Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 703 reviews
5 Stars
551
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
20
1 Star
22
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 41 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wash off waterproof mascara
By: hblak128
on January 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hblak128
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Little clumpy, lashes do stay soft, comes off pretty easy, long enough lasting. Not the best I have used but am really picky about mascara and this is not a bad one. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By: grannyannie
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: grannyannie
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this for years and refuse to use anything else this product is the best on the market it does not smear or flake I would have one request I wish it came in navy and brown also "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT mascara
By: iamlulu
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: iamlulu
Location:Monrovia, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been using this mascara for years and I'm SO glad that Avon has not changed it - it's perfect just as it is. Never globby when applying, stays put, never flakes or smears, stands up to teary moments, but is easily removed with soap and water - see, perfect!! PLEASE don't EVER change it!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fave!!
By: BAYCUTIE
on December 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BAYCUTIE
Location:Vacaville, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this mascara one of there best mascara on here and a great price "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like this, but
By: Cabore
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cabore
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara, does not cake. Avon needs to bring back the brown/black color for this product. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara
By: Lighting
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lighting
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite mascara! Long wearing and does not flake! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: Chell65
on December 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chell65
Age:45-54
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I was so excited to try this product because of all the great reviews, but I'm sadly disappointed. While it does stay on through anything, it doesn't come off with the makeup remover I've been using for years. I have to use soap and water which dries my skin. After removing it, I end up with flakes all around my eyes. If I don't pay enough attention and get them all off, I end up with them in my eyes. The negative far outweighs the positive for me, so I won't purchase this again. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara out there
By: OceanRoses
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OceanRoses
Location:Ma
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this mascara for years, I don't think you can find a better one no matter what you pay. I have tried them all and this one is the best. I can be sensitive to some mascaras and this one never causes any problems at all. I don't know what I would do if Avon ever tried to stop making this mascara.It does not clump lashes together and does separate lashes nicely. It stays on as long as you want it to and then washes off easily.Wonderful product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love...
By: PamelaRG
on December 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PamelaRG
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara and have been using it for more than 10 years. It doesn't clump or flake and stays on all day. It washes off easily at the end of the day with soap and water or simple cleansing wipes without hard rubbing. I miss it not being available in the brown-black shade but wouldn't change to a different mascara just because of that. It is by far the best on the market and at a great price. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Mascara
By: Happy03
on December 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Happy03
Location:Thiells, NY 10984, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" At my age, I do not need to be rubbing my eyes to remove mascara from my eyes. With this Mascara, I don't have to worry about it running and it's very easy to remove. just a little face wash and water does the trick. I highly recommend "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By: Garlin
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Garlin
Location:Macomb, MI 48042, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have been using this mascara for several years and I wouldn't use anything else. It stays on if there are tears, but washes off with facial cleaner and water. My daughter and granddaughter use it, too. We love it! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara EVER!
By: Rosie1234
on November 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rosie1234
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this mascara!! It dries quickly, does not smudge, and is easily removed. I have used it for over two years and it has passed the tear test time and time again. I love it so much it is "My Favorite Thing" Christmas gift this year at Bunco!! Thanks for offering a quality product at an affordable price! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatproof!
By: AngInTampa
on November 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AngInTampa
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I've been searching for a great waterproof/sweatproof mascara for years and I finally found it! This mascara is legit! I do HIIT (high intensity interval training), running, and crossfit workouts and this mascara hasn't failed me. Over that last 5 years, I have many mascara fails where when I finally looked in a mirror #well after my workouts), I had mascara running down my face. I was hesitant to buy this as I associated Avon with "grandma-products", but so far everything has been great and priced very reasonably. I've paid very high department store prices in search of good mascaras in the past that didn't perform as good as this one does. I should note that I also bought the waterproof glimmersticks and they are awesome as well!
No disrespect meant with the "grandma-products." I use that term because my grandmother was the only person I ever knew who ordered Avon while I was growing up. I'm fully on board now and will be testing the foundations once I receive my next order. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as good as it once was
By: michelle1234567
on November 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: michelle1234567
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" i've been buying this mascara for years and have loved it. but the last few tubes have been smudging. by the end of the day i have black smudges under my eyes. whatever you did to this please for the love of all women who cry change it back. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By: PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PRSD
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I always keep this baby in stock. It's the best mascara out there. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best mascara I ever used
By: Metz
on November 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Metz
Location:Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Have used wash off water proof mascara going on 15+ years. Tried so many different mascara before finding this. Never smears under the eye (no raccoon eyes). Glides on without clumping. Perfect for contact wearers or any crying event! Please Avon never stop making this mascara! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing - the best mascara for all occasions!
By: Rusty65
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rusty65
Location:Colorado
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" We suffered a loss and all of us women in the family started using this product. The benefits are there, no racoon eyes from crying!. On top of this it applies perfectly! Lifts and seperates and gives a beautiful naturally lovely eye. No clumping! We all get compliments.
Suggest you include it in your mascara sales more often for those of us who use it daily year around. It has not been included in the sales for the past several months.
"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Mascara
By: MJBling
on October 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MJBling
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This is the best mascara I have ever used and I have tried them all. Lengthens, separates, lasts all day without smudging and washes off easily. Love it! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does Not Come Off - Ever!
By: oakland
on October 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: oakland
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Based on all these other reviews it may just be me, but I had to stop using this mascara after the first week because I could not remove it at night. When my regular facial cleanser didn't work, I used the Avon make-up remover wipes. They didn't work much better, and I was now rubbing so hard that I was starting to lose eyelashes in the process, so I just had to toss it. I was really disappointed because I wear contacts and was so tired of the under-eye smudge that developed through the day, but if it won't come off at night without removing a few eyelashes as well, it's not worth it for me. I've never had this much trouble removing any other waterproof mascara. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Mascara!
By: CaramelCowgirl
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CaramelCowgirl
Location:Westminster, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Hope y'all never get rid of this one. You don't have to marinate your lashes in eye makeup remover to remove this mascara like you do with regular waterproof mascaras. Thanks Avon! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>