Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet

Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Review 1 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ybo1
Location:Hastings, MN
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This is nice stuff, but color a little off.
Date:September 26, 2012
"I like this stuff. It does what it says, it goes on like a cream and dries to a light powder that does not settle in lines. It feels light, not heavy so it won't cover like a liquid, but that's not what I was looking for. This does what I wanted with just one small fault... its' a bit on the yellow side. When I first put it on I notice it the most, but if I smooth it out real well I don't see it. Be careful to get the correct color, or this will not work for you at all!!"
Review 2 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanad5
Location:Hondo, TX
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good coverage make-up
Date:September 8, 2012
"I purchased this product on a close-out sale and so had to get a color that is a little light for my skin. But, I use a darker concealer under my eyes and also a little on my forehead so it works out ok. The new colors came out and so I ordered one in a darker shade. I love the way it goes on so smoothly with the sponge that comes with it, has good coverage, and it's great not to have to use powder. I don't notice any rubbing off on my collar. I also like the container with the little compartment for the sponge applicator."
Review 3 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
loof
nice but not enough
Date:August 18, 2012
"I like this foundation but I go through it too quickly!!"
Review 4 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
elizabeth31
Location:Black female, Baltimore, Md
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Good purchase
Date:March 11, 2012
"I really like this, it covers good and looks natural the only thing is the price. Wish it was a little cheaper, so I gave it 4 stars."
Review 5 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ksms
Skin type:Combination
Goes on nice, but keeps going
Date:March 5, 2012
"I like the way this product goes on and feel, however, it does not stay put. I've tried this product with mark. Primer under it as well as without the primer. Both times I've dusted my face with a light finishing powder as it already felt slippery. First powder was from a compact that I use with other cream to powder make-up (with Primer underneath) Didn't work, had eyeliner and waterproof mascara all over the place within an hour. Tried it again today without primer and using a mineral veil powder to set it... still have sliding eye makeup. Very disappointing as I love the feel and how great the color matches my own complexion. Just wish it would stay put!!!"
Review 6 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Date:February 4, 2012
"I love love love this product but the only color that matched my skin tone is the neutral and it's not sold any more. I really wish they would bring it back!!!!"
Review 7 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElumenPK88
One of my favorites!
Date:January 29, 2012
"I love the Min-A-Real foundation!! I'm not really a huge fan of liquid foundation because it leaves my skin oily. I'm also not a huge fan of dry powder foundation, because it doesn't go on evenly, and it drys out my skin.... Which makes it look flaky and patchy. Ick! (If you didn't guess.... I have combination skin. Haha) That is one of the reasons I LOVE this foundation! It is truly the best of both worlds. It goes on creamy and evenly, but it doesn't feel oily. It smooths nicely and evenly over my skin, and leaves my face with a healthy looking matte finish. It also helps keep my oil at bay. I definitely love it!!! Whether you're a die-hard powder user or a die-hard liquid foundation user, you should definitely give it a whirl. It's the best of both worlds!!!!!"
Review 8 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
KittyKole
Location:Bristol, TN
Good, but not for me
Date:October 19, 2011
"This product is good, it has great coverage (full), and is a nice product, however, it is not for me. I tried it last night on my face...did not turn into a powder as it was supposed to. However, I believe it was because of the chemistry of my skin. I liked the coverage and the colour. I just cannot stand the feeling of the makeup. I tried the powder buff foundation this morning, and I really like it so far.
I would recommen the Min-a-Real to anyone with dryer skin, for someone with naturally dewey or oily skin, I would recommend this one being left alone."
Review 9 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ash23
Location:Winnipeg,MB
AMAZING.
Date:September 22, 2011
"So I ALWAYS have problems finding my perfect shade in any foundation but when I tried this oh my goodness. I literally have never found anything that matched my skin so perfectly. I love it soo much."
Review 10 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing Results
Date:August 25, 2011
"I tried the sample of this, and matched my shade per the sample to the 'nude' color. I bought the full size, and it is MUCH too yellow-orange in tone, and never dried - nothing at all like the samples! I tried blending it more, dusting a light powder on top - no dice. I wound up looking like a greasepainted clown, the way it sat on my skin like an oily mask. Definitely returning this."
Review 11 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tanyamarkgirl
Location:KANSAS
best ever
Date:August 6, 2011
"i absolutly love this foundation, goes on great and covers even better. i am a girl who likes to get make up done in 5-10 mins and out the door. this foundation makes it very easy to do it. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!"
Review 12 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BStewart
Location:South Carolina
Flawless Look
Date:July 16, 2011
"I love this makeup. It has a flawless finish and lasts all day. My only complaint is that you get such a small amount for the price. I ran out way faster than any other makeup, thus the 4 star rating instead of 5."
Review 13 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Corrine
Location:New Mexico
Not Quite What I expected
Date:June 18, 2011
"I'm a user of Powder Buff...it's my favorite. As a huge fan of Mark products, I was anxious to try Min-A-Real. I found it to not go on smoothly, but more streaky. I had to repeatedly go over spots because I could see lines from the sponge. It also doesn't have good buildable coverage like Powder Buff and it didn't appear to change from cream to powder, leaving my face feeling dewy. I will stick to my other foundation, which gives me the coverage I am looking for."
Review 14 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runnybunny15
Location:Washington, DC
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth, flawless coverage
Date:June 15, 2011
"I received a sample of this with one of my orders. Surprisingly, I used it. More surprisingly, I loved it. I ordered the full size, despite the price, because this is the best foundation I've ever used. It goes on smoothly and gives my skin a creamy and soft look. No pores, no flakes, just beautiful. I would agree with other reviews that there is not much in the compact, but you don't have to apply very much. With daily use and not "caking" it on, you can probably expect it to last about 2 months."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mawi
overall good product
Date:June 11, 2011
"I think this product is overpriced for the small amount you get in the compact...mine was gone in a couple weeks.
I really like the idea of this product. I like the way it looks on, it blends in well with my skintone, and it covers imperfections well.
My biggest problem with this product was that it made my skin feel very oily all day. It seemed as if the makeup never soaked into my skin fully. even when I applied powder over it, my skin felt a little greasy throughout the day.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
I love this foundation!
Date:June 4, 2011
"A must have-take it from someone who was a diehard liquid foundation user-this is wonderful-great coverage, easy to use, perfect for travel-I would recommend this
product for all skin types. Definitely a treat for any beauty routine. Try it!
"
Review 17 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thewindykitty
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Flawless natural luminescence!
Date:May 28, 2011
"I love this foundation! I've never found a makeup that perfectly matched my skin before this one. Previously, even when things looked pretty good, there still was a color-tone differential between my face and neck. I used the Ivory shade and I have light skin but with olive undertones, it can be hard for me to find shades that match. They usually match my lightness but not my tone.
With this, it looks like MY skin, but even and glowing. In the winter I have dry skin and use a mousse or liquid makeup but this is perfect for summertime. It's light and smooth, not at all cakey. I love it! I'd prefer some zinc oxide in the formula for UVA/ UVB, that would make it perfect, but I wear my sunblock under it anyway and it still works out great, so it's not a deal-breaker. This would smooth on well over bare skin too! This has a sponge applicator, in a separate compartment under the makeup and a mirror in the lid, so it's great for throwing in your purse or for traveling, great for touch-ups!
I look forward to seeing if the Lumiskin complex gives my skin benefits in the long term, if not, it does have an immediate effective of giving the skin a nice soft luminescence.
I would highly recommend this one!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obchick
Location:Oberlin, OH
This is awsome
Date:May 22, 2011
"I love this product, i never use to wear foundation now i wear this everyday and i love it, it is amazing i would recommend it to everyone i love it. it is worth the money that you pay for it. and it is vwery smooth when it goes one love it"
Review 19 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claire1010
Location:Montgomery, AL
Some pros and cons
Date:May 18, 2011
"First impression: There isn't much in the compact for the price you pay. It seems like it's going to run out quickly. The compact feels cheaper than the other mark. face products.
Color: I use buff in all of the mark. face products so I bought buff in this too. This shade of buff has less of an orange tint than the others, which is a big plus!
Application: It goes on smooth and covers up the imperfections pretty well. It also keeps oil at bay better than powder buff, which is what I've been using.
Overall: 4 stars because it works well but there isn't much in the compact for the price."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Min-A-Real Cream-To-Powder Foundation with Mineral Pigments in Outlet
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeneve
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Min-A-Real (natural)
Date:May 14, 2011
"While I can't speak to the long-term effects of this, I took a chance and used a sample of the Min-A-Real foundation (Natural) when I was going to a banquet. I was instantly enthralled with how luminous and even my skin looked, without the heavy feeling that often comes with foundation. It gave me that glow that you often see A-listers have in magazines. I normally _hate_ foundation, but I will be ordering this for special occasions and days I need a pick-me-up! I hardly ever write reviews, but I was very impressed by my single use of this product. Also, it is now two days later, and I don't have any breakouts from using it (and my skin is sensitive)."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.