Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
36 of 44(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A miracle cleanser in a little jar
By Vee85
on August 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Vee85
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a great product for sensitive acne prone skin, I love using it because it so gentle and soft on my skin. I moisturizes while it cleans, without any harsh stripping or irritation."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
By Chukie
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Chukie
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive and dry skin, and have tried many products before finding this one. The Soothing Creme Cleanser gets all my makeup off and keeps my skin from getting so dry. I highly recommend!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By LGbakes4U
on July 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By LGbakes4U
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My skin fluctuates between dry and oily and regardless of what season it is in this cleanser is the best. It has no scent, and is non-irritating. Does not dry out and does not leave a greasy film."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product!! - However (Hives)
By luckyj
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By luckyj
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The Good: I have used lots of different makeup removers and by far this does the best job of all of them. It's easy to smooth on and even the hardest black eyeliner and mascara just wipes off easily.
The Bad: I was only able to use this product twice, because it broke me out in massive hives all over my face and upper body. I tried it twice because I wasn't sure that this cold cream had caused the hives. I waited until my hives cleared up plus a few extra days and tried it again. The second time I broke out in even more hives. Darn itchy things too. Too bad because I really loved this cold cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Job
By Skooter
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Skooter
Location:Deliveranceville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cold cream really does the job, I have sensitive skin and I usually break out from creams and such, but not this one. I am so grateful to have found a make-up remover that works well and doesn't make be break out! This product is a must for every woman's arsenal."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!
By JMar
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By JMar
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I’ve never used a cold cream cleanser before, and I am so glad I found this! I have struggled with acne on my chest my whole life. I don’t have acne on my face, just my chest. I have tried many products, only to make the acne worse. I used this cold cream cleanser on my chest (even though this doesn’t advertise as an acne wash, I just wanted to see if it would do anything), and literally two days later, it cleared up! And two months later, I am still acne-free. I have never, ever found a product that worked so fast and for so long. I will be buying this product for as long as Avon will make it, which is hopefully forever! Thank you so much, Avon. You have saved my skin and given me so much confidence."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective
By Brooke1
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is absolutely wonderful. I love the whole "Avon Care" line. This cold cream goes on smoothly and wipes away eye makeup with ease. It smells amazing. My skin does not feel greasy at all after using it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldy but a Goody!
By BlueEyedLady
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use Avon's Cream Cleanser as my daily cleanser, but when I go a little heavier on the makeup, this just cuts right through it all, and leaves me with super soft face. With this you don't need the eye makeup remover, this is a fantastic all-in-one!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soothing cream
By Bedette
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bedette
Location:North Arlington NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!!!! have been using this cream for about 3 weeks and see a lovely difference - skin it much softer - lines are less pronounced - dryness vastly improved!!!! Please DO NOT EVER discontinue this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By happyretiree
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By happyretiree
Location:Deltona,Fl.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product. I am a senior with dry skin so I needed a moisturizing cleanser. This product is all I had hoped for."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By dmn1155
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By dmn1155
Location:Cortez CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cleanser I've ever used. It goes a long way for such a small jar, and cleans beautifully. I'm hooked for life, so pleeeeze don't discontinue this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By JeanneW
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"SO happy that Avon makes just a classic cold cream cleanser. Nothing else gets off theatre or Halloween makeup quite like a good old fashion cold cream."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft skin!
By Mitchl1221
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mitchl1221
Location:South LA Bayou Country
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not a bad cleanser, but t should be in a tube as it's runny enough and the small jar is rather awkward to use. Like other reviewers said, it did NOT clean my face well on its own, applied to dry skin and tissued off after. That being said, if I wet my face 1st and work the cleanser in and remove with a damp, warm washcloth...it works like it should. And my skin feels clean, soft and FANTASTIC!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean and Fresh
By Toska
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Toska
Location:Pocono's
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Skin feels clean, smooth and hydrated. Fresh scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Facial Cleanser
By RTfromIL
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have finally found my go-to facial cleanser! Not only is AVON's Cold Cream Cleanser easy and inexpensive to use, it also thoroughly cleans my skin without any drying.
Please, Please, Please, AVON, do not ever stop making Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Product!
By JacqueCali
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JacqueCali
Location:Simi Valley, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was pleasantly surprised! This has become my new favorite cleanser....The container was smaller than I thought it would be but, you don't need that much of the product, so it last much longer than other products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for dry skin
By corny
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By corny
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this product because it does not dry out my skin.
Very disappointed in Avon for discontinuing American Express as a payment. That is the only card I use so I have started shopping elsewhere."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Soothing Cleanser!
By kates1addiction
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By kates1addiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My skin has turned drier over the past couple of years and it had become a challenge to find an effective cleanser that was gentle and at the same time effective.
This cleanser is so soothing and really removes makeup well. My skin feels moisturized and pampered after using it. Thanks Avon for this great product...and Please Don't Ever Discontinue It.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Mari433
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mari433
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It not only cleans, but moisturizes all in one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved My Skin!
By 1977DHS
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1977DHS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"With the furnace running, my skin was parched, especially my eye area. The lids on top were cracking and the skin under my eyes looked terrible. I started using this and within two days my skin looked and felt great! If I do want to use a stronger cleanser, I first apply the cold cream and rub it on and then I wash with the other cleanser. It really, really has helped my skin.
I wish it came in a bigger container."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>