Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.018 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
42 of 55(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chukie
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
Date:July 21, 2014
"I have very sensitive and dry skin, and have tried many products before finding this one. The Soothing Creme Cleanser gets all my makeup off and keeps my skin from getting so dry. I highly recommend!!!"
Review 2 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGbakes4U
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product
Date:July 14, 2014
"My skin fluctuates between dry and oily and regardless of what season it is in this cleanser is the best. It has no scent, and is non-irritating. Does not dry out and does not leave a greasy film."
Review 3 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckyj
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Product!! - However (Hives)
Date:June 29, 2014
"The Good: I have used lots of different makeup removers and by far this does the best job of all of them. It's easy to smooth on and even the hardest black eyeliner and mascara just wipes off easily.
The Bad: I was only able to use this product twice, because it broke me out in massive hives all over my face and upper body. I tried it twice because I wasn't sure that this cold cream had caused the hives. I waited until my hives cleared up plus a few extra days and tried it again. The second time I broke out in even more hives. Darn itchy things too. Too bad because I really loved this cold cream."
Review 4 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skooter
Location:Deliveranceville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Job
Date:June 15, 2014
"This cold cream really does the job, I have sensitive skin and I usually break out from creams and such, but not this one. I am so grateful to have found a make-up remover that works well and doesn't make be break out! This product is a must for every woman's arsenal."
Review 5 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMar
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally!
Date:June 10, 2014
"I’ve never used a cold cream cleanser before, and I am so glad I found this! I have struggled with acne on my chest my whole life. I don’t have acne on my face, just my chest. I have tried many products, only to make the acne worse. I used this cold cream cleanser on my chest (even though this doesn’t advertise as an acne wash, I just wanted to see if it would do anything), and literally two days later, it cleared up! And two months later, I am still acne-free. I have never, ever found a product that worked so fast and for so long. I will be buying this product for as long as Avon will make it, which is hopefully forever! Thank you so much, Avon. You have saved my skin and given me so much confidence."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Effective
Date:June 3, 2014
"This stuff is absolutely wonderful. I love the whole "Avon Care" line. This cold cream goes on smoothly and wipes away eye makeup with ease. It smells amazing. My skin does not feel greasy at all after using it."
Review 7 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Oldy but a Goody!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I use Avon's Cream Cleanser as my daily cleanser, but when I go a little heavier on the makeup, this just cuts right through it all, and leaves me with super soft face. With this you don't need the eye makeup remover, this is a fantastic all-in-one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedette
Location:North Arlington NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
soothing cream
Date:February 22, 2014
"AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!!!! have been using this cream for about 3 weeks and see a lovely difference - skin it much softer - lines are less pronounced - dryness vastly improved!!!! Please DO NOT EVER discontinue this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyretiree
Location:Deltona,Fl.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:February 2, 2014
"This is a wonderful product. I am a senior with dry skin so I needed a moisturizing cleanser. This product is all I had hoped for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmn1155
Location:Cortez CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:January 6, 2014
"This is the best cleanser I've ever used. It goes a long way for such a small jar, and cleans beautifully. I'm hooked for life, so pleeeeze don't discontinue this one."
Review 11 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
LOVE IT!
Date:October 27, 2013
"SO happy that Avon makes just a classic cold cream cleanser. Nothing else gets off theatre or Halloween makeup quite like a good old fashion cold cream."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitchl1221
Location:South LA Bayou Country
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Soft skin!
Date:September 15, 2013
"Not a bad cleanser, but t should be in a tube as it's runny enough and the small jar is rather awkward to use. Like other reviewers said, it did NOT clean my face well on its own, applied to dry skin and tissued off after. That being said, if I wet my face 1st and work the cleanser in and remove with a damp, warm washcloth...it works like it should. And my skin feels clean, soft and FANTASTIC!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toska
Location:Pocono's
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clean and Fresh
Date:August 30, 2013
"Skin feels clean, smooth and hydrated. Fresh scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect Facial Cleanser
Date:July 14, 2013
"I have finally found my go-to facial cleanser! Not only is AVON's Cold Cream Cleanser easy and inexpensive to use, it also thoroughly cleans my skin without any drying.
Please, Please, Please, AVON, do not ever stop making Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacqueCali
Location:Simi Valley, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Really Good Product!
Date:June 8, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised! This has become my new favorite cleanser....The container was smaller than I thought it would be but, you don't need that much of the product, so it last much longer than other products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
corny
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great for dry skin
Date:June 1, 2013
"love this product because it does not dry out my skin.
Very disappointed in Avon for discontinuing American Express as a payment. That is the only card I use so I have started shopping elsewhere."
Review 17 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kates1addiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Soothing Cleanser!
Date:May 30, 2013
"My skin has turned drier over the past couple of years and it had become a challenge to find an effective cleanser that was gentle and at the same time effective.
This cleanser is so soothing and really removes makeup well. My skin feels moisturized and pampered after using it. Thanks Avon for this great product...and Please Don't Ever Discontinue It.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mari433
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Purchase
Date:May 1, 2013
"It not only cleans, but moisturizes all in one."
Review 19 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1977DHS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Saved My Skin!
Date:December 20, 2012
"With the furnace running, my skin was parched, especially my eye area. The lids on top were cracking and the skin under my eyes looked terrible. I started using this and within two days my skin looked and felt great! If I do want to use a stronger cleanser, I first apply the cold cream and rub it on and then I wash with the other cleanser. It really, really has helped my skin.
I wish it came in a bigger container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Caroline115
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nothing special
Date:October 26, 2012
"I've used this a few times now and i see nothing special. It made my face feel really greasy afterward and didn't feel as if it removed my mak up. However, it could be good for days where my face is dry and im not wearing makeup. Other than that, I wont't be using this as my go to face cleanser."