Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 782 reviews
5 Stars
613
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
22
1 Star
22
728 of 782(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbk1
Best Mascara Ever !!
Date:July 12, 2012
"I have been using the wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It is by far, the best mascara out there! Has great staying power, but washes off with your cleanser at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop selling this product !!"
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherrlyn
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only one I ever use
Date:May 14, 2012
"I have be using this product for years. It is the only one I use. It does not smear or run in the rain or when my eyes water. I wear contacts and it does not bother my eyes at all. I comes off with a face cloth and water but lasts all day. I buy it for my sisters and they love it too. I hope it never gets discontinued!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coloradogram
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever Mascara!
Date:August 18, 2014
"I have been wearing this wash-off waterproof mascara for years and years. But I am sooo disappointed that you have dropped the brown-black shade. I am a very fair-skinned blonde and the black is just too harsh for me. PLEASE bring this product back in the brown-black shade ~ you will make
this, and many other, long-time Avon customers very happy.
"
Review 4 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOVTer
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best mascara out there
Date:August 18, 2014
"I have been using this for years, and after trying other brands I keep coming back to Avon. I do wish Avon would bring back the Brown-Black color choice, though. Sometimes I want a softer look."
Review 5 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devoted
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Mascara
Date:August 3, 2014
"I've been using this mascara for a very long time. I try others only because this one sadly does not come in brown or brown/black any more. I'm very fair with blonde lashes and brows so black is a bit harsh for me. I wear contacts and have no issue with flaking or smudging. Great product!"
Review 6 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WateryEyes
Location:Omaha, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wash Off Waterproof Mascara
Date:August 1, 2014
"This is the only mascara I can wear. I'm allergic to the eye make-up removers for waterproof and I have allergy eyes that water all the time. I've worn it for years and loved it, but then about 2 years ago they stopped making it in brown/black or brown. I'm blonde and the black is too harsh for my skin tone. I've been searching for another mascara that won't make me look like a raccoon, but with minimal luck. Guess I'll have to look overdone with the black and get use to my "goth" look. Bring back the BROWN!!!! Please!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonesebugcat
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Date:August 1, 2014
"I have been using this mascara for almost 25 years. I have tried many different brands over the years but I always order several months worth of the Avon Wash-Off Waterproof, so that when the others disappoint, I have a tube of this handy! It is the bomb! The wand is wonderful, the formula too! Please bring back Brown/Black!!!"
Review 8 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruler
Location:BA, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST MASCARA (bring back brown)
Date:July 25, 2014
"Amazing! Doesn't cry off, washes off at night. It doesn't interfere with contacts--the ONLY issue is that it's not avaliable in BROWN anymore! BRING BACK BROWN!"
Review 9 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommiegator
Location:Alvin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the brown!
Date:July 22, 2014
"I agree with the previous reviews. This is the only washable waterproof I have found. The water "resistant" ones run and burn my eyes when swimming. PLEASE bring back the brown/black shade."
Review 10 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HunniD
Location:Williamsburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara
Date:July 15, 2014
"For years I've bought non Avon mascara, tried a lot of other brands. This mascara is great. It does stay on, and yet...it washes off! Doesn't flake off, and so far no clumping. I let my lashes dry after the first coat, and then apply another coat because I have thin lashes. Love it!"
Review 11 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThereseB
Location:Shelby Towship, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS MASACARA!
Date:July 9, 2014
"Like many other reviewers, I have used this mascara exclusively for years. There is nothing better. I've had people compliment my eyelashes - it's that good! I have oily skin and most makeup is running off my face by the end of day - not this product! It lasts, but still washes off without taking out my lashes. I don't know what I would do if this product were to be discontinued....I hope I never have to find out!"
Review 12 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMeyer
Location:Collierville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara EVER!
Date:June 30, 2014
"I have been using this wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It's waterproof in the pool, shower, crying, etc., yet washes off easily with soap and water or your favorite favorite facial cleanser. It's not stubborn to remove, and therefore, no special make-up remover is needed. I would be SO sad if AVON ever stopped carrying this mascara."
Review 13 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWT1
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great for thin or aging lashes
Date:June 17, 2014
"great for thin or aging lashes... brush separates individual lashes and doesn't clump them together"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome mascara!
Date:May 28, 2014
"I love this mascara! It does what it claims. All day waterproof wear and easy to wash off with soap and water. Some mascaras irritate my eyes, but this one doesn't. No clumps and glides right on. Please do not discontinue this product!"
Review 15 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leicester
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best Mascara
Date:May 17, 2014
"Avon's Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara is the best mascara I have ever used. All other mascaras run under my eyes. Plus this mascara is easy to wash off with regular face cleanser. I've been using this mascara for several years, and was very disappointed when I couldn't find it on the Avon site last month. Thanks for bringing it back Avon!!"
Review 16 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Still the BEST after all the years
Date:April 25, 2014
"I worry Avon may discontinue this just because I love it so much. (seems to happen that way) Avon has a niche with this mascara. I know no other brand of waterproof that you can actually wash off with soap and water."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Please Bring Back the Brown!
Date:April 25, 2014
"This is by far the best mascara I have ever used. The brush lengthens lashes, the product has amazing staying power, AND washes off easily at night! Perfect! The only problem is we fair skinned redheads need a lighter color. I realize I'm in the minority, but PLEASE Avon, bring back the brown version!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notarepforavon
Location:Chicago Suburbs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Absolutely the best no run mascara
Date:April 23, 2014
"I have used every waterproof mascara out there. Having never found a product that wouldn't run I have never been brand loyal. I think my eyes are always moist and water easily. After YEARS of having to fix my eyes from my running "waterproof" mascara and eyeliner. I tried this product. I will not buy any other mascara. I also use Avon Waterproof eyeliner. I will not buy anything else. It is worth every dollar. I can go all day and it doesn't run. Avon used to have both brown and black in this mascara but must have discontinued the brown."
Review 19 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redalert
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
mascara
Date:April 22, 2014
"Wash-off Waterproof Mascara is the best mascara in the world, bar none!! Have been using it for years, and hope Avon never discontinues it. ThxU!"
Review 20 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chapman528
The best mascara
Date:April 16, 2014
"This is very best mascara out there. Please do not ever stop making it. Have used it for over 10 years."