Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
181 of 193(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 21 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smurfette
Location:Virginia, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:September 9, 2013
"I just want to say that this perfumed deodorant is the only deodorant that I can seem to use. I have tried other deodorants and they cause me to break out and it gets very itchy under my arms. I can not use antipersperants at all because I also break out and itch under my arms. When you stopped making it for awhile in the past I had to suffer with other deodorants which always made me itchy or I had to use my husbands Old Spice deodorant which didn't cause itching or a break out but I smelled manly. I haven't tried other deodorants that you make to see if there was something else I could use. Hope you will always make this product in the future."
Review 22 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adece
Location:Laguna, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great smell!
Date:September 2, 2013
"I have a granddaughter who is going through puberty. She dabs a little of this product lasts with her throughout the day. She feels confident throughout the school day, even P.E.class. I have always used it and only AVON carries this specific product Thank you AVON, you reinstating my granddaughter's confidence!"
Review 23 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please keep making this wonderful deodorant!
Date:September 1, 2013
"I like it so much that I bought my children this product when they hit puberty. I don't like putting metals on their skin, aluminum from antiperspirants does absorb into the skin and they have autism and other disabilities. I keep an eye on what they eat and what goes on their skin. Avon products are the BEST!
As for me, I'm allergic to aluminum in antiperspirants and I've used numerous deodorants on the market. This is the ONLY one that works all day and night. It's wonderful! I love the scent, it's not overpowering, very light and refreshing. I'm also a master gardener, outside in the NC heat daily to work on my garden. This stuff WORKS! If it ever gets discontinued again I don't know what I'll do... or rather, I don't know what those around me will do! LOL"
Review 24 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SW11
Location:Bessemer, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Old Standby
Date:September 1, 2013
"Have been using this product for years!!! My mother used it and as an adult; I understand why. The old ways ARE the best in this case. Don't EVER discontinue this product!!"
Review 25 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marianella
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A Great Purchase
Date:August 20, 2013
"The order came on time. I couldn't find these perfumes anywhere. Luckily, I found them online."
Review 26 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MHWA
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Excellent!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I used this product for more than 20 years and love it, soft scent and no build up."
Review 27 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiMi
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Absolutely the BEST!
Date:August 8, 2013
"I don't usually write reviews (even though I should start). I wanted to share my thoughts about this product. I started using this product when I was 12. I'm now 48. When Avon stopped producing this product I was at a loss for an effective product that did not have irritating and harmful aluminum ingredients. This is not an anti-perspirant so you will still sweat but after all, mother nature intended for you to sweat to keep you cool. It is a deodorant and it does the job of keeping you feeling and smelling fresh and clean. It also has a wonderful scent that is not overpowering for those that are sensitive to scents and strong perfumes. It does not interfere with your sweat glands doing the job that your body is supposed to do and is a safe product for your sweat glands. I was so happy when it was brought back. I order it in multiples when I'm on my last two bottles. I't' smells great and does not irritate my skin. I'm highly allergic to just about every deodorant found in stores including some (will not name all natural ones) BUT NOT THIS ONE :) Please keep making it.! As for the conveniece of use - I use a small spray bottle (.99cents) and it allows me to travel with it and spray it on easily."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!
Date:August 7, 2013
"There are no harmful chemicals in this deodorant. It smells really nice, and it works. No aluminum, nothing bad for the skin. I am not sure why it works, but works it does! Hours later, even after working out, I smell great. It was kinda hard to believe when I first started using it, but I am sold!! Thank you!"
Review 29 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mortysmom
Wonderfully Surprised
Date:August 6, 2013
"This really works!!!!!!! Better than store bought natural brands. I am hooked!"
Review 30 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Seattle Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long Time User
Date:August 1, 2013
"I have used this product since I was 14, and I am now 71 and 1/2! Its a basic product that has stayed with me all these years and I still love it!!"
Review 31 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngieBee
Location:Philly, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I swear by this product! Please don't discontinue
Date:July 31, 2013
"After years of using stick deodorants, I later began to develop and suffer from severe abscesses under my arms. They increased in size, pain, and frequency of breakouts over the years to the point that I considered having the sweat glands removed from my armpits, despite the painful procedure and ugly scars I would have had as a result. As a last ditch effort, I remembered that my older sister used to use this in the 80s and decided to try it. I've been using it consistently since Avon resumed selling it and now only develop an abscess (much smaller in size) about once a year and then, only if I'm not careful when shaving. Needless to say, I buy this product in bulk. THANK YOU AVON! I still have my sweat glands, feel much better, and smell like a flower, even during summer heat waves! I highly recommend this product and told my dermatologist about my experience! Even if you don’t suffer from allergies to traditional deodorants, this product is perfect for avoiding pesky deodorant stains on your LBD. :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardyler
Location:jacksonville, FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AN OLDIE BUT GOODIE
Date:July 30, 2013
"I LOVE THIS DEODORANT. HAVE USED IT FOR OVER 30 YEARS!!! ALWAYS GREAT...NO SMELL REDUCED PERSPIRATION...IT SEEMS KINNA ORGANIC :)"
Review 33 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyntia
Location:WA state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Oustanding, so fragrant!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Please never stop carrying this, Avon. It smells just heavenly. I wish it came in cologne spray, Perfumed Skin Softener, the works. I almost always get told I smell so good when I wear it. Is a very effective deodorant, too, in even hot summer temps."
Review 34 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Deodorant
Date:July 18, 2013
"This deodorant comes in handy when you are outside and perspiring and can't use perfume to cover up your discomfort. I put it in a small spray bottle and carry it in my purse. I use it on my underarms, feet, etc., almost anywhere."
Review 35 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmata
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Deodorant
Date:July 4, 2013
"My mother used this for years and introduced me to it when I was a teenager. I have sweated profusely since I was a young girl, and so deodorant just didn't do the job. My armpits just never could smell nice, and not to mention the yuckiness on my shirts from the residue. I started using it, and have used it for years. Any time it is on sale, or I am running out, I buy between 4 and 15 bottles, depending on the price. Some people have commented that they have a hard time applying it. I use it like a roll on. I put it under my arm, tilt the bottle slightly, and rub it on my armpit without breaking contact. It always works for me, and I don't get it everywhere. Highly recommend this product."
Review 36 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twists123
Age:35-44
PerLiqDeod
Date:July 4, 2013
"Under arm friendly especially after shaving.
Non staining.
Dries quick.
Nice smell.
Long lasting.
Affordable.
1 bottle lasts me about one month if I don't go overboard.
No competition right now. So AVON keep us happy!!!
"
Review 37 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettyfern
Perfumed deoderant
Date:June 1, 2013
"This was a gift for me sister.She could
not find it.So she was happily surprised.
"
Review 38 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelseainohio
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
excellent
Date:May 24, 2013
"product If you haven't tried it - try it Works really well!!"
Review 39 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cia345
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Date:May 17, 2013
"I love & have recommended this product to all my friends, but it is too expensive , my friends & i would order it more frecuntely, but its just too expensive, and it hardly ever on sale. Please look into that...thanks"
Review 40 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed1
Location:Northern New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The only thing like it on the market.
Date:May 15, 2013
"I'm no longer disappointed, since you brought this product back. You have a captive buyer in me. This is the only thing like it on the market. It works wonderfully for someone who has a bad reaction to the aluminum in antiperspirants. Don't let the restricted opening bottle stop you from enjoying this lightly scented deodorant that really keeps the sweat smell away ALL day."