Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 717 reviews
5 Stars
560
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
23
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever !!
By: lbk1
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lbk1
+117points
117OUT OF 117people found this review helpful
" I have been using the wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It is by far, the best mascara out there! Has great staying power, but washes off with your cleanser at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop selling this product !! "
+117points
117OUT OF 117people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I ever use
By: sherrlyn
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: sherrlyn
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+66points
67OUT OF 68people found this review helpful
" I have be using this product for years. It is the only one I use. It does not smear or run in the rain or when my eyes water. I wear contacts and it does not bother my eyes at all. I comes off with a face cloth and water but lasts all day. I buy it for my sisters and they love it too. I hope it never gets discontinued! "
+66points
67OUT OF 68people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Bestmascara
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bestmascara
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the mascara. Not clumpy. Easy to apply. Stays on when there are happy tears but washes off easily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: momof7
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: momof7
Location:Ypsilanti, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my go to mascara. Goes on easily. Doesn't clump. Doesn't smear throughout the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Favorite
By: Diane1029
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Diane1029
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for years and nothing compares. I love this waterproof mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara I've Ever Usef
By: tph0514
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tph0514
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this mascara, no clumps and it stays put until I take it off. Thanks Avon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By: MAEE
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MAEE
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Avon is the only eye make up I'm not allergic to. The wash-off waterproof mascara is perfect. It doesn't flake down onto my face nor does it smear. Plus, it lasts all day. Great product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wash Off Mascara
By: CarrieO
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CarrieO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I cannot tell you how many mascara's I have tried. This is the only one that does not smudge or smear on me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Avon mascara
By: DeeLan
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DeeLan
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using this product for years now. It stays where I want and comes off with gentle soap and water. No oily eyes for me "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Mascara
By: AnnieJoy
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AnnieJoy
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! No matter how many others I try, I always come back to this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite mascara
By: Return2Liberty
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Return2Liberty
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use this wash-off waterproof mascara exclusively and have for years. I like it very much. Doesn't clump and washes away much easier than other mascaras. Whenever I need to buy more I wonder if it's still available (it's been around THAT long!) Thanks, Avon... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best Mascara Ever - I have worn for years! Easy on ( stays on ) and Easy off with Avon Moisture Effective eye makeup remover lotion! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER!!!!
By: rosevillechica
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rosevillechica
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used all kinds of different waterproof mascaras and none can compare. This gives great coverage, makes lashes look full without clumping them together. It doesn't flake or smudge. Best part is that it comes off easily with soap and water or a make-up wipe. It was just on sale, so I purchased 5. Don't want to be without it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By: RLD7258
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RLD7258
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used Avon Wash Off Waterproof Mascara for over 20 years (and went into a real panic several years ago when I heard it would be discontinued!). It really holds up through anything. I'll be a customer for life! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara (long-time favorite)
By: lolo1021
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lolo1021
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've loved wash-off waterproof mascara for years and it still works great. The only drawback to this product is that my teens do not like it as much since it doesn't go on as thick as they would like. The positive side is that it never smears day or night rain or shine. Just apply the eye make up remover lotion when washing your face and it's gone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By: TwinGrandma
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TwinGrandma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Been using this mascra for years- love it! Doesn't clump or flake. Hope they never discontinue. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glad I tried this product
By: Mermaid134
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mermaid134
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am ALWAYS disappointed with mascara products - not enough product for the cost (net ml of product keeps shrinking), if washable - does not go on lashes easily, if water-proof - goes on well but too hard to get off. So...this mascara goes on easily and actually LOOKS like you have applied mascara. Just water resistant so it washes off fairly easy. The positive reviews sold me on trying this product. I will be re-ordering. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By: CO92
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CO92
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Tried this mascara while skiing in Colorado during a snowstorm. Stayed on perfectly and did not come off until I used soap and water to easily wash it off. This is my new got to have waterproof mascara. Love, love, love! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: BeccaH
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeccaH
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I Love Love Love this mascara, I hope Avon never discontinues it! I have super sensitive eyes and usually the sensitive mascara choices end up beneath my eyes within an hour- this stays on all day, no flaking, running, or rubbing off and no red eyes! Also it isn't stiff like most waterproof mascaras, its soft and flexible and easily removed. Love it!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By: Shoonigans
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shoonigans
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I have both been using this mascara for several years now and we both LOVE it. It is a great product and is absolutely both waterproof and washable. I highly recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>