Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
27 of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Oldy but a Goody!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I use Avon's Cream Cleanser as my daily cleanser, but when I go a little heavier on the makeup, this just cuts right through it all, and leaves me with super soft face. With this you don't need the eye makeup remover, this is a fantastic all-in-one!"
Review 2 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bedette
Location:North Arlington NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
soothing cream
Date:February 22, 2014
"AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!!!! have been using this cream for about 3 weeks and see a lovely difference - skin it much softer - lines are less pronounced - dryness vastly improved!!!! Please DO NOT EVER discontinue this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyretiree
Location:Deltona,Fl.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:February 2, 2014
"This is a wonderful product. I am a senior with dry skin so I needed a moisturizing cleanser. This product is all I had hoped for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmn1155
Location:Cortez CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The Best
Date:January 6, 2014
"This is the best cleanser I've ever used. It goes a long way for such a small jar, and cleans beautifully. I'm hooked for life, so pleeeeze don't discontinue this one."
Review 5 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
LOVE IT!
Date:October 27, 2013
"SO happy that Avon makes just a classic cold cream cleanser. Nothing else gets off theatre or Halloween makeup quite like a good old fashion cold cream."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitchl1221
Location:South LA Bayou Country
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Soft skin!
Date:September 15, 2013
"Not a bad cleanser, but t should be in a tube as it's runny enough and the small jar is rather awkward to use. Like other reviewers said, it did NOT clean my face well on its own, applied to dry skin and tissued off after. That being said, if I wet my face 1st and work the cleanser in and remove with a damp, warm washcloth...it works like it should. And my skin feels clean, soft and FANTASTIC!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toska
Location:Pocono's
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Clean and Fresh
Date:August 30, 2013
"Skin feels clean, smooth and hydrated. Fresh scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Perfect Facial Cleanser
Date:July 14, 2013
"I have finally found my go-to facial cleanser! Not only is AVON's Cold Cream Cleanser easy and inexpensive to use, it also thoroughly cleans my skin without any drying.
Please, Please, Please, AVON, do not ever stop making Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacqueCali
Location:Simi Valley, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Really Good Product!
Date:June 8, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised! This has become my new favorite cleanser....The container was smaller than I thought it would be but, you don't need that much of the product, so it last much longer than other products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
corny
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great for dry skin
Date:June 1, 2013
"love this product because it does not dry out my skin.
Very disappointed in Avon for discontinuing American Express as a payment. That is the only card I use so I have started shopping elsewhere."
Review 11 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kates1addiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Soothing Cleanser!
Date:May 30, 2013
"My skin has turned drier over the past couple of years and it had become a challenge to find an effective cleanser that was gentle and at the same time effective.
This cleanser is so soothing and really removes makeup well. My skin feels moisturized and pampered after using it. Thanks Avon for this great product...and Please Don't Ever Discontinue It.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mari433
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Purchase
Date:May 1, 2013
"It not only cleans, but moisturizes all in one."
Review 13 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1977DHS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Saved My Skin!
Date:December 20, 2012
"With the furnace running, my skin was parched, especially my eye area. The lids on top were cracking and the skin under my eyes looked terrible. I started using this and within two days my skin looked and felt great! If I do want to use a stronger cleanser, I first apply the cold cream and rub it on and then I wash with the other cleanser. It really, really has helped my skin.
I wish it came in a bigger container."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Caroline115
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nothing special
Date:October 26, 2012
"I've used this a few times now and i see nothing special. It made my face feel really greasy afterward and didn't feel as if it removed my mak up. However, it could be good for days where my face is dry and im not wearing makeup. Other than that, I wont't be using this as my go to face cleanser."
Review 15 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johglo2001
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very good cleanser
Date:September 30, 2012
"Really like how this cream removes my makeup quickly - doesn't burn my eyes, and is very soothing on my sensitive skin."
Review 16 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shalie
greasy!
Date:August 23, 2012
"I wouldn't even recommend this for people with dry skin. The cream is so oily and feels greasy after you remove the residue. I used it once it took two cotton pads both sides and my face is still feels heavy with grease. I have normal skin tone and my face broke out over night. The number one ingredient is mineral oil then if that wasn't enough they added soybean oil too! Save your money!"
Review 17 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Makeup Remover!
Date:August 22, 2012
"Most days I don't use too much makeup but when I feel like going all out, this is the makeup remover I use. Does wonders on mascara, brow pencil, eyeliner, eye shadow and foundation.
It's a bit greasy, so I do use a dab of my regular cleanser to wash and that fixes the problem.. And a little goes a long way, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
writerjb
Location:Florida, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic !
Date:August 9, 2012
"I'm 64 and thought that I was using a good product for facial cleansing, namely a high-end soap with moisturizers. But I began developing dry, rough patches on my face. My daughter gave me a jar of this soothing cream. As soon as I applied it, I noticed how great it felt. I also struggled with different ways to remove mascara, but nothing seemed to do an efficient job. This product cleansed my skin so gently and removed all traces of eye make-up beautifully. After one use, the very next morning I noticed how soft my skin felt. Ordered three jars and will not use anything else on my face again. My skin looks younger and feels softer than it has in years. Remarkable results !"
Review 19 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seabee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
good eye makeup remover
Date:July 17, 2012
"If you're in a pinch and need eye make up removed, this will do it. But, my skin was very oily afterwards, and NOT clean. After toner w/ cotton ball, there was an extremely large amount of makeup residue remaining on my skin."
Review 20 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JY4321
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cold Cream Cleanser!
Date:July 11, 2012
"I just got this and wanted to try because my Grandmother always used cold cream. Some of the others on the market irritate my skin..but not this one. I LOVE IT! My skin is very sensitive and it works great. I will buy again."