Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (574 reviews)
5 stars
449
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
17
534 of 574(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbk1
Best Mascara Ever !!
Date:July 12, 2012
"I have been using the wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It is by far, the best mascara out there! Has great staying power, but washes off with your cleanser at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop selling this product !!"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherrlyn
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only one I ever use
Date:May 14, 2012
"I have be using this product for years. It is the only one I use. It does not smear or run in the rain or when my eyes water. I wear contacts and it does not bother my eyes at all. I comes off with a face cloth and water but lasts all day. I buy it for my sisters and they love it too. I hope it never gets discontinued!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chapman528
The best mascara
Date:April 16, 2014
"This is very best mascara out there. Please do not ever stop making it. Have used it for over 10 years."
Review 4 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rladydiva
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best mascara in the world!
Date:April 12, 2014
"Enough said but I will say more! This mascara looks the same at 10 pm when I'm about to wash it off as it does at 7 am when I put it on! It darkens, lengthens and separates my lashes without clumping and makes my eyes pop! And at a great price (I always stock up at the sales)! What more can a Diva ask for from her mascara? :) Thanks, Avon! A True Winner!"
Review 5 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy803
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
favorite mascara ever
Date:April 4, 2014
"I sure hope it isn't discontinued any time soon...LOVE this mascara...great coverage but not too heavy...remove with avon eyemakeup remover in a flash"
Review 6 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jctdlt
Mascara
Date:April 3, 2014
"I love this mascara - please don't stop making it!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catrina1953
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara ever manufactured!
Date:March 17, 2014
"I've been using this mascara for more than 15 years and is all I buy. I do a lot of water sports and this mascara doesn't streak at all. Love it!!"
Review 8 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dkbs
Date:March 9, 2014
"Difficult to apply. Brush does not separate eyelashes. Eyelashes appear very clumpy. Does not flake. Would like the product if the brush applied the mascara more evenly."
Review 9 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CIL4
Location:IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please return Brown/Black
Date:March 7, 2014
"I have used this Wash-off Waterproof Mascara for years.I agree with everyone else, if I try other mascaras I always come back to this one. Every other one I try doesn't measure up to this one, especially when it comes to clumping. I am fair-skinned with light lashes & I NEED MY BROWN-BLACK BACK. So please, please, please bring it back. In the meantime I will use the black because this product is so great."
Review 10 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarpeDiem
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only mascara I will ever use
Date:March 5, 2014
"I've used this product for over 10 years, and probably longer.
Avon apparently doesn't use some ingredient that other major mascaras do, because this is the only mascara I've tried that doesn't make my eyes water when I use it. It does everything they claim, and it goes on sale fairly often. I love it. I'm sorry they don't make the brown-black anymore; I'm fair-skinned and the black is kind of harsh. But as long as they continue to make this, I will continue to use it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilmme
Location:Voorhees, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best Mascara
Date:February 26, 2014
"This is the best mascara true to its description does not run easy to remove and it feels like your not wearing mascara not heavy on the eye lashes. Please never ever change the ingredients its perfect as it is. And please DO NOT discontinue this mascara."
Review 12 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Westie
Great mascara
Date:February 20, 2014
"I've used this mascara for years and it's the only one as far as I'm concerned. I'm really unhappy that they've discontinued the brown/black shade. Black is just too harsh for my coloring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnCindy40
w.o.w. is right!
Date:February 17, 2014
"I have tried so many other masaras, but always come back to this one. Best mascara ever,I wear it in cardio kickboxing and it doesn't run at all, but still washes off easily! Love, love, love it!"
Review 14 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debia
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring It Back in BROWN!!!!!
Date:February 16, 2014
"I really like this mascara, and with my fair skin, the BROWN is a perfect color. Black and brown-black mascaras are too dark and look harsh on me (and many women). This mascara can be a tiny bit clumpy, but generally it goes on well, lengthens lashes and washes off with soap and water. A perfect combination. IN BROWN."
Review 15 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jezzi
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Only one I EVER use
Date:February 13, 2014
"I have used this product for at least 15 years and NOTHING in the stores can top it. If I buy non-waterproof, it's smudged under my eyes by noon. If I buy waterproof, I need hydrochloric acid to get it off. Stuck with it for days. Not good for your eyes either. Clumping is another huge issue I have with all mascaras on the shelves. No matter the price. Avon's is the best thing I can find. Trust me, I have looked. The product is great! The price can't be beat. I always buy 3-4 when they are on sale. And, Avon is not stingy about their sales."
Review 16 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noonie16
Location:Marrero, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara
Date:February 12, 2014
"I LOVE this mascara.It makes my lashes long. It does washes off very easy with soap and water. This is the only mascara i buy. Thanks Avon for this great mascara!"
Review 17 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueLovesAvon
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
There is no Equal!!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I love, love, love this mascara. Stays on - no dark circles under my eyes later in the day. But easy to remove too - so good!"
Review 18 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanT56
Location:Ludington, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So Happy to see this product again!
Date:February 7, 2014
"This is the best mascara I have ever used! I have been using Wash Off Waterproof mascara for more than 30 years and I have never found anything better. A couple months ago I couldn't find it to order, and I was very sad. So glad it is back! Thank you!"
Review 19 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madkisson
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
only mascara for me
Date:February 6, 2014
"This is the ONLY mascara that I'm not allergic to. I've been using it forever. If Avon stops selling it, my eyes will go without! Please dont discontinue!!!!"
Review 20 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smd4
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara
Date:February 5, 2014
"I have been using washes off waterproof mascara forever. I have very sensitive eyes and always have issues with my eyes. This is the only mascara that does not bother me. It goes on nicely and washes off easily. Please don,t ever discontinue this product. It is the best"