Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
140 of 150(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 1 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: redone
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: redone
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My mom, started using this deodorant, then bought it for her daughters. We've grown up off and on using this product. For awhile, it disappeared from your catalogs, and I began using over the counter deodorant. I have sensitive skin and di not like "ordinary" products. Also, most deodorant left stains and/or white marks on clothing.
I am so glad that Avon is again selling Perfumed Liquid Deodorant.
I usually order at least 6 bottles at a time so that I don't run out.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Deodorant I will use now!
By: Ladyk58
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ladyk58
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've used many roll-on and stick deodorant's over the years. I was using the On Duty 24, however it seems I cannot any longer as I break out every time I use it. I honestly think it's the Aluminum Chlorhydrate that's in a lot of them. This one does not have that ingredient. It works better than anything else I've ever used and if you pardon my expression, I "Sweat" I do not just perspire.I thought at first that the liquid was odd, now, I won't use anything else! Best one Avon, please don't ever stop it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most important purchase.
By: Nay12
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nay12
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the only deodorant I have used in over 30 yrs. It isn't harmful to my skin because it's not an anti-perpirant. I find that anti-perspirants harm my under arms and make my skin peel. This perfumed deodorant doesn't do that, yet it is still very efficient in controlling odor. I just put it in my own spray bottle or saturate a cotton ball and that it.
I love it!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only deodorant I use now
By: LilG
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LilG
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My coworker told me about this so I tried it. I love it. Its all I use "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I used to love it...
By: Greenly
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Greenly
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used to buy this deodorant all the time. It used to keep me fresh for days in and days out. Sometimes I wouldn't even need deodorant for up to three days. I stopped ordering it for a while and recently I decided to order it again... MISTAKE. I don't know if they changed the formula or not but it does not last long like I remember. Within a few hours I smell horrible. It's a weird smell. I don't get it. I tend to get nervous around people and I depended on this to keep me fresh but it makes me smell absolutely horrid. My fiancé uses it too I recommended it to him and now I regret it because sometimes it's hard to be around him because of the smell that this stuff creates. Bring back the original formula please. This can't be the same product I had been using in the past. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in Every Way
By: anne18
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: anne18
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Thank you AVON for this fabulous product. It keeps you dry and softly scented all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very simple
By: deodor
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: deodor
Location:Croydon, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I enjoy Avon products very much. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweat no stink
By: Pooly
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pooly
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have loved the liquid perfume and used it for some time. You still sweat you just don't stink. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The absolute best
By: Numya
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Numya
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used this deodorant forever. I was upset when for a few years it wasn't available and then it was brought back. It is the only deodorant I have ever used that didn't make cloying smell like persperation in the summer when it's very hit and sweaty. As long as it's available I will never use anything else. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Mom3261
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mom3261
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Great product, does a great job. My mom even uses it. Think this a great product for women who want to be conscious about what we use. Thanks Avon for keeping a classic. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for sensitive skin
By: Neisie
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Neisie
Location:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I buy this in quantities. It is very inexpensive and gentle. And it smells nice. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finely Tried
By: Peony76
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Peony76
Location:Minnesota, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have noticed this product for years, and have finely tried it. I think it will take a little getting use to using a liquid instead of a solid, but yet it works. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Deodorant I'll Ever Use
By: LadyChar
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyChar
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have be using Avon's Perfumed Liquid Deodorant for as long and I can remember. 20 yrs? I like it so much I don't even bother trying anything else. I pour it into a spray bottle so as not to waste a single drop. A lot easier to use that way. Also, I love the light scent, it doesn't give me a headache. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skin freshener - but drying - heavy fragrance
By: GardeningWom1
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GardeningWom1
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
10OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" This is a strange product, for me. There are times when I want to use just "deodorant" without antiperspirant (yellow stains, white residue, etc.), but the deodorants that work for me are bascially diaper rash cream with essential oils, (or they smell worse than body odor). I hate that gluey feeling under my arms from creams, and the whiteness on clothing looks ridiculous. I hoped this liquid deodorant would work for me, because it's so refreshing and there's nothing in it that would leave yellow stains on my clothing. My first trouble with it is, I don't understand why it's packaged in a glass bottle with a little hole for an opening. I had to pour this on my hands and rub it into my skin. I also tried applying with cotton balls, but that was a bad idea. A roller ball, or a pump spray, would make this much easier to use. This deodorant is made of ethanol (sd-alcohol 40), zinc phenosulfonate (an antibacterial and astringent), and perfume. Upon application there is a cool feeling as the alcohol evaporates, leaving the floral fragrance on the skin. The "perfume" in this smells quite dated to me. Why don't they make this with other scents? (At least it doesn't reek of patchouli oil...) This doesn't minimize perspiration in the least, but if I'm just sitting around it kills enough bacteria that odor does not form. My problem with it, is it dries the heck out of my skin (it's almost all alcohol) which leads to my underarms becoming red and irritated. Since this is the very issue that lead me to try deodorants, rather than antiperspriants, in the first place, this is unfortunate. I am so glad this works for so many people, because the marketplace does not have a lot of deodorants to offer, but, sadly, it's not for me. "
+5points
10OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best deodorant !!!
By: BetsyJ
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BetsyJ
Location:Upland, Ca
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" When I switched to this deodorant, I was able to finally get rid of the painful bumps I kept getting in my underarms ( that the stick deodorant was giving me). The scent of this product is actually not too strong (And even if it were, it's better than having stinky pits and painful bumps). It doesn't clash with my perfume at all, and I can honestly say that I will use it for the rest of my life. Like other reviewers have said, it's a good idea to get a small spray bottle for applying it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lifelong love
By: Seattleite
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Seattleite
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is my husbands only deodorant, and he loves it. I'm happy too because it doesn't have aluminum in it! Aluminum is deadly--probably a big factor in dementia and alzheimers! Stop using aluminum foil to cook because it transfers into food. This deodorant works, smells good, and is safe to use in the delicate underarm area. "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stood the Test
By: SW11
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SW11
Location:Bessemer, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This product has TRULY stood the test of time!!!! My mother used it and now, so do I It smells wonderful and lasts all day! I can't say enough good things about this product.
Avon should NEVER take this product from their selection again.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfumed liquid deodorant
By: BettyBug
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BettyBug
Location:Berea Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Have been using this deodorant most of my adult life. After breast cancer surgery, it was also suggested. That was 15 years ago. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok, I guess
By: Anna309
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Anna309
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" The glowing reviews and the sale price gave me the confidence to give this a try. I poured it from the odd square glass bottle it comes in into a spray bottle and used ONE mist under each arm.
Yes, it smells nice and fresh. BUT it is pretty strong and overpowers everything else. I don't want that in a deodorant. I want it to take smells away..not add new ones. It is overpowering and lingering...even into the next day. There is no point wearing perfume when you wear this. THIS becomes your new scent.
The product does work however. It does not just mask odors.
With all that said, would I order more? No, probably not., because I am just not a fan of the smell of it. long term. I would compare it to a fresh linen scented room spray. Nice for the bathroom, but I don't want a product that smells like something from the Febreeze line as my new perfume.
"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle & Effective
By: Worthywoman
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Worthywoman
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have had very little luck finding a deodorant that did not irritate my underarms. This one does not bother me! I HIGHLY recommend it!
The fragrance is light. I assumed that it would bother me, but it doesn't. My skin really tolerates this deodorant, and I've liked it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>