Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
fragrances or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Review 1 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells Delicious...but
By EbonieJoie
on October 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this fragrance... it is awesome...I love it! BUT the fragrance DOES NOT last at all! I can spray it on before I got to work, and by the time I get there it has already worn off! This could definitely be my signature fragrance if it were more long-lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't remove this
By jleigh4teen
on September 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By jleigh4teen
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I know summer is over, but this smells SO GOOD! I love the price of it compared to the higher prices for designer perfumes. I am very picky with my fragrances among other things, but this scent is one of my favorites!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Perfume
By AverieJames
on September 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By AverieJames
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Instant Vacation line from Mark, and this is another great one. While it's probably my least favorite from the line, I still really like it. (I'm OBSESSED with the original and the others from the line). This perfume completely captures summer for me, and is perfect to wear to the beach."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING !
By Christina528
on July 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Christina528
Location:New Jersey
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This smells amazing! i ordered samples and all my friends are in love with it too! it smells like a tropical vacation *but its not too strong* its so light which is why everyone loves it! - please dont ever discontinue this! amazing size, smell, and overall fragrance and you cannot beat this price !!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Summer Fragrance
By RoseF
on June 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By RoseF
Location:Cold Spring, NY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Cool, Refreshing- truly like a day at the beach! A nice fragrance to try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't last :(
By KittyBB
on June 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By KittyBB
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice scent - very light, very refreshing. Sadly, it vanishes completely within moments of going on my skin, and it has almost no throw to it. I can't smell it at all, even pressing my nose to my arm! I wish it had a little more 'kick' and staying power - it's a very nice blend of notes. Not too floral, not to sweet."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer 2011 in a bottle!
By missprettyeyes
on May 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By missprettyeyes
Location:Queens. NY
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"As a rep I purchased this as a sample for my customers to use (thank goodness I got 2). My customers couldn't get enough and I myself wear it almost everyday. not too heavy for summer, and perfect for the LBD or jeans and a tank days. great price! must buy! (spray it in your hair to last longer a tip from Fergie I read in a mag, def works!)"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Island Escape
By Giulanna
on May 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Giulanna
Location:North Wales,PA.
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A cool breeze of the tropics wrapped in warm sand,
Smells incredible!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring & Summer!!
By kaylay05
on May 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By kaylay05
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Purchased this fragrance on a whim, such a great decision! I receive numerous compliments when I wear it, definitely a great choice for Spring & Summer coming up. Very fresh, clean smell to it, with a good tropical, flirty blend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Exotic Scent!!
By JayMae
on May 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By JayMae
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this Scent!! Nice for the summer!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its Okay
By louwho
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By louwho
Location:Lexington, KY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Its okay like all the other mark fragrances but just like all the others its an Eau de Toilette instead of Eau de Parfum. Therefore the fragrance doesn't last and smells alcohol-y when too much is used. I'm sticking with my French perfume because it actually lasts all day with just one spray. Eau de Toilettes are usually pretty cheap and end up smelling just that way... I would recommend it to someone that likes to change their fragrance with the season rather than wearing one year round. And I would defnitely recommend it for people that like sweet and floral fragrances."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice scent!
By Wonderfalk
on April 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Wonderfalk
Location:WI
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The smell is soooo delicious. Unfortunately, the scent fades away quite quickly."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer/ vacation scent, light & effervescent
By thewindykitty
on April 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By thewindykitty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a great summer fragrance, perfect for your beach vacation! It starts off with a tropical smell, like a hint of fruit and the smell of ocean air, after dry down, when it mixes with the warmth of your skin, you are left with that light effervescence but also a hint of a warm woodsy smell. I think this makes the scent perfect for day or night. It's a great warm weather scent, or for dreaming of the beach! It won't be overpowering if you are at the beach or lying poolside but it's still sophisticated enough to wear indoors or for a night out. It's lovely!! And try the cream too, very light and silky--a perfect summer moisturizer!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ibiza Sol Review
By markgirlreviews
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By markgirlreviews
Location:VA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Ibiza Sol and the scent is luscious and lovely to the end note!!! But the fragrance power doesn't last long.. I'm very picky about body lotion perfume/perfume. I have tested the perfume many times and even after I doused my body in Ibiza (3×)(6×)(12× different occasions) & the scent faded away within 15 min. Other than that I love it!!! The price for the perfume is great but at the same time I can buy a $100.00 perfume that will last with one spray. So in turn I will spend half the amount going through 2-3 bottles..... I would definitely try it especially since the price is awesome and the smell is so exotic!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Ibiza Sol Instant Vacation Fragrance Mist
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By laurenbanshee
on April 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By laurenbanshee
Location:South Florida
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best smelling Instant Vacation perfume since the original. And it lasts!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful