Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser

Cleanses away makeup and impurities while moisturizing. Contains soybean. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.018 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
42 of 55(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Review 21 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johglo2001
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very good cleanser
Date:September 30, 2012
"Really like how this cream removes my makeup quickly - doesn't burn my eyes, and is very soothing on my sensitive skin."
Review 22 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shalie
greasy!
Date:August 23, 2012
"I wouldn't even recommend this for people with dry skin. The cream is so oily and feels greasy after you remove the residue. I used it once it took two cotton pads both sides and my face is still feels heavy with grease. I have normal skin tone and my face broke out over night. The number one ingredient is mineral oil then if that wasn't enough they added soybean oil too! Save your money!"
Review 23 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheRealTrueAvonAddict
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Makeup Remover!
Date:August 22, 2012
"Most days I don't use too much makeup but when I feel like going all out, this is the makeup remover I use. Does wonders on mascara, brow pencil, eyeliner, eye shadow and foundation.
It's a bit greasy, so I do use a dab of my regular cleanser to wash and that fixes the problem.. And a little goes a long way, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
writerjb
Location:Florida, USA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic !
Date:August 9, 2012
"I'm 64 and thought that I was using a good product for facial cleansing, namely a high-end soap with moisturizers. But I began developing dry, rough patches on my face. My daughter gave me a jar of this soothing cream. As soon as I applied it, I noticed how great it felt. I also struggled with different ways to remove mascara, but nothing seemed to do an efficient job. This product cleansed my skin so gently and removed all traces of eye make-up beautifully. After one use, the very next morning I noticed how soft my skin felt. Ordered three jars and will not use anything else on my face again. My skin looks younger and feels softer than it has in years. Remarkable results !"
Review 25 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Seabee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
good eye makeup remover
Date:July 17, 2012
"If you're in a pinch and need eye make up removed, this will do it. But, my skin was very oily afterwards, and NOT clean. After toner w/ cotton ball, there was an extremely large amount of makeup residue remaining on my skin."
Review 26 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JY4321
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cold Cream Cleanser!
Date:July 11, 2012
"I just got this and wanted to try because my Grandmother always used cold cream. Some of the others on the market irritate my skin..but not this one. I LOVE IT! My skin is very sensitive and it works great. I will buy again."
Review 27 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
aemw
Location:North Carolina
Where's Avon Basic Rich Moisture Cream?
Date:February 24, 2012
"This new cream does not compare to Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream. It is heavy and feels oily. Why replace a great affordable cream that had essentially been used for many years and was excellent. It was a great product. Bring back the product that I used for more than 50 years: Avon basics rich moisture face cream. You took Avon Basic Rich Moisture face cream off the market once before and bought it back. Please bring it back again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ToastnJam
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ok product
Date:February 23, 2012
"The cold cream cleanser did take off my foundation and blush rather easily. I did not use it on my eyes. I was a little intimidated to rub it on my mascara. I figured just use it for my face and use my other make up remover for my eyes. It did leave my face soft, but a little too greasy.
I originally purchased it for dry skin. I think using this at night when you have dry skin would be fine for a moisturizer, but not during the day under make up. Just too greasy for that."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixieChic
Location:Huntsville, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
Date:February 23, 2012
"This is the best cold cream cleanser I have used. It leaves you face feeling clean, soft and well hydrated."
Review 30 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Product
Date:February 2, 2012
"I wear stage makeup and this gently and throughly removes it."
Review 31 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avon510
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
No way
Date:January 31, 2012
"This product has a fairly pleasant sent and does an ok job of removing makeup (doesn't get all of it). My biggest complaint is it makes my skin feel so greasy after using it. I won't be purchasing this again."
Review 32 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:miami florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love it!
Date:January 26, 2012
"I love the smell and love the way it cleans and leaves my face so smooth! I will keep ordering it."
Review 33 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SparklePlenty62
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good cleanser, bad packaging
Date:January 22, 2012
"As far as this cleansing cream's effectiveness at removing makeup, it worked great and was easy to remove with no breakouts or irritation following its use. My only complaint is the packaging. The mouth of the jar is rather narrow and it seems difficult to get my fingers in to get enough product to cleanse my face with. It is a good product but maybe a different type of packaging would make it easier to use."
Review 34 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilqueenie
Location:Brooklyn Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing cream
Date:December 28, 2011
"This cream takes off my makeup really easy and it really leaves your face soft. It really soothes your skin"
Review 35 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PeacenLove786
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
RESIDUE ANYONE?
Date:December 8, 2011
"I tried this cream only twice, and it is way too oily. Even after wiping it off, it leaves an unbelievable amount of greasy, oily residue--and I have normal skin. I returned it."
Review 36 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Makeuplover
Location:Alaska
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lovet
Date:November 3, 2011
"It's very very good. I lovet take's of my makeup so good make's my skin fill very soft,smooth."
Review 37 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
allegro
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon's disappearing products
Date:October 9, 2011
"This product replaces the excellent Avon Basics Rich Moisture face cream that has essentially been used for many years. It was consistent, neutral to pleasant smelling and a great product. This new replacement is almost unusable. The consistency is ok, but the smell is overpowering and obnoxious. Why is it that Avon seems to change the products that made it great! Bring back the products that we counted on for so many years: Avon Care Deeply body lotion with Aloe, Care deeply body lotion with Cocoa Butter and Avon basics rich moisture face cream. These were great. The new ones are not!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kawaiikurokitty
Location:Panorama City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 27, 2011
"I finally got it in the mail and just tried it out. I'm in love with it! It removes all the dirt on my face and leaves my skin moisturize and soft. I usually use those cleanse cloths and i could barely see the dirt."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppingdiva
Location:southern california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great for dry skin
Date:August 6, 2011
"i use the eye makeup remover around the eye area and this gentle cold cream for the rest of my face. it has a much lighter scent than any of the anew cleansers and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. it is very moisturizing and you can't beat the price. i stock up when it's on sale."
Review 40 for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avondiva7
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great Cleanser/Moisturizer!
Date:May 8, 2011
"I have this and it is very effective at removing all makeup and it leaves your skin very soft! I love it! Definately on my favorites list. Try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avon Care Soothing Cream Cold Cream Cleanser
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
10 out of 15 recommend this product
21-40 of 40