Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 675 reviews
5 Stars
527
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
22
552 of 592(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever !!
By: lbk1
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lbk1
+132points
132OUT OF 132people found this review helpful
" I have been using the wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It is by far, the best mascara out there! Has great staying power, but washes off with your cleanser at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop selling this product !! "
+132points
132OUT OF 132people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I ever use
By: sherrlyn
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sherrlyn
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+74points
75OUT OF 76people found this review helpful
" I have be using this product for years. It is the only one I use. It does not smear or run in the rain or when my eyes water. I wear contacts and it does not bother my eyes at all. I comes off with a face cloth and water but lasts all day. I buy it for my sisters and they love it too. I hope it never gets discontinued! "
+74points
75OUT OF 76people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me
By: luneluxe
on April 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: luneluxe
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Once on, this is a nice formula. It stays on and looks good. However, it's messy to put on. I think maybe the brush is too big or the formula is too runny. No matter how hard I try, it always ends up on my eyelid. So I'm still looking for the perfect mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ruins the curl!
By: lajxam
on April 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lajxam
Location:VA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was so hopeful about this mascara. With my other waterproof mascaras, I have to wipe and cleanse very hard in order to remove them (even with my excellent makeup remover). This mascara did not smudge or flake, and it was fairly easy to remove at the end of the day. However, right after applying this to my curled lashes, they completely lost all of their curl. Never had this happen with any other mascara, so this one doesn't work for me :-( "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: CandCx2
on April 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CandCx2
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" been wearing wash-off waterproof Mascara about 4 years now. Love it. It rarely smudges. It only gets clumpy after several months and it is time to replace.
Both my girls wear this as well.
We like to remove all our makeup every night and this makes it so easy.
Great value and product.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
little product
By: Voni66
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Voni66
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have not had problems with smudging or running. The brush is much better than the HUGE shock brushes, but there seems to be little product and it takes multiple applications. Meh "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mascara on the market
By: Shariannek
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shariannek
Location:Potomac, MD, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Since I first tried this mascara (quite a few years ago), I just haven't run across anything better. It goes on smoothly, stays on, and washes off easily. PLEASE don't ever discontinue this product. I buy them 3 at a time now...just in case. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect everyday mascara
By: PuckerUpButtercup
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PuckerUpButtercup
Location:North of Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using Avon Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara for a long time, it's my favorite everyday mascara as it wears well, doesn't flake and washes off easily with my regular facial cleanser. This mascara gives my lashes nice definition, it doesn't clump and I love the "old fashioned" brush too. I hope they never discontinue this item, I will not know where to find one that I like as much as this one, heaven knows I've tried them all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara!
By: Jody98
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jody98
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my all-time favorite mascara. I don't need fancy, but I do want something waterproof that is easy to remove with soap and water. This is it. I live in a humid state and need mascara that won't melt off. Wash-Off Waterproof is everything I need as a busy mom! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By: brigetjr
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: brigetjr
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product so much I'm not sure what I would do if I had to try and find another mascara. It stays on when you want, it comes off when you want. Seriously no other mascara like this one!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: lilmme
on April 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lilmme
Location:Voorhees, NJ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" By far, the best mascara out there. It would be nice if this mascara contained more fluid ounces. Paying a little more for more fluid ounces would enable me to order less often. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Mascara
By: KYCoco
on April 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KYCoco
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Only Mascara I use, most waterproof mascaras are too drying and you have to tug and pull to remove, extremely affordable, long-lasting. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST
By: April78
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: April78
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" No doubt the best mascara EVER. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Bestmascara
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bestmascara
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love the mascara. Not clumpy. Easy to apply. Stays on when there are happy tears but washes off easily. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: momof7
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: momof7
Location:Ypsilanti, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my go to mascara. Goes on easily. Doesn't clump. Doesn't smear throughout the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Favorite
By: Diane1029
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diane1029
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for years and nothing compares. I love this waterproof mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara I've Ever Usef
By: tph0514
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tph0514
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this mascara, no clumps and it stays put until I take it off. Thanks Avon. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By: MAEE
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MAEE
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Avon is the only eye make up I'm not allergic to. The wash-off waterproof mascara is perfect. It doesn't flake down onto my face nor does it smear. Plus, it lasts all day. Great product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wash Off Mascara
By: CarrieO
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarrieO
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I cannot tell you how many mascara's I have tried. This is the only one that does not smudge or smear on me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avon mascara
By: DeeLan
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeeLan
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have been using this product for years now. It stays where I want and comes off with gentle soap and water. No oily eyes for me "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>