Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 696 reviews
5 Stars
545
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
22
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever !!
By: lbk1
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lbk1
+102points
102OUT OF 102people found this review helpful
" I have been using the wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It is by far, the best mascara out there! Has great staying power, but washes off with your cleanser at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop selling this product !! "
+102points
102OUT OF 102people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I ever use
By: sherrlyn
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sherrlyn
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+59points
60OUT OF 61people found this review helpful
" I have be using this product for years. It is the only one I use. It does not smear or run in the rain or when my eyes water. I wear contacts and it does not bother my eyes at all. I comes off with a face cloth and water but lasts all day. I buy it for my sisters and they love it too. I hope it never gets discontinued! "
+59points
60OUT OF 61people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: Vickiewick
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vickiewick
Location:Columbus, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara. It has the durability of waterproof mascara, so it lasts all day. It is easy to wash off at the end of the day. There is no flaking or smearing, no need for special products to remove it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara ever!
By: spaztik
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: spaztik
Location:Lagrange,OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the greatest mascara I have ever tried! It stays on even during workouts or in the rain! It is not dry and clumpy like some other waterproof mascaras either. To wash off ...just a bit of soap and water and its gone!!! No effort. I love this mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Ok?
By: MomofDogs
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MomofDogs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Although this mascara goes on nicely, the formula seems to be of a gel base in my opinion. It goes on nicely but I had trouble getting used to the brush since it's larger than mascara brushes I have tried or used in past. I liked the fact that it didn't smudge in my lower eye area mixing with my cream concealer. However, by the end of my day/days, I find that this mascara has pretty much worn away or disappeared! It virtually was almost non-existence on my lashes. For this reason alone, I will not be purchasing this mascara again. I wish Avon would please bring back their "Astonishing Lengths" mascara which I used for many years. I've been on a search for a good mascara and thought I would give this wash-off waterproof one a try but for me it disappeared pretty much which surprised me. :-/ "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By: noplaid
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: noplaid
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Tired of prying my waterproof mascara off every day I decided to try this product. What can I say? It's great and does what it promises. Easy on, easy off and easy to work with. But one note: If you're looking to thicken thinner lashes this may not be for you. It layers on well, but a thicker look would take some time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: lynn24
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lynn24
Location:Oakdale, PA 15071, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Do not take this off your ordering list I don't use any other mascara. I have tried others and I always come back to this wash-off waterproof mascara. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, LOVE this mascara!!
By: TexasSassyRedHead
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TexasSassyRedHead
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" A former co-worker turned me on to this mascara when her rep (who is now my rep!) came by the office one day. It is absolutely smooth and creamy, and it doesn't clump. It truly does wear all day, and is easy to remove. No more wasted money with department and big box store products, or even private makeup lines that come to your home. Reasonably priced but even better when it goes on sale. Even without a sale, it's less expensive and a better product than most I've tried before. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Bambicat
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bambicat
Location:Hammond, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It doesnt smudge, washes off cleanly and easily, and I never see those "crumbs" like some other brands.
Even when the tube gets to the end, the mascara is nice and smooth. I anxiously wait for this on sale, and the free shipping was special lagniappe.
Avon- Please never discontinue this mascara.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waterproof Mascara
By: Iwona
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Iwona
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara seems a little more clumpy than other mascaras I've used. It's not my favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Gram10penny
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gram10penny
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara BUT am so unhappy that I can no longer get it in brown-black. I don't wear BLACK mascara! So, sadly, I've had to find another product to replace my all-time favorite mascara. AVON, bring back the Brown choice!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
By: Bky68
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bky68
Location:Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was a little surprised how small it was. It's okay for just a little touch. But I felt I had to really work at getting some on the little brush and on my lashes. It didn't really make my lashes stand out. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By: AJMom123
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AJMom123
Location:Kinnelon, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" GREAT product! I've been using this mascara for as long as I can remember . . . +25 years. I like that it doesn't smear or flake and always looks fresh. No need for makeup remover. It comes off easily with soap and water. I've used a single tube up to 3 mths, but it starts to dry out after 2. PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: JJD25
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JJD25
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Mascara begins to flake by end of day. Even though I remove the mascara at night, small flakes still present in morning. Not my favorite waterproof mascara. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Mascara
By: mommylinus
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mommylinus
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have looked for years for a Mascara that would not smudge , I have tried other waterproof mascaras with no luck .. this is it . Love it - I have purchased at least 6 tubes since I found out about it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my favorite go to
By: Charbaby
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charbaby
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'll try a lot of other mascaras and I always come back to this one. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for every day
By: JenW70
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JenW70
Location:Ithaca, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The only mascara I ever wear. Perfect for every day. Doesn't run when I get a little emotional but washes off easily at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop making it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for
By: cayanne
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like this mascara. I was not looking for a thick lengthening or volume enhancing mascara but simply one that added some texture and color to my lashes. This does the job perfectly!. The brush separates my lashes without clumping. It also washes off easily and thoroughly. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By: dawnitha
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dawnitha
Location:Springfield, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This mascara is by far THE best mascara I have ever used. I have purchased the high end mascaras from numerous stores - it beats out all of the higher priced mascaras. It stays on all day and does not smudge or smear and comes off with soap and water at the end of my day. It even wears through workouts at the gym!! I hope AVON never stops making this product!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the best I've found
By: akgirl2000
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: akgirl2000
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love WOW mascara. It's long lasting, doesn't flake, covers every lash, and really great priced to boot! Please never discontinue. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>