Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Mascara or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara

Available in Black only. Wears beautifully all day. Streak-free mascara that will weather the weepiest of movies. Washes away with soap and water. .21 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 649 reviews
5 Stars
509
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Star
21
601 of 645(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Review 41 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only mascara for me
By madkisson
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By madkisson
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY mascara that I'm not allergic to. I've been using it forever. If Avon stops selling it, my eyes will go without! Please dont discontinue!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mascara
By smd4
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By smd4
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using washes off waterproof mascara forever. I have very sensitive eyes and always have issues with my eyes. This is the only mascara that does not bother me. It goes on nicely and washes off easily. Please don,t ever discontinue this product. It is the best"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
waterproof, bad brush
By jmeh
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By jmeh
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is definitely a waterproof mascara. I haven't had any problems with running or flaking. I don't get it to wash off with the Anew cleanser, I still have to use eye makeup remover. This is fine with me, although that's not what the product states. :/ My biggest complaint is the brush...it's horrible! I have a really hard time not getting mascara all over my eyes because the brush is shaped so odd. Also neither the mascara nor the brush do anything to add to the fullness or length of my lashes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good as it Gets Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
By Bekka2012
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bekka2012
Location:Cleveland, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Forget about all those waterproof mascaras that are almost impossible to remove- you'll end up losing lashes rather than emphasizing them. I've tried them all through the years and spent a lot of $$$$ experimenting- this is the only waterproof mascara I've found that wears all day without fading & smudging. Removal is a breeze with simple soap & water; or, if you prefer, just a gentle eye makeup remover. AVON- please don't ever stop making this product- it's the BEST!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mascara!!!
By Sheloveslovesloves
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sheloveslovesloves
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Only mascara I will ever use. I have used wash-off waterproof mascara for YEARS!!! I am always recommending this mascara to everyone. I do miss the brown/black, but am happy that this product is still being sold."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By kakud
on January 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By kakud
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this mascara ever since I was diagnosed with Graves Disease almost 26 years ago. This is the most gentlest washoff mascara for my eyes I have ever used. I could not find this in the past few campaigns. I sure hope it is here to stay."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHERE IS THE BROWN/BLACK????
By TLSinCO
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By TLSinCO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara. I have used it since it was first introduced. But suddenly there is no Brown/black!!! Why can't we with lighter features get this great mascara? I have tried two other brands and am sorely missing my wash off waterproof in brown/black! LOVE the product but need my color"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Mascara
By txoma
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By txoma
Location:tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best I've ever found for a "Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara" and I've used it for years. I was so sad when I used my last Brown. Sure wish it was back or even the black/brown. I will keep telling everyone about how Great this product is."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best mascara!
By KrisH
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By KrisH
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this mascara - have been using it for years - doesn't run or leave you with "raccoon eyes" at the end of the day either. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because they use to have it in brown/black and now they only carry it in black. I am a fair skinned red-head and black mascara doesn't really as good on me as brown or brown/black. PLEASE BRING THE BROWN/BLACK BACK!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, long-wearing mascara!
By NewburyLady
on January 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By NewburyLady
Location:Newbury, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this mascara since it first came out. Never smudges or flakes, doesn't irritate my contacts, and washes off easily with soap and water."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flakes Off
By CatalineLife
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By CatalineLife
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased this based on the rating and was very disappointed. Mascara flakes off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Mascara - but bring back BROWN
By Shawnk
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shawnk
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product - I have been using it for about 8 years. Perfect application, no smearing, easy to wash off. Please, please, please bring back BROWN!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really like
By kaci0522
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By kaci0522
Location:st joseph mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I reaaly like this mascara used all the time until they stopped making it in brown black really wish they would start making it in brown black again thanks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why only Black???????
By BusyMAC
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By BusyMAC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great product, but not everyone can wear black! This should be available in brown also."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever
By Birbs
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Birbs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm 50 years old and have tried so many different brands of mascara. I've been wearing this for about 8 years. Once in awhile I'll buy another brand....use it....hate it....and go back to my old faithful: Avon Wash-off waterproof mascara. Wish I had found this 30 years ago...it would have saved me a lot of money.
Simply the best mascara EVER.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By BethPA
on December 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By BethPA
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this mascara for over 25 years. I love that it's waterproof and last all day but it still washes off easy at the end of the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good basic mascara
By Lalou
on November 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lalou
Location:oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"GOOD MASCARA! A basic product that does what it says. Waterproof but easily removable. Great for every day wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By missteryb
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By missteryb
Location:harrisburg, pa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product in the past but stopped using it when Avon no longer made the brown/black color.
After trying many products over the years, I decied to try the mascara again. I like that it does not go on clumpy. It's easy to take off too.
I just wish they still made the brown/black.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By BG12345
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By BG12345
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Best mascara ever - doesn't run, smudge. You can swim in it. It's all I use. Hope they never stop making it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Wash-Off Waterproof Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brown
By janwh
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By janwh
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mascara, but miss the brown shade. Not sure why it is not sold in brown anymore."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>