Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop depilatories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging

Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
93 of 107(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mbjenkins
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works great
Date:July 2, 2012
"The first time I used this I was surprised how well it worked. I have sensitive skin and do not put it on as thick as it says and it still works great."
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ttinbolivar
Another waste of money
Date:July 1, 2012
"This product did not work for me at all, so far I haven't found any brand of OTC cream that works very well"
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hudshon
Location:NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fast & easy
Date:June 30, 2012
"Once I found not to leave this product on too long, I will use nothing other. SSS Facial Hair Remover is easy to use & takes very little time to remove that unwanted facial hair!"
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEM87
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfect
Date:June 28, 2012
"I love this product! It takes off all those unwanted hairs (mustache) which is annoying to have and with this cream it goes all away!!!! I recommend this to any woman that hates having mustache, it works!!!!"
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
figgy
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
does not work
Date:June 27, 2012
"Did not remove the hair on my chiny chin chin even after 8 min (the longest time recomended fro processing)"
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mak4
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Works very well
Date:June 26, 2012
"This is very gentle and removes the unwanted thick dark hairs from my chin and above lip. Definitely will keep using."
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really Works
Date:June 25, 2012
"I have been so pleased since I started Avon's Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream this year. It's the first similar product I've used that does what it really claims to do. I have tried dozens of other products which have never worked as expected."
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
portugirl
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good hair removal
Date:June 22, 2012
"Occasionally I get a dry-skin reaction to this hair removal cream, but it is so effective I'm willing to put up with the "side effects.""
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nwf1
Good results, but unpleasant odor
Date:June 21, 2012
"This product works very well at removing facail hair if I apply it thickly and leave it on for at least the recommended time. Occasional mild skin irritation, but not long lasting. The result is very smooth, hairless skin. The only real negative is the unpleasant smell of the cream."
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninney
Location:Hockley, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Hair Remover Made
Date:June 18, 2012
"I LOVE this stuff! I am a prior chemo patient and this is the only thing I could use that did not break me out. I continue to use it now and it has never failed me. I have even bought tubes to give to friends and family so they could experience the best also!"
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
macchiatomac
It Works!!!
Date:June 18, 2012
"I bough it after reading all the good reviews about it, and it actually works! It doesn't smell good, but it doesn't bother me as long as it removes hair. No burning feeling during or after use, which is a plus because I have sensitive skin. My hair is kind of stubborn, so I leave it on for like 7min, is fine as long as you don't exceed 8min, as stated in the package."
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woogie
gentle hair remover
Date:June 17, 2012
"I have been using this product for years! It works really well. I leave it on for the maximum time recommended for it to work. It is priced very well. As long as Avon offers it, I will continue to buy it!"
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pennie110
Location:Schenectady, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
omg
Date:June 15, 2012
"such a great product hair came off so quickly none left behind and no after feeling."
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nansee
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Convenient
Date:June 12, 2012
"This is pretty gentle on your skin and works well for small places/areas of the face."
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillngad
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing product!
Date:June 12, 2012
"I am almost 60 years old and can't believe I just discovered this amazing product. Gentle, effective, painless and so easy to use. Use it on my lip and chin. I still have to pluck the occassional hair, but had to do that with waxing too. My daughter tried it on her lip and even with her exceptionally sensitive skin the results were outstanding. 2.5 to 3 minutes is all it takes for us! Avon, don't ever stop making this hair removal product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avonuser04
excellent product
Date:June 7, 2012
"This is an excellent product for facail hair hair removal. I was very skeptical at first, since I do have sensitive skin. The first time I tried it, I was amazed. My skin felt amazing after washing it off after leaving it on for 4 minutes. My skin tingled and was a tiny bit red, but that went away quickly. It didn't take 100% of the hair away at first. It's something you have to keep up with just like anything else. My skin has a glow to it after I am finished. I buy up lots of these when they go on sale. Also, one huge thing. Doesn't smell bad like many of the other hair removal creams out there do."
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MA453
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:May 30, 2012
"this facial hair removal worked without leaving my skin red and sore"
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mar51
Location:So. California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product
Date:May 26, 2012
"I have been using this product for a couple of years now, and I think it is better than anything else I have tried.
I had been waxing, and I still do periodically, but Skin So Soft is so quick and easy to use I find I am using it almost exclusively.
I would say it removes almost all of the hair. There are a few of the coarse hairs that must be tweezed, but just a few.
I do a lot of traveling, and this is perfect for using when you are away from home, or are in a hurry.
The smell is fine, and since you only need to have it on for a few minutes, it is not a bit objectionable."
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tle1
Location:Baltimore, MD.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
NOT for Me
Date:May 24, 2012
"I used this once and did NOT do the job! I'm an african-american female that's hairy.Tried this before wax strips(which I recommend) came out. This product didn't remove ANY of my facial hair."
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caribgirl20
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:May 16, 2012
"I love this facial hair removal cream! It works so well and doesn't irritate my skin. I did leave it on once for over 3 minutes and did get a small irritation on my cheek, so I am careful now to not go over the time limit. I use it on my cheeks, upper lip, between my eyebrows, under eyebrows. It's great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.