Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 718 reviews
5 Stars
561
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
23
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By: Shoonigans
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shoonigans
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I have both been using this mascara for several years now and we both LOVE it. It is a great product and is absolutely both waterproof and washable. I highly recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Faithful
By: slcartwright
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: slcartwright
Location:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years - possibly since it was introduced. Ocassionally I'll try someone else's product, but I always come back to Washoff Waterproof Mascara. You can't go wrong with it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs.
By: Nonee
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nonee
Location:Waycross, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used the wash-off waterproof mascara for several years. I had a problem with my eye lashes falling out when I was a teenager. I found out that the wash off waterproof mascara keep them from coming out. I love the way it makes my eye lashes look. It goes on with out clumping and last a long time. Thank you for making this product & I hope you continue for a long time. Barbara Jones "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: Vickiewick
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vickiewick
Location:Columbus, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara. It has the durability of waterproof mascara, so it lasts all day. It is easy to wash off at the end of the day. There is no flaking or smearing, no need for special products to remove it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara ever!
By: spaztik
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: spaztik
Location:Lagrange,OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the greatest mascara I have ever tried! It stays on even during workouts or in the rain! It is not dry and clumpy like some other waterproof mascaras either. To wash off ...just a bit of soap and water and its gone!!! No effort. I love this mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Ok?
By: MomofDogs
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MomofDogs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Although this mascara goes on nicely, the formula seems to be of a gel base in my opinion. It goes on nicely but I had trouble getting used to the brush since it's larger than mascara brushes I have tried or used in past. I liked the fact that it didn't smudge in my lower eye area mixing with my cream concealer. However, by the end of my day/days, I find that this mascara has pretty much worn away or disappeared! It virtually was almost non-existence on my lashes. For this reason alone, I will not be purchasing this mascara again. I wish Avon would please bring back their "Astonishing Lengths" mascara which I used for many years. I've been on a search for a good mascara and thought I would give this wash-off waterproof one a try but for me it disappeared pretty much which surprised me. :-/ "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By: noplaid
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: noplaid
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Tired of prying my waterproof mascara off every day I decided to try this product. What can I say? It's great and does what it promises. Easy on, easy off and easy to work with. But one note: If you're looking to thicken thinner lashes this may not be for you. It layers on well, but a thicker look would take some time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: lynn24
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lynn24
Location:Oakdale, PA 15071, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Do not take this off your ordering list I don't use any other mascara. I have tried others and I always come back to this wash-off waterproof mascara. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, LOVE this mascara!!
By: TexasSassyRedHead
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TexasSassyRedHead
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" A former co-worker turned me on to this mascara when her rep (who is now my rep!) came by the office one day. It is absolutely smooth and creamy, and it doesn't clump. It truly does wear all day, and is easy to remove. No more wasted money with department and big box store products, or even private makeup lines that come to your home. Reasonably priced but even better when it goes on sale. Even without a sale, it's less expensive and a better product than most I've tried before. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Bambicat
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bambicat
Location:Hammond, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It doesnt smudge, washes off cleanly and easily, and I never see those "crumbs" like some other brands.
Even when the tube gets to the end, the mascara is nice and smooth. I anxiously wait for this on sale, and the free shipping was special lagniappe.
Avon- Please never discontinue this mascara.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waterproof Mascara
By: Iwona
on February 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Iwona
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This mascara seems a little more clumpy than other mascaras I've used. It's not my favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Gram10penny
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gram10penny
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara BUT am so unhappy that I can no longer get it in brown-black. I don't wear BLACK mascara! So, sadly, I've had to find another product to replace my all-time favorite mascara. AVON, bring back the Brown choice!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay
By: Bky68
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bky68
Location:Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was a little surprised how small it was. It's okay for just a little touch. But I felt I had to really work at getting some on the little brush and on my lashes. It didn't really make my lashes stand out. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By: AJMom123
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AJMom123
Location:Kinnelon, NJ, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" GREAT product! I've been using this mascara for as long as I can remember . . . +25 years. I like that it doesn't smear or flake and always looks fresh. No need for makeup remover. It comes off easily with soap and water. I've used a single tube up to 3 mths, but it starts to dry out after 2. PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By: JJD25
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JJD25
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Mascara begins to flake by end of day. Even though I remove the mascara at night, small flakes still present in morning. Not my favorite waterproof mascara. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Mascara
By: mommylinus
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mommylinus
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have looked for years for a Mascara that would not smudge , I have tried other waterproof mascaras with no luck .. this is it . Love it - I have purchased at least 6 tubes since I found out about it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my favorite go to
By: Charbaby
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Charbaby
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'll try a lot of other mascaras and I always come back to this one. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for every day
By: JenW70
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JenW70
Location:Ithaca, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The only mascara I ever wear. Perfect for every day. Doesn't run when I get a little emotional but washes off easily at the end of the day. Please don't ever stop making it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for
By: cayanne
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like this mascara. I was not looking for a thick lengthening or volume enhancing mascara but simply one that added some texture and color to my lashes. This does the job perfectly!. The brush separates my lashes without clumping. It also washes off easily and thoroughly. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By: dawnitha
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dawnitha
Location:Springfield, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This mascara is by far THE best mascara I have ever used. I have purchased the high end mascaras from numerous stores - it beats out all of the higher priced mascaras. It stays on all day and does not smudge or smear and comes off with soap and water at the end of my day. It even wears through workouts at the gym!! I hope AVON never stops making this product!!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>