Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 718 reviews
5 Stars
561
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
23
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 41 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the best I've found
By: akgirl2000
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: akgirl2000
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love WOW mascara. It's long lasting, doesn't flake, covers every lash, and really great priced to boot! Please never discontinue. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
By: Hamie
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hamie
Location:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very happy with this mascara, Some products burn my eyes and give me headaches, but I have had no issues with this mascara. It goes on smooth , no clumps or flakes. Super happy with my purchase "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use it all the time.
By: PJPORR
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PJPORR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great....have been using this mascara for over 10 years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Value Mascara
By: Toebee123
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Toebee123
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The Avon Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara is a bargain. It stays on until you wash it off with soap. It goes on smoothly and does not run or smear "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: Covey
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Covey
Location:Orion, IL 61273, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this mascara for years and it has to be the best on the market. It doesn't rub off when you're swimming or in the hot tub, but it washes off with soap and water. No raccoon eyes after swimming. My granddaughters have used it also and really like it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: DKey
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DKey
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I have tried several others from expensive department stores to Walmart and always come back to this one mascara. It lasts a long time and the price is right! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
By: crisher
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: crisher
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am very disappointed with the Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara.....after a very short while, maybe 30 minutes, it began flaking off and within a few hours was practically gone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good waterproof Mascara
By: Floss
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Floss
Location:Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This mascara stays on all day and truly is waterproof. It comes off with a makeup remover with no problem. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: Peanut5
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Peanut5
Location:Avon, NY 14414, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this product for too many years to remember. I ran out of my mascara and made the mistake of replacing it with a popular expensive name brand and was walking around like a raccoon i took my old avon mascara and used it even though it was a little dry and immediately went on line and ordered 4 more mascaras and my alllll time favorite night magic evening musk skin softener which i have been using for about 40 years. Yes I am old but this product has kept my skin in great shape. I hope they never get rid of these products or i don't know what i will do. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: KLUVSPRING
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KLUVSPRING
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this brand for a long time now and as long as its available will continue using it. It does what it says. I sweat alot and my eyes water. This mascara stays put. I love the color brown. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this!
By: mare8484
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mare8484
Location:Texas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the only mascara I use! I order 12 at a time to last for a year since I get a new one the first of each month! Love it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: mamaC
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mamaC
Location:small town, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used the Avon waterproof, wash-off mascara for years and I'm always satisfied with it. I don't use any other brands or kinds. It stays on even with tears flowing or I get caught in the rain, but washes off perfectly with soap or face wash. I wear contacts and there is never a problem using this mascara. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By: UGAJen
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: UGAJen
Location:Athens, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've never found another that can measure up. This mascara takes my long lashes to extreme lengths. AND makes them appear thicker. It dries quickly and never feels tacky. It is waterproof, but water washable. If you get caught in the rain or have a good cry it will NOT run but washes off with soap and water. I've been using it for 20+ years and if they ever discontinue this brand, I will be devastated. Thanks! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made a believe out of me
By: Karissa2011
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Karissa2011
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Before I tried the Wash Off Waterproof Mascara, I told everyone I hated waterproof mascara. Now, I'm telling everyone I love Wash Off Waterproof Mascara. I love the brush and the application. It goes on so nice. No clumping. It stays on when you want it to and washes off when you don't want it. Last time it was on sale, I bought two! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wash off waterproof mascara
By: hblak128
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hblak128
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Little clumpy, lashes do stay soft, comes off pretty easy, long enough lasting. Not the best I have used but am really picky about mascara and this is not a bad one. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By: grannyannie
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grannyannie
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this for years and refuse to use anything else this product is the best on the market it does not smear or flake I would have one request I wish it came in navy and brown also "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT mascara
By: iamlulu
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: iamlulu
Location:Monrovia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using this mascara for years and I'm SO glad that Avon has not changed it - it's perfect just as it is. Never globby when applying, stays put, never flakes or smears, stands up to teary moments, but is easily removed with soap and water - see, perfect!! PLEASE don't EVER change it!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fave!!
By: BAYCUTIE
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BAYCUTIE
Location:Vacaville, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this mascara one of there best mascara on here and a great price "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this, but
By: Cabore
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cabore
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara, does not cake. Avon needs to bring back the brown/black color for this product. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: Lighting
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lighting
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara! Long wearing and does not flake! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>