Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
32 of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
valueshopper
Location:Houma, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 9, 2013
"It is my everyday work perfume. I save my expensive perfumes for special occasions. I am always getting compliments from men when I wear this. It is such a light, yet fresh fragrance."
Review 2 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marls
Location:Jamaica West Indies
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Nice and fresh
Date:November 22, 2012
"Nice and fresh scent, It smells modern. The other Haiku last longer on me. I like long lasting scents"
Review 3 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mssmartshopper
Location:San Diego, California
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Smells so good & fresh
Date:October 24, 2012
"I like both haiku but this one is nice and fresher. The sunset feels good. Only thing is I thought it would last longer but I find I have to keep re spraying not typical for and Ea de Parfum.
It's very fresh. I also like skins so soft argan signature silk lotion that I layer with this ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LillyB
Location:Virginia Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wonderful scent
Date:October 16, 2012
"Love Haiku sunset, fresh clean fragrance, not overpowering. I really wish it came in powder too"
Review 5 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lovely for Daytime
Date:September 29, 2012
"Very lovely, clean, well-balanced fragrance. Just enough is in the mix so that you can discern the citrus and the flowers intermingling. It's a tad more citrusy than flowery, and that makes this a beautiful, fresh fragrance for daytime, office wear."
Review 6 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jyshankle
Location:Western Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best perfume with awesome smell...
Date:September 23, 2012
"I get compliments all day long when I wear this perfume. I love it!"
Review 7 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finbar
Location:Orange County CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Awesome scent and awesome price
Date:September 23, 2012
"I have for years bought more expensive name brands etc. (Exclusive to larger department stores) With the economy, even opting to purchase name brands at the warehouse store price was cost prohibitive. So a friends daughter started as an Avon Rep and there was a great first purchase deal. I purchased this based on the reviews of others and have not been disappointed. It is a nice scent. And does just fine for me at a fraction of the cost."
Review 8 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEWSHIRL
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Date:September 21, 2012
"JUST LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE AND I GET LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS WHEN I WEAR IT. JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT. ORDER IT NOW!"
Review 9 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxginnyxx
Location:Ormond Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite fragrance
Date:September 20, 2012
"I love Haiku...and when it is on sale I like it even more.
This is Hailu Sunset...and it is the first time I have tried it...it is a bit stronger and very pleasant, I love the hint of the floral fragrances it has.
Just wish A Brochure Was Included with the mailing of the order like you people use to do years ago.
I do not have access to any Avon people in my retired, gated community.
I only have access to you Online...and no where in your online site does it say "Click here to request a catalog"?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zinger64
Age:55 yrs and older
Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Date:August 31, 2012
"I purchased 5 different scents in purse sprays to see which I liked and Haiku Sunset was the first of them that I tried and I loved it. Have since purchased a regular size bottle."
Review 11 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JReyes
Location:New Orleans
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this!!
Date:August 15, 2012
"This perfume smells so good, I always get compliments at work. It has this sweet flowery smell to it. It just smells delicious. My boyfriend loves it. I always stock up when their on sale."
Review 12 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Priesha
Location:ATL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The Best
Date:July 16, 2012
"I love it, will order it again and again"
Review 13 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaM13
Location:Aiken,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good :)
Date:July 12, 2012
"Fresh and soft smell,very nice for somebody who like oriental smell :)"
Review 14 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
paganpurge
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Pleasant fragrance, extremely poor longevity
Date:June 3, 2012
"I bought this perfume after trying the sample a few times. I was initially impressed with the freshness of Haiku Sunset. The scent was pretty weak but I figured that is common with the samples and that the spray would offer better longevity. I was wrong. I sprayed the perfume once and five minutes later it seemed to just disappear. I decided to spray it with a very heavy hand all over, even in my hair (which holds onto fragrances almost too well) and the scent still just evaporated. Even my hair seemed to be free from any sign of Haiku Sunset! It is a pleasant scent that I probably would have made a summertime favorite had it had any lasting power for me. Perhaps Sunset will fare better for my teenage daughter."
Review 15 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jagb49
Location:Galliano, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
compliments
Date:May 25, 2012
"I have used so many kinds of perfumes in all of my grown up years and many with no compliments. I just started using Haiku Sunset, and people are always saying, "You smell so good!" or That fragrance is intoxicating or what is that you are wearing, I love it. I have a friend who refused to let me pay for her lunch this week, but asked me would I buy her some Haiku Sunset for her upcoming birthday!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa1040
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fantastic Scent
Date:May 19, 2012
"I love this scent. It is clean and fresh. I am often asked what I'm wearing. People love it."
Review 17 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caitrun
Location:Yakima, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't Place It
Date:March 16, 2012
"Wow, awesome! It is very summery. It is clean and the freesia is very noticeable. The woods note isn't very prominent in my opinion. I will say that the notes blend well and the dry down isn't a lot different than the initial scent, just more subtle. I know this may turn some off, but it does have a bug spray note initially, which I like and find nostalgic and summery, it goes away so don't freak out! I received a compliment on it today (first time I've ever worn it). It is a very familiar scent, some fragrance I used to know well but simply can't place. If anyone knows please write a review to share the info!!"
Review 18 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chickymakeup
Location:New York/New Jersey area
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Pleasant Scent
Date:February 11, 2012
"This scent is an improved version of Haiku. I got Haiku and returned it b/c I generally didnt' like it. I got the Haiku Sunset and was pleasantly surprised by it. It's a nice light scent for daytime, summer or both. This is not a night time scent in my opinion so I have other scents I wear for going out at night. Overall, very satisfied with the product"
Review 19 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnaB
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Light, fresh and wonderful!!
Date:December 3, 2011
"This is not a fragrance I would have picked for myself based on the notes, but my representative gave me a sample and I bought it right away. I work in a hospital and am really not supposed to wear fragrance, but I enjoy it fragrances and wanted something light and clean smelling for work. This fits the bill perfectly. It is fresh smelling wihtout being overwhelming and it lasts. I would describe It doesn't really evolve or change as you wear it, but that is fine with me. Even my daughter (who it very picky) complimented me on this one. My only wish is that Avon would come up with a more sophisticated bottle for this beautiful scent. I will definitely buy this again."
Review 20 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Titusville, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best fragrance purchase ever
Date:December 1, 2011
"I truly feel I'm in a place far, far away when I wear this fragrance. So light, but long-lasting. Definitely reminds me of the ocean and a floral / fruity scent. My husband has bad allergies, but he loves this scent on me and has no bad reaction to it.
For anyone who is very sensitive to fragrance, give this a try.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.