Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shade!
By Srj11
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Srj11
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It blends perfectly with my natural skin color, very light weight feel, not streaky, and with having light/fine facial hair it doesn't show it like other foundation I have used in the past."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so great
By GreenieJeanie
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By GreenieJeanie
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did nothing for my skin. It looked the same after application."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDEAL SHADE, IDEAL TEXTURE
By Mudhart
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the texture of this foundation lotion. It's just silky and feels great. Sheer coverage, not too dark."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so sure
By ksr50
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By ksr50
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not so sure I can see any change after applying the lotion. I have the medium tone so would think I would see something. Also the scent is a bit strong for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation
By Skullette
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Skullette
Location:Fontana, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This by far is my favorite foundation that avon has to offer. It does exactly what it says starts off white and blends perfectly with my skintone. I have a fair complection with freckles and looks flawless feels like you are not wearing anything. Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light coverage
By Jenner
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jenner
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works well to brighten and even out my skin. Matte finish. Perfect if you hate the feel of foundation, but need a little help."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Deltadawn
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Deltadawn
Location:Douglassvile, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the Ideal Shade custom shade foundation. It goes on smooth and stays on very well. I lke it because it is heavy enough t cover minor imperfections and light enough that you can't tell you have anything on your face. I also like that it has SPF in it. I hope Avon will continue to have this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal shade foundation
By honeycombe
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By honeycombe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Looks so natural, easy to apply, many compliments"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved
By knhoots
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By knhoots
Location:Statesville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just loved it, it when so well with my skin tone. Im deff going to buying somemore within the next couple of weeks, if the price is right! ;]"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By klbush
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By klbush
Location:Anaheim, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product instead of foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By joannc
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By joannc
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this foundation. it goes on on smoothly. blends perfectly. and smells so ggod!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By PreDestined
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By PreDestined
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought it would be hard to find a match to my skin tone. Being lighter skin tone African American I did not think the med deep shade would properly match my tone but it did. It's very light but it looses a star because it rubs off easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By Anonymous
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This gives great coverage without feeling heavy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not oily
By primadonnagirl
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By primadonnagirl
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product is great because it does not make my skin oily and evens it out. Sort of like a light moisturizer with color, The color it great self adjusting to match my skin which I love due to the fact that I live in cali and my skin gets a few shades darker in the summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless
By NancyL
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By NancyL
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the most worthless product I have ever purchased from Avon...It is ONLY a lotion....nothing to do with foundation....it is falsely advertized as a product that "adjusts" to your exact shade....No matter what "shade" you purchase....it is just palin LOTION. Very dissatisfied with it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By Jackiesgirl
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this foundation. It goes on easily like a cream and makes your complexion look soft and natural yet it really covers your small flaws. I don't know how it adjusts to your skintone but it does! I'll buy this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Shade
By pdmmom
on January 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By pdmmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best make up I've ever used. Easy to blend and match. Doesn't even look like I'm wearing make up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite foundation.
By jhgjg
on December 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By jhgjg
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ive bought various brands of foundation at a time to see what works they ended up being liquidy, made my skin look unnatural and grossly textured. this is a full coverage foundation, meaning you only really need to apply one coat. no gross texture, matte finish. this goes absolutely excellent with a mineral powder finish. I had people around me point out how amazing the combination looked, but it can stand alone as well. I highly recommend this product and am horrified to see it's being discontinued!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Ever!
By jennabean52
on December 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By jennabean52
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this foundation for about 6 months now and i absolutely love it! It goes on smoothly and it truly does match your skin tone, and plus you don't have to switch colors when you get tanner or paler!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ideal shade foundation
By kdemeyer
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By kdemeyer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I did not find that it transformed into anything. Would not buy again."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>