Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop mascara or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (574 reviews)
5 stars
449
4 stars
75
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
17
534 of 574(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 41 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaiseyMae
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:November 13, 2013
"Love this Mascara!! Washes off nicely. Have tried several other brands but keep going back to this one!!"
Review 42 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JNatural
Location:Seattle, WA
Quality Mascara
Date:November 12, 2013
"What can I say, but AVON does not disappoint when it comes to affordable mascara. Waterproof mascara isn't something I have purchased in years because the thought of mascara that does not come off scares me, but this mascara is fantastic! It doesn't come of the first day (no smudging) and the if you sleep in it, it still very minimally comes off, but is light and easy to remove if you want to. Most importantly, this mascara does not clump! Very satisfied."
Review 43 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenfun777
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
beautiful lashes in seconds
Date:November 12, 2013
"This mascara has a lightweight easy to apply thick brush. The design of the wand fits nicely in your fingers and the brush is thick and applies the mascara nicely and quickly, no clumping. Just beautiful thick lashes in seconds. No smudging, lasts and lasts for hours. I can be fresh faced in five minutes, mascara takes about 2 minutes."
Review 44 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MontanaGirl
Great Mascara
Date:November 11, 2013
"This mascara is great. Stays on, even during high intensity activities (sweating) and water sports. It does not smear or run. Then it just washes off at night. I recommend it."
Review 45 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMAJAMAH51
Location:San Diego, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's the best!!
Date:November 9, 2013
"I have used this mascara for years. Every once in a while I have to buy a different kind and I am never satisfied with other products. This is the best mascara on the market."
Review 46 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeslieSH
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Using for 25 years
Date:November 9, 2013
"I have used Wash off Waterproof mascara since the late 80's. I try others periodically but always return to
Avon WWP. It does not aggravate my eye allergies and is so easy to remove. It beats all the others for wear and ease of removal.
"
Review 47 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassycat09
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Date:November 8, 2013
"This is some of the best mascara that I have found. It is waterproof but can be washed off by most face wash. No need for extra products. It does not clump or smear. This is the only mascara that I will use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jben
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:November 3, 2013
"Have been using this for years. Goes on easily and does not streak at all. Really wish there was a choice of colors, even a 'black/brown' would be terrific.
The price point is great to be able to justify getting multiple applicators to have in several places (purse, home, travel bag) and to be able to replace periodically for hygiene."
Review 49 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skeetergirl
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
tops all my others
Date:November 1, 2013
"I wholeheartedly agree with all the other reviewers. The product is amazing. I spent so much ordering the big name brands only to have them flake off in my eyes or on my face giving me the 'spidey' look. Also, not a problem removing it at all. Your mascara is to me like a 'bra' for my lashes...it lifts and separates! I shall look no further. Thanks for a great product."
Review 50 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindylee146
Location:Madisonville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best ever mascara!
Date:October 22, 2013
"I love this because it doesn't run into my eyes when my eyes water, stays on great all day long and washes off easily. It doesn't clump or flake off. Love, love, love it!"
Review 51 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammers
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
By Far the Best!
Date:October 22, 2013
"I've been using Avon's Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara for
over twenty years and still love it.
I've occasionally tried other mascaras(many other) and
found myself always coming back.
The brush is perfect and it wears wonderfully; not to mention
the fact that the tube doesn't dry out in a couple weeks like
most other mascaras.
Please don't ever change this mascara, it's a winner!!!
"
Review 52 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loyalshopper
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best mascara I've found!
Date:October 21, 2013
"Would like it to come back in brown/black, but for awhile I couldn't find it at all. Tried other brands and nothing compares!! Last time I saw it available, I bought 4. This should keep for awhile. DON'T discontinue this item!!"
Review 53 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LCJ1
Location:TEXAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
USED TO BE GOOD
Date:October 21, 2013
"I HAVE BEEN A LONG TIME USER OF THIS MASCARA BUT SINCE YOU DISCONTINUED IT AND THEN BROUGHT IT BACK IT IS NOT AS GOOD AS IT USED TO BE. IT DOES NOT LAST 30 DAYS ANYMORE. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED BUT NO ONE ELSE SELLS WATER PROOF WASH-OFF MASCARA."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crashwi
Location:Bonita Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Mascara Now
Date:October 19, 2013
"I was skeptical of this mascara as most waterproof don't come off that easy. This one is great. It doesn't smear or run and it does come off easy when face is washed. I hope it stays in stock."
Review 55 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRRH
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara Avon makes
Date:October 18, 2013
"I have used this mascara for more years than I'm willing to tell. This is one of Avon's very best products! Easy to apply no clumping or flaking and even though it is waterproof, it easily washes of with soap and water or better yet use Avon's moisture effective eye makeup remover.
Please Avon don't ever quit selling Wash off waterproof mascara.
"
Review 56 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bubbles6309
Location:Las Vegas Nevada
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this mascara
Date:October 18, 2013
"This mascara makes your lashes look long, goes on easy and the best part is washes off easily."
Review 57 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rudidude2
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
lashes look natural
Date:October 18, 2013
"No clumping, gives nice length. Clean"
Review 58 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LashLover
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara hands down
Date:October 18, 2013
"This is the best mascara! I've been using it for a few years now...it's the only mascara I will use. Unlike other water proof mascaras, this goes on smooth and slick, never clumpy. It never smears, flakes or wears off while swimming or when sweating (and when I workout my face is just dripping with sweat)...all this and yet it washes off easily. It never looks like gloppy tarantula eyes...just gives you beautiful thick, long lashes. You can do multiple coats, letting it dry and then combing you lashes before applying the next coat and you'll have gorgeous full and thick natural looking lashes! Love this stuff! Please don't discontinue!"
Review 59 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SicilyEva
Great
Date:October 15, 2013
"I love this mascara, product does what it says. You can have a good cry without streaking, & washes off easily."
Review 60 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMcB
Location:WMA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Bring Back Brown!
Date:October 2, 2013
"This is the only mascara I use. It's the best!! Washes off easily and does not run. Even at the beach or the gym. Please bring back brown. I prefer a more subtle look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.