Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging

Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
156 of 178(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
celine9
Location:Saco, ME
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Does the job
Date:June 18, 2013
"I've been using this product for years. A co-worker started using it, too, because of me. So yes, we're believers. I order enough to last me the year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WizHat
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
don't waste your money
Date:May 27, 2013
"First, you cannot read the directions without a magnifying glass! I tried this twice, one and a half minutes and two and a half even though the directions say not to leave on over two minutes. Didn't do any good at all on my coarse chin hair. maybe if you have baby fine hair it would do something, but it was totally useless to me. VERY DISAPPOINTED"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjedit
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best I've tried
Date:May 14, 2013
"It's been frustrating, trying to find a hair-removal product that works. I finally found it at Avon."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:May 7, 2013
"does exactly as described. Effective but yet gentle on your skin and very easy on your pocketbook. I have tried many other products and nothing works as well as this one."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
martyk143
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
works better on fine hair
Date:April 12, 2013
"I have areas on my chin that the creme doesnt work well on and thats the area with the thicker hair. the area above my lip has fine hair and it work well with removing the hair."
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nursie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fast and effective
Date:February 20, 2013
"Removes hair in only about 3 m inutes. Leaves my skin a little red for an hour or so, but I have very fair skin that tends to be somewhat sensitive.I use it on eyebrows, lip, and chin. I rinse it off with cold water and apply hydrocortisone cream and the redness fades. I like that it works so quickly, doesn't smell bad, and keeps the hair away for a few eeks. I wish it came in a larger tube, though, because it's not always in stock when I need to re-order. My advice is to order several tubes at once."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crissyr
Date:January 22, 2013
"I love this product!..have tried other brands but this one works for me the best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coandricky
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
very effective hair remover
Date:August 23, 2012
"I have tried many lotions, waxes, etc. but this one is the best by far. Hair removal lasts a lot longer than any other products I've tried. note - a little experimenting is needed to find a consistent time to effectively removed unwanted hair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILYLOU
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
lives up to its promise
Date:August 22, 2012
"I think it works just like they say it will. It leaves your skin feeling smooth after using and it works very quickly like they said it would. And there is no odor at all."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppellet648
SSS facial hair remover
Date:August 21, 2012
"This is great stuff but don't leave it on for more than 1 minute, no really it will burn the skin. Remember, not more than 60 sec and it works great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redclover
Location:Glasgow, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Works wonderfully
Date:August 16, 2012
"Great product. It removes hair easily and skin feels so soft after hair is removed."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debsy
Location:Ocala, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:August 9, 2012
"I tried other brands and this one works well. You leave it on for less time and it doesn't burn your skin if you follow instruction. It takes the hair off fast."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethC
Location:Orlando
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works great
Date:August 1, 2012
"great product that works on my chin hair. nice applicator tip -- no mess."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sacha
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love
Date:July 19, 2012
"This product works great. Doesn't have an offensive odor. Works in the time specified. I have fine blonde facial hair and it takes every bit of mine off. So glad I have found this instead of having to go get waxed."
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akelly3
Location:Tampa,Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!
Date:July 18, 2012
"This product is Great! I was skeptical at first, because I was used to using Nair Lip Hair Removal, and wasn't sure it would work as well. After using this product one time, I will never go back to any other hair removal product. It leaves my lip silky smooth and removed ALL the hair. Plus, not to mention there is NO "egg" smell! I highly recommend! :)"
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanneCK
Location:columbia, mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
fantastic!
Date:July 14, 2012
"I have tried everything to get rid of my facial hair on my upper lip, sides of my face and under my chin.....tweezing, trimming with scissors, waxing and even shaving....this is the only thing that has worked. I have both dark coarse hair and light soft hair, and it removed both easily and with no side effects.....other than wicked smooth skin for the first time in my adult life! The smell wasnt noticeable, and I left the cream on for about 7-8 minutes, and it wiped right off. I did wash and dry my face right before I applied the cream and it worked like a charm. I've already recommended this to my mom. Buy this now!"
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fernanda2013
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great for travel and all thicknesses
Date:July 13, 2012
"The new formula is great- much more moisturizing and very effective even on my dark coarse hair. I use it in between waxings. Been buying it since it came out."
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maria1967
Location:south jersey, nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No more checking time!!
Date:July 5, 2012
"I love this cream. I do NOT spend time waiting like other products to remove the cream.I wish I knew about this cream before. I truly love it. It feels soft afterwards and you dont spend a lot of time waiting,,only few minutes and your done. its great!!"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHGO
Facial hair remover
Date:July 4, 2012
"Product works great. First time I ever used it and will continue to use it and reorder. Good product and works better then those on the market."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MargaretEmily
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Ehhh
Date:July 4, 2012
"It definitely works, but by the next day you need to use it again. I was hoping it would help in that regard."