Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
34 of 42(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 21 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: happyretiree
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: happyretiree
Location:Deltona,Fl.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a wonderful product. I am a senior with dry skin so I needed a moisturizing cleanser. This product is all I had hoped for. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: dmn1155
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dmn1155
Location:Cortez CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the best cleanser I've ever used. It goes a long way for such a small jar, and cleans beautifully. I'm hooked for life, so pleeeeze don't discontinue this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By: JeanneW
on October 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JeanneW
Location:platte city mo
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" SO happy that Avon makes just a classic cold cream cleanser. Nothing else gets off theatre or Halloween makeup quite like a good old fashion cold cream. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft skin!
By: Mitchl1221
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mitchl1221
Location:South LA Bayou Country
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Not a bad cleanser, but t should be in a tube as it's runny enough and the small jar is rather awkward to use. Like other reviewers said, it did NOT clean my face well on its own, applied to dry skin and tissued off after. That being said, if I wet my face 1st and work the cleanser in and remove with a damp, warm washcloth...it works like it should. And my skin feels clean, soft and FANTASTIC! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean and Fresh
By: Toska
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Toska
Location:Pocono's
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Skin feels clean, smooth and hydrated. Fresh scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Facial Cleanser
By: RTfromIL
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RTfromIL
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have finally found my go-to facial cleanser! Not only is AVON's Cold Cream Cleanser easy and inexpensive to use, it also thoroughly cleans my skin without any drying.
Please, Please, Please, AVON, do not ever stop making Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Product!
By: JacqueCali
on June 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JacqueCali
Location:Simi Valley, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was pleasantly surprised! This has become my new favorite cleanser....The container was smaller than I thought it would be but, you don't need that much of the product, so it last much longer than other products. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for dry skin
By: corny
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: corny
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love this product because it does not dry out my skin.
Very disappointed in Avon for discontinuing American Express as a payment. That is the only card I use so I have started shopping elsewhere. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Soothing Cleanser!
By: kates1addiction
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kates1addiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My skin has turned drier over the past couple of years and it had become a challenge to find an effective cleanser that was gentle and at the same time effective.
This cleanser is so soothing and really removes makeup well. My skin feels moisturized and pampered after using it. Thanks Avon for this great product...and Please Don't Ever Discontinue It.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By: Mari433
on May 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mari433
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It not only cleans, but moisturizes all in one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved My Skin!
By: 1977DHS
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 1977DHS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" With the furnace running, my skin was parched, especially my eye area. The lids on top were cracking and the skin under my eyes looked terrible. I started using this and within two days my skin looked and felt great! If I do want to use a stronger cleanser, I first apply the cold cream and rub it on and then I wash with the other cleanser. It really, really has helped my skin.
I wish it came in a bigger container. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing special
By: Caroline115
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Caroline115
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used this a few times now and i see nothing special. It made my face feel really greasy afterward and didn't feel as if it removed my mak up. However, it could be good for days where my face is dry and im not wearing makeup. Other than that, I wont't be using this as my go to face cleanser. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cleanser
By: johglo2001
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By: johglo2001
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Really like how this cream removes my makeup quickly - doesn't burn my eyes, and is very soothing on my sensitive skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
greasy!
By: Shalie
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Shalie
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wouldn't even recommend this for people with dry skin. The cream is so oily and feels greasy after you remove the residue. I used it once it took two cotton pads both sides and my face is still feels heavy with grease. I have normal skin tone and my face broke out over night. The number one ingredient is mineral oil then if that wasn't enough they added soybean oil too! Save your money! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Makeup Remover!
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Most days I don't use too much makeup but when I feel like going all out, this is the makeup remover I use. Does wonders on mascara, brow pencil, eyeliner, eye shadow and foundation.
It's a bit greasy, so I do use a dab of my regular cleanser to wash and that fixes the problem.. And a little goes a long way, too. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic !
By: writerjb
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: writerjb
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm 64 and thought that I was using a good product for facial cleansing, namely a high-end soap with moisturizers. But I began developing dry, rough patches on my face. My daughter gave me a jar of this soothing cream. As soon as I applied it, I noticed how great it felt. I also struggled with different ways to remove mascara, but nothing seemed to do an efficient job. This product cleansed my skin so gently and removed all traces of eye make-up beautifully. After one use, the very next morning I noticed how soft my skin felt. Ordered three jars and will not use anything else on my face again. My skin looks younger and feels softer than it has in years. Remarkable results ! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good eye makeup remover
By: Seabee
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Seabee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" If you're in a pinch and need eye make up removed, this will do it. But, my skin was very oily afterwards, and NOT clean. After toner w/ cotton ball, there was an extremely large amount of makeup residue remaining on my skin. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cold Cream Cleanser!
By: JY4321
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: JY4321
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just got this and wanted to try because my Grandmother always used cold cream. Some of the others on the market irritate my skin..but not this one. I LOVE IT! My skin is very sensitive and it works great. I will buy again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where's Avon Basic Rich Moisture Cream?
By: aemw
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: aemw
Location:North Carolina
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This new cream does not compare to Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream. It is heavy and feels oily. Why replace a great affordable cream that had essentially been used for many years and was excellent. It was a great product. Bring back the product that I used for more than 50 years: Avon basics rich moisture face cream. You took Avon Basic Rich Moisture face cream off the market once before and bought it back. Please bring it back again. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok product
By: ToastnJam
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By: ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The cold cream cleanser did take off my foundation and blush rather easily. I did not use it on my eyes. I was a little intimidated to rub it on my mascara. I figured just use it for my face and use my other make up remover for my eyes. It did leave my face soft, but a little too greasy.
I originally purchased it for dry skin. I think using this at night when you have dry skin would be fine for a moisturizer, but not during the day under make up. Just too greasy for that. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>