Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 656 reviews
5 Stars
515
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
17
1 Star
21
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bring back the brown!
By mommiegator
on July 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By mommiegator
Location:Alvin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I agree with the previous reviews. This is the only washable waterproof I have found. The water "resistant" ones run and burn my eyes when swimming. PLEASE bring back the brown/black shade."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By HunniD
on July 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By HunniD
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For years I've bought non Avon mascara, tried a lot of other brands. This mascara is great. It does stay on, and yet...it washes off! Doesn't flake off, and so far no clumping. I let my lashes dry after the first coat, and then apply another coat because I have thin lashes. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS MASACARA!
By ThereseB
on July 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By ThereseB
Location:Shelby Towship, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like many other reviewers, I have used this mascara exclusively for years. There is nothing better. I've had people compliment my eyelashes - it's that good! I have oily skin and most makeup is running off my face by the end of day - not this product! It lasts, but still washes off without taking out my lashes. I don't know what I would do if this product were to be discontinued....I hope I never have to find out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara EVER!
By LisaMeyer
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By LisaMeyer
Location:Collierville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this wash-off waterproof mascara for years. It's waterproof in the pool, shower, crying, etc., yet washes off easily with soap and water or your favorite favorite facial cleanser. It's not stubborn to remove, and therefore, no special make-up remover is needed. I would be SO sad if AVON ever stopped carrying this mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for thin or aging lashes
By SWT1
on June 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By SWT1
Location:Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"great for thin or aging lashes... brush separates individual lashes and doesn't clump them together"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome mascara!
By amyrose317
on May 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By amyrose317
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara! It does what it claims. All day waterproof wear and easy to wash off with soap and water. Some mascaras irritate my eyes, but this one doesn't. No clumps and glides right on. Please do not discontinue this product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara
By Leicester
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Leicester
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon's Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara is the best mascara I have ever used. All other mascaras run under my eyes. Plus this mascara is easy to wash off with regular face cleanser. I've been using this mascara for several years, and was very disappointed when I couldn't find it on the Avon site last month. Thanks for bringing it back Avon!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the BEST after all the years
By Dreamcruise
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I worry Avon may discontinue this just because I love it so much. (seems to happen that way) Avon has a niche with this mascara. I know no other brand of waterproof that you can actually wash off with soap and water."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring Back the Brown!
By Berry121
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best mascara I have ever used. The brush lengthens lashes, the product has amazing staying power, AND washes off easily at night! Perfect! The only problem is we fair skinned redheads need a lighter color. I realize I'm in the minority, but PLEASE Avon, bring back the brown version!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the best no run mascara
By notarepforavon
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By notarepforavon
Location:Chicago Suburbs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used every waterproof mascara out there. Having never found a product that wouldn't run I have never been brand loyal. I think my eyes are always moist and water easily. After YEARS of having to fix my eyes from my running "waterproof" mascara and eyeliner. I tried this product. I will not buy any other mascara. I also use Avon Waterproof eyeliner. I will not buy anything else. It is worth every dollar. I can go all day and it doesn't run. Avon used to have both brown and black in this mascara but must have discontinued the brown."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascara
By redalert
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By redalert
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wash-off Waterproof Mascara is the best mascara in the world, bar none!! Have been using it for years, and hope Avon never discontinues it. ThxU!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara
By chapman528
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By chapman528
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is very best mascara out there. Please do not ever stop making it. Have used it for over 10 years."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara in the world!
By rladydiva
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By rladydiva
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Enough said but I will say more! This mascara looks the same at 10 pm when I'm about to wash it off as it does at 7 am when I put it on! It darkens, lengthens and separates my lashes without clumping and makes my eyes pop! And at a great price (I always stock up at the sales)! What more can a Diva ask for from her mascara? :) Thanks, Avon! A True Winner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite mascara ever
By Cindy803
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cindy803
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I sure hope it isn't discontinued any time soon...LOVE this mascara...great coverage but not too heavy...remove with avon eyemakeup remover in a flash"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By Jctdlt
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jctdlt
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara - please don't stop making it!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever manufactured!
By Catrina1953
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Catrina1953
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this mascara for more than 15 years and is all I buy. I do a lot of water sports and this mascara doesn't streak at all. Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Dkbs
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dkbs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Difficult to apply. Brush does not separate eyelashes. Eyelashes appear very clumpy. Does not flake. Would like the product if the brush applied the mascara more evenly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please return Brown/Black
By CIL4
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By CIL4
Location:IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this Wash-off Waterproof Mascara for years.I agree with everyone else, if I try other mascaras I always come back to this one. Every other one I try doesn't measure up to this one, especially when it comes to clumping. I am fair-skinned with light lashes & I NEED MY BROWN-BLACK BACK. So please, please, please bring it back. In the meantime I will use the black because this product is so great."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only mascara I will ever use
By CarpeDiem
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By CarpeDiem
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for over 10 years, and probably longer.
Avon apparently doesn't use some ingredient that other major mascaras do, because this is the only mascara I've tried that doesn't make my eyes water when I use it. It does everything they claim, and it goes on sale fairly often. I love it. I'm sorry they don't make the brown-black anymore; I'm fair-skinned and the black is kind of harsh. But as long as they continue to make this, I will continue to use it.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara
By lilmme
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By lilmme
Location:Voorhees, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara true to its description does not run easy to remove and it feels like your not wearing mascara not heavy on the eye lashes. Please never ever change the ingredients its perfect as it is. And please DO NOT discontinue this mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>