Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
34 of 42(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ultimate Cream Remover
By: lupitamz
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lupitamz
Location:Palatine, IL, USA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" My mom does not like the fact I use makeup and she is always worried I will develop premature aging. She also suggests for me to not wash my face so often. Thus, I decided to give this cream cleanser a try. Definitely pleased! I actually loved it because I mostly used it when I traveled to Mexico, where hot water is nonexistent in the evening. The fact you don't need to remove with water or wash face afterwards was definitely a big plus! "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective makeup remover
By: troygirl
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: troygirl
Location:Burbank, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Good cleanser, removes makeup easily. Wish another type of container were used. Too difficult to access cream with a tissue when the container is halfway empty. Container needs a wider opening or place cream in a plastic bottle but other than that the cream itself works well. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great moisture
By: vangie7675
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: vangie7675
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I use it to remove makeup and find it is a very good moisturizer as well. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cold Cream
By: rocky123
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rocky123
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Nice to use .Does the job. Not greasy. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
By: ARDAWD123
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ARDAWD123
Location:BILOXI, MS
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser. It leaves my face feeling fresh and cool after I use it to was my face with it! I would recommend this product to everyone! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Cold Cream
By: MARION1258
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MARION1258
Location:Tarpon Springs FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I decided to try this cold cream because it was on sale. Removes make up easily and is just as good as a more expensive brand that I buy at the drug store. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective cold cream cleanser!
By: Judy3
on February 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Judy3
Location:Charleston, WV, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The product works exceptionally well and I love the size. It fits perfectly in a makeup bag. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for make up removal
By: JillA3
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JillA3
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I use this product for removing my make up before washing my face. It takes off water proof mascara without pulling at my gentle eye area. Very effective. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melts Off Makeup
By: WhySavingIsSimple
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: WhySavingIsSimple
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Love this Cold Cream! Eye makeup just melts off. It's not greasy and easy on my eye area and skin. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hidden Gem
By: MarisaMillerIndSalesRep
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MarisaMillerIndSalesRep
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" More people should know about using a cold cream cleanser. I'm in my mid-thirties, and I'm getting more dry on the cheeks and sides of my face. I apply this to my skin, and then rub off with a damp towel for some exfoliation. My skin feels awesome, soft, and stays clear. "
+14points
15OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
By: cmb4rf
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cmb4rf
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" So love this cream it's the best removes makeup n leaves skin soft "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A miracle cleanser in a little jar
By: Vee85
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Vee85
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This is a great product for sensitive acne prone skin, I love using it because it so gentle and soft on my skin. I moisturizes while it cleans, without any harsh stripping or irritation. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
By: Chukie
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chukie
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I have very sensitive and dry skin, and have tried many products before finding this one. The Soothing Creme Cleanser gets all my makeup off and keeps my skin from getting so dry. I highly recommend!!! "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: LGbakes4U
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LGbakes4U
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" My skin fluctuates between dry and oily and regardless of what season it is in this cleanser is the best. It has no scent, and is non-irritating. Does not dry out and does not leave a greasy film. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product!! - However (Hives)
By: luckyj
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: luckyj
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" The Good: I have used lots of different makeup removers and by far this does the best job of all of them. It's easy to smooth on and even the hardest black eyeliner and mascara just wipes off easily.
The Bad: I was only able to use this product twice, because it broke me out in massive hives all over my face and upper body. I tried it twice because I wasn't sure that this cold cream had caused the hives. I waited until my hives cleared up plus a few extra days and tried it again. The second time I broke out in even more hives. Darn itchy things too. Too bad because I really loved this cold cream. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Job
By: Skooter
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Skooter
Location:Deliveranceville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This cold cream really does the job, I have sensitive skin and I usually break out from creams and such, but not this one. I am so grateful to have found a make-up remover that works well and doesn't make be break out! This product is a must for every woman's arsenal. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By: JMar
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: JMar
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I’ve never used a cold cream cleanser before, and I am so glad I found this! I have struggled with acne on my chest my whole life. I don’t have acne on my face, just my chest. I have tried many products, only to make the acne worse. I used this cold cream cleanser on my chest (even though this doesn’t advertise as an acne wash, I just wanted to see if it would do anything), and literally two days later, it cleared up! And two months later, I am still acne-free. I have never, ever found a product that worked so fast and for so long. I will be buying this product for as long as Avon will make it, which is hopefully forever! Thank you so much, Avon. You have saved my skin and given me so much confidence. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective
By: Brooke1
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This stuff is absolutely wonderful. I love the whole "Avon Care" line. This cold cream goes on smoothly and wipes away eye makeup with ease. It smells amazing. My skin does not feel greasy at all after using it. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldy but a Goody!
By: BlueEyedLady
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use Avon's Cream Cleanser as my daily cleanser, but when I go a little heavier on the makeup, this just cuts right through it all, and leaves me with super soft face. With this you don't need the eye makeup remover, this is a fantastic all-in-one! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soothing cream
By: Bedette
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bedette
Location:North Arlington NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!!!! have been using this cream for about 3 weeks and see a lovely difference - skin it much softer - lines are less pronounced - dryness vastly improved!!!! Please DO NOT EVER discontinue this product. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>