Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
119 of 127(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 21 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHWA
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Excellent!
Date:August 14, 2013
"I used this product for more than 20 years and love it, soft scent and no build up."
Review 22 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiMi
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Absolutely the BEST!
Date:August 8, 2013
"I don't usually write reviews (even though I should start). I wanted to share my thoughts about this product. I started using this product when I was 12. I'm now 48. When Avon stopped producing this product I was at a loss for an effective product that did not have irritating and harmful aluminum ingredients. This is not an anti-perspirant so you will still sweat but after all, mother nature intended for you to sweat to keep you cool. It is a deodorant and it does the job of keeping you feeling and smelling fresh and clean. It also has a wonderful scent that is not overpowering for those that are sensitive to scents and strong perfumes. It does not interfere with your sweat glands doing the job that your body is supposed to do and is a safe product for your sweat glands. I was so happy when it was brought back. I order it in multiples when I'm on my last two bottles. I't' smells great and does not irritate my skin. I'm highly allergic to just about every deodorant found in stores including some (will not name all natural ones) BUT NOT THIS ONE :) Please keep making it.! As for the conveniece of use - I use a small spray bottle (.99cents) and it allows me to travel with it and spray it on easily."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing!
Date:August 7, 2013
"There are no harmful chemicals in this deodorant. It smells really nice, and it works. No aluminum, nothing bad for the skin. I am not sure why it works, but works it does! Hours later, even after working out, I smell great. It was kinda hard to believe when I first started using it, but I am sold!! Thank you!"
Review 24 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mortysmom
Wonderfully Surprised
Date:August 6, 2013
"This really works!!!!!!! Better than store bought natural brands. I am hooked!"
Review 25 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Seattle Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long Time User
Date:August 1, 2013
"I have used this product since I was 14, and I am now 71 and 1/2! Its a basic product that has stayed with me all these years and I still love it!!"
Review 26 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieBee
Location:Philly, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
I swear by this product! Please don't discontinue
Date:July 31, 2013
"After years of using stick deodorants, I later began to develop and suffer from severe abscesses under my arms. They increased in size, pain, and frequency of breakouts over the years to the point that I considered having the sweat glands removed from my armpits, despite the painful procedure and ugly scars I would have had as a result. As a last ditch effort, I remembered that my older sister used to use this in the 80s and decided to try it. I've been using it consistently since Avon resumed selling it and now only develop an abscess (much smaller in size) about once a year and then, only if I'm not careful when shaving. Needless to say, I buy this product in bulk. THANK YOU AVON! I still have my sweat glands, feel much better, and smell like a flower, even during summer heat waves! I highly recommend this product and told my dermatologist about my experience! Even if you don’t suffer from allergies to traditional deodorants, this product is perfect for avoiding pesky deodorant stains on your LBD. :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hardyler
Location:jacksonville, FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AN OLDIE BUT GOODIE
Date:July 30, 2013
"I LOVE THIS DEODORANT. HAVE USED IT FOR OVER 30 YEARS!!! ALWAYS GREAT...NO SMELL REDUCED PERSPIRATION...IT SEEMS KINNA ORGANIC :)"
Review 28 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyntia
Location:WA state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Oustanding, so fragrant!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Please never stop carrying this, Avon. It smells just heavenly. I wish it came in cologne spray, Perfumed Skin Softener, the works. I almost always get told I smell so good when I wear it. Is a very effective deodorant, too, in even hot summer temps."
Review 29 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Deodorant
Date:July 18, 2013
"This deodorant comes in handy when you are outside and perspiring and can't use perfume to cover up your discomfort. I put it in a small spray bottle and carry it in my purse. I use it on my underarms, feet, etc., almost anywhere."
Review 30 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmata
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Deodorant
Date:July 4, 2013
"My mother used this for years and introduced me to it when I was a teenager. I have sweated profusely since I was a young girl, and so deodorant just didn't do the job. My armpits just never could smell nice, and not to mention the yuckiness on my shirts from the residue. I started using it, and have used it for years. Any time it is on sale, or I am running out, I buy between 4 and 15 bottles, depending on the price. Some people have commented that they have a hard time applying it. I use it like a roll on. I put it under my arm, tilt the bottle slightly, and rub it on my armpit without breaking contact. It always works for me, and I don't get it everywhere. Highly recommend this product."
Review 31 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twists123
Age:35-44
PerLiqDeod
Date:July 4, 2013
"Under arm friendly especially after shaving.
Non staining.
Dries quick.
Nice smell.
Long lasting.
Affordable.
1 bottle lasts me about one month if I don't go overboard.
No competition right now. So AVON keep us happy!!!
"
Review 32 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettyfern
Perfumed deoderant
Date:June 1, 2013
"This was a gift for me sister.She could
not find it.So she was happily surprised.
"
Review 33 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelseainohio
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
excellent
Date:May 24, 2013
"product If you haven't tried it - try it Works really well!!"
Review 34 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cia345
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Date:May 17, 2013
"I love & have recommended this product to all my friends, but it is too expensive , my friends & i would order it more frecuntely, but its just too expensive, and it hardly ever on sale. Please look into that...thanks"
Review 35 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Disappointed1
Location:Northern New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The only thing like it on the market.
Date:May 15, 2013
"I'm no longer disappointed, since you brought this product back. You have a captive buyer in me. This is the only thing like it on the market. It works wonderfully for someone who has a bad reaction to the aluminum in antiperspirants. Don't let the restricted opening bottle stop you from enjoying this lightly scented deodorant that really keeps the sweat smell away ALL day."
Review 36 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pasc1
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 30, 2013
"The perfumed liquid deodorant smelled more like alcohol then a floral scent. I looked all over the boxes and bottles for a expiration date but could not fine one. Could my three bottles that I purchased be old?"
Review 37 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Special27801
Location:Rocky Mount, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wonderful
Date:March 25, 2013
"I remember using this when I was a child so I thought I would try it out again. It is amazing that the product still smells the same as well as having the same odor protection."
Review 38 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ferrets
Location:Elkhart, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I was getting sooooo tired of deodorants leaving marks on my clothing. I tried this & LOVE it! No more marks and it lasts forever!!"
Review 39 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJWV
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Date:March 6, 2013
"WOW! Tried this for the first time & I LOVE IT!!! This is one of the best products Avon has! The other is SSS Bath Oil ! I can not live without either. I stopped wearing antiperspirant my freashman year in high school, when I found out how bad it was for the body. That was over 20 years ago. I have tried ALL the natural products out there & really like some of them BUT, these (natural) deodorants are VERY expensive. For the $ this deo is FANTASTIC!!! While this is not all natural. I did look up the ingredients on skindeep.com and nothing in this product is really bad for you. It smells better on (my) body than in the bottle. As far as application. Alot of reviewers say they don't like to get it on their hands. I will tell you what I do. I hold up my arm, douse it and go.( For people that do not live in the south - douse means splash or throw.) That way I don't get any on my hands. EASY PEASY ! ! ! !"
Review 40 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SSMom
Location:Savannah,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Better than excepted
Date:February 10, 2013
"I am very picky about deodorant because so many fail me and this was great. I am just waiting to see how it performs in GA summer humidity."