Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
140 of 150(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 41 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Standby
By: SW11
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SW11
Location:Bessemer, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using this product for years!!! My mother used it and as an adult; I understand why. The old ways ARE the best in this case. Don't EVER discontinue this product!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Purchase
By: Marianella
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marianella
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The order came on time. I couldn't find these perfumes anywhere. Luckily, I found them online. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By: MHWA
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MHWA
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this product for more than 20 years and love it, soft scent and no build up. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the BEST!
By: LiMi
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LiMi
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I don't usually write reviews (even though I should start). I wanted to share my thoughts about this product. I started using this product when I was 12. I'm now 48. When Avon stopped producing this product I was at a loss for an effective product that did not have irritating and harmful aluminum ingredients. This is not an anti-perspirant so you will still sweat but after all, mother nature intended for you to sweat to keep you cool. It is a deodorant and it does the job of keeping you feeling and smelling fresh and clean. It also has a wonderful scent that is not overpowering for those that are sensitive to scents and strong perfumes. It does not interfere with your sweat glands doing the job that your body is supposed to do and is a safe product for your sweat glands. I was so happy when it was brought back. I order it in multiples when I'm on my last two bottles. I't' smells great and does not irritate my skin. I'm highly allergic to just about every deodorant found in stores including some (will not name all natural ones) BUT NOT THIS ONE :) Please keep making it.! As for the conveniece of use - I use a small spray bottle (.99cents) and it allows me to travel with it and spray it on easily. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: Annetta
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Annetta
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" There are no harmful chemicals in this deodorant. It smells really nice, and it works. No aluminum, nothing bad for the skin. I am not sure why it works, but works it does! Hours later, even after working out, I smell great. It was kinda hard to believe when I first started using it, but I am sold!! Thank you! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully Surprised
By: Mortysmom
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mortysmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This really works!!!!!!! Better than store bought natural brands. I am hooked! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time User
By: Anonymous
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Seattle Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product since I was 14, and I am now 71 and 1/2! Its a basic product that has stayed with me all these years and I still love it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I swear by this product! Please don't discontinue
By: AngieBee
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AngieBee
Location:Philly, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" After years of using stick deodorants, I later began to develop and suffer from severe abscesses under my arms. They increased in size, pain, and frequency of breakouts over the years to the point that I considered having the sweat glands removed from my armpits, despite the painful procedure and ugly scars I would have had as a result. As a last ditch effort, I remembered that my older sister used to use this in the 80s and decided to try it. I've been using it consistently since Avon resumed selling it and now only develop an abscess (much smaller in size) about once a year and then, only if I'm not careful when shaving. Needless to say, I buy this product in bulk. THANK YOU AVON! I still have my sweat glands, feel much better, and smell like a flower, even during summer heat waves! I highly recommend this product and told my dermatologist about my experience! Even if you don’t suffer from allergies to traditional deodorants, this product is perfect for avoiding pesky deodorant stains on your LBD. :-) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AN OLDIE BUT GOODIE
By: hardyler
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: hardyler
Location:jacksonville, FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE THIS DEODORANT. HAVE USED IT FOR OVER 30 YEARS!!! ALWAYS GREAT...NO SMELL REDUCED PERSPIRATION...IT SEEMS KINNA ORGANIC :) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oustanding, so fragrant!
By: Cyntia
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cyntia
Location:WA state
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Please never stop carrying this, Avon. It smells just heavenly. I wish it came in cologne spray, Perfumed Skin Softener, the works. I almost always get told I smell so good when I wear it. Is a very effective deodorant, too, in even hot summer temps. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deodorant
By: scififan1701a
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: scififan1701a
Location:Spring, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This deodorant comes in handy when you are outside and perspiring and can't use perfume to cover up your discomfort. I put it in a small spray bottle and carry it in my purse. I use it on my underarms, feet, etc., almost anywhere. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Deodorant
By: cmata
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cmata
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My mother used this for years and introduced me to it when I was a teenager. I have sweated profusely since I was a young girl, and so deodorant just didn't do the job. My armpits just never could smell nice, and not to mention the yuckiness on my shirts from the residue. I started using it, and have used it for years. Any time it is on sale, or I am running out, I buy between 4 and 15 bottles, depending on the price. Some people have commented that they have a hard time applying it. I use it like a roll on. I put it under my arm, tilt the bottle slightly, and rub it on my armpit without breaking contact. It always works for me, and I don't get it everywhere. Highly recommend this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PerLiqDeod
By: twists123
on July 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: twists123
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Under arm friendly especially after shaving.
Non staining.
Dries quick.
Nice smell.
Long lasting.
Affordable.
1 bottle lasts me about one month if I don't go overboard.
No competition right now. So AVON keep us happy!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfumed deoderant
By: Bettyfern
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bettyfern
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This was a gift for me sister.She could
not find it.So she was happily surprised.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By: chelseainohio
on May 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chelseainohio
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" product If you haven't tried it - try it Works really well!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
By: cia345
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cia345
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love & have recommended this product to all my friends, but it is too expensive , my friends & i would order it more frecuntely, but its just too expensive, and it hardly ever on sale. Please look into that...thanks "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing like it on the market.
By: Disappointed1
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Disappointed1
Location:Northern New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm no longer disappointed, since you brought this product back. You have a captive buyer in me. This is the only thing like it on the market. It works wonderfully for someone who has a bad reaction to the aluminum in antiperspirants. Don't let the restricted opening bottle stop you from enjoying this lightly scented deodorant that really keeps the sweat smell away ALL day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: pasc1
on April 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pasc1
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The perfumed liquid deodorant smelled more like alcohol then a floral scent. I looked all over the boxes and bottles for a expiration date but could not fine one. Could my three bottles that I purchased be old? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By: Special27801
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Special27801
Location:Rocky Mount, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I remember using this when I was a child so I thought I would try it out again. It is amazing that the product still smells the same as well as having the same odor protection. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: ferrets
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ferrets
Location:Elkhart, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was getting sooooo tired of deodorants leaving marks on my clothing. I tried this & LOVE it! No more marks and it lasts forever!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>