Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30

Overall rating:
3.516 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
21 of 31(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Review 1 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmdmt
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
anew solar advance sunscreen
Date:September 13, 2012
"I love it. I use it every single morning as a face lotion under my make up. It feels thick coming out of the tube but goes on nice and smooth. Does not clog my pores, and I have very sensitive skin. I finally found something that does not make my skin irritated. It actually seems to make it better. It is a bit pricey, but I only use it on my face and hands and the bottle lasts almost a year! So, I find it well worth the $$$."
Review 2 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psalmsome
Location:Houma, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Luxurious~Worth the price
Date:June 4, 2012
"This lotion was just the right consistency. Neither too heavy or too light. The fragrance is hardly noticeable. It stayed on my skin all day and gave it a very luxurious feeling. It absorbed well and was not sticky at all, unlike most sunscreens that you feel you need to wash off when you come in out of the sun.
I live in Southern Louisiana~ down here, its gotta last.
"
Review 3 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jredmo2
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Stuff
Date:June 3, 2012
"It was the absolute best sunscreen that I have ever used. I just hope that they don't get rid of this line of sunscreen."
Review 4 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LP123
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worst Sunscreen Ever
Date:June 1, 2012
"This sunscreen was very expensive, but I thought I would give it a try due to all of the benefits it claimed. Shortly after I applied it, it started to rub off in weird white crumbs. Horrible! A huge waste of $$$. I threw out the entire expensive bottle."
Review 5 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mediasandy
Location:media, pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Everyday Body Sunscreen
Date:October 14, 2011
"This is the best body lotion sunscreen I have ever used. It has hardly any fragrance & what it has is light & fresh--no sunscreen-y odor! It goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly, not greasy AT ALL. I wear it as daily sunscreen on my arms & legs. awesome."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnella
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:August 25, 2011
"I'm sorry this stuff was great. I love it, and I did not have the experience of it peeling off of my face. It is a great day cream, even though it is a sunscreen I use it as a day cream alone and under make up and it is wonderful. I only wish it wasn't so expensive!"
Review 7 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kattrda
Location:Garden Grove,Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 23, 2011
"Great sunscreen! I love it! I have very sensitive skin and it works great. I don't burn easily with it and get a nice color with no breakout or itching.I would recommend this to others."
Review 8 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CarolD
Location:Denver, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 29, 2011
"The sunscreen has seemed to help lighten a few of my brown spots and it moisturizes. The one problem I find is the thickness of the cream.....it is not easy to apply because it is so thick."
Review 9 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
klfc
Terrible!
Date:June 16, 2011
"The consistency is way too thick (it takes a lot to cover your skin). Also, it turns into little chunks (makes your skin look like it is peeling). I am a rep, and will not sell this to my customers."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maite
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I have to resist slathering it on...
Date:June 14, 2011
"This product is great! I already had a good sunscreen at home that I used regularly, but as I was coming close to the bottom of the botthe and my mother raves about anything ANEW, I bought this to try it out. I wish I had bought more while it had an introductory price because it's superb! Light and quick-absorbing, and the best part, umm aside from obvious the sun protection, it smells like roses!"
Review 11 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cookofdeath
Location:Poconos
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
save your money
Date:May 30, 2011
"I was hoping this would be a nicer sunscreen than a drugstore brand. It's a little pricier. It peels off your skin like the glue you used as a kid. Horrid stuff. Okay as a sunscreen until it peels off."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Roxygrlsurfin
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not for use while working out or swimming
Date:May 24, 2011
"I live in a place where it is sunny every single day. Sunscreen is a must. When I saw this new sunscreen came out I was super excited. It does go on smoothly, but it leaves a slight residue. It does not blend in all the way, so you can see a light white haze on the skin. I can live with that, but as soon as I sweat it balls up and rubs off. When swimming it rubs right off, you can see where it turns white and all the places it has been rubbed off. Maybe this works if you live in a dry warm area, where you dont sweat or swim, but for me it goes to the back of my stash. I will stick with other more 'hardy' durable sunscreens."
Review 13 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
barb1026
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
very light and softens skin
Date:April 26, 2011
"I've used this cream a few times and am amased at the lightness of the product. Not only is it light but a little seems to go a very long way. I see a review that implies this cream is very thick and globby, but the product I am using is nothing like that. Maybe the other womans cream was effected by temperatures in shipping or something. I also have skin allergy problems and the ingredients in this product do not seem to effect me in anyway. That is a God sent gift for me. I would suggest that anyone considering the use of this product try it for themselves remembering that AVON guarentees and will give your money back. I am sure it will be worth it.
I am not privy to long term use and it's ability to clear visible sundamage and can not give it the highest rating at this time but I am hopeful.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaJD
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Sunscreen I have ever tried
Date:April 21, 2011
"I actually have a sun allergy where I only have to be in the sun for 5 mins and my skin gets red, blotchy and itches like crazy. It can be in the middle of winter, I can be in the car as long as the sun is out and shining on my skin this is what happens, even with sunscreens. Anew Solar Advance is the only sunscreen that has kept this from happening. It is so light and doesn't stink like sunscreen. I have tried many sunscreens and never had this type of protection. And with the way it feels I don't mind putting it on. Other sunscreens I dred putting on because they are thick, heavy and STINK! I highly recommend this wonderful product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjbecca
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It!
Date:April 14, 2011
"Have been using Solar Advance for the last 2 weeks while doing some early gardening and love it. The lotion is nice and light with a very soft fragrance which almost disappears after application. It absorbed quickly and left my skin feeling soft."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LNSV
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Horrible
Date:April 9, 2011
"This may do a fabulous job of blocking the sun and maybe even firm your skin up, but it is the consistency of honey combined with Vaseline jelly, and after a bit, it kind of beads up the way paper glue does when it's on your skin and you can roll it off. It feels absolutely gruesome. I am returning this right away."
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for ANEW SOLAR ADVANCE Sunscreen Body Lotion SPF 30
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
10 out of 15 recommend this product