Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 783 reviews
5 Stars
614
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
22
1 Star
22
729 of 783(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chapman528
The best mascara
Date:April 16, 2014
"This is very best mascara out there. Please do not ever stop making it. Have used it for over 10 years."
Review 22 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rladydiva
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The best mascara in the world!
Date:April 12, 2014
"Enough said but I will say more! This mascara looks the same at 10 pm when I'm about to wash it off as it does at 7 am when I put it on! It darkens, lengthens and separates my lashes without clumping and makes my eyes pop! And at a great price (I always stock up at the sales)! What more can a Diva ask for from her mascara? :) Thanks, Avon! A True Winner!"
Review 23 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy803
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
favorite mascara ever
Date:April 4, 2014
"I sure hope it isn't discontinued any time soon...LOVE this mascara...great coverage but not too heavy...remove with avon eyemakeup remover in a flash"
Review 24 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jctdlt
Mascara
Date:April 3, 2014
"I love this mascara - please don't stop making it!!!!!!!"
Review 25 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catrina1953
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara ever manufactured!
Date:March 17, 2014
"I've been using this mascara for more than 15 years and is all I buy. I do a lot of water sports and this mascara doesn't streak at all. Love it!!"
Review 26 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dkbs
Date:March 9, 2014
"Difficult to apply. Brush does not separate eyelashes. Eyelashes appear very clumpy. Does not flake. Would like the product if the brush applied the mascara more evenly."
Review 27 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CIL4
Location:IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please return Brown/Black
Date:March 7, 2014
"I have used this Wash-off Waterproof Mascara for years.I agree with everyone else, if I try other mascaras I always come back to this one. Every other one I try doesn't measure up to this one, especially when it comes to clumping. I am fair-skinned with light lashes & I NEED MY BROWN-BLACK BACK. So please, please, please bring it back. In the meantime I will use the black because this product is so great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarpeDiem
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only mascara I will ever use
Date:March 5, 2014
"I've used this product for over 10 years, and probably longer.
Avon apparently doesn't use some ingredient that other major mascaras do, because this is the only mascara I've tried that doesn't make my eyes water when I use it. It does everything they claim, and it goes on sale fairly often. I love it. I'm sorry they don't make the brown-black anymore; I'm fair-skinned and the black is kind of harsh. But as long as they continue to make this, I will continue to use it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilmme
Location:Voorhees, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best Mascara
Date:February 26, 2014
"This is the best mascara true to its description does not run easy to remove and it feels like your not wearing mascara not heavy on the eye lashes. Please never ever change the ingredients its perfect as it is. And please DO NOT discontinue this mascara."
Review 30 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westie
Great mascara
Date:February 20, 2014
"I've used this mascara for years and it's the only one as far as I'm concerned. I'm really unhappy that they've discontinued the brown/black shade. Black is just too harsh for my coloring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnCindy40
w.o.w. is right!
Date:February 17, 2014
"I have tried so many other masaras, but always come back to this one. Best mascara ever,I wear it in cardio kickboxing and it doesn't run at all, but still washes off easily! Love, love, love it!"
Review 32 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debia
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring It Back in BROWN!!!!!
Date:February 16, 2014
"I really like this mascara, and with my fair skin, the BROWN is a perfect color. Black and brown-black mascaras are too dark and look harsh on me (and many women). This mascara can be a tiny bit clumpy, but generally it goes on well, lengthens lashes and washes off with soap and water. A perfect combination. IN BROWN."
Review 33 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jezzi
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Only one I EVER use
Date:February 13, 2014
"I have used this product for at least 15 years and NOTHING in the stores can top it. If I buy non-waterproof, it's smudged under my eyes by noon. If I buy waterproof, I need hydrochloric acid to get it off. Stuck with it for days. Not good for your eyes either. Clumping is another huge issue I have with all mascaras on the shelves. No matter the price. Avon's is the best thing I can find. Trust me, I have looked. The product is great! The price can't be beat. I always buy 3-4 when they are on sale. And, Avon is not stingy about their sales."
Review 34 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noonie16
Location:Marrero, La.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara
Date:February 12, 2014
"I LOVE this mascara.It makes my lashes long. It does washes off very easy with soap and water. This is the only mascara i buy. Thanks Avon for this great mascara!"
Review 35 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SueLovesAvon
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
There is no Equal!!
Date:February 10, 2014
"I love, love, love this mascara. Stays on - no dark circles under my eyes later in the day. But easy to remove too - so good!"
Review 36 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanT56
Location:Ludington, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So Happy to see this product again!
Date:February 7, 2014
"This is the best mascara I have ever used! I have been using Wash Off Waterproof mascara for more than 30 years and I have never found anything better. A couple months ago I couldn't find it to order, and I was very sad. So glad it is back! Thank you!"
Review 37 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madkisson
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
only mascara for me
Date:February 6, 2014
"This is the ONLY mascara that I'm not allergic to. I've been using it forever. If Avon stops selling it, my eyes will go without! Please dont discontinue!!!!"
Review 38 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smd4
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara
Date:February 5, 2014
"I have been using washes off waterproof mascara forever. I have very sensitive eyes and always have issues with my eyes. This is the only mascara that does not bother me. It goes on nicely and washes off easily. Please don,t ever discontinue this product. It is the best"
Review 39 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jmeh
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
waterproof, bad brush
Date:February 5, 2014
"This is definitely a waterproof mascara. I haven't had any problems with running or flaking. I don't get it to wash off with the Anew cleanser, I still have to use eye makeup remover. This is fine with me, although that's not what the product states. :/ My biggest complaint is the brush...it's horrible! I have a really hard time not getting mascara all over my eyes because the brush is shaped so odd. Also neither the mascara nor the brush do anything to add to the fullness or length of my lashes."
Review 40 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bekka2012
Location:Cleveland, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
As Good as it Gets Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Date:January 27, 2014
"Forget about all those waterproof mascaras that are almost impossible to remove- you'll end up losing lashes rather than emphasizing them. I've tried them all through the years and spent a lot of $$$$ experimenting- this is the only waterproof mascara I've found that wears all day without fading & smudging. Removal is a breeze with simple soap & water; or, if you prefer, just a gentle eye makeup remover. AVON- please don't ever stop making this product- it's the BEST!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.