Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 649 reviews
5 Stars
509
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Star
21
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the BEST after all the years
By Dreamcruise
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dreamcruise
Location:SLC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I worry Avon may discontinue this just because I love it so much. (seems to happen that way) Avon has a niche with this mascara. I know no other brand of waterproof that you can actually wash off with soap and water."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Bring Back the Brown!
By Berry121
on April 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By Berry121
Location:Ruston, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best mascara I have ever used. The brush lengthens lashes, the product has amazing staying power, AND washes off easily at night! Perfect! The only problem is we fair skinned redheads need a lighter color. I realize I'm in the minority, but PLEASE Avon, bring back the brown version!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely the best no run mascara
By notarepforavon
on April 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By notarepforavon
Location:Chicago Suburbs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used every waterproof mascara out there. Having never found a product that wouldn't run I have never been brand loyal. I think my eyes are always moist and water easily. After YEARS of having to fix my eyes from my running "waterproof" mascara and eyeliner. I tried this product. I will not buy any other mascara. I also use Avon Waterproof eyeliner. I will not buy anything else. It is worth every dollar. I can go all day and it doesn't run. Avon used to have both brown and black in this mascara but must have discontinued the brown."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mascara
By redalert
on April 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By redalert
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wash-off Waterproof Mascara is the best mascara in the world, bar none!! Have been using it for years, and hope Avon never discontinues it. ThxU!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara
By chapman528
on April 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By chapman528
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is very best mascara out there. Please do not ever stop making it. Have used it for over 10 years."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara in the world!
By rladydiva
on April 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By rladydiva
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Enough said but I will say more! This mascara looks the same at 10 pm when I'm about to wash it off as it does at 7 am when I put it on! It darkens, lengthens and separates my lashes without clumping and makes my eyes pop! And at a great price (I always stock up at the sales)! What more can a Diva ask for from her mascara? :) Thanks, Avon! A True Winner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite mascara ever
By Cindy803
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cindy803
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I sure hope it isn't discontinued any time soon...LOVE this mascara...great coverage but not too heavy...remove with avon eyemakeup remover in a flash"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mascara
By Jctdlt
on April 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jctdlt
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara - please don't stop making it!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara ever manufactured!
By Catrina1953
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Catrina1953
Location:Sequim, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this mascara for more than 15 years and is all I buy. I do a lot of water sports and this mascara doesn't streak at all. Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Dkbs
on March 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dkbs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Difficult to apply. Brush does not separate eyelashes. Eyelashes appear very clumpy. Does not flake. Would like the product if the brush applied the mascara more evenly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please return Brown/Black
By CIL4
on March 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By CIL4
Location:IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this Wash-off Waterproof Mascara for years.I agree with everyone else, if I try other mascaras I always come back to this one. Every other one I try doesn't measure up to this one, especially when it comes to clumping. I am fair-skinned with light lashes & I NEED MY BROWN-BLACK BACK. So please, please, please bring it back. In the meantime I will use the black because this product is so great."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only mascara I will ever use
By CarpeDiem
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By CarpeDiem
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for over 10 years, and probably longer.
Avon apparently doesn't use some ingredient that other major mascaras do, because this is the only mascara I've tried that doesn't make my eyes water when I use it. It does everything they claim, and it goes on sale fairly often. I love it. I'm sorry they don't make the brown-black anymore; I'm fair-skinned and the black is kind of harsh. But as long as they continue to make this, I will continue to use it.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara
By lilmme
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By lilmme
Location:Voorhees, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara true to its description does not run easy to remove and it feels like your not wearing mascara not heavy on the eye lashes. Please never ever change the ingredients its perfect as it is. And please DO NOT discontinue this mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By Westie
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Westie
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used this mascara for years and it's the only one as far as I'm concerned. I'm really unhappy that they've discontinued the brown/black shade. Black is just too harsh for my coloring."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
w.o.w. is right!
By mnCindy40
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By mnCindy40
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many other masaras, but always come back to this one. Best mascara ever,I wear it in cardio kickboxing and it doesn't run at all, but still washes off easily! Love, love, love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring It Back in BROWN!!!!!
By Debia
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Debia
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this mascara, and with my fair skin, the BROWN is a perfect color. Black and brown-black mascaras are too dark and look harsh on me (and many women). This mascara can be a tiny bit clumpy, but generally it goes on well, lengthens lashes and washes off with soap and water. A perfect combination. IN BROWN."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I EVER use
By Jezzi
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jezzi
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for at least 15 years and NOTHING in the stores can top it. If I buy non-waterproof, it's smudged under my eyes by noon. If I buy waterproof, I need hydrochloric acid to get it off. Stuck with it for days. Not good for your eyes either. Clumping is another huge issue I have with all mascaras on the shelves. No matter the price. Avon's is the best thing I can find. Trust me, I have looked. The product is great! The price can't be beat. I always buy 3-4 when they are on sale. And, Avon is not stingy about their sales."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By Noonie16
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Noonie16
Location:Marrero, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this mascara.It makes my lashes long. It does washes off very easy with soap and water. This is the only mascara i buy. Thanks Avon for this great mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is no Equal!!
By SueLovesAvon
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By SueLovesAvon
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this mascara. Stays on - no dark circles under my eyes later in the day. But easy to remove too - so good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy to see this product again!
By JanT56
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By JanT56
Location:Ludington, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have ever used! I have been using Wash Off Waterproof mascara for more than 30 years and I have never found anything better. A couple months ago I couldn't find it to order, and I was very sad. So glad it is back! Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>