Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 777 reviews
5 Stars
609
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
22
1 Star
21
723 of 777(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 41 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CatalineLife
Flakes Off
Date:January 12, 2014
"Purchased this based on the rating and was very disappointed. Mascara flakes off."
Review 42 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shawnk
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara - but bring back BROWN
Date:January 11, 2014
"Love this product - I have been using it for about 8 years. Perfect application, no smearing, easy to wash off. Please, please, please bring back BROWN!"
Review 43 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaci0522
Location:st joseph mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
really like
Date:January 11, 2014
"I reaaly like this mascara used all the time until they stopped making it in brown black really wish they would start making it in brown black again thanks."
Review 44 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BusyMAC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Why only Black???????
Date:January 3, 2014
"This is a great product, but not everyone can wear black! This should be available in brown also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birbs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:December 27, 2013
"I'm 50 years old and have tried so many different brands of mascara. I've been wearing this for about 8 years. Once in awhile I'll buy another brand....use it....hate it....and go back to my old faithful: Avon Wash-off waterproof mascara. Wish I had found this 30 years ago...it would have saved me a lot of money.
Simply the best mascara EVER.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethPA
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:December 26, 2013
"I have been wearing this mascara for over 25 years. I love that it's waterproof and last all day but it still washes off easy at the end of the day."
Review 47 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalou
Location:oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good basic mascara
Date:November 28, 2013
"GOOD MASCARA! A basic product that does what it says. Waterproof but easily removable. Great for every day wear."
Review 48 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
missteryb
Location:harrisburg, pa
Great Product
Date:November 23, 2013
"I have used this product in the past but stopped using it when Avon no longer made the brown/black color.
After trying many products over the years, I decied to try the mascara again. I like that it does not go on clumpy. It's easy to take off too.
I just wish they still made the brown/black.
"
Review 49 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BG12345
The best!
Date:November 16, 2013
"Best mascara ever - doesn't run, smudge. You can swim in it. It's all I use. Hope they never stop making it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
janwh
Brown
Date:November 16, 2013
"I love this mascara, but miss the brown shade. Not sure why it is not sold in brown anymore."
Review 51 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma412
Location:Yakima, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice
Date:November 15, 2013
"This mascara was reasonably priced and goes on nice...doesn't clump."
Review 52 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motheroftwins
Location:Fond du Lac, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best mascara ever
Date:November 15, 2013
"Love this mascara. If you cry, it does not run down your face. Very easy to wash off."
Review 53 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaiseyMae
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:November 13, 2013
"Love this Mascara!! Washes off nicely. Have tried several other brands but keep going back to this one!!"
Review 54 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNatural
Location:Seattle, WA
Quality Mascara
Date:November 12, 2013
"What can I say, but AVON does not disappoint when it comes to affordable mascara. Waterproof mascara isn't something I have purchased in years because the thought of mascara that does not come off scares me, but this mascara is fantastic! It doesn't come of the first day (no smudging) and the if you sleep in it, it still very minimally comes off, but is light and easy to remove if you want to. Most importantly, this mascara does not clump! Very satisfied."
Review 55 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenfun777
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
beautiful lashes in seconds
Date:November 12, 2013
"This mascara has a lightweight easy to apply thick brush. The design of the wand fits nicely in your fingers and the brush is thick and applies the mascara nicely and quickly, no clumping. Just beautiful thick lashes in seconds. No smudging, lasts and lasts for hours. I can be fresh faced in five minutes, mascara takes about 2 minutes."
Review 56 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaGirl
Great Mascara
Date:November 11, 2013
"This mascara is great. Stays on, even during high intensity activities (sweating) and water sports. It does not smear or run. Then it just washes off at night. I recommend it."
Review 57 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAMAJAMAH51
Location:San Diego, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's the best!!
Date:November 9, 2013
"I have used this mascara for years. Every once in a while I have to buy a different kind and I am never satisfied with other products. This is the best mascara on the market."
Review 58 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeslieSH
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Using for 25 years
Date:November 9, 2013
"I have used Wash off Waterproof mascara since the late 80's. I try others periodically but always return to
Avon WWP. It does not aggravate my eye allergies and is so easy to remove. It beats all the others for wear and ease of removal.
"
Review 59 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassycat09
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Date:November 8, 2013
"This is some of the best mascara that I have found. It is waterproof but can be washed off by most face wash. No need for extra products. It does not clump or smear. This is the only mascara that I will use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jben
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:November 3, 2013
"Have been using this for years. Goes on easily and does not streak at all. Really wish there was a choice of colors, even a 'black/brown' would be terrific.
The price point is great to be able to justify getting multiple applicators to have in several places (purse, home, travel bag) and to be able to replace periodically for hygiene."