Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
140 of 150(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 21 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLD FAVORITE
By CAT51
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By CAT51
Location:Philadelphia PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I remember smelling this scent growing up because my parents used it. I use it as an adult because of its clean, fresh scent. Thank you, Avon for continuing to carry this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally tried this!
By Lorain
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lorain
Location:Long Beach, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My Mom used this long ago when she sold Avon and I never tried it because I thought it would be awkward to use. Now, 40 years later, I realize what I've missed. I love this deodorant. It has a light, pleasant scent, splashes on easily and it dries fast. Mom knew best, for sure."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jwsr
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By jwsr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I been using this product for years and I was frustrated when you took this product out of production.
Recently my supplier was having trouble getting this ..
Please keep this product in production
Thank you"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holy Grail Deodorant
By AyaG
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By AyaG
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am head over heels in love with this deodorant, and I may have just tried every deodorant out there but none have worked as well as this one. I was hesitant about using a liquid deodorant but tested it out one day and OMG, it's long-lasting, smells absolutely beautiful and is VERY effective. It lasts perfectly throughout my stressful 10 hour work days!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please never stop making this product
By DramaLady
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By DramaLady
Location:Atlanta Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best working deodorant I have ever found. Long lasting, pleasant scent and great for sensitive skin. Please do not ever discontinue this!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avon dedorant
By Neva
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neva
Location:brockton, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please keep this product in stock for it is one of the best in the market. I live in Trinidad W.I. and would like to know where in my country I can make my purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By smurfette
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By smurfette
Location:Virginia, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just want to say that this perfumed deodorant is the only deodorant that I can seem to use. I have tried other deodorants and they cause me to break out and it gets very itchy under my arms. I can not use antipersperants at all because I also break out and itch under my arms. When you stopped making it for awhile in the past I had to suffer with other deodorants which always made me itchy or I had to use my husbands Old Spice deodorant which didn't cause itching or a break out but I smelled manly. I haven't tried other deodorants that you make to see if there was something else I could use. Hope you will always make this product in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great smell!
By adece
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By adece
Location:Laguna, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a granddaughter who is going through puberty. She dabs a little of this product lasts with her throughout the day. She feels confident throughout the school day, even P.E.class. I have always used it and only AVON carries this specific product Thank you AVON, you reinstating my granddaughter's confidence!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please keep making this wonderful deodorant!
By ChristineBBD
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like it so much that I bought my children this product when they hit puberty. I don't like putting metals on their skin, aluminum from antiperspirants does absorb into the skin and they have autism and other disabilities. I keep an eye on what they eat and what goes on their skin. Avon products are the BEST!
As for me, I'm allergic to aluminum in antiperspirants and I've used numerous deodorants on the market. This is the ONLY one that works all day and night. It's wonderful! I love the scent, it's not overpowering, very light and refreshing. I'm also a master gardener, outside in the NC heat daily to work on my garden. This stuff WORKS! If it ever gets discontinued again I don't know what I'll do... or rather, I don't know what those around me will do! LOL"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Standby
By SW11
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By SW11
Location:Bessemer, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using this product for years!!! My mother used it and as an adult; I understand why. The old ways ARE the best in this case. Don't EVER discontinue this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Purchase
By Marianella
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marianella
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The order came on time. I couldn't find these perfumes anywhere. Luckily, I found them online."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By MHWA
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By MHWA
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product for more than 20 years and love it, soft scent and no build up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the BEST!
By LiMi
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LiMi
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't usually write reviews (even though I should start). I wanted to share my thoughts about this product. I started using this product when I was 12. I'm now 48. When Avon stopped producing this product I was at a loss for an effective product that did not have irritating and harmful aluminum ingredients. This is not an anti-perspirant so you will still sweat but after all, mother nature intended for you to sweat to keep you cool. It is a deodorant and it does the job of keeping you feeling and smelling fresh and clean. It also has a wonderful scent that is not overpowering for those that are sensitive to scents and strong perfumes. It does not interfere with your sweat glands doing the job that your body is supposed to do and is a safe product for your sweat glands. I was so happy when it was brought back. I order it in multiples when I'm on my last two bottles. I't' smells great and does not irritate my skin. I'm highly allergic to just about every deodorant found in stores including some (will not name all natural ones) BUT NOT THIS ONE :) Please keep making it.! As for the conveniece of use - I use a small spray bottle (.99cents) and it allows me to travel with it and spray it on easily."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By Annetta
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There are no harmful chemicals in this deodorant. It smells really nice, and it works. No aluminum, nothing bad for the skin. I am not sure why it works, but works it does! Hours later, even after working out, I smell great. It was kinda hard to believe when I first started using it, but I am sold!! Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully Surprised
By Mortysmom
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mortysmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really works!!!!!!! Better than store bought natural brands. I am hooked!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time User
By Anonymous
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Seattle Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since I was 14, and I am now 71 and 1/2! Its a basic product that has stayed with me all these years and I still love it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I swear by this product! Please don't discontinue
By AngieBee
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngieBee
Location:Philly, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After years of using stick deodorants, I later began to develop and suffer from severe abscesses under my arms. They increased in size, pain, and frequency of breakouts over the years to the point that I considered having the sweat glands removed from my armpits, despite the painful procedure and ugly scars I would have had as a result. As a last ditch effort, I remembered that my older sister used to use this in the 80s and decided to try it. I've been using it consistently since Avon resumed selling it and now only develop an abscess (much smaller in size) about once a year and then, only if I'm not careful when shaving. Needless to say, I buy this product in bulk. THANK YOU AVON! I still have my sweat glands, feel much better, and smell like a flower, even during summer heat waves! I highly recommend this product and told my dermatologist about my experience! Even if you don’t suffer from allergies to traditional deodorants, this product is perfect for avoiding pesky deodorant stains on your LBD. :-)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AN OLDIE BUT GOODIE
By hardyler
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By hardyler
Location:jacksonville, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS DEODORANT. HAVE USED IT FOR OVER 30 YEARS!!! ALWAYS GREAT...NO SMELL REDUCED PERSPIRATION...IT SEEMS KINNA ORGANIC :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oustanding, so fragrant!
By Cyntia
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cyntia
Location:WA state
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please never stop carrying this, Avon. It smells just heavenly. I wish it came in cologne spray, Perfumed Skin Softener, the works. I almost always get told I smell so good when I wear it. Is a very effective deodorant, too, in even hot summer temps."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deodorant
By scififan1701a
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This deodorant comes in handy when you are outside and perspiring and can't use perfume to cover up your discomfort. I put it in a small spray bottle and carry it in my purse. I use it on my underarms, feet, etc., almost anywhere."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>