Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Srj11
Perfect shade!
Date:October 26, 2012
"It blends perfectly with my natural skin color, very light weight feel, not streaky, and with having light/fine facial hair it doesn't show it like other foundation I have used in the past."
Review 2 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GreenieJeanie
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not so great
Date:September 21, 2012
"This product did nothing for my skin. It looked the same after application."
Review 3 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
IDEAL SHADE, IDEAL TEXTURE
Date:September 18, 2012
"I love the texture of this foundation lotion. It's just silky and feels great. Sheer coverage, not too dark."
Review 4 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ksr50
Not so sure
Date:September 14, 2012
"Not so sure I can see any change after applying the lotion. I have the medium tone so would think I would see something. Also the scent is a bit strong for me."
Review 5 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skullette
Location:Fontana, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best foundation
Date:September 13, 2012
"This by far is my favorite foundation that avon has to offer. It does exactly what it says starts off white and blends perfectly with my skintone. I have a fair complection with freckles and looks flawless feels like you are not wearing anything. Love it!!"
Review 6 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenner
Location:Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great light coverage
Date:August 27, 2012
"Works well to brighten and even out my skin. Matte finish. Perfect if you hate the feel of foundation, but need a little help."
Review 7 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deltadawn
Location:Douglassvile, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:August 20, 2012
"I really love the Ideal Shade custom shade foundation. It goes on smooth and stays on very well. I lke it because it is heavy enough t cover minor imperfections and light enough that you can't tell you have anything on your face. I also like that it has SPF in it. I hope Avon will continue to have this product."
Review 8 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeycombe
ideal shade foundation
Date:August 19, 2012
"Looks so natural, easy to apply, many compliments"
Review 9 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knhoots
Location:Statesville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
loved
Date:August 8, 2012
"I just loved it, it when so well with my skin tone. Im deff going to buying somemore within the next couple of weeks, if the price is right! ;]"
Review 10 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klbush
Location:Anaheim, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 24, 2012
"I use this product instead of foundation."
Review 11 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joannc
Location:ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:July 23, 2012
"i love this foundation. it goes on on smoothly. blends perfectly. and smells so ggod!"
Review 12 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PreDestined
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 20, 2012
"I thought it would be hard to find a match to my skin tone. Being lighter skin tone African American I did not think the med deep shade would properly match my tone but it did. It's very light but it looses a star because it rubs off easily."
Review 13 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this
Date:July 19, 2012
"This gives great coverage without feeling heavy."
Review 14 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
primadonnagirl
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
not oily
Date:July 16, 2012
"Product is great because it does not make my skin oily and evens it out. Sort of like a light moisturizer with color, The color it great self adjusting to match my skin which I love due to the fact that I live in cali and my skin gets a few shades darker in the summer."
Review 15 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NancyL
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Worthless
Date:March 13, 2012
"This is the most worthless product I have ever purchased from Avon...It is ONLY a lotion....nothing to do with foundation....it is falsely advertized as a product that "adjusts" to your exact shade....No matter what "shade" you purchase....it is just palin LOTION. Very dissatisfied with it!"
Review 16 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this product!
Date:March 7, 2012
"I really like this foundation. It goes on easily like a cream and makes your complexion look soft and natural yet it really covers your small flaws. I don't know how it adjusts to your skintone but it does! I'll buy this again."
Review 17 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdmmom
Ideal Shade
Date:January 21, 2012
"The best make up I've ever used. Easy to blend and match. Doesn't even look like I'm wearing make up."
Review 18 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhgjg
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
favorite foundation.
Date:December 16, 2011
"Ive bought various brands of foundation at a time to see what works they ended up being liquidy, made my skin look unnatural and grossly textured. this is a full coverage foundation, meaning you only really need to apply one coat. no gross texture, matte finish. this goes absolutely excellent with a mineral powder finish. I had people around me point out how amazing the combination looked, but it can stand alone as well. I highly recommend this product and am horrified to see it's being discontinued!!"
Review 19 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennabean52
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Foundation Ever!
Date:December 16, 2011
"I have been using this foundation for about 6 months now and i absolutely love it! It goes on smoothly and it truly does match your skin tone, and plus you don't have to switch colors when you get tanner or paler!"
Review 20 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kdemeyer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ideal shade foundation
Date:November 12, 2011
"I did not find that it transformed into anything. Would not buy again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.