Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
140 of 150(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 1 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skin freshener - but drying - heavy fragrance
By GardeningWom1
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By GardeningWom1
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a strange product, for me. There are times when I want to use just "deodorant" without antiperspirant (yellow stains, white residue, etc.), but the deodorants that work for me are bascially diaper rash cream with essential oils, (or they smell worse than body odor). I hate that gluey feeling under my arms from creams, and the whiteness on clothing looks ridiculous. I hoped this liquid deodorant would work for me, because it's so refreshing and there's nothing in it that would leave yellow stains on my clothing. My first trouble with it is, I don't understand why it's packaged in a glass bottle with a little hole for an opening. I had to pour this on my hands and rub it into my skin. I also tried applying with cotton balls, but that was a bad idea. A roller ball, or a pump spray, would make this much easier to use. This deodorant is made of ethanol (sd-alcohol 40), zinc phenosulfonate (an antibacterial and astringent), and perfume. Upon application there is a cool feeling as the alcohol evaporates, leaving the floral fragrance on the skin. The "perfume" in this smells quite dated to me. Why don't they make this with other scents? (At least it doesn't reek of patchouli oil...) This doesn't minimize perspiration in the least, but if I'm just sitting around it kills enough bacteria that odor does not form. My problem with it, is it dries the heck out of my skin (it's almost all alcohol) which leads to my underarms becoming red and irritated. Since this is the very issue that lead me to try deodorants, rather than antiperspriants, in the first place, this is unfortunate. I am so glad this works for so many people, because the marketplace does not have a lot of deodorants to offer, but, sadly, it's not for me."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best deodorant !!!
By BetsyJ
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By BetsyJ
Location:Upland, Ca
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"When I switched to this deodorant, I was able to finally get rid of the painful bumps I kept getting in my underarms ( that the stick deodorant was giving me). The scent of this product is actually not too strong (And even if it were, it's better than having stinky pits and painful bumps). It doesn't clash with my perfume at all, and I can honestly say that I will use it for the rest of my life. Like other reviewers have said, it's a good idea to get a small spray bottle for applying it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lifelong love
By Seattleite
on September 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Seattleite
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is my husbands only deodorant, and he loves it. I'm happy too because it doesn't have aluminum in it! Aluminum is deadly--probably a big factor in dementia and alzheimers! Stop using aluminum foil to cook because it transfers into food. This deodorant works, smells good, and is safe to use in the delicate underarm area."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stood the Test
By SW11
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By SW11
Location:Bessemer, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This product has TRULY stood the test of time!!!! My mother used it and now, so do I It smells wonderful and lasts all day! I can't say enough good things about this product.
Avon should NEVER take this product from their selection again.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfumed liquid deodorant
By BettyBug
on August 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By BettyBug
Location:Berea Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Have been using this deodorant most of my adult life. After breast cancer surgery, it was also suggested. That was 15 years ago."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok, I guess
By Anna309
on August 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Anna309
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"The glowing reviews and the sale price gave me the confidence to give this a try. I poured it from the odd square glass bottle it comes in into a spray bottle and used ONE mist under each arm.
Yes, it smells nice and fresh. BUT it is pretty strong and overpowers everything else. I don't want that in a deodorant. I want it to take smells away..not add new ones. It is overpowering and lingering...even into the next day. There is no point wearing perfume when you wear this. THIS becomes your new scent.
The product does work however. It does not just mask odors.
With all that said, would I order more? No, probably not., because I am just not a fan of the smell of it. long term. I would compare it to a fresh linen scented room spray. Nice for the bathroom, but I don't want a product that smells like something from the Febreeze line as my new perfume.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle & Effective
By Worthywoman
on July 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Worthywoman
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have had very little luck finding a deodorant that did not irritate my underarms. This one does not bother me! I HIGHLY recommend it!
The fragrance is light. I assumed that it would bother me, but it doesn't. My skin really tolerates this deodorant, and I've liked it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By Angie22
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Angie22
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this because it was on sale and because my current deodorant just didn't seem to be doing it's job anymore. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised. This stuff is great. It works all day. I definitely recommend. Just try it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One & Only!!!
By Liz2014
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Liz2014
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Best Ever!
I am 24 years old and i have been using this since i began puberty and required it, LOL!
i have strayed away and experimented BUT always come back to this and I'm not planning on changing my mind ever again!!!
Works great, smells great, doesn't stain clothes, a hard working deodorizer, yet gentle on skin (i sometimes i just rub some on my neck, arms, & legs), long lasting, i don't even need to put it on every day, sometimes i for get LOL, and quite honestly there's a lot i could say....but just try it for yourself; its the little pleasures in life that make a world of difference.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By abier
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By abier
Location:georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have been using the perfumed liquid deodrant since i was in my 20's and i am now in my 60's. i will never use anything else. it is the greatest."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ITEM - PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE
By divalady1
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By divalady1
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Thanks, AVON, for bringing this back - and responding to all of us who cannot find an effective deodorant that has no aluminium ingredients.
This is both safe and smells so soft and pretty!
If you haven't tried this, I highly recommend that you try it.
I've used this forever and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By SnoopyLuver
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By SnoopyLuver
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"For years I kept switching from one deoderant/anti-perspirant to another. They would work for a period of time before I had to move on to something else. A friend recommended this product as she had been using it for some time. She transferred it to a small spray bottle, a few sprays under each arm . I've been using this for a year and I love it!!!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By KADT
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By KADT
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this deodorant. I cannot tolerate perfumes at all. This product is very gently scented. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rediscovered this Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
By Pooch1952
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Pooch1952
Location:MidWest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have very strong body orders from stress sweat, medications and sensitive skin no matter how much I bath. I am so happy to rediscover this product. I use it on areas where I have pungent odors, my underarms, my feet and in my lower abdominal area. This product with the lightly perfumed scent works wonders for me. Now I smell fresh and clean all day. Thanks Avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best deodorant in the whole wide world!
By Kitajean
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kitajean
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My great aunt used the deodorant and would sprinkle drops on me to make me feel grown as a child. I loved it then and love it now. As a person in her mid-40's, NOTHING works better for my hygiene needs. It last all day. The scent does not interfere with other products I use (i.e., lotions, perfumes). It's the perfect size for TSA security. Please don't ever stop or change a thing about this product. I am in a profession where I do alot of public speaking and presentations. This products hold ups and I never have to worry. It was perfect then and it is perfect now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best deodorant, hands down.
By bikingfool
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By bikingfool
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have extremely sensitive skin and have found that this is the only deodorant that is both gently AND effective. Additionally it doesn't contain harmful ingredients. Finally!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deodorant!
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried a lot of deodorants but only use this. It does not stain your clothes, dries quickly and just feels better than all those other thick creamy types. I could never go back after using this. All those roll types make my arm pits feel sticky even after a whole day. They also make it feel like my pores are clogged and I used to get an occasional blemish, which is a bad place to have one. I forget I have it on within minutes after applying it, yet feel confident I am protected from odor all day. If I don't have time to bathe twice in one day, I can add more without getting that thick sticky feeling the roll ons cause."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays smelling great!
By DesBigard
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By DesBigard
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the first perfumed deodorant I've ever used. I was extremely surprised, that at the end of the day, I could still smell it.Through the day when I move my arms, I get the scent as if I'd just used it. Even at the end of the day when I'm going to bed I can smell it. I've never in my life used a product that smelled great when it went on, and could still smell it all day without reapplying. Wonderful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this with a refillable spray bottle
By ChristineBBD
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this deodorant. It's scent is just right for men or women. I've used it for over 20 years, and I hope you never stop making it. I've sent this page out over facebook, on my blog and recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to use aluminum products. This deodorant WORKS! I'm a master gardener who works out in the hot, sticky NC summers. It works all day long. When my children hit puberty I made sure they started using this. I buy 4 to 6 bottles of it at a time. Please don't stop making it!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm impressed
By Basbleu
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Basbleu
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have problems with regular deodorants not doing their job, and have been looking for a solution. I was really surprised at all the great reviews, but NEVER would I have thought that a product from so many years ago would work! Well, I'm a believer now! It's amazing how effective this deodorant is.
I don't care for the fragrance, however, but this is easily remedied by layering regular deodorant over it after it's dried. The liquid is easily applied--use in a small spray bottle or just moisten a cotton ball with it. I'm so glad I decided to try it.
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>