Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
119 of 127(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 41 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cje69
Location:Sacramento, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Deodorant on the Market
Date:January 29, 2013
"I have used this deordorant since I was a freshman in high school (over 50 years) and am still very happy with it. Now since I have had a radical mastectomy due to breast cancer, I am expecially glad to have it as the roll- ons hurt my underarm. Thank you for this wonderful product."
Review 42 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suegee37
Location:Greenbackville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Perfumed Deodorant from Avon
Date:January 26, 2013
"I'm not usually a 'sweating person'; but we all still need a deodorant of some sort. I find this deodorant not only accomplishing my needs to not have an odor, but also find it convenient, non-staining, non-sticky and just one of the best for those of us who require something simple, yet accomplishing the need.
Have used this since I sold Avon 50 years ago and still strongly recommend for all. Formerly of Connecticut, Maryland and now in Virginia.
"
Review 43 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
agentchob
Location:los ángeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't work for me
Date:January 18, 2013
"This stuff has a great smell for a while, but it just doesn't last long enough for me."
Review 44 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maxi
Location:ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 5, 2013
"Have always used this as a enhansement for any perfume I choose to wear. Creates my own personal fra
grance-
Am dissappointed that you have discontinued incredifull lipcolor which is a a favorite of mine. Any suggestions as to matching product in mauve soufell."
Review 45 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDMAY
Location:Brooklyn, NYK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best purchase ever
Date:January 2, 2013
"Perfumed Liquid Deodoranat is the best perfume I've ever used in my life and I'm a Senior Citizen. My grandmother used it, my children use it and I love it. I'm athletic and it keeps me fresh all day. I dance for hours and it still keeps me fresh. I love it."
Review 46 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anurse2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 29, 2012
"I love this deodorant! No aluminum, great smell, i put it in a spray bottle and it works great! They discontinued it for a while, I had a FIT, now I buy in quantities of 10-12, in the event they do that again."
Review 47 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missa2978
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful product
Date:November 24, 2012
"This is the only and best product out there for me. I am allergic to antiperspirant. The only product I can use for the last 14 years."
Review 48 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyDiva
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice and Dry...
Date:November 2, 2012
"Avon perfumed deodorant has been and is the answer to my long-standing battle with extreme perspiration with my hot flashes. It has stopped the flood of underarm perspiration and the embarrassment that goes along with it. Wish I had tried it much sooner and I want to echo everyone else's sentiment regarding keeping this product on the market...please and Thanks!"
Review 49 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irami
Best Product Ever
Date:October 6, 2012
"I've been using this product since I learned what deodorant was in the 70's. I had no choice, its what my mother used. Forty years later, I'm still using it and my daughters use it also. It has become a family heirloom! The protection last forever, it smells great, no underarm stains to worry about and it works as a great astringent for after shaving."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AvonFun4You
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Attention Cancer Survivors
Date:September 27, 2012
"As a 3 time cancer survivor, we are told not to wear antiperspirant. Deodorant is ok but not antiperspirant as it blocks the sweat glands which release toxins. A person who has had cancer should not block sweat glands in any way as one of the possible causes of cancer is an over abundance of toxins. I found this deodorant to be great! It's very hard to find deodorant without antiperspirant in it. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars is it's a pain to have to put it on with your fingers or a cotton ball, but other than that, it's great!"
Review 51 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toadsides
Best deodorant in the world
Date:September 23, 2012
"I was so disappointed when Avon discontinued this product that I stopped purchasing all Avon products in protest. It is the only deodorant I have ever found that is mild yet effective. I am so thankful that Avon brought it back. As long as Avon continues to offer this wonderful product, they will have my continued business."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Putsi
Location:Sonoma CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Deodorant
Date:September 16, 2012
"I am so pleased that Avon brought their perfumed deodorant back. I have tried many so called natural deodorants over the years when this one was discontinued, but experienced burning or itching from these other products. Avon s perfumed deodorant is gentle to the skin, safe, and smells wonderful.
Thank you for bringing it back!
V. Collins"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dini
Location:san diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best deodorant
Date:September 15, 2012
"I've used this deodorant for years and so when it went off the market I was upset. And now its back and I want to thank Avon from bringing it back. Its the best.
Nadine"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bunnyrabbitcottontail
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
disappointed
Date:September 2, 2012
"I use to use Avon Perfumed deodorant for years and years, then I couldn't get it anymore so had to change. Then when I found it a couple of weeks ago online, thought I'd try it again. It's not the deodorant like it use to be. I don't like it, which means "money wasted" not only on the merchandise but also the shipping. Very disappointed. I'm sorry, but I can't recommend it."
Review 55 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybarbara
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Truly the Best!
Date:August 19, 2012
"#1 Avon product in my book. It works for me. I love that it keeps me odor free all day. It was a favorite of my grandmothers also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAJM
Location:Brookeville, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful
Date:August 7, 2012
"Love it. love it. So happy it is back and even better than be for. Ithas less alcohol in it. It is refreshing and works.
Love it. Love it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cochella
Location:desert
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 23, 2012
"i only use it after I bath and relax the fragrance makes me feel more relax."
Review 58 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teachersuasn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Product
Date:July 21, 2012
"Though it has not been proven, it is suspected that anti-perspirants trap poisons under the skin by suppressing perspiration. These poisons are trapped near breast tissue and may contribute to breast cancer. Deodorants that allow perspiration but destroy odor are therefore to be preferred. Avon Perfumed Liquid Deodorant has a delicate, fresh, floral scent as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weez
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon's best product!
Date:July 11, 2012
"I have been using the Liquid Deodorant for 25 years and my mother used it before me, it is my only deodorant. You hear so much about antiperperants possibly attributing to breast cancer, don't know if it's true, but, my mother lived 75 years with no breast problems. I try to promote this product as much as possible. It smells great too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carol539
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THE ONLY ONE
Date:June 17, 2012
"The only deoderant I can use. Others on the market, including lavender rock, break me out in a rash.
Fast drying and great working. Cannot say enough great things about this product."