Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging

Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
110 of 125(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Review 21 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
By Mbjenkins
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mbjenkins
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first time I used this I was surprised how well it worked. I have sensitive skin and do not put it on as thick as it says and it still works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Another waste of money
By Ttinbolivar
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ttinbolivar
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did not work for me at all, so far I haven't found any brand of OTC cream that works very well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast & easy
By Hudshon
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hudshon
Location:NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Once I found not to leave this product on too long, I will use nothing other. SSS Facial Hair Remover is easy to use & takes very little time to remove that unwanted facial hair!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By KEM87
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By KEM87
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It takes off all those unwanted hairs (mustache) which is annoying to have and with this cream it goes all away!!!! I recommend this to any woman that hates having mustache, it works!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
does not work
By figgy
on June 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By figgy
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did not remove the hair on my chiny chin chin even after 8 min (the longest time recomended fro processing)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well
By mak4
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By mak4
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is very gentle and removes the unwanted thick dark hairs from my chin and above lip. Definitely will keep using."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By Roma
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Roma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been so pleased since I started Avon's Skin So Soft Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream this year. It's the first similar product I've used that does what it really claims to do. I have tried dozens of other products which have never worked as expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hair removal
By portugirl
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By portugirl
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Occasionally I get a dry-skin reaction to this hair removal cream, but it is so effective I'm willing to put up with the "side effects.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good results, but unpleasant odor
By nwf1
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By nwf1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works very well at removing facail hair if I apply it thickly and leave it on for at least the recommended time. Occasional mild skin irritation, but not long lasting. The result is very smooth, hairless skin. The only real negative is the unpleasant smell of the cream."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hair Remover Made
By Ninney
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ninney
Location:Hockley, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this stuff! I am a prior chemo patient and this is the only thing I could use that did not break me out. I continue to use it now and it has never failed me. I have even bought tubes to give to friends and family so they could experience the best also!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Works!!!
By macchiatomac
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By macchiatomac
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bough it after reading all the good reviews about it, and it actually works! It doesn't smell good, but it doesn't bother me as long as it removes hair. No burning feeling during or after use, which is a plus because I have sensitive skin. My hair is kind of stubborn, so I leave it on for like 7min, is fine as long as you don't exceed 8min, as stated in the package."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gentle hair remover
By woogie
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By woogie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years! It works really well. I leave it on for the maximum time recommended for it to work. It is priced very well. As long as Avon offers it, I will continue to buy it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omg
By pennie110
on June 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By pennie110
Location:Schenectady, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"such a great product hair came off so quickly none left behind and no after feeling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenient
By Nansee
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Nansee
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is pretty gentle on your skin and works well for small places/areas of the face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By jillngad
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By jillngad
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am almost 60 years old and can't believe I just discovered this amazing product. Gentle, effective, painless and so easy to use. Use it on my lip and chin. I still have to pluck the occassional hair, but had to do that with waxing too. My daughter tried it on her lip and even with her exceptionally sensitive skin the results were outstanding. 2.5 to 3 minutes is all it takes for us! Avon, don't ever stop making this hair removal product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
By avonuser04
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By avonuser04
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent product for facail hair hair removal. I was very skeptical at first, since I do have sensitive skin. The first time I tried it, I was amazed. My skin felt amazing after washing it off after leaving it on for 4 minutes. My skin tingled and was a tiny bit red, but that went away quickly. It didn't take 100% of the hair away at first. It's something you have to keep up with just like anything else. My skin has a glow to it after I am finished. I buy up lots of these when they go on sale. Also, one huge thing. Doesn't smell bad like many of the other hair removal creams out there do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By MA453
on May 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By MA453
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this facial hair removal worked without leaving my skin red and sore"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Mar51
on May 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mar51
Location:So. California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a couple of years now, and I think it is better than anything else I have tried.
I had been waxing, and I still do periodically, but Skin So Soft is so quick and easy to use I find I am using it almost exclusively.
I would say it removes almost all of the hair. There are a few of the coarse hairs that must be tweezed, but just a few.
I do a lot of traveling, and this is perfect for using when you are away from home, or are in a hurry.
The smell is fine, and since you only need to have it on for a few minutes, it is not a bit objectionable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT for Me
By tle1
on May 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By tle1
Location:Baltimore, MD.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this once and did NOT do the job! I'm an african-american female that's hairy.Tried this before wax strips(which I recommend) came out. This product didn't remove ANY of my facial hair."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Caribgirl20
on May 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Caribgirl20
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this facial hair removal cream! It works so well and doesn't irritate my skin. I did leave it on once for over 3 minutes and did get a small irritation on my cheek, so I am careful now to not go over the time limit. I use it on my cheeks, upper lip, between my eyebrows, under eyebrows. It's great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>