Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
49 of 55(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
siberiansunset
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice
Date:November 26, 2011
"I recently purchased this fragrance (among others!) and am really liking it! It has a spring-type smell to it; the hint of freesia mixes in well with the citrus/woodsy scent. I normally despise freesia, but it works nicely in this fragrance--it is not overpowering! Clean, fresh--nice! Give it a try :) I still think I <3 the original Haiku a little more, but this is a nice change ;)"
Review 22 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goldpoint
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 7, 2011
"When this came first,on the scented page reminded me about Dream life,which used to be my signature fragrance years ago.I ordered immediately,but apparently the only thing in common is the freesia note.Haiku sunset is definitely a marine scent,not bed at all,but I am just not too much crazy about that type of scent. If you like marine scents,this one is very well done with at least 6 hours lasting power. I personally still miss Dream life,wish Avon bring it back or at least makes something similar."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
light & long lasting
Date:October 15, 2011
"this is a little lighter than the original scent. it has a light floral spring-time frangrance to it. like soft fressia & it has good staying power. makes u feel like u just got out of the shower due to the crisp scent. love it!!!"
Review 24 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Light, Clean, Fresh scent - perfect
Date:September 24, 2011
"I rarely can wear any scent due to my hubby having asthma, but this scent is just enough to be noticed and yet not overwhelming.
When I wear this Haiku Sunset I receive compliments throughout the day: "you smell so nice!""
Review 25 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BubblyBev
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
NEW FAVE SCENT!
Date:September 14, 2011
"Absolutely LOVE this scent! Even better than the original Haiku. Maybe it's because this has freesia and I absolutely love freesia. This scent does NOT cause a headache! I can wear this all day/night. I add to the scent at night by layering the spray over the body lotion. The shower gel is also great. LOVE the fact my new fav scent comes in a purse size-so it can travel with me!"
Review 26 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
KimmycatM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It's OK
Date:July 21, 2011
"Nothing distinctive. It's alright, but not a "Wow" for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLS75
Best Scent YET!
Date:June 23, 2011
"I tried the new Haiku Sunset since I am a fan of the original Haiku. I now prefer Haiku Sunset to the original scent."
Review 28 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANANGELSENT
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
OMG
Date:May 7, 2011
"I can not believe how good this smells I pay much more for other Parfums and this is a Avon product that I love :o)"
Review 29 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mare54
Location:WINTHROP, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
haiku sunset
Date:May 2, 2011
"i do not find this to be a floral scent; instead i find it to be a fresh clean scent and I LOVE IT. LOVE MY TOMORROW SCENT THE BEST, BUT THIS IS A VERY GOOD SCENT. ONLY DOWN SIDE, DOES NOT LAST THAT LONG. BUT WORTH THE PRICE AND THE SCENT IS A LOVELY SCENT!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khack00
Location:Seward, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wishes...
Date:May 1, 2011
"I am a rep, and when this was introduced and I had the option to buy early, I didn't because I wasn't impressed with the scent from the scratch and sniff. As always though, I purchased the samples to give out, and regretted that I didn't buy it. The scent is so fresh and clean! Perfect for those summer days!!!! Buying it now!!!"
Review 31 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KFISH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's ok
Date:April 27, 2011
"I was excited to hear about this one coming out. I tried the sample and wasn't into it as much. I love the Haiku scent. This one is ok but it's not my type."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stephmb
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect new summer scent
Date:April 22, 2011
"I'm a rep and recieved this early to try. I love the clean crisp scent. I had been loyal to my Fergie Outspoken (which I still love) but I was looking for a few summer scent and this is it!"
Ratings-only reviews for Haiku Sunset Eau de Parfum Spray
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
19 out of 23 recommend this product
21-32 of 32