Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
27 of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 21 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aemw
Location:North Carolina
Where's Avon Basic Rich Moisture Cream?
Date:February 24, 2012
"This new cream does not compare to Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream. It is heavy and feels oily. Why replace a great affordable cream that had essentially been used for many years and was excellent. It was a great product. Bring back the product that I used for more than 50 years: Avon basics rich moisture face cream. You took Avon Basic Rich Moisture face cream off the market once before and bought it back. Please bring it back again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ok product
Date:February 23, 2012
"The cold cream cleanser did take off my foundation and blush rather easily. I did not use it on my eyes. I was a little intimidated to rub it on my mascara. I figured just use it for my face and use my other make up remover for my eyes. It did leave my face soft, but a little too greasy.
I originally purchased it for dry skin. I think using this at night when you have dry skin would be fine for a moisturizer, but not during the day under make up. Just too greasy for that."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DixieChic
Location:Huntsville, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:February 23, 2012
"This is the best cold cream cleanser I have used. It leaves you face feeling clean, soft and well hydrated."
Review 24 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:February 2, 2012
"I wear stage makeup and this gently and throughly removes it."
Review 25 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No way
Date:January 31, 2012
"This product has a fairly pleasant sent and does an ok job of removing makeup (doesn't get all of it). My biggest complaint is it makes my skin feel so greasy after using it. I won't be purchasing this again."
Review 26 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:miami florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it!
Date:January 26, 2012
"I love the smell and love the way it cleans and leaves my face so smooth! I will keep ordering it."
Review 27 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SparklePlenty62
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good cleanser, bad packaging
Date:January 22, 2012
"As far as this cleansing cream's effectiveness at removing makeup, it worked great and was easy to remove with no breakouts or irritation following its use. My only complaint is the packaging. The mouth of the jar is rather narrow and it seems difficult to get my fingers in to get enough product to cleanse my face with. It is a good product but maybe a different type of packaging would make it easier to use."
Review 28 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilqueenie
Location:Brooklyn Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing cream
Date:December 28, 2011
"This cream takes off my makeup really easy and it really leaves your face soft. It really soothes your skin"
Review 29 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
RESIDUE ANYONE?
Date:December 8, 2011
"I tried this cream only twice, and it is way too oily. Even after wiping it off, it leaves an unbelievable amount of greasy, oily residue--and I have normal skin. I returned it."
Review 30 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Makeuplover
Location:Alaska
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lovet
Date:November 3, 2011
"It's very very good. I lovet take's of my makeup so good make's my skin fill very soft,smooth."
Review 31 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
allegro
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon's disappearing products
Date:October 9, 2011
"This product replaces the excellent Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream that has essentially been used for many years. It was consistent, neutral to pleasant smelling and a great product. This new replacement is almost unusable. The consistency is ok, but the smell is overpowering and obnoxious. Why is it that Avon seems to change the products that made it great! Bring back the products that we counted on for so many years: Avon Care Deeply body lotion with Aloe, Care deeply body lotion with Cocoa Butter and Avon basics rich moisture face cream. These were great. The new ones are not!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kawaiikurokitty
Location:Panorama City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 27, 2011
"I finally got it in the mail and just tried it out. I'm in love with it! It removes all the dirt on my face and leaves my skin moisturize and soft. I usually use those cleanse cloths and i could barely see the dirt."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoppingdiva
Location:southern california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great for dry skin
Date:August 6, 2011
"i use the eye makeup remover around the eye area and this gentle cold cream for the rest of my face. it has a much lighter scent than any of the anew cleansers and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. it is very moisturizing and you can't beat the price. i stock up when it's on sale."
Review 34 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avondiva7
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great Cleanser/Moisturizer!
Date:May 8, 2011
"I have this and it is very effective at removing all makeup and it leaves your skin very soft! I love it! Definately on my favorites list. Try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
21-34 of 34