Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 675 reviews
5 Stars
527
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
22
552 of 592(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Mascara
By: AnnieJoy
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AnnieJoy
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara! No matter how many others I try, I always come back to this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite mascara
By: Return2Liberty
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Return2Liberty
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use this wash-off waterproof mascara exclusively and have for years. I like it very much. Doesn't clump and washes away much easier than other mascaras. Whenever I need to buy more I wonder if it's still available (it's been around THAT long!) Thanks, Avon... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best Mascara Ever - I have worn for years! Easy on ( stays on ) and Easy off with Avon Moisture Effective eye makeup remover lotion! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER!!!!
By: rosevillechica
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rosevillechica
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used all kinds of different waterproof mascaras and none can compare. This gives great coverage, makes lashes look full without clumping them together. It doesn't flake or smudge. Best part is that it comes off easily with soap and water or a make-up wipe. It was just on sale, so I purchased 5. Don't want to be without it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By: RLD7258
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RLD7258
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've used Avon Wash Off Waterproof Mascara for over 20 years (and went into a real panic several years ago when I heard it would be discontinued!). It really holds up through anything. I'll be a customer for life! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara (long-time favorite)
By: lolo1021
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lolo1021
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've loved wash-off waterproof mascara for years and it still works great. The only drawback to this product is that my teens do not like it as much since it doesn't go on as thick as they would like. The positive side is that it never smears day or night rain or shine. Just apply the eye make up remover lotion when washing your face and it's gone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By: TwinGrandma
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TwinGrandma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Been using this mascra for years- love it! Doesn't clump or flake. Hope they never discontinue. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glad I tried this product
By: Mermaid134
on March 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mermaid134
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am ALWAYS disappointed with mascara products - not enough product for the cost (net ml of product keeps shrinking), if washable - does not go on lashes easily, if water-proof - goes on well but too hard to get off. So...this mascara goes on easily and actually LOOKS like you have applied mascara. Just water resistant so it washes off fairly easy. The positive reviews sold me on trying this product. I will be re-ordering. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By: CO92
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CO92
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Tried this mascara while skiing in Colorado during a snowstorm. Stayed on perfectly and did not come off until I used soap and water to easily wash it off. This is my new got to have waterproof mascara. Love, love, love! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: BeccaH
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BeccaH
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I Love Love Love this mascara, I hope Avon never discontinues it! I have super sensitive eyes and usually the sensitive mascara choices end up beneath my eyes within an hour- this stays on all day, no flaking, running, or rubbing off and no red eyes! Also it isn't stiff like most waterproof mascaras, its soft and flexible and easily removed. Love it!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara
By: Shoonigans
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shoonigans
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My daughter and I have both been using this mascara for several years now and we both LOVE it. It is a great product and is absolutely both waterproof and washable. I highly recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Faithful
By: slcartwright
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: slcartwright
Location:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years - possibly since it was introduced. Ocassionally I'll try someone else's product, but I always come back to Washoff Waterproof Mascara. You can't go wrong with it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs.
By: Nonee
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nonee
Location:Waycross, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used the wash-off waterproof mascara for several years. I had a problem with my eye lashes falling out when I was a teenager. I found out that the wash off waterproof mascara keep them from coming out. I love the way it makes my eye lashes look. It goes on with out clumping and last a long time. Thank you for making this product & I hope you continue for a long time. Barbara Jones "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: Vickiewick
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Vickiewick
Location:Columbus, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara. It has the durability of waterproof mascara, so it lasts all day. It is easy to wash off at the end of the day. There is no flaking or smearing, no need for special products to remove it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mascara ever!
By: spaztik
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: spaztik
Location:Lagrange,OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the greatest mascara I have ever tried! It stays on even during workouts or in the rain! It is not dry and clumpy like some other waterproof mascaras either. To wash off ...just a bit of soap and water and its gone!!! No effort. I love this mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just Ok?
By: MomofDogs
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MomofDogs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Although this mascara goes on nicely, the formula seems to be of a gel base in my opinion. It goes on nicely but I had trouble getting used to the brush since it's larger than mascara brushes I have tried or used in past. I liked the fact that it didn't smudge in my lower eye area mixing with my cream concealer. However, by the end of my day/days, I find that this mascara has pretty much worn away or disappeared! It virtually was almost non-existence on my lashes. For this reason alone, I will not be purchasing this mascara again. I wish Avon would please bring back their "Astonishing Lengths" mascara which I used for many years. I've been on a search for a good mascara and thought I would give this wash-off waterproof one a try but for me it disappeared pretty much which surprised me. :-/ "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
By: noplaid
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: noplaid
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Tired of prying my waterproof mascara off every day I decided to try this product. What can I say? It's great and does what it promises. Easy on, easy off and easy to work with. But one note: If you're looking to thicken thinner lashes this may not be for you. It layers on well, but a thicker look would take some time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: lynn24
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lynn24
Location:Oakdale, PA 15071, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Do not take this off your ordering list I don't use any other mascara. I have tried others and I always come back to this wash-off waterproof mascara. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, LOVE this mascara!!
By: TexasSassyRedHead
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TexasSassyRedHead
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" A former co-worker turned me on to this mascara when her rep (who is now my rep!) came by the office one day. It is absolutely smooth and creamy, and it doesn't clump. It truly does wear all day, and is easy to remove. No more wasted money with department and big box store products, or even private makeup lines that come to your home. Reasonably priced but even better when it goes on sale. Even without a sale, it's less expensive and a better product than most I've tried before. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: Bambicat
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bambicat
Location:Hammond, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara. It doesnt smudge, washes off cleanly and easily, and I never see those "crumbs" like some other brands.
Even when the tube gets to the end, the mascara is nice and smooth. I anxiously wait for this on sale, and the free shipping was special lagniappe.
Avon- Please never discontinue this mascara.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>