Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
49 of 55(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By valueshopper
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By valueshopper
Location:Houma, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is my everyday work perfume. I save my expensive perfumes for special occasions. I am always getting compliments from men when I wear this. It is such a light, yet fresh fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and fresh
By marls
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By marls
Location:Jamaica West Indies
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice and fresh scent, It smells modern. The other Haiku last longer on me. I like long lasting scents"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells so good & fresh
By mssmartshopper
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like both haiku but this one is nice and fresher. The sunset feels good. Only thing is I thought it would last longer but I find I have to keep re spraying not typical for and Ea de Parfum.
It's very fresh. I also like skins so soft argan signature silk lotion that I layer with this ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful scent
By LillyB
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By LillyB
Location:Virginia Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Haiku sunset, fresh clean fragrance, not overpowering. I really wish it came in powder too"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely for Daytime
By BornToWearLipstick
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very lovely, clean, well-balanced fragrance. Just enough is in the mix so that you can discern the citrus and the flowers intermingling. It's a tad more citrusy than flowery, and that makes this a beautiful, fresh fragrance for daytime, office wear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best perfume with awesome smell...
By jyshankle
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By jyshankle
Location:Western Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get compliments all day long when I wear this perfume. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome scent and awesome price
By Finbar
on September 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Finbar
Location:Orange County CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have for years bought more expensive name brands etc. (Exclusive to larger department stores) With the economy, even opting to purchase name brands at the warehouse store price was cost prohibitive. So a friends daughter started as an Avon Rep and there was a great first purchase deal. I purchased this based on the reviews of others and have not been disappointed. It is a nice scent. And does just fine for me at a fraction of the cost."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By NEWSHIRL
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By NEWSHIRL
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"JUST LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE AND I GET LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS WHEN I WEAR IT. JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT. ORDER IT NOW!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite fragrance
By xxginnyxx
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By xxginnyxx
Location:Ormond Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Haiku...and when it is on sale I like it even more.
This is Hailu Sunset...and it is the first time I have tried it...it is a bit stronger and very pleasant, I love the hint of the floral fragrances it has.
Just wish A Brochure Was Included with the mailing of the order like you people use to do years ago.
I do not have access to any Avon people in my retired, gated community.
I only have access to you Online...and no where in your online site does it say "Click here to request a catalog"?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
By Zinger64
on August 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zinger64
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 5 different scents in purse sprays to see which I liked and Haiku Sunset was the first of them that I tried and I loved it. Have since purchased a regular size bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!
By JReyes
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By JReyes
Location:New Orleans
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume smells so good, I always get compliments at work. It has this sweet flowery smell to it. It just smells delicious. My boyfriend loves it. I always stock up when their on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Priesha
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Priesha
Location:ATL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it, will order it again and again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good :)
By PatriciaM13
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By PatriciaM13
Location:Aiken,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fresh and soft smell,very nice for somebody who like oriental smell :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pleasant fragrance, extremely poor longevity
By paganpurge
on June 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By paganpurge
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this perfume after trying the sample a few times. I was initially impressed with the freshness of Haiku Sunset. The scent was pretty weak but I figured that is common with the samples and that the spray would offer better longevity. I was wrong. I sprayed the perfume once and five minutes later it seemed to just disappear. I decided to spray it with a very heavy hand all over, even in my hair (which holds onto fragrances almost too well) and the scent still just evaporated. Even my hair seemed to be free from any sign of Haiku Sunset! It is a pleasant scent that I probably would have made a summertime favorite had it had any lasting power for me. Perhaps Sunset will fare better for my teenage daughter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments
By jagb49
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jagb49
Location:Galliano, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used so many kinds of perfumes in all of my grown up years and many with no compliments. I just started using Haiku Sunset, and people are always saying, "You smell so good!" or That fragrance is intoxicating or what is that you are wearing, I love it. I have a friend who refused to let me pay for her lunch this week, but asked me would I buy her some Haiku Sunset for her upcoming birthday!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Scent
By Lisa1040
on May 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lisa1040
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent. It is clean and fresh. I am often asked what I'm wearing. People love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Place It
By caitrun
on March 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By caitrun
Location:Yakima, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow, awesome! It is very summery. It is clean and the freesia is very noticeable. The woods note isn't very prominent in my opinion. I will say that the notes blend well and the dry down isn't a lot different than the initial scent, just more subtle. I know this may turn some off, but it does have a bug spray note initially, which I like and find nostalgic and summery, it goes away so don't freak out! I received a compliment on it today (first time I've ever worn it). It is a very familiar scent, some fragrance I used to know well but simply can't place. If anyone knows please write a review to share the info!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasant Scent
By Chickymakeup
on February 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent is an improved version of Haiku. I got Haiku and returned it b/c I generally didnt' like it. I got the Haiku Sunset and was pleasantly surprised by it. It's a nice light scent for daytime, summer or both. This is not a night time scent in my opinion so I have other scents I wear for going out at night. Overall, very satisfied with the product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light, fresh and wonderful!!
By ShawnaB
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By ShawnaB
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not a fragrance I would have picked for myself based on the notes, but my representative gave me a sample and I bought it right away. I work in a hospital and am really not supposed to wear fragrance, but I enjoy it fragrances and wanted something light and clean smelling for work. This fits the bill perfectly. It is fresh smelling wihtout being overwhelming and it lasts. I would describe It doesn't really evolve or change as you wear it, but that is fine with me. Even my daughter (who it very picky) complimented me on this one. My only wish is that Avon would come up with a more sophisticated bottle for this beautiful scent. I will definitely buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance purchase ever
By Anonymous
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Titusville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I truly feel I'm in a place far, far away when I wear this fragrance. So light, but long-lasting. Definitely reminds me of the ocean and a floral / fruity scent. My husband has bad allergies, but he loves this scent on me and has no bad reaction to it.
For anyone who is very sensitive to fragrance, give this a try.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>