Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging

Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
110 of 125(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
By celine9
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By celine9
Location:Saco, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for years. A co-worker started using it, too, because of me. So yes, we're believers. I order enough to last me the year."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't waste your money
By WizHat
on May 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By WizHat
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First, you cannot read the directions without a magnifying glass! I tried this twice, one and a half minutes and two and a half even though the directions say not to leave on over two minutes. Didn't do any good at all on my coarse chin hair. maybe if you have baby fine hair it would do something, but it was totally useless to me. VERY DISAPPOINTED"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I've tried
By bjedit
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By bjedit
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's been frustrating, trying to find a hair-removal product that works. I finally found it at Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By donadaw
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"does exactly as described. Effective but yet gentle on your skin and very easy on your pocketbook. I have tried many other products and nothing works as well as this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
works better on fine hair
By martyk143
on April 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By martyk143
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have areas on my chin that the creme doesnt work well on and thats the area with the thicker hair. the area above my lip has fine hair and it work well with removing the hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast and effective
By nursie
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By nursie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Removes hair in only about 3 m inutes. Leaves my skin a little red for an hour or so, but I have very fair skin that tends to be somewhat sensitive.I use it on eyebrows, lip, and chin. I rinse it off with cold water and apply hydrocortisone cream and the redness fades. I like that it works so quickly, doesn't smell bad, and keeps the hair away for a few eeks. I wish it came in a larger tube, though, because it's not always in stock when I need to re-order. My advice is to order several tubes at once."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By crissyr
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By crissyr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product!..have tried other brands but this one works for me the best!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very effective hair remover
By coandricky
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By coandricky
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried many lotions, waxes, etc. but this one is the best by far. Hair removal lasts a lot longer than any other products I've tried. note - a little experimenting is needed to find a consistent time to effectively removed unwanted hair."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lives up to its promise
By LILYLOU
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By LILYLOU
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think it works just like they say it will. It leaves your skin feeling smooth after using and it works very quickly like they said it would. And there is no odor at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSS facial hair remover
By ppellet648
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By ppellet648
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is great stuff but don't leave it on for more than 1 minute, no really it will burn the skin. Remember, not more than 60 sec and it works great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works wonderfully
By redclover
on August 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By redclover
Location:Glasgow, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product. It removes hair easily and skin feels so soft after hair is removed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By debsy
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By debsy
Location:Ocala, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried other brands and this one works well. You leave it on for less time and it doesn't burn your skin if you follow instruction. It takes the hair off fast."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great
By BethC
on August 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By BethC
Location:Orlando
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great product that works on my chin hair. nice applicator tip -- no mess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love
By Sacha
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sacha
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works great. Doesn't have an offensive odor. Works in the time specified. I have fine blonde facial hair and it takes every bit of mine off. So glad I have found this instead of having to go get waxed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By Akelly3
on July 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Akelly3
Location:Tampa,Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is Great! I was skeptical at first, because I was used to using Nair Lip Hair Removal, and wasn't sure it would work as well. After using this product one time, I will never go back to any other hair removal product. It leaves my lip silky smooth and removed ALL the hair. Plus, not to mention there is NO "egg" smell! I highly recommend! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic!
By JanneCK
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By JanneCK
Location:columbia, mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried everything to get rid of my facial hair on my upper lip, sides of my face and under my chin.....tweezing, trimming with scissors, waxing and even shaving....this is the only thing that has worked. I have both dark coarse hair and light soft hair, and it removed both easily and with no side effects.....other than wicked smooth skin for the first time in my adult life! The smell wasnt noticeable, and I left the cream on for about 7-8 minutes, and it wiped right off. I did wash and dry my face right before I applied the cream and it worked like a charm. I've already recommended this to my mom. Buy this now!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel and all thicknesses
By Fernanda2013
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Fernanda2013
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The new formula is great- much more moisturizing and very effective even on my dark coarse hair. I use it in between waxings. Been buying it since it came out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more checking time!!
By maria1967
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By maria1967
Location:south jersey, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream. I do NOT spend time waiting like other products to remove the cream.I wish I knew about this cream before. I truly love it. It feels soft afterwards and you dont spend a lot of time waiting,,only few minutes and your done. its great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Facial hair remover
By KHGO
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By KHGO
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product works great. First time I ever used it and will continue to use it and reorder. Good product and works better then those on the market."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ehhh
By MargaretEmily
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By MargaretEmily
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It definitely works, but by the next day you need to use it again. I was hoping it would help in that regard."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>