Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 775 reviews
5 Stars
608
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
22
1 Star
21
721 of 775(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbk1
Best Mascara Ever !!
Date:July 12, 2012
"I have been using the wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It is by far, the best mascara out there! Has great staying power, but washes off with your cleanser at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop selling this product !!"
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherrlyn
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Only one I ever use
Date:May 14, 2012
"I have be using this product for years. It is the only one I use. It does not smear or run in the rain or when my eyes water. I wear contacts and it does not bother my eyes at all. I comes off with a face cloth and water but lasts all day. I buy it for my sisters and they love it too. I hope it never gets discontinued!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HunniD
Location:Williamsburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara
Date:July 15, 2014
"For years I've bought non Avon mascara, tried a lot of other brands. This mascara is great. It does stay on, and yet...it washes off! Doesn't flake off, and so far no clumping. I let my lashes dry after the first coat, and then apply another coat because I have thin lashes. Love it!"
Review 4 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThereseB
Location:Shelby Towship, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS MASACARA!
Date:July 9, 2014
"Like many other reviewers, I have used this mascara exclusively for years. There is nothing better. I've had people compliment my eyelashes - it's that good! I have oily skin and most makeup is running off my face by the end of day - not this product! It lasts, but still washes off without taking out my lashes. I don't know what I would do if this product were to be discontinued....I hope I never have to find out!"
Review 5 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMeyer
Location:Collierville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara EVER!
Date:June 30, 2014
"I have been using this wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It's waterproof in the pool, shower, crying, etc., yet washes off easily with soap and water or your favorite favorite facial cleanser. It's not stubborn to remove, and therefore, no special make-up remover is needed. I would be SO sad if AVON ever stopped carrying this mascara."
Review 6 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWT1
Location:Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great for thin or aging lashes
Date:June 17, 2014
"great for thin or aging lashes... brush separates individual lashes and doesn't clump them together"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome mascara!
Date:May 28, 2014
"I love this mascara! It does what it claims. All day waterproof wear and easy to wash off with soap and water. Some mascaras irritate my eyes, but this one doesn't. No clumps and glides right on. Please do not discontinue this product!"
Review 8 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leicester
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best Mascara
Date:May 17, 2014
"Avon's Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara is the best mascara I have ever used. All other mascaras run under my eyes. Plus this mascara is easy to wash off with regular face cleanser. I've been using this mascara for several years, and was very disappointed when I couldn't find it on the Avon site last month. Thanks for bringing it back Avon!!"
Review 9 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Still the BEST after all the years
Date:April 25, 2014
"I worry Avon may discontinue this just because I love it so much. (seems to happen that way) Avon has a niche with this mascara. I know no other brand of waterproof that you can actually wash off with soap and water."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Please Bring Back the Brown!
Date:April 25, 2014
"This is by far the best mascara I have ever used. The brush lengthens lashes, the product has amazing staying power, AND washes off easily at night! Perfect! The only problem is we fair skinned redheads need a lighter color. I realize I'm in the minority, but PLEASE Avon, bring back the brown version!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
notarepforavon
Location:Chicago Suburbs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Absolutely the best no run mascara
Date:April 23, 2014
"I have used every waterproof mascara out there. Having never found a product that wouldn't run I have never been brand loyal. I think my eyes are always moist and water easily. After YEARS of having to fix my eyes from my running "waterproof" mascara and eyeliner. I tried this product. I will not buy any other mascara. I also use Avon Waterproof eyeliner. I will not buy anything else. It is worth every dollar. I can go all day and it doesn't run. Avon used to have both brown and black in this mascara but must have discontinued the brown."
Review 12 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redalert
Location:Long Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
mascara
Date:April 22, 2014
"Wash-off Waterproof Mascara is the best mascara in the world, bar none!! Have been using it for years, and hope Avon never discontinues it. ThxU!"
Review 13 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chapman528
The best mascara
Date:April 16, 2014
"This is very best mascara out there. Please do not ever stop making it. Have used it for over 10 years."
Review 14 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rladydiva
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best mascara in the world!
Date:April 12, 2014
"Enough said but I will say more! This mascara looks the same at 10 pm when I'm about to wash it off as it does at 7 am when I put it on! It darkens, lengthens and separates my lashes without clumping and makes my eyes pop! And at a great price (I always stock up at the sales)! What more can a Diva ask for from her mascara? :) Thanks, Avon! A True Winner!"
Review 15 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy803
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
favorite mascara ever
Date:April 4, 2014
"I sure hope it isn't discontinued any time soon...LOVE this mascara...great coverage but not too heavy...remove with avon eyemakeup remover in a flash"
Review 16 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jctdlt
Mascara
Date:April 3, 2014
"I love this mascara - please don't stop making it!!!!!!!"
Review 17 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catrina1953
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara ever manufactured!
Date:March 17, 2014
"I've been using this mascara for more than 15 years and is all I buy. I do a lot of water sports and this mascara doesn't streak at all. Love it!!"
Review 18 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dkbs
Date:March 9, 2014
"Difficult to apply. Brush does not separate eyelashes. Eyelashes appear very clumpy. Does not flake. Would like the product if the brush applied the mascara more evenly."
Review 19 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CIL4
Location:IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please return Brown/Black
Date:March 7, 2014
"I have used this Wash-off Waterproof Mascara for years.I agree with everyone else, if I try other mascaras I always come back to this one. Every other one I try doesn't measure up to this one, especially when it comes to clumping. I am fair-skinned with light lashes & I NEED MY BROWN-BLACK BACK. So please, please, please bring it back. In the meantime I will use the black because this product is so great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarpeDiem
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only mascara I will ever use
Date:March 5, 2014
"I've used this product for over 10 years, and probably longer.
Avon apparently doesn't use some ingredient that other major mascaras do, because this is the only mascara I've tried that doesn't make my eyes water when I use it. It does everything they claim, and it goes on sale fairly often. I love it. I'm sorry they don't make the brown-black anymore; I'm fair-skinned and the black is kind of harsh. But as long as they continue to make this, I will continue to use it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.