Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 782 reviews
5 Stars
613
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
22
1 Star
22
728 of 782(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 41 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kakud
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:January 20, 2014
"I have been using this mascara ever since I was diagnosed with Graves Disease almost 26 years ago. This is the most gentlest washoff mascara for my eyes I have ever used. I could not find this in the past few campaigns. I sure hope it is here to stay."
Review 42 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLSinCO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
WHERE IS THE BROWN/BLACK????
Date:January 16, 2014
"I love this mascara. I have used it since it was first introduced. But suddenly there is no Brown/black!!! Why can't we with lighter features get this great mascara? I have tried two other brands and am sorely missing my wash off waterproof in brown/black! LOVE the product but need my color"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
txoma
Location:tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this Mascara
Date:January 14, 2014
"This is the best I've ever found for a "Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara" and I've used it for years. I was so sad when I used my last Brown. Sure wish it was back or even the black/brown. I will keep telling everyone about how Great this product is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KrisH
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best mascara!
Date:January 13, 2014
"Love this mascara - have been using it for years - doesn't run or leave you with "raccoon eyes" at the end of the day either. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because they use to have it in brown/black and now they only carry it in black. I am a fair skinned red-head and black mascara doesn't really as good on me as brown or brown/black. PLEASE BRING THE BROWN/BLACK BACK!"
Review 45 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent, long-wearing mascara!
Date:January 13, 2014
"I have used this mascara since it first came out. Never smudges or flakes, doesn't irritate my contacts, and washes off easily with soap and water."
Review 46 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CatalineLife
Flakes Off
Date:January 12, 2014
"Purchased this based on the rating and was very disappointed. Mascara flakes off."
Review 47 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shawnk
Location:USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Mascara - but bring back BROWN
Date:January 11, 2014
"Love this product - I have been using it for about 8 years. Perfect application, no smearing, easy to wash off. Please, please, please bring back BROWN!"
Review 48 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaci0522
Location:st joseph mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
really like
Date:January 11, 2014
"I reaaly like this mascara used all the time until they stopped making it in brown black really wish they would start making it in brown black again thanks."
Review 49 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BusyMAC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Why only Black???????
Date:January 3, 2014
"This is a great product, but not everyone can wear black! This should be available in brown also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birbs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Mascara Ever
Date:December 27, 2013
"I'm 50 years old and have tried so many different brands of mascara. I've been wearing this for about 8 years. Once in awhile I'll buy another brand....use it....hate it....and go back to my old faithful: Avon Wash-off waterproof mascara. Wish I had found this 30 years ago...it would have saved me a lot of money.
Simply the best mascara EVER.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethPA
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:December 26, 2013
"I have been wearing this mascara for over 25 years. I love that it's waterproof and last all day but it still washes off easy at the end of the day."
Review 52 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalou
Location:oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good basic mascara
Date:November 28, 2013
"GOOD MASCARA! A basic product that does what it says. Waterproof but easily removable. Great for every day wear."
Review 53 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
missteryb
Location:harrisburg, pa
Great Product
Date:November 23, 2013
"I have used this product in the past but stopped using it when Avon no longer made the brown/black color.
After trying many products over the years, I decied to try the mascara again. I like that it does not go on clumpy. It's easy to take off too.
I just wish they still made the brown/black.
"
Review 54 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BG12345
The best!
Date:November 16, 2013
"Best mascara ever - doesn't run, smudge. You can swim in it. It's all I use. Hope they never stop making it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
janwh
Brown
Date:November 16, 2013
"I love this mascara, but miss the brown shade. Not sure why it is not sold in brown anymore."
Review 56 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emma412
Location:Yakima, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice
Date:November 15, 2013
"This mascara was reasonably priced and goes on nice...doesn't clump."
Review 57 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motheroftwins
Location:Fond du Lac, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best mascara ever
Date:November 15, 2013
"Love this mascara. If you cry, it does not run down your face. Very easy to wash off."
Review 58 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaiseyMae
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:November 13, 2013
"Love this Mascara!! Washes off nicely. Have tried several other brands but keep going back to this one!!"
Review 59 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNatural
Location:Seattle, WA
Quality Mascara
Date:November 12, 2013
"What can I say, but AVON does not disappoint when it comes to affordable mascara. Waterproof mascara isn't something I have purchased in years because the thought of mascara that does not come off scares me, but this mascara is fantastic! It doesn't come of the first day (no smudging) and the if you sleep in it, it still very minimally comes off, but is light and easy to remove if you want to. Most importantly, this mascara does not clump! Very satisfied."
Review 60 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenfun777
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
beautiful lashes in seconds
Date:November 12, 2013
"This mascara has a lightweight easy to apply thick brush. The design of the wand fits nicely in your fingers and the brush is thick and applies the mascara nicely and quickly, no clumping. Just beautiful thick lashes in seconds. No smudging, lasts and lasts for hours. I can be fresh faced in five minutes, mascara takes about 2 minutes."