Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 654 reviews
5 Stars
513
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
17
1 Star
21
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever !!
By lbk1
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By lbk1
+55points
55OUT OF 55people found this review helpful
"I have been using the wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It is by far, the best mascara out there! Has great staying power, but washes off with your cleanser at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop selling this product !!"
+55points
55OUT OF 55people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I ever use
By sherrlyn
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By sherrlyn
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+33points
34OUT OF 35people found this review helpful
"I have be using this product for years. It is the only one I use. It does not smear or run in the rain or when my eyes water. I wear contacts and it does not bother my eyes at all. I comes off with a face cloth and water but lasts all day. I buy it for my sisters and they love it too. I hope it never gets discontinued!"
+33points
34OUT OF 35people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER!
By Rosie1234
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rosie1234
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara!! It dries quickly, does not smudge, and is easily removed. I have used it for over two years and it has passed the tear test time and time again. I love it so much it is "My Favorite Thing" Christmas gift this year at Bunco!! Thanks for offering a quality product at an affordable price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatproof!
By AngInTampa
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By AngInTampa
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been searching for a great waterproof/sweatproof mascara for years and I finally found it! This mascara is legit! I do HIIT (high intensity interval training), running, and crossfit workouts and this mascara hasn't failed me. Over that last 5 years, I have many mascara fails where when I finally looked in a mirror #well after my workouts), I had mascara running down my face. I was hesitant to buy this as I associated Avon with "grandma-products", but so far everything has been great and priced very reasonably. I've paid very high department store prices in search of good mascaras in the past that didn't perform as good as this one does. I should note that I also bought the waterproof glimmersticks and they are awesome as well!
No disrespect meant with the "grandma-products." I use that term because my grandmother was the only person I ever knew who ordered Avon while I was growing up. I'm fully on board now and will be testing the foundations once I receive my next order."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as good as it once was
By michelle1234567
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By michelle1234567
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i've been buying this mascara for years and have loved it. but the last few tubes have been smudging. by the end of the day i have black smudges under my eyes. whatever you did to this please for the love of all women who cry change it back."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By PRSD
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I always keep this baby in stock. It's the best mascara out there."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mascara I ever used
By Metz
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Metz
Location:Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have used wash off water proof mascara going on 15+ years. Tried so many different mascara before finding this. Never smears under the eye (no raccoon eyes). Glides on without clumping. Perfect for contact wearers or any crying event! Please Avon never stop making this mascara!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing - the best mascara for all occasions!
By Rusty65
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Rusty65
Location:Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"We suffered a loss and all of us women in the family started using this product. The benefits are there, no racoon eyes from crying!. On top of this it applies perfectly! Lifts and seperates and gives a beautiful naturally lovely eye. No clumping! We all get compliments.
Suggest you include it in your mascara sales more often for those of us who use it daily year around. It has not been included in the sales for the past several months.
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Mascara
By MJBling
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By MJBling
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have ever used and I have tried them all. Lengthens, separates, lasts all day without smudging and washes off easily. Love it!"
+8points
9OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does Not Come Off - Ever!
By oakland
on October 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By oakland
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Based on all these other reviews it may just be me, but I had to stop using this mascara after the first week because I could not remove it at night. When my regular facial cleanser didn't work, I used the Avon make-up remover wipes. They didn't work much better, and I was now rubbing so hard that I was starting to lose eyelashes in the process, so I just had to toss it. I was really disappointed because I wear contacts and was so tired of the under-eye smudge that developed through the day, but if it won't come off at night without removing a few eyelashes as well, it's not worth it for me. I've never had this much trouble removing any other waterproof mascara."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Mascara!
By CaramelCowgirl
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By CaramelCowgirl
Location:Westminster, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Hope y'all never get rid of this one. You don't have to marinate your lashes in eye makeup remover to remove this mascara like you do with regular waterproof mascaras. Thanks Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
By Meri7
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Meri7
Location:Lexington, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara in the world! I have been using it since 1985 and I still get asked every month by someone what mascara I use. I always tell them it's Avon's Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara. I love this mascara and have tried a few other mascaras over the years and have never found another one that I like. Now, I just don't try other mascaras because I know that they won't live up to this one! Please don't ever discontinue it!!!!!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Mascara!
By Coloradogram
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By Coloradogram
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this wash-off waterproof mascara for years and years. But I am sooo disappointed that you have dropped the brown-black shade. I am a very fair-skinned blonde and the black is just too harsh for me. PLEASE bring this product back in the brown-black shade ~ you will make
this, and many other, long-time Avon customers very happy.
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mascara out there
By TOVTer
on August 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By TOVTer
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for years, and after trying other brands I keep coming back to Avon. I do wish Avon would bring back the Brown-Black color choice, though. Sometimes I want a softer look."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Mascara
By Devoted
on August 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Devoted
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using this mascara for a very long time. I try others only because this one sadly does not come in brown or brown/black any more. I'm very fair with blonde lashes and brows so black is a bit harsh for me. I wear contacts and have no issue with flaking or smudging. Great product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wash Off Waterproof Mascara
By WateryEyes
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By WateryEyes
Location:Omaha, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is the only mascara I can wear. I'm allergic to the eye make-up removers for waterproof and I have allergy eyes that water all the time. I've worn it for years and loved it, but then about 2 years ago they stopped making it in brown/black or brown. I'm blonde and the black is too harsh for my skin tone. I've been searching for another mascara that won't make me look like a raccoon, but with minimal luck. Guess I'll have to look overdone with the black and get use to my "goth" look. Bring back the BROWN!!!! Please!!!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
By Jonesebugcat
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jonesebugcat
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this mascara for almost 25 years. I have tried many different brands over the years but I always order several months worth of the Avon Wash-Off Waterproof, so that when the others disappoint, I have a tube of this handy! It is the bomb! The wand is wonderful, the formula too! Please bring back Brown/Black!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MASCARA (bring back brown)
By Ruler
on July 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ruler
Location:BA, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Amazing! Doesn't cry off, washes off at night. It doesn't interfere with contacts--the ONLY issue is that it's not avaliable in BROWN anymore! BRING BACK BROWN!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring back the brown!
By mommiegator
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By mommiegator
Location:Alvin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I agree with the previous reviews. This is the only washable waterproof I have found. The water "resistant" ones run and burn my eyes when swimming. PLEASE bring back the brown/black shade."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By HunniD
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By HunniD
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For years I've bought non Avon mascara, tried a lot of other brands. This mascara is great. It does stay on, and yet...it washes off! Doesn't flake off, and so far no clumping. I let my lashes dry after the first coat, and then apply another coat because I have thin lashes. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>