Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop fragrances or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist

Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Review 1 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells Delicious...but
Date:October 1, 2011
"I love the smell of this fragrance... it is awesome...I love it! BUT the fragrance DOES NOT last at all! I can spray it on before I got to work, and by the time I get there it has already worn off! This could definitely be my signature fragrance if it were more long-lasting."
Review 2 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jleigh4teen
Please don't remove this
Date:September 29, 2011
"I know summer is over, but this smells SO GOOD! I love the price of it compared to the higher prices for designer perfumes. I am very picky with my fragrances among other things, but this scent is one of my favorites!"
Review 3 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AverieJames
Location:Minneapolis, MN
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Summer Perfume
Date:September 20, 2011
"I love the Instant Vacation line from Mark, and this is another great one. While it's probably my least favorite from the line, I still really like it. (I'm OBSESSED with the original and the others from the line). This perfume completely captures summer for me, and is perfect to wear to the beach."
Review 4 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christina528
Location:New Jersey
AMAZING !
Date:July 6, 2011
"This smells amazing! i ordered samples and all my friends are in love with it too! it smells like a tropical vacation *but its not too strong* its so light which is why everyone loves it! - please dont ever discontinue this! amazing size, smell, and overall fragrance and you cannot beat this price !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
Wonderful Summer Fragrance
Date:June 28, 2011
"Cool, Refreshing- truly like a day at the beach! A nice fragrance to try."
Review 6 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't last :(
Date:June 9, 2011
"This is a very nice scent - very light, very refreshing. Sadly, it vanishes completely within moments of going on my skin, and it has almost no throw to it. I can't smell it at all, even pressing my nose to my arm! I wish it had a little more 'kick' and staying power - it's a very nice blend of notes. Not too floral, not to sweet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missprettyeyes
Location:Queens. NY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
summer 2011 in a bottle!
Date:May 30, 2011
"As a rep I purchased this as a sample for my customers to use (thank goodness I got 2). My customers couldn't get enough and I myself wear it almost everyday. not too heavy for summer, and perfect for the LBD or jeans and a tank days. great price! must buy! (spray it in your hair to last longer a tip from Fergie I read in a mag, def works!)"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giulanna
Location:North Wales,PA.
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Island Escape
Date:May 30, 2011
"A cool breeze of the tropics wrapped in warm sand,
Smells incredible!
"
Review 9 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaylay05
Location:Texas
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for Spring & Summer!!
Date:May 12, 2011
"Purchased this fragrance on a whim, such a great decision! I receive numerous compliments when I wear it, definitely a great choice for Spring & Summer coming up. Very fresh, clean smell to it, with a good tropical, flirty blend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayMae
Smooth Exotic Scent!!
Date:May 2, 2011
"Love this Scent!! Nice for the summer!!"
Review 11 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
louwho
Location:Lexington, KY
Its Okay
Date:April 18, 2011
"Its okay like all the other mark fragrances but just like all the others its an Eau de Toilette instead of Eau de Parfum. Therefore the fragrance doesn't last and smells alcohol-y when too much is used. I'm sticking with my French perfume because it actually lasts all day with just one spray. Eau de Toilettes are usually pretty cheap and end up smelling just that way... I would recommend it to someone that likes to change their fragrance with the season rather than wearing one year round. And I would defnitely recommend it for people that like sweet and floral fragrances."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderfalk
Location:WI
Nice scent!
Date:April 17, 2011
"The smell is soooo delicious. Unfortunately, the scent fades away quite quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thewindykitty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great summer/ vacation scent, light & effervescent
Date:April 17, 2011
"This is a great summer fragrance, perfect for your beach vacation! It starts off with a tropical smell, like a hint of fruit and the smell of ocean air, after dry down, when it mixes with the warmth of your skin, you are left with that light effervescence but also a hint of a warm woodsy smell. I think this makes the scent perfect for day or night. It's a great warm weather scent, or for dreaming of the beach! It won't be overpowering if you are at the beach or lying poolside but it's still sophisticated enough to wear indoors or for a night out. It's lovely!! And try the cream too, very light and silky--a perfect summer moisturizer!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
markgirlreviews
Location:VA
Ibiza Sol Review
Date:April 9, 2011
"I love Ibiza Sol and the scent is luscious and lovely to the end note!!! But the fragrance power doesn't last long.. I'm very picky about body lotion perfume/perfume. I have tested the perfume many times and even after I doused my body in Ibiza (3×)(6×)(12× different occasions) & the scent faded away within 15 min. Other than that I love it!!! The price for the perfume is great but at the same time I can buy a $100.00 perfume that will last with one spray. So in turn I will spend half the amount going through 2-3 bottles..... I would definitely try it especially since the price is awesome and the smell is so exotic!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenbanshee
Location:South Florida
Date:April 3, 2011
"Best smelling Instant Vacation perfume since the original. And it lasts!!!"