skin no matter how much I bath. I am so happy to rediscover this product. I use it on areas where I have pungent odors, my underarms, my feet and in my lower abdominal area. This product with the lightly perfumed scent works wonders for me. Now I smell fresh and clean all day. Thanks Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitajean
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best deodorant in the whole wide world!
Date:March 7, 2014
"My great aunt used the deodorant and would sprinkle drops on me to make me feel grown as a child. I loved it then and love it now. As a person in her mid-40's, NOTHING works better for my hygiene needs. It last all day. The scent does not interfere with other products I use (i.e., lotions, perfumes). It's the perfect size for TSA security. Please don't ever stop or change a thing about this product. I am in a profession where I do alot of public speaking and presentations. This products hold ups and I never have to worry. It was perfect then and it is perfect now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikingfool
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
the best deodorant, hands down.
Date:February 13, 2014
"I have extremely sensitive skin and have found that this is the only deodorant that is both gently AND effective. Additionally it doesn't contain harmful ingredients. Finally!"
Review 6 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great deodorant!
Date:January 23, 2014
"I have tried a lot of deodorants but only use this. It does not stain your clothes, dries quickly and just feels better than all those other thick creamy types. I could never go back after using this. All those roll types make my arm pits feel sticky even after a whole day. They also make it feel like my pores are clogged and I used to get an occasional blemish, which is a bad place to have one. I forget I have it on within minutes after applying it, yet feel confident I am protected from odor all day. If I don't have time to bathe twice in one day, I can add more without getting that thick sticky feeling the roll ons cause."
Review 7 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DesBigard
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stays smelling great!
Date:January 20, 2014
"This is the first perfumed deodorant I've ever used. I was extremely surprised, that at the end of the day, I could still smell it.Through the day when I move my arms, I get the scent as if I'd just used it. Even at the end of the day when I'm going to bed I can smell it. I've never in my life used a product that smelled great when it went on, and could still smell it all day without reapplying. Wonderful!"
Review 8 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Use this with a refillable spray bottle
Date:December 18, 2013
"I love this deodorant. It's scent is just right for men or women. I've used it for over 20 years, and I hope you never stop making it. I've sent this page out over facebook, on my blog and recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to use aluminum products. This deodorant WORKS! I'm a master gardener who works out in the hot, sticky NC summers. It works all day long. When my children hit puberty I made sure they started using this. I buy 4 to 6 bottles of it at a time. Please don't stop making it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basbleu
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I'm impressed
Date:November 6, 2013
"I have problems with regular deodorants not doing their job, and have been looking for a solution. I was really surprised at all the great reviews, but NEVER would I have thought that a product from so many years ago would work! Well, I'm a believer now! It's amazing how effective this deodorant is.
I don't care for the fragrance, however, but this is easily remedied by layering regular deodorant over it after it's dried. The liquid is easily applied--use in a small spray bottle or just moisten a cotton ball with it. I'm so glad I decided to try it.
"
Review 10 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAT51
Location:Philadelphia PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OLD FAVORITE
Date:November 2, 2013
"I remember smelling this scent growing up because my parents used it. I use it as an adult because of its clean, fresh scent. Thank you, Avon for continuing to carry this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorain
Location:Long Beach, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Finally tried this!
Date:September 25, 2013
"My Mom used this long ago when she sold Avon and I never tried it because I thought it would be awkward to use. Now, 40 years later, I realize what I've missed. I love this deodorant. It has a light, pleasant scent, splashes on easily and it dries fast. Mom knew best, for sure."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwsr
Date:September 25, 2013
"I been using this product for years and I was frustrated when you took this product out of production.
Recently my supplier was having trouble getting this ..
Please keep this product in production
Thank you"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AyaG
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Holy Grail Deodorant
Date:September 19, 2013
"I am head over heels in love with this deodorant, and I may have just tried every deodorant out there but none have worked as well as this one. I was hesitant about using a liquid deodorant but tested it out one day and OMG, it's long-lasting, smells absolutely beautiful and is VERY effective. It lasts perfectly throughout my stressful 10 hour work days!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DramaLady
Location:Atlanta Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please never stop making this product
Date:September 14, 2013
"This is the best working deodorant I have ever found. Long lasting, pleasant scent and great for sensitive skin. Please do not ever discontinue this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neva
Location:brockton, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
avon dedorant
Date:September 9, 2013
"Please keep this product in stock for it is one of the best in the market. I live in Trinidad W.I. and would like to know where in my country I can make my purchase."
Review 16 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smurfette
Location:Virginia, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:September 9, 2013
"I just want to say that this perfumed deodorant is the only deodorant that I can seem to use. I have tried other deodorants and they cause me to break out and it gets very itchy under my arms. I can not use antipersperants at all because I also break out and itch under my arms. When you stopped making it for awhile in the past I had to suffer with other deodorants which always made me itchy or I had to use my husbands Old Spice deodorant which didn't cause itching or a break out but I smelled manly. I haven't tried other deodorants that you make to see if there was something else I could use. Hope you will always make this product in the future."
Review 17 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adece
Location:Laguna, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great smell!
Date:September 2, 2013
"I have a granddaughter who is going through puberty. She dabs a little of this product lasts with her throughout the day. She feels confident throughout the school day, even P.E.class. I have always used it and only AVON carries this specific product Thank you AVON, you reinstating my granddaughter's confidence!"
Review 18 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please keep making this wonderful deodorant!
Date:September 1, 2013
"I like it so much that I bought my children this product when they hit puberty. I don't like putting metals on their skin, aluminum from antiperspirants does absorb into the skin and they have autism and other disabilities. I keep an eye on what they eat and what goes on their skin. Avon products are the BEST!
As for me, I'm allergic to aluminum in antiperspirants and I've used numerous deodorants on the market. This is the ONLY one that works all day and night. It's wonderful! I love the scent, it's not overpowering, very light and refreshing. I'm also a master gardener, outside in the NC heat daily to work on my garden. This stuff WORKS! If it ever gets discontinued again I don't know what I'll do... or rather, I don't know what those around me will do! LOL"
Review 19 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SW11
Location:Bessemer, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Old Standby
Date:September 1, 2013
"Have been using this product for years!!! My mother used it and as an adult; I understand why. The old ways ARE the best in this case. Don't EVER discontinue this product!!"
Review 20 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marianella
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A Great Purchase
Date:August 20, 2013
"The order came on time. I couldn't find these perfumes anywhere. Luckily, I found them online."