Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Review 1 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shade!
By: Srj11
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Srj11
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It blends perfectly with my natural skin color, very light weight feel, not streaky, and with having light/fine facial hair it doesn't show it like other foundation I have used in the past. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so great
By: GreenieJeanie
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GreenieJeanie
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product did nothing for my skin. It looked the same after application. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDEAL SHADE, IDEAL TEXTURE
By: Mudhart
on September 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Mudhart
Location:Northeast Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the texture of this foundation lotion. It's just silky and feels great. Sheer coverage, not too dark. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so sure
By: ksr50
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ksr50
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not so sure I can see any change after applying the lotion. I have the medium tone so would think I would see something. Also the scent is a bit strong for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best foundation
By: Skullette
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Skullette
Location:Fontana, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This by far is my favorite foundation that avon has to offer. It does exactly what it says starts off white and blends perfectly with my skintone. I have a fair complection with freckles and looks flawless feels like you are not wearing anything. Love it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light coverage
By: Jenner
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jenner
Location:Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Works well to brighten and even out my skin. Matte finish. Perfect if you hate the feel of foundation, but need a little help. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Deltadawn
on August 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Deltadawn
Location:Douglassvile, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really love the Ideal Shade custom shade foundation. It goes on smooth and stays on very well. I lke it because it is heavy enough t cover minor imperfections and light enough that you can't tell you have anything on your face. I also like that it has SPF in it. I hope Avon will continue to have this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal shade foundation
By: honeycombe
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: honeycombe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Looks so natural, easy to apply, many compliments "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved
By: knhoots
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By: knhoots
Location:Statesville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just loved it, it when so well with my skin tone. Im deff going to buying somemore within the next couple of weeks, if the price is right! ;] "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: klbush
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: klbush
Location:Anaheim, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this product instead of foundation. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: joannc
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: joannc
Location:ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i love this foundation. it goes on on smoothly. blends perfectly. and smells so ggod! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: PreDestined
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: PreDestined
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought it would be hard to find a match to my skin tone. Being lighter skin tone African American I did not think the med deep shade would properly match my tone but it did. It's very light but it looses a star because it rubs off easily. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: Anonymous
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This gives great coverage without feeling heavy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not oily
By: primadonnagirl
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: primadonnagirl
Location:CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Product is great because it does not make my skin oily and evens it out. Sort of like a light moisturizer with color, The color it great self adjusting to match my skin which I love due to the fact that I live in cali and my skin gets a few shades darker in the summer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless
By: NancyL
on March 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: NancyL
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the most worthless product I have ever purchased from Avon...It is ONLY a lotion....nothing to do with foundation....it is falsely advertized as a product that "adjusts" to your exact shade....No matter what "shade" you purchase....it is just palin LOTION. Very dissatisfied with it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!
By: Jackiesgirl
on March 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Jackiesgirl
Location:Buena Park, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like this foundation. It goes on easily like a cream and makes your complexion look soft and natural yet it really covers your small flaws. I don't know how it adjusts to your skintone but it does! I'll buy this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Shade
By: pdmmom
on January 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: pdmmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The best make up I've ever used. Easy to blend and match. Doesn't even look like I'm wearing make up. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite foundation.
By: jhgjg
on December 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By: jhgjg
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Ive bought various brands of foundation at a time to see what works they ended up being liquidy, made my skin look unnatural and grossly textured. this is a full coverage foundation, meaning you only really need to apply one coat. no gross texture, matte finish. this goes absolutely excellent with a mineral powder finish. I had people around me point out how amazing the combination looked, but it can stand alone as well. I highly recommend this product and am horrified to see it's being discontinued!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Ever!
By: jennabean52
on December 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By: jennabean52
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this foundation for about 6 months now and i absolutely love it! It goes on smoothly and it truly does match your skin tone, and plus you don't have to switch colors when you get tanner or paler! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for IDEAL SHADE Custom Shade Foundation Lotion SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ideal shade foundation
By: kdemeyer
on November 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By: kdemeyer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I did not find that it transformed into anything. Would not buy again. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>