Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet

Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Review 1 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is nice stuff, but color a little off.
By Ybo1
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this stuff. It does what it says, it goes on like a cream and dries to a light powder that does not settle in lines. It feels light, not heavy so it won't cover like a liquid, but that's not what I was looking for. This does what I wanted with just one small fault... its' a bit on the yellow side. When I first put it on I notice it the most, but if I smooth it out real well I don't see it. Be careful to get the correct color, or this will not work for you at all!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good coverage make-up
By nanad5
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By nanad5
Location:Hondo, TX
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product on a close-out sale and so had to get a color that is a little light for my skin. But, I use a darker concealer under my eyes and also a little on my forehead so it works out ok. The new colors came out and so I ordered one in a darker shade. I love the way it goes on so smoothly with the sponge that comes with it, has good coverage, and it's great not to have to use powder. I don't notice any rubbing off on my collar. I also like the container with the little compartment for the sponge applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but not enough
By loof
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By loof
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this foundation but I go through it too quickly!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
By elizabeth31
on March 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By elizabeth31
Location:Black female, Baltimore, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this, it covers good and looks natural the only thing is the price. Wish it was a little cheaper, so I gave it 4 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Goes on nice, but keeps going
By ksms
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By ksms
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the way this product goes on and feel, however, it does not stay put. I've tried this product with mark. Primer under it as well as without the primer. Both times I've dusted my face with a light finishing powder as it already felt slippery. First powder was from a compact that I use with other cream to powder make-up (with Primer underneath) Didn't work, had eyeliner and waterproof mascara all over the place within an hour. Tried it again today without primer and using a mineral veil powder to set it... still have sliding eye makeup. Very disappointing as I love the feel and how great the color matches my own complexion. Just wish it would stay put!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Anonymous
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love love love this product but the only color that matched my skin tone is the neutral and it's not sold any more. I really wish they would bring it back!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites!
By ElumenPK88
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElumenPK88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Min-A-Real foundation!! I'm not really a huge fan of liquid foundation because it leaves my skin oily. I'm also not a huge fan of dry powder foundation, because it doesn't go on evenly, and it drys out my skin.... Which makes it look flaky and patchy. Ick! (If you didn't guess.... I have combination skin. Haha) That is one of the reasons I LOVE this foundation! It is truly the best of both worlds. It goes on creamy and evenly, but it doesn't feel oily. It smooths nicely and evenly over my skin, and leaves my face with a healthy looking matte finish. It also helps keep my oil at bay. I definitely love it!!! Whether you're a die-hard powder user or a die-hard liquid foundation user, you should definitely give it a whirl. It's the best of both worlds!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but not for me
By KittyKole
on October 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By KittyKole
Location:Bristol, TN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is good, it has great coverage (full), and is a nice product, however, it is not for me. I tried it last night on my face...did not turn into a powder as it was supposed to. However, I believe it was because of the chemistry of my skin. I liked the coverage and the colour. I just cannot stand the feeling of the makeup. I tried the powder buff foundation this morning, and I really like it so far.
I would recommen the Min-a-Real to anyone with dryer skin, for someone with naturally dewey or oily skin, I would recommend this one being left alone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING.
By Ash23
on September 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ash23
Location:Winnipeg,MB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So I ALWAYS have problems finding my perfect shade in any foundation but when I tried this oh my goodness. I literally have never found anything that matched my skin so perfectly. I love it soo much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Results
By KittyBB
on August 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried the sample of this, and matched my shade per the sample to the 'nude' color. I bought the full size, and it is MUCH too yellow-orange in tone, and never dried - nothing at all like the samples! I tried blending it more, dusting a light powder on top - no dice. I wound up looking like a greasepainted clown, the way it sat on my skin like an oily mask. Definitely returning this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
By tanyamarkgirl
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By tanyamarkgirl
Location:KANSAS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i absolutly love this foundation, goes on great and covers even better. i am a girl who likes to get make up done in 5-10 mins and out the door. this foundation makes it very easy to do it. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flawless Look
By BStewart
on July 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By BStewart
Location:South Carolina
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this makeup. It has a flawless finish and lasts all day. My only complaint is that you get such a small amount for the price. I ran out way faster than any other makeup, thus the 4 star rating instead of 5."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Quite What I expected
By Corrine
on June 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Corrine
Location:New Mexico
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a user of Powder Buff...it's my favorite. As a huge fan of Mark products, I was anxious to try Min-A-Real. I found it to not go on smoothly, but more streaky. I had to repeatedly go over spots because I could see lines from the sponge. It also doesn't have good buildable coverage like Powder Buff and it didn't appear to change from cream to powder, leaving my face feeling dewy. I will stick to my other foundation, which gives me the coverage I am looking for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth, flawless coverage
By runnybunny15
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By runnybunny15
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I received a sample of this with one of my orders. Surprisingly, I used it. More surprisingly, I loved it. I ordered the full size, despite the price, because this is the best foundation I've ever used. It goes on smoothly and gives my skin a creamy and soft look. No pores, no flakes, just beautiful. I would agree with other reviews that there is not much in the compact, but you don't have to apply very much. With daily use and not "caking" it on, you can probably expect it to last about 2 months."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
overall good product
By mawi
on June 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By mawi
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I think this product is overpriced for the small amount you get in the compact...mine was gone in a couple weeks.
I really like the idea of this product. I like the way it looks on, it blends in well with my skintone, and it covers imperfections well.
My biggest problem with this product was that it made my skin feel very oily all day. It seemed as if the makeup never soaked into my skin fully. even when I applied powder over it, my skin felt a little greasy throughout the day.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this foundation!
By RoseF
on June 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A must have-take it from someone who was a diehard liquid foundation user-this is wonderful-great coverage, easy to use, perfect for travel-I would recommend this
product for all skin types. Definitely a treat for any beauty routine. Try it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless natural luminescence!
By thewindykitty
on May 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By thewindykitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation! I've never found a makeup that perfectly matched my skin before this one. Previously, even when things looked pretty good, there still was a color-tone differential between my face and neck. I used the Ivory shade and I have light skin but with olive undertones, it can be hard for me to find shades that match. They usually match my lightness but not my tone.
With this, it looks like MY skin, but even and glowing. In the winter I have dry skin and use a mousse or liquid makeup but this is perfect for summertime. It's light and smooth, not at all cakey. I love it! I'd prefer some zinc oxide in the formula for UVA/ UVB, that would make it perfect, but I wear my sunblock under it anyway and it still works out great, so it's not a deal-breaker. This would smooth on well over bare skin too! This has a sponge applicator, in a separate compartment under the makeup and a mirror in the lid, so it's great for throwing in your purse or for traveling, great for touch-ups!
I look forward to seeing if the Lumiskin complex gives my skin benefits in the long term, if not, it does have an immediate effective of giving the skin a nice soft luminescence.
I would highly recommend this one!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is awsome
By Obchick
on May 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Obchick
Location:Oberlin, OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, i never use to wear foundation now i wear this everyday and i love it, it is amazing i would recommend it to everyone i love it. it is worth the money that you pay for it. and it is vwery smooth when it goes one love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some pros and cons
By Claire1010
on May 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Claire1010
Location:Montgomery, AL
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"First impression: There isn't much in the compact for the price you pay. It seems like it's going to run out quickly. The compact feels cheaper than the other mark. face products.
Color: I use buff in all of the mark. face products so I bought buff in this too. This shade of buff has less of an orange tint than the others, which is a big plus!
Application: It goes on smooth and covers up the imperfections pretty well. It also keeps oil at bay better than powder buff, which is what I've been using.
Overall: 4 stars because it works well but there isn't much in the compact for the price."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Min-A-Real (natural)
By Jeneve
on May 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Jeneve
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"While I can't speak to the long-term effects of this, I took a chance and used a sample of the Min-A-Real foundation (Natural) when I was going to a banquet. I was instantly enthralled with how luminous and even my skin looked, without the heavy feeling that often comes with foundation. It gave me that glow that you often see A-listers have in magazines. I normally _hate_ foundation, but I will be ordering this for special occasions and days I need a pick-me-up! I hardly ever write reviews, but I was very impressed by my single use of this product. Also, it is now two days later, and I don't have any breakouts from using it (and my skin is sensitive)."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>