Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
140 of 150(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 21 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By: Angie22
on July 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Angie22
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I tried this because it was on sale and because my current deodorant just didn't seem to be doing it's job anymore. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised. This stuff is great. It works all day. I definitely recommend. Just try it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One & Only!!!
By: Liz2014
on June 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Liz2014
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best Ever!
I am 24 years old and i have been using this since i began puberty and required it, LOL!
i have strayed away and experimented BUT always come back to this and I'm not planning on changing my mind ever again!!!
Works great, smells great, doesn't stain clothes, a hard working deodorizer, yet gentle on skin (i sometimes i just rub some on my neck, arms, & legs), long lasting, i don't even need to put it on every day, sometimes i for get LOL, and quite honestly there's a lot i could say....but just try it for yourself; its the little pleasures in life that make a world of difference.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By: abier
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: abier
Location:georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i have been using the perfumed liquid deodrant since i was in my 20's and i am now in my 60's. i will never use anything else. it is the greatest. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ITEM - PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE
By: divalady1
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: divalady1
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Thanks, AVON, for bringing this back - and responding to all of us who cannot find an effective deodorant that has no aluminium ingredients.
This is both safe and smells so soft and pretty!
If you haven't tried this, I highly recommend that you try it.
I've used this forever and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By: SnoopyLuver
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SnoopyLuver
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" For years I kept switching from one deoderant/anti-perspirant to another. They would work for a period of time before I had to move on to something else. A friend recommended this product as she had been using it for some time. She transferred it to a small spray bottle, a few sprays under each arm . I've been using this for a year and I love it!!! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: KADT
on March 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KADT
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this deodorant. I cannot tolerate perfumes at all. This product is very gently scented. I highly recommend it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rediscovered this Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
By: Pooch1952
on March 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Pooch1952
Location:MidWest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have very strong body orders from stress sweat, medications and sensitive skin no matter how much I bath. I am so happy to rediscover this product. I use it on areas where I have pungent odors, my underarms, my feet and in my lower abdominal area. This product with the lightly perfumed scent works wonders for me. Now I smell fresh and clean all day. Thanks Avon. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best deodorant in the whole wide world!
By: Kitajean
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kitajean
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My great aunt used the deodorant and would sprinkle drops on me to make me feel grown as a child. I loved it then and love it now. As a person in her mid-40's, NOTHING works better for my hygiene needs. It last all day. The scent does not interfere with other products I use (i.e., lotions, perfumes). It's the perfect size for TSA security. Please don't ever stop or change a thing about this product. I am in a profession where I do alot of public speaking and presentations. This products hold ups and I never have to worry. It was perfect then and it is perfect now. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best deodorant, hands down.
By: bikingfool
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bikingfool
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have extremely sensitive skin and have found that this is the only deodorant that is both gently AND effective. Additionally it doesn't contain harmful ingredients. Finally! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deodorant!
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have tried a lot of deodorants but only use this. It does not stain your clothes, dries quickly and just feels better than all those other thick creamy types. I could never go back after using this. All those roll types make my arm pits feel sticky even after a whole day. They also make it feel like my pores are clogged and I used to get an occasional blemish, which is a bad place to have one. I forget I have it on within minutes after applying it, yet feel confident I am protected from odor all day. If I don't have time to bathe twice in one day, I can add more without getting that thick sticky feeling the roll ons cause. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays smelling great!
By: DesBigard
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DesBigard
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the first perfumed deodorant I've ever used. I was extremely surprised, that at the end of the day, I could still smell it.Through the day when I move my arms, I get the scent as if I'd just used it. Even at the end of the day when I'm going to bed I can smell it. I've never in my life used a product that smelled great when it went on, and could still smell it all day without reapplying. Wonderful! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this with a refillable spray bottle
By: ChristineBBD
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this deodorant. It's scent is just right for men or women. I've used it for over 20 years, and I hope you never stop making it. I've sent this page out over facebook, on my blog and recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to use aluminum products. This deodorant WORKS! I'm a master gardener who works out in the hot, sticky NC summers. It works all day long. When my children hit puberty I made sure they started using this. I buy 4 to 6 bottles of it at a time. Please don't stop making it!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm impressed
By: Basbleu
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Basbleu
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have problems with regular deodorants not doing their job, and have been looking for a solution. I was really surprised at all the great reviews, but NEVER would I have thought that a product from so many years ago would work! Well, I'm a believer now! It's amazing how effective this deodorant is.
I don't care for the fragrance, however, but this is easily remedied by layering regular deodorant over it after it's dried. The liquid is easily applied--use in a small spray bottle or just moisten a cotton ball with it. I'm so glad I decided to try it.
"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLD FAVORITE
By: CAT51
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CAT51
Location:Philadelphia PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I remember smelling this scent growing up because my parents used it. I use it as an adult because of its clean, fresh scent. Thank you, Avon for continuing to carry this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally tried this!
By: Lorain
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lorain
Location:Long Beach, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My Mom used this long ago when she sold Avon and I never tried it because I thought it would be awkward to use. Now, 40 years later, I realize what I've missed. I love this deodorant. It has a light, pleasant scent, splashes on easily and it dries fast. Mom knew best, for sure. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jwsr
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jwsr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I been using this product for years and I was frustrated when you took this product out of production.
Recently my supplier was having trouble getting this ..
Please keep this product in production
Thank you "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holy Grail Deodorant
By: AyaG
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AyaG
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am head over heels in love with this deodorant, and I may have just tried every deodorant out there but none have worked as well as this one. I was hesitant about using a liquid deodorant but tested it out one day and OMG, it's long-lasting, smells absolutely beautiful and is VERY effective. It lasts perfectly throughout my stressful 10 hour work days! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please never stop making this product
By: DramaLady
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DramaLady
Location:Atlanta Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best working deodorant I have ever found. Long lasting, pleasant scent and great for sensitive skin. Please do not ever discontinue this! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avon dedorant
By: Neva
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Neva
Location:brockton, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Please keep this product in stock for it is one of the best in the market. I live in Trinidad W.I. and would like to know where in my country I can make my purchase. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: smurfette
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: smurfette
Location:Virginia, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just want to say that this perfumed deodorant is the only deodorant that I can seem to use. I have tried other deodorants and they cause me to break out and it gets very itchy under my arms. I can not use antipersperants at all because I also break out and itch under my arms. When you stopped making it for awhile in the past I had to suffer with other deodorants which always made me itchy or I had to use my husbands Old Spice deodorant which didn't cause itching or a break out but I smelled manly. I haven't tried other deodorants that you make to see if there was something else I could use. Hope you will always make this product in the future. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>