Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 657 reviews
5 Stars
516
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
17
1 Star
21
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 41 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Mascara
By lilmme
on February 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By lilmme
Location:Voorhees, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara true to its description does not run easy to remove and it feels like your not wearing mascara not heavy on the eye lashes. Please never ever change the ingredients its perfect as it is. And please DO NOT discontinue this mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mascara
By Westie
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Westie
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used this mascara for years and it's the only one as far as I'm concerned. I'm really unhappy that they've discontinued the brown/black shade. Black is just too harsh for my coloring."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
w.o.w. is right!
By mnCindy40
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By mnCindy40
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many other masaras, but always come back to this one. Best mascara ever,I wear it in cardio kickboxing and it doesn't run at all, but still washes off easily! Love, love, love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring It Back in BROWN!!!!!
By Debia
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Debia
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this mascara, and with my fair skin, the BROWN is a perfect color. Black and brown-black mascaras are too dark and look harsh on me (and many women). This mascara can be a tiny bit clumpy, but generally it goes on well, lengthens lashes and washes off with soap and water. A perfect combination. IN BROWN."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I EVER use
By Jezzi
on February 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jezzi
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for at least 15 years and NOTHING in the stores can top it. If I buy non-waterproof, it's smudged under my eyes by noon. If I buy waterproof, I need hydrochloric acid to get it off. Stuck with it for days. Not good for your eyes either. Clumping is another huge issue I have with all mascaras on the shelves. No matter the price. Avon's is the best thing I can find. Trust me, I have looked. The product is great! The price can't be beat. I always buy 3-4 when they are on sale. And, Avon is not stingy about their sales."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Mascara
By Noonie16
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Noonie16
Location:Marrero, La.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this mascara.It makes my lashes long. It does washes off very easy with soap and water. This is the only mascara i buy. Thanks Avon for this great mascara!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There is no Equal!!
By SueLovesAvon
on February 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By SueLovesAvon
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love, love, love this mascara. Stays on - no dark circles under my eyes later in the day. But easy to remove too - so good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy to see this product again!
By JanT56
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By JanT56
Location:Ludington, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mascara I have ever used! I have been using Wash Off Waterproof mascara for more than 30 years and I have never found anything better. A couple months ago I couldn't find it to order, and I was very sad. So glad it is back! Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only mascara for me
By madkisson
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By madkisson
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY mascara that I'm not allergic to. I've been using it forever. If Avon stops selling it, my eyes will go without! Please dont discontinue!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara
By smd4
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By smd4
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using washes off waterproof mascara forever. I have very sensitive eyes and always have issues with my eyes. This is the only mascara that does not bother me. It goes on nicely and washes off easily. Please don,t ever discontinue this product. It is the best"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterproof, bad brush
By jmeh
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By jmeh
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is definitely a waterproof mascara. I haven't had any problems with running or flaking. I don't get it to wash off with the Anew cleanser, I still have to use eye makeup remover. This is fine with me, although that's not what the product states. :/ My biggest complaint is the brush...it's horrible! I have a really hard time not getting mascara all over my eyes because the brush is shaped so odd. Also neither the mascara nor the brush do anything to add to the fullness or length of my lashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good as it Gets Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
By Bekka2012
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bekka2012
Location:Cleveland, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Forget about all those waterproof mascaras that are almost impossible to remove- you'll end up losing lashes rather than emphasizing them. I've tried them all through the years and spent a lot of $$$$ experimenting- this is the only waterproof mascara I've found that wears all day without fading & smudging. Removal is a breeze with simple soap & water; or, if you prefer, just a gentle eye makeup remover. AVON- please don't ever stop making this product- it's the BEST!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!!!
By Sheloveslovesloves
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sheloveslovesloves
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Only mascara I will ever use. I have used wash-off waterproof mascara for YEARS!!! I am always recommending this mascara to everyone. I do miss the brown/black, but am happy that this product is still being sold."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By kakud
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By kakud
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this mascara ever since I was diagnosed with Graves Disease almost 26 years ago. This is the most gentlest washoff mascara for my eyes I have ever used. I could not find this in the past few campaigns. I sure hope it is here to stay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHERE IS THE BROWN/BLACK????
By TLSinCO
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By TLSinCO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I have used it since it was first introduced. But suddenly there is no Brown/black!!! Why can't we with lighter features get this great mascara? I have tried two other brands and am sorely missing my wash off waterproof in brown/black! LOVE the product but need my color"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Mascara
By txoma
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By txoma
Location:tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best I've ever found for a "Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara" and I've used it for years. I was so sad when I used my last Brown. Sure wish it was back or even the black/brown. I will keep telling everyone about how Great this product is."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best mascara!
By KrisH
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By KrisH
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this mascara - have been using it for years - doesn't run or leave you with "raccoon eyes" at the end of the day either. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because they use to have it in brown/black and now they only carry it in black. I am a fair skinned red-head and black mascara doesn't really as good on me as brown or brown/black. PLEASE BRING THE BROWN/BLACK BACK!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, long-wearing mascara!
By NewburyLady
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this mascara since it first came out. Never smudges or flakes, doesn't irritate my contacts, and washes off easily with soap and water."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakes Off
By CatalineLife
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By CatalineLife
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased this based on the rating and was very disappointed. Mascara flakes off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Mascara - but bring back BROWN
By Shawnk
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shawnk
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product - I have been using it for about 8 years. Perfect application, no smearing, easy to wash off. Please, please, please bring back BROWN!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>