Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (575 reviews)
5 stars
450
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
17
535 of 575(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 21 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smd4
Location:pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara
Date:February 5, 2014
"I have been using washes off waterproof mascara forever. I have very sensitive eyes and always have issues with my eyes. This is the only mascara that does not bother me. It goes on nicely and washes off easily. Please don,t ever discontinue this product. It is the best"
Review 22 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmeh
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
waterproof, bad brush
Date:February 5, 2014
"This is definitely a waterproof mascara. I haven't had any problems with running or flaking. I don't get it to wash off with the Anew cleanser, I still have to use eye makeup remover. This is fine with me, although that's not what the product states. :/ My biggest complaint is the brush...it's horrible! I have a really hard time not getting mascara all over my eyes because the brush is shaped so odd. Also neither the mascara nor the brush do anything to add to the fullness or length of my lashes."
Review 23 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bekka2012
Location:Cleveland, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
As Good as it Gets Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Date:January 27, 2014
"Forget about all those waterproof mascaras that are almost impossible to remove- you'll end up losing lashes rather than emphasizing them. I've tried them all through the years and spent a lot of $$$$ experimenting- this is the only waterproof mascara I've found that wears all day without fading & smudging. Removal is a breeze with simple soap & water; or, if you prefer, just a gentle eye makeup remover. AVON- please don't ever stop making this product- it's the BEST!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheloveslovesloves
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this mascara!!!
Date:January 21, 2014
"Only mascara I will ever use. I have used wash-off waterproof mascara for YEARS!!! I am always recommending this mascara to everyone. I do miss the brown/black, but am happy that this product is still being sold."
Review 25 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kakud
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:January 20, 2014
"I have been using this mascara ever since I was diagnosed with Graves Disease almost 26 years ago. This is the most gentlest washoff mascara for my eyes I have ever used. I could not find this in the past few campaigns. I sure hope it is here to stay."
Review 26 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLSinCO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
WHERE IS THE BROWN/BLACK????
Date:January 16, 2014
"I love this mascara. I have used it since it was first introduced. But suddenly there is no Brown/black!!! Why can't we with lighter features get this great mascara? I have tried two other brands and am sorely missing my wash off waterproof in brown/black! LOVE the product but need my color"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txoma
Location:tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this Mascara
Date:January 14, 2014
"This is the best I've ever found for a "Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara" and I've used it for years. I was so sad when I used my last Brown. Sure wish it was back or even the black/brown. I will keep telling everyone about how Great this product is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KrisH
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best mascara!
Date:January 13, 2014
"Love this mascara - have been using it for years - doesn't run or leave you with "raccoon eyes" at the end of the day either. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because they use to have it in brown/black and now they only carry it in black. I am a fair skinned red-head and black mascara doesn't really as good on me as brown or brown/black. PLEASE BRING THE BROWN/BLACK BACK!"
Review 29 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent, long-wearing mascara!
Date:January 13, 2014
"I have used this mascara since it first came out. Never smudges or flakes, doesn't irritate my contacts, and washes off easily with soap and water."
Review 30 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CatalineLife
Flakes Off
Date:January 12, 2014
"Purchased this based on the rating and was very disappointed. Mascara flakes off."
Review 31 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shawnk
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara - but bring back BROWN
Date:January 11, 2014
"Love this product - I have been using it for about 8 years. Perfect application, no smearing, easy to wash off. Please, please, please bring back BROWN!"
Review 32 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaci0522
Location:st joseph mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
really like
Date:January 11, 2014
"I reaaly like this mascara used all the time until they stopped making it in brown black really wish they would start making it in brown black again thanks."
Review 33 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BusyMAC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Why only Black???????
Date:January 3, 2014
"This is a great product, but not everyone can wear black! This should be available in brown also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birbs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:December 27, 2013
"I'm 50 years old and have tried so many different brands of mascara. I've been wearing this for about 8 years. Once in awhile I'll buy another brand....use it....hate it....and go back to my old faithful: Avon Wash-off waterproof mascara. Wish I had found this 30 years ago...it would have saved me a lot of money.
Simply the best mascara EVER.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethPA
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:December 26, 2013
"I have been wearing this mascara for over 25 years. I love that it's waterproof and last all day but it still washes off easy at the end of the day."
Review 36 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalou
Location:oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good basic mascara
Date:November 28, 2013
"GOOD MASCARA! A basic product that does what it says. Waterproof but easily removable. Great for every day wear."
Review 37 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missteryb
Location:harrisburg, pa
Great Product
Date:November 23, 2013
"I have used this product in the past but stopped using it when Avon no longer made the brown/black color.
After trying many products over the years, I decied to try the mascara again. I like that it does not go on clumpy. It's easy to take off too.
I just wish they still made the brown/black.
"
Review 38 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BG12345
The best!
Date:November 16, 2013
"Best mascara ever - doesn't run, smudge. You can swim in it. It's all I use. Hope they never stop making it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
janwh
Brown
Date:November 16, 2013
"I love this mascara, but miss the brown shade. Not sure why it is not sold in brown anymore."
Review 40 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma412
Location:Yakima, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice
Date:November 15, 2013
"This mascara was reasonably priced and goes on nice...doesn't clump."