Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Perfumed Liquid Deodorant

Fast-drying. Anti-stain formula. Provides long-lasting odor protection. Easy fingertip application. Fragranced with a delicate floral scent. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
183 of 196(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Review 41 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelseainohio
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
excellent
Date:May 24, 2013
"product If you haven't tried it - try it Works really well!!"
Review 42 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cia345
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Date:May 17, 2013
"I love & have recommended this product to all my friends, but it is too expensive , my friends & i would order it more frecuntely, but its just too expensive, and it hardly ever on sale. Please look into that...thanks"
Review 43 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed1
Location:Northern New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The only thing like it on the market.
Date:May 15, 2013
"I'm no longer disappointed, since you brought this product back. You have a captive buyer in me. This is the only thing like it on the market. It works wonderfully for someone who has a bad reaction to the aluminum in antiperspirants. Don't let the restricted opening bottle stop you from enjoying this lightly scented deodorant that really keeps the sweat smell away ALL day."
Review 44 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pasc1
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 30, 2013
"The perfumed liquid deodorant smelled more like alcohol then a floral scent. I looked all over the boxes and bottles for a expiration date but could not fine one. Could my three bottles that I purchased be old?"
Review 45 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special27801
Location:Rocky Mount, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wonderful
Date:March 25, 2013
"I remember using this when I was a child so I thought I would try it out again. It is amazing that the product still smells the same as well as having the same odor protection."
Review 46 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferrets
Location:Elkhart, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I was getting sooooo tired of deodorants leaving marks on my clothing. I tried this & LOVE it! No more marks and it lasts forever!!"
Review 47 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJWV
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Date:March 6, 2013
"WOW! Tried this for the first time & I LOVE IT!!! This is one of the best products Avon has! The other is SSS Bath Oil ! I can not live without either. I stopped wearing antiperspirant my freashman year in high school, when I found out how bad it was for the body. That was over 20 years ago. I have tried ALL the natural products out there & really like some of them BUT, these (natural) deodorants are VERY expensive. For the $ this deo is FANTASTIC!!! While this is not all natural. I did look up the ingredients on skindeep.com and nothing in this product is really bad for you. It smells better on (my) body than in the bottle. As far as application. Alot of reviewers say they don't like to get it on their hands. I will tell you what I do. I hold up my arm, douse it and go.( For people that do not live in the south - douse means splash or throw.) That way I don't get any on my hands. EASY PEASY ! ! ! !"
Review 48 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSMom
Location:Savannah,GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Better than excepted
Date:February 10, 2013
"I am very picky about deodorant because so many fail me and this was great. I am just waiting to see how it performs in GA summer humidity."
Review 49 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cje69
Location:Sacramento, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Deodorant on the Market
Date:January 29, 2013
"I have used this deordorant since I was a freshman in high school (over 50 years) and am still very happy with it. Now since I have had a radical mastectomy due to breast cancer, I am expecially glad to have it as the roll- ons hurt my underarm. Thank you for this wonderful product."
Review 50 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suegee37
Location:Greenbackville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Perfumed Deodorant from Avon
Date:January 26, 2013
"I'm not usually a 'sweating person'; but we all still need a deodorant of some sort. I find this deodorant not only accomplishing my needs to not have an odor, but also find it convenient, non-staining, non-sticky and just one of the best for those of us who require something simple, yet accomplishing the need.
Have used this since I sold Avon 50 years ago and still strongly recommend for all. Formerly of Connecticut, Maryland and now in Virginia.
"
Review 51 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
agentchob
Location:los ángeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't work for me
Date:January 18, 2013
"This stuff has a great smell for a while, but it just doesn't last long enough for me."
Review 52 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxi
Location:ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 5, 2013
"Have always used this as a enhansement for any perfume I choose to wear. Creates my own personal fra
grance-
Am dissappointed that you have discontinued incredifull lipcolor which is a a favorite of mine. Any suggestions as to matching product in mauve soufell."
Review 53 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDMAY
Location:Brooklyn, NYK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best purchase ever
Date:January 2, 2013
"Perfumed Liquid Deodoranat is the best perfume I've ever used in my life and I'm a Senior Citizen. My grandmother used it, my children use it and I love it. I'm athletic and it keeps me fresh all day. I dance for hours and it still keeps me fresh. I love it."
Review 54 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anurse2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 29, 2012
"I love this deodorant! No aluminum, great smell, i put it in a spray bottle and it works great! They discontinued it for a while, I had a FIT, now I buy in quantities of 10-12, in the event they do that again."
Review 55 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missa2978
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful product
Date:November 24, 2012
"This is the only and best product out there for me. I am allergic to antiperspirant. The only product I can use for the last 14 years."
Review 56 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatyDiva
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice and Dry...
Date:November 2, 2012
"Avon perfumed deodorant has been and is the answer to my long-standing battle with extreme perspiration with my hot flashes. It has stopped the flood of underarm perspiration and the embarrassment that goes along with it. Wish I had tried it much sooner and I want to echo everyone else's sentiment regarding keeping this product on the market...please and Thanks!"
Review 57 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
irami
Best Product Ever
Date:October 6, 2012
"I've been using this product since I learned what deodorant was in the 70's. I had no choice, its what my mother used. Forty years later, I'm still using it and my daughters use it also. It has become a family heirloom! The protection last forever, it smells great, no underarm stains to worry about and it works as a great astringent for after shaving."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AvonFun4You
Location:Orange, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Attention Cancer Survivors
Date:September 27, 2012
"As a 3 time cancer survivor, we are told not to wear antiperspirant. Deodorant is ok but not antiperspirant as it blocks the sweat glands which release toxins. A person who has had cancer should not block sweat glands in any way as one of the possible causes of cancer is an over abundance of toxins. I found this deodorant to be great! It's very hard to find deodorant without antiperspirant in it. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars is it's a pain to have to put it on with your fingers or a cotton ball, but other than that, it's great!"
Review 59 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toadsides
Best deodorant in the world
Date:September 23, 2012
"I was so disappointed when Avon discontinued this product that I stopped purchasing all Avon products in protest. It is the only deodorant I have ever found that is mild yet effective. I am so thankful that Avon brought it back. As long as Avon continues to offer this wonderful product, they will have my continued business."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Perfumed Liquid Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Putsi
Location:Sonoma CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Deodorant
Date:September 16, 2012
"I am so pleased that Avon brought their perfumed deodorant back. I have tried many so called natural deodorants over the years when this one was discontinued, but experienced burning or itching from these other products. Avon s perfumed deodorant is gentle to the skin, safe, and smells wonderful.
Thank you for bringing it back!
V. Collins"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.