Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Care or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.018 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
43 of 56(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 21 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing special
By Caroline115
on October 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Caroline115
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this a few times now and i see nothing special. It made my face feel really greasy afterward and didn't feel as if it removed my mak up. However, it could be good for days where my face is dry and im not wearing makeup. Other than that, I wont't be using this as my go to face cleanser."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cleanser
By johglo2001
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By johglo2001
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really like how this cream removes my makeup quickly - doesn't burn my eyes, and is very soothing on my sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
greasy!
By Shalie
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shalie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wouldn't even recommend this for people with dry skin. The cream is so oily and feels greasy after you remove the residue. I used it once it took two cotton pads both sides and my face is still feels heavy with grease. I have normal skin tone and my face broke out over night. The number one ingredient is mineral oil then if that wasn't enough they added soybean oil too! Save your money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Makeup Remover!
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Most days I don't use too much makeup but when I feel like going all out, this is the makeup remover I use. Does wonders on mascara, brow pencil, eyeliner, eye shadow and foundation.
It's a bit greasy, so I do use a dab of my regular cleanser to wash and that fixes the problem.. And a little goes a long way, too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic !
By writerjb
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By writerjb
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm 64 and thought that I was using a good product for facial cleansing, namely a high-end soap with moisturizers. But I began developing dry, rough patches on my face. My daughter gave me a jar of this soothing cream. As soon as I applied it, I noticed how great it felt. I also struggled with different ways to remove mascara, but nothing seemed to do an efficient job. This product cleansed my skin so gently and removed all traces of eye make-up beautifully. After one use, the very next morning I noticed how soft my skin felt. Ordered three jars and will not use anything else on my face again. My skin looks younger and feels softer than it has in years. Remarkable results !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good eye makeup remover
By Seabee
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Seabee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you're in a pinch and need eye make up removed, this will do it. But, my skin was very oily afterwards, and NOT clean. After toner w/ cotton ball, there was an extremely large amount of makeup residue remaining on my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cold Cream Cleanser!
By JY4321
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By JY4321
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got this and wanted to try because my Grandmother always used cold cream. Some of the others on the market irritate my skin..but not this one. I LOVE IT! My skin is very sensitive and it works great. I will buy again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where's Avon Basic Rich Moisture Cream?
By aemw
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By aemw
Location:North Carolina
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This new cream does not compare to Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream. It is heavy and feels oily. Why replace a great affordable cream that had essentially been used for many years and was excellent. It was a great product. Bring back the product that I used for more than 50 years: Avon basics rich moisture face cream. You took Avon Basic Rich Moisture face cream off the market once before and bought it back. Please bring it back again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok product
By ToastnJam
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The cold cream cleanser did take off my foundation and blush rather easily. I did not use it on my eyes. I was a little intimidated to rub it on my mascara. I figured just use it for my face and use my other make up remover for my eyes. It did leave my face soft, but a little too greasy.
I originally purchased it for dry skin. I think using this at night when you have dry skin would be fine for a moisturizer, but not during the day under make up. Just too greasy for that."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By DixieChic
on February 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By DixieChic
Location:Huntsville, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cold cream cleanser I have used. It leaves you face feeling clean, soft and well hydrated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By Dorian
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dorian
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear stage makeup and this gently and throughly removes it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No way
By Avon510
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has a fairly pleasant sent and does an ok job of removing makeup (doesn't get all of it). My biggest complaint is it makes my skin feel so greasy after using it. I won't be purchasing this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By Anonymous
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:miami florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell and love the way it cleans and leaves my face so smooth! I will keep ordering it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good cleanser, bad packaging
By SparklePlenty62
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By SparklePlenty62
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As far as this cleansing cream's effectiveness at removing makeup, it worked great and was easy to remove with no breakouts or irritation following its use. My only complaint is the packaging. The mouth of the jar is rather narrow and it seems difficult to get my fingers in to get enough product to cleanse my face with. It is a good product but maybe a different type of packaging would make it easier to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing cream
By aprilqueenie
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By aprilqueenie
Location:Brooklyn Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream takes off my makeup really easy and it really leaves your face soft. It really soothes your skin"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RESIDUE ANYONE?
By PeacenLove786
on December 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this cream only twice, and it is way too oily. Even after wiping it off, it leaves an unbelievable amount of greasy, oily residue--and I have normal skin. I returned it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovet
By 1Makeuplover
on November 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By 1Makeuplover
Location:Alaska
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's very very good. I lovet take's of my makeup so good make's my skin fill very soft,smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Avon's disappearing products
By allegro
on October 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By allegro
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product replaces the excellent Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream that has essentially been used for many years. It was consistent, neutral to pleasant smelling and a great product. This new replacement is almost unusable. The consistency is ok, but the smell is overpowering and obnoxious. Why is it that Avon seems to change the products that made it great! Bring back the products that we counted on for so many years: Avon Care Deeply body lotion with Aloe, Care deeply body lotion with Cocoa Butter and Avon basics rich moisture face cream. These were great. The new ones are not!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By kawaiikurokitty
on August 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By kawaiikurokitty
Location:Panorama City, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I finally got it in the mail and just tried it out. I'm in love with it! It removes all the dirt on my face and leaves my skin moisturize and soft. I usually use those cleanse cloths and i could barely see the dirt."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for dry skin
By shoppingdiva
on August 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By shoppingdiva
Location:southern california
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use the eye makeup remover around the eye area and this gentle cold cream for the rest of my face. it has a much lighter scent than any of the anew cleansers and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. it is very moisturizing and you can't beat the price. i stock up when it's on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>